Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

General Pump DCFSCP20GZ Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump DCFSCP20GZ Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (19)
I'd Buy It Again (12)
Fast (10)
Light Weight (10)
High Quality (8)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Expensive (2)
Missing assembly compone... (1)
None so far (1)
NONE (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
54 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6274 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Hammerhead Surface Cleaner is considered prosumer-grade. You can either consider it an extremely expensive consumer-grade surface cleaner. Or, it's a very inexpensive professional-grade unit.

That choice is up to you.

We love it because it's durable. The Hammerhead features a composite housing - not some cheap plastic cover. Plus, it includes a hearty handle. Simply snap your high pressure hose into the trigger gun on the handle.

The Hammerhead actually hovers over the... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7812
Don V.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Surface Cleaner!
I bought one of these with a kit in 2010. Last week mine fell off the trailer and was lost- by the time I turned around it was gone, so I went to my pressure washing supply house and bought a Whisper Wash that was twice as expensive as the Hammerhead.

When I hooked it up to use on a pool deck I stopped after about 3 minutes and called the supply house to say that the new, over-priced unit was not 1/2 as good as my 18-inch Hammerhead. So I ordered another awesome Hammerhead from Pressure... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Don Recommends This General Pump Product
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have used Pressure Washers Direct 3 times now and every time they come through for me! Thanks everyone."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Don,
You are most welcome- we thank you for your continued business!
Was this review helpful?
61
Samuel B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Used 3 Times And Not Working
Received Hammerhead 20" surface cleaner in a very timely manner. Out of the box. A couple of connection. Ready to go!

Connected to my Dewalt 3800 psi power washer. Worked awesome. Did my in-laws driveway and walkway. No problems. Used again for my driveway and walkway, again no problem. Tried on my sister-in-law driveway. Three weeks later and the spray bar doesn't want to spin???? Looked it over, can't seem to locate the problem. Any advice would be helpful and appreciated. Not really... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Samuel,
The Owner's Manual says to grease the swivel every 30 days, so that shouldn't be an issue this early. Please check to make sure debris isn't blocking the swivel under the cover, and that the spray heads are clear (a bent paperclip can be a good nozzle-cleaning tool).

If that looks all clear, please give the folks at General Pump a call at 651.686.2199 so they can help you troubleshoot the surface cleaner. You will want to have the serial number of the unit handy when you call GP in case they ask for it. If you need a copy of your invoice, just click on Sign In in the upper right corner of our website to print one out.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Samuel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From information, purchasing, delivery, couldn't be more pleased! Thank you for your professionalism."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike C.
Climax, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/17
Related Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Equipment
This surface cleaner works great. It is quiet and very efficient.
Tip: What is a Related Review?* Related reviews were originally written for products that are very similar to this one. While the reviewed product may differ in color, size, fuel type, or another aspect, we believe it is applicable to this model.
This review was originally written for the DCFSCP24GZ.
Was this review helpful?
00
Noel B.
Union Grove, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Used Several Hours Quickly!!!
We have large areas that need pressure washing a few times each year since our home, driveway, patios and walkways are all in wooded areas. We have a 3800 PSI pressure washer. We tried several of the attachable rotor heads and they broke within a few minutes to a few hours.

After much frustration and disappointment, we purchased the "General Pump Hammerhead Surface Cleaner" and have already used it 6-8 hours during my initial use. I am extremely pleased with the performance... more
Noel Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Greg M.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Massive Time Saver
I'm using a Honda 5.5hp, 3gpm small commercial pressure washer to drive this. It did a fantastic job and it is a tremendous time saver. I cleaned just under 1000 sq.ft in about 75 minutes.

The quality seems to be good too. The unit come with spare tips, however I'm not sure if they're rated at the same flow as the ones that were installed at the factory.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Servicable
Cons: Heavy, This unit is a bit heavy to maneuver around, The instructions could have clearer pictures
Greg Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
I checked the Owner's Manual PDF that we have under the Specs tab, and I'm sorry, I didn't see any details about the extra nozzles.

The spray tips should have the orifice size marked on the side or face of the nozzle. You may want to give the folks at General Pump a call at (888) 474-5487 to see if they're the same, or have a different orifice (opening) size if they're not marked.
more
Greg's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is my third purchase from these guys and I've had a good experience each time. Quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nelson B.
Petersburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Product Ever.
My husband truly enjoys this product. Excellent products.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Nelson Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allan B.
Ponce Inlet, FL., FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Borrowed One, It Worked So Well I Ordered One
Borrowed one from a friend, it worked so well I ordered one. I have pavers on 4 large porches, patio, large double driveway. It went very well while I cleaned all of this. I could not believe the difference.

I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Allan Recommends This General Pump Product
Allan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to work with, shipping was excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark V.
Charlottesville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality & Long Lasting Piece
This is used with our dept maintenance group for steam powered pressure washing of swimming pool, concrete patios and side walks. It has held up well and after 6 years we ordered 2 to do even more work.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features, Durable
Cons: rim brush a little more durable
Mark Recommends This General Pump Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Staff is helpful and shipped quickly, they make good recommendations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad B.
Ooltewah, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Cleaner With Appropriate Size Pressure Washer
This product is well made and functions as expected. The grease fitting, in my opinion, is a must to be able to properly maintain the unit. I am a true beginner at this so I have absolutely no experience with a surface cleaner other than the couple of hours i have tried mine out.

I do feel that the 20'" could be a bit large for my 3500 PSI, 4 GPM pressure washer. Not sure if I have enough volume of water to properly run the 20". Again, I'm a beginner and from the reading that... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Price, Features
Brad Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Biloxi, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Attachment
Used this with a Dewalt 3800 PSI 3.5 GPM pressure washer with excellent results. Greatly reduces the time it takes to clean surfaces.
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom D.
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
High Marks
Nice light weight unit. Cuts pressure wash time in half. Would like to see leveling wheels.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Price, Reliable
Tom Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
I checked through the 47 different models of surface cleaners we sell, and caster wheels start to show up on some of the Semi-Pro models, and then more often on the Professional models. The caster wheels support the larger, heavier decks while cleaning and aid in moving the surface cleaner from place to place.

However, I didn't see where any of the casters are set up to be self-leveling or spring loaded. Leveling casters are fairly expensive, and using them might price a unit out of the market. You might be able to upgrade existing casters yourself if need be.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert S.
Springfield, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surface Cleaner
I bought a Simpson 4200 lb pressure washer along with the surface cleaner. I had a problem with debris clogging pressure nozzles while testing before 1st Job. On the 2nd Job, I started getting what I call Zebra Stripes on the driveway. I had to wash the same area twice to get cleaned, cleaned nozzles got better, but still got stripes.

I tried slowing down, overlapping and other process changes to determine the cause, but still, haven't solved the problem. Would appreciate some feedback... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
You did a good job matching the power of your pressure washer to the requirements of the surface cleaner, so you should just be zooming right along. Since you say you had some debris in the nozzles, it sounds like you may be pushing down on the surface cleaner handles. That won't give you the best result since it tends to drive gunk into the nozzles.

The surface cleaner should hover on the power of the water coming through the nozzles- you need to control where it goes without pushing down. If there is deep dirt or moss on the pavement you may need to pressure wash the top gunk off, then go back through with the surface cleaner for a deep, even clean.

Slowing down is great for heavily stained surfaces since it cleans more deeply. Some stains benefit from pre-applying a concrete cleaner or grease remover before going over them with the surface cleaner.

If you feel a mechanical issue is keeping you from getting the results you want, please give the folks at General Pump a call at (888) 474-5487.
more
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was 1 day late, but I expected that otherwise was a smooth transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William V.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine-very Durable
This machine works with ease. Excellent product at the right price.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: NONE
William Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian D.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
When I received the package, there was some assembly required. Components for assembly were missing, but a call to Brian and these issues were resolved.

As far as using the product (and never having used anything like this before), two things surprised me:
1) You need the full 4.0 GPM from your pressure washer.
2) As you are moving the cleaner back and forth across the surface, there is a propensity for the cleaner to lift or tilt on one side or the other, usually on my strong side. Once... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Cons: Missing assembly components
Brian Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard S.
Waccabuc, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer Accessory
At first bought an Amazon "special" for $60.00. Returned it to get this. No comparison.

Made quick work of my large concrete pool deck. Wish I had more uses for this, it's away until next year.
In the long run, it will save me money.

Highly recommended (and I am a 50+ year old dentist)!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, High Quality
Richard Recommends This General Pump Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As usual, huge selection of name brand stuff at lowest price anywhere."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don W.
Central, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Is The Second Hammerhead I Have Had
We have a large patio along with basketball court at our church. Prior to my first Hammerhead 20" Scrubber it took five people and two pressure washers using a standard gun about ten hours to complete the job. The quality of our work
was fair at the best, the streaks left on the surface left a lot to be desired.

I purchased a 20" Hammerhead and the job with three people took only four hours to do and no streaks to be found.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Price, Reliable
Don Recommends This General Pump Product
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy company to deal with. Never had a issue, always performed as expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Karl K,
Sherrills Ford, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like Expected
Washer came within 5 days, assembly was straight forward. Have used it about 10 hrs, it works like expected. Appears to be smoother than an older one that I have used.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Karl Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ricky S.
Milton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Ricky Recommends This General Pump Product
Ricky's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great people to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald F.
West Lake Hills, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great With Smaller Pressure Washer
The surface washer does a good job even with a 3000 psi, 2.5 gallon per minute pressure washer. On exposed aggregate, it leaves streaks. I have to overlap each pass by a third of the width so that an area gets three passes. Works great on slate.

I suspect that the low rate of water flow (smaller than recommended pump) causes the released dirt to hang around. I have to spray it off with the wand.

Switching back and forth between the wand and the surface washer was made easier by... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Donald Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey B.
South Burlington, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
This machine is great. Do not hesitate to buy one.

Well built. Fast and easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jeffrey Recommends This General Pump Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Came on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
Hampstead, NC
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Clean Your Driveway & Walks With Ease
We bought the Hammerhead to clean a washed aggregate driveway. It has exceeded our expectations!

It is easy to use, was simple to assemble, and is about the right weight to get the job done without tremendous effort.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Store
Jim Recommends This General Pump Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pressure Washers Direct is a great on line vendor, easy to do business with and very honest in the way they conduct their business."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kirk E.
Deltaville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It
Just got it a few weeks ago and it's already paid for itself.

Had it on 50 foot of hose and it was a beast. Upgraded my trailer with 200 feet of hose and it takes it down a bit, but still performing well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: none
Kirk Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon S.
Tallahassee, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Surface Cleaner & Service!
Able to tackle small jobs and my commercial jobs! I paired it with my Simpson ALH 4240 and couldn't be happier.

Brian took the time to discuss my situation and made a perfect selection for me. He even called me back after doing some research to confirm the Hammerhead was the best option...thanks again!
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None so far
Jon Recommends This General Pump Product
Jon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Added Pressure Washers Direct to my favorites page... no need to look anywhere else."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William D.
Estero, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get The Grease
I originally purchased the model without the grease fitting. I returned it and bought this one. The performance is amazing with a 4 gpm /4 K psi pressure pro belt drive. It has made me MUCH more efficient than using just a wand.

If you have any hesitations, don't. Of note, i would suggest purchasing a ball valve with the necessary fittings so that you can quickly go between wand and surface cleaner without turning off the water and pressure washer.
William Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
211
Craig S.
Cary, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gets The Job Done Quickly
I have a 4000 PSI, 3.6 GPM pressure washer and bought this surface cleaner for it. I am amazed how quickly it cleans my driveway, compared to just using the wand. In reality, it takes me about 1/3 the time to do my driveway, from 6 hours down to 2 hours.

When using the cleaner, I overlap about 50 percent. (50% of the area I go over is dirty and 50% was cleaned in the last pass). The downside, if you can call it a minus, it leaves lines of dirt beside the cleaner, stuff it just... more
Craig Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Craig,
Thank you so much for writing this review. Your feedback on the surface sprayer will go a long way in helping other online shoppers make the right decision for their needs, and it's helpful to hear how you resolved the lines being left behind.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. We genuinely appreciate it, and we look forward to helping you with your future power equipment needs.

Best wishes, and have a great spring and summer.
more
Craig's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a question before I bought it, so I sent in an email. I had an answer in 2 hours."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Gene J.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lightning Fast
I purchased a commercial 4000 psi pressure washer and then purchased this surface cleaner. What used to take me 4 hours to clean (my driveway) now only takes me 45 minutes.

I also used it on a tile back porch and the grout looks like it did the day I finished installing and grouting the tile. Make sure you purchase a ball shut off valve to add between the hose and the tool so you can change tools without having to shut down the pressure washer.

My washer is 4 gallons per minute, and... more
Gene Recommends This General Pump Product
Gene's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received within 3 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Michael C.
Leland, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely Worth The Money
This product is great. It cleans evenly and fast. I don't even have to spray cleaner on the driveways, this thing just gets it up. Finishing up with the wand on tight corners and curbs makes for a good job. Definitely a good purchase. Only negative was the assembly instructions were poor.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Keith V.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
General Pump Hammerhead Is Awesome!
Great information about the product. Received it very quickly. It was very easy to assemble.

Hooked it up and started cleaning. It was so fast, it really cut down the amount of time needed just using the wand. It gets within 1" of the edges of the house, but it cleans up quickly with the wand.

It was a purchase I should have made years ago.
Keith Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Ron P.
Medina, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hammerhead A Great Name
This unit took off 36 years of mold and grim from my driveway and side walks. One of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Driveway and sidewalks look like new. Only problem do not let your neighbors see you will not get the unit back. What a huge time saver.
Ron Recommends This General Pump Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You have very friendly people on board. Thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Bucky H.
Leesville, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Surface Cleaner
Surface cleaners have come a long way,my older surface cleaner was very expensive,I was never satisfied with the cleaning results,I had to replace the moving parts because the bearing went out, the thing that impressed me about the hammerhead surface cleaner was the greasable zerk.

So far I am happy with the results,it does a fantastic job cleaning cement,even with trees overhead,I have been greasing the zerk so I am looking for the unit to last a long time,the cost is reasonable for a... more
Bucky Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Duane
Arlington, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Surface Cleaner!!!
I connected the surface cleaner to my 13hp pressure washer and started washing my driveway, I was amazed at how even the cleaning looked compared to using the wand. I finished the job in about a third of the time it usually takes. This is a great product, and I am very happy with my purchase.
Duane Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Herb M.
Lake Jackson, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Like A Charm!
I have a extremely long driveway. In the past I rented a surface cleaner from Home Depot but had trouble with their rental. I bought the Hammerhead Semi-Pro 20".

Although I have only used it once since purchasing it in September 2016, I was very pleased with the performance. It worked like a charm!
Herb Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ronald K.
Havelock, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Money I Ever Spent !!
Well cleaning my driveway for the past several years at 3 to 4 inches every stroke. It was just depressing when it came time to do it. It took all day to do my driveway and sidewalks.

With this new unit it takes me less than 2 hours- best money I ever spent !!!
Ronald Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dave W.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works !!
Knocked my time actually doing what needed to be done by two thirds.

The bars need to be bent up at a different angle. When you go forward, the rear of the deck comes up. Works perfect when pulling it backwards.... Might add some weight on the rear.
Dave Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dave,
I haven't heard about the unit not staying level before- you may want to give the folks at General Pump a call, toll free, at (888) 474-5487 before 7/8/16 while it's still under warranty and before you make any modifications.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jay R.
River Ranch, FL
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Water Hub
This surface cleaner worked well when I first purchased the unit. I use it daily, year round. The problem that I have had is that the water hub wears out very fast causing a good bit of down time.

This brush coupled together with the Mosmatic swivel that I used to replace the original with has worked for the past three years with out problems. The original price of the unit coupled with the cost of the Mosmatic water hub brought the price up to around $600. So you have to look at the... more
Jay Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald G.
Chattanooga, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For Concrete
This does a great job on concrete, but not so good for pavers. Leaves streaks unless you go super slow.
Donald Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
Surface cleaners perform best on smooth surfaces like concrete. The varied textures in some pavers and heavily pebbled cement patios can be a challenge since the nozzles rotate on a flat plane.

You may have more even results if you first flush out the nooks and crannies with a regular nozzle, then finish with the surface cleaner.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Dennis L.
Columbus, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Time Saver
I have a large concrete driveway and a large patio block patio and this surface cleaner works great on both of them, cutting off many hours of cleaning time and I stay so much cleaner doing it. Well worth the money.
Dennis Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Michael S.
Bonney Lake, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Surface Cleaner
I paired it with the EB4040HC pressure washer,.. this will cut your cleaning time to 1/3. The going to the surface cleaner is a bit stiff and might take time to break in. In the mean time I set a weight on it so it lay flat while in use.

Works PERFECT!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard B.
Rosharon, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!
This surface cleaner is awesome! I can't believe that I just now got one. For years I have been spending hours using just a wand. My friends and neighbors all want to use it!
Richard Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel M.
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save Your Back!!!
For a number of years, we have purchased a "cheap" pressure washer at one of those "club" stores and used the wand to clean sidewalks in our baseball park. Talk about killing your back!!

This year we purchased a 4200 psi machine and this 20" surface cleaner. Does an awesome job in a fraction of the time. If you have the ability to do so, have one water hose going to the pressure washer and somebody with another hose right behind the surface cleaner rinsing the... more
Daniel Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Fred F.
Lafayette, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Surface Cleaner
Purchased for my cleaning business, shipping time was fast and assembly was quick and easy.

Once I bolted it together, I hooked it up to my Simpson 4200 psi power washer and gave it a test drive on my driveway..... WOW ! This surface Cleaner will cut your time by 2/3.

No more mulch blowing all over the structure it's next too, No more soaked clothes from the knees down. This thing cleans far more consistent than a wand alone, it glides over the surface and is very easy to move around... more
Fred Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Kenny P.
Riegelwood, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cuts Time In Half
Does a great job on concrete in less than half the time of trying to do it with just the pressure washer.
Kenny Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard B.
Kingwood, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy One - You Won't Regret It.
I have heard that the only question you have after getting a good surface cleaner is why did I not do it sooner. My 20 inch hammerhead reduced work time by 2/3 and does a better job than the wand nozzle. It is excellent quality. The employees at PWD are courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. A great product from a great company.
Richard Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William S.
Tiffin, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It works very good with my 2800psi pressure washer- cleans the sidewalks and drive great.
William Recommends This General Pump Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James William S.
Hendersonville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard Worker
This Hammerhead semi-pro 20" surface cleaner works great! I now have 2 of them.
James Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis K.
North Royalton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Real Time Saver
I grew tired of cleaning my walks and driveway with just a turbo nozzle. That job seemed to take forever and it took a toll on me physically. I decided on purchasing this surface cleaner because it met all of my requirements and also had a zerk fitting to grease it.

It is a well made product and very easy to use. It cleans my concrete quickly with no zebra striping. This surface cleaner reduced my cleaning time by 80%. No more stiff neck and aching back!

If you are looking for a light... more
Louis Recommends This General Pump Product
Louis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I was some what disappointed that my purchase was put on hold do to back order. However, I did receive my surface cleaner in the time frame I was given via email. At some point I spoke with a Pressure Washers Direct customer rep. and I found him to be very easy to work with. Overall a positive experience! I would do business with you again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michele D.
Sound Beach, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
This machine works great. Use on a daily basis.

One time it struggled and couldn't figure why. Then I noticed my temp on my hw heater was too high. Readjusted and it was fine.

Worth the $$.
Michele Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James T.
Weeki Wachee, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cut Cleaning Time In Half
Excellent performance, cut cleaning time better than half.
James Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Taken The Beating For The Most Part
We put this guy to use about 5 days a week, usually 3-4 hours a day. That's through mud, pebbles, acorns, leaves, twigs, etc. For the most part it's held up pretty strong though there's been a few minor issues (my grease gun got stuck on the zerk and then the zerk pin broke off when I pulled my gun off. Also, we had a bolt connecting to the swivel arm loosen and it wobbled the arm though it was an easy fix). I think those issues have more to do with the heavy use though.

All in all, not a... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Love all of the information and customer service feel on the site and with the company. It's what has set you apart in my eyes from other online similar companies. I've found great information on your site too that has helped me in my business."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Glenn S.
Crossville, TN
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Hammerhead Cleaner
Started cleaning driveways and it worked great at first.

Now it leaves what resembles railroad tracks on both sides of the cleaning pattern. These "tracks" are cleaner than the center portion. I have tried going extremely slow and it gets worse.

Called tech help and bought new spray nozzles as recommended and not any better. Quit using this and began using a turbo nozzle and achieved much better results.

Good for cleaning wooden decks and outdoor carpet though.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Glenn,
You may want to follow up with the folks at GP while your surface cleaner is still in its warranty period. Their toll free number is (888) 474-5487.

If the new nozzles didn't solve the problem something else is going on; and the Hammerhead should be way more efficient at cleaning driveways than a turbo nozzle. Normally this is an an indication that one nozzle is plugged and can be unplugged usually by using a pin or paperclip to work the debris loose.
Jerry G


I checked our files and didn't see a listing for you, so please have your invoice handy when you call GP.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
George K.
Taylorsville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Homeowner
I was amazed at how fast I was able to clean my driveway, porch, sidewalks and patio. My wife followed behind with a hose to rinse. Had a lot of exposed aggregate concrete to clean. And it did a good job of cleaning.

It is a bit expensive but this thing paid for itself in its first use.

No problems assembling or using it. I used a 4200 PSI four gallon per minute power washer to power it.
George Recommends This General Pump Product
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was surprised how fast it was shipped. Received it two days after I ordered it.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
-10
Jerry M.
Longwood, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product
Delivery was prompt and arrived intact. Now for the problems. When assembling the handle to the washer the pin would not slide in on the right hand side. After re-positioning the handle and tapping on the pin it still would not slide into the bracket. Cause: the holes for the pin had not been completely drilled out on the left side of the bracket. After re-drilling the holes the pin worked fine.

Secondly: When the unit was started it jumped from side to side. Come to find out one of the... more
Jerry Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jerry,
I am so sorry you had to work on your new surface cleaner- I'll pass your comments along to the folks at General Pump!

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
John W.
Clermont, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Great
It surpassed expectations.
John Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest General Pump DCFSCP20GZ reviews.Compare our General Pump DCFSCP20GZ ratings. Find the General Pump DCFSCP20GZ Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct