Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls EGD-RELIANCEQ310KIT Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$475.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$475.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$475.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Reliance Controls EGD-RELIANCEQ310KIT Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
High Quality (5)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Durable (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Not Diy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bill P.
Jupiter, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
I was very pleased with this transfer switch and how easy it was to get set up. I hired an electrician for the install and he commented on how simple things were. I ordered the 10 breaker switch and I can now power almost my whole house in case of an emergency.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Bill Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael T.
Woodbine, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why Did I Wait So Long?
Have some electrical experience but from early 1970's so brushed up with the Reliance tutorials on you tube,excellent by the way, and thought it looked doable on my part. After figuring out which circuits needed to be included, the rest went like a breeze. So far so good as have not needed the unit , but when the time comes figure my gen set will be functional in less than five minutes. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone with some electrical skills.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Michael Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They were great. Nice to have a live USA based customer service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald F.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy installation for my electrician. Have not used it yet under an outage condition but on the test it worked perfectly.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Donald Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth G.
Vineyard Haven, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything I Need For My Problem
I needed something in case of loss of power in the winter time., and this is the answer to my problem.. Thanks
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Kenneth Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use, When needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Duane C.
Conway, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Relianceq310kit
Great kit has everything you need, easy installation, the instructions are okay. You need to watch Reliance video installation on you-tube it makes things really easy. Reliance must have heard the complaints about the wire length because this kit has plenty of wire. A good quality product. It was nice to be able to get everything in a kit that you need.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Duane Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Duane's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great service, product was as described received everything in good shape. Would order from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Onifer W.
Cullowhee, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Overall Easy Install
I would say I am about 90% satisfied with this product. The only thing I would change is the amount of wire that is provided for the circuits. The amount provided was not long enough to reach some of the circuits I wanted to operate in my main panel.

I have a fairly large recessed electrical panel. Some of the circuits I wanted to power with my generator were at the top of the panel. However, the amount of wire provided was not sufficient to reach the top breakers. So I had to select... more
Onifer Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Richard H.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Completely Satisfied
Finally got a 9000W/7500W Portable Generator for once or twice a year power loss and wanted the ease and safety to start up and connect. This system is perfect, quality, ease, and peace of mind. Needed an electrician to set it up, but about a 4 hour job and within two weeks we already used it! Seamlessly.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Not Diy
Richard Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Brent C.
Cottonwood Heights, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
I received the switch when it was promised and everything was in the box as advertised. Instructions were complete and it is functioning well. Not a difficult install.
Brent Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Jose S.
Clark, NJ
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Would Recommend It
Awesome and easy to use transfer system.
Jose Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Jose's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John R.
Edgewood, WA
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy Installation
Easy install with enough breakers yo power all the essentials during a power outage.
John Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Judy H.
West Springfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Transfer System For Generator
Only company that I can rely on to get all of the materials at the same time. Thank you.
Judy Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls EGD-RELIANCEQ310KIT reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls EGD-RELIANCEQ310KIT ratings. Find the Reliance Controls EGD-RELIANCEQ310KIT Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct