Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Zoeller 30-0041 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$33.99
(as of 08:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$26.10
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller 30-0041 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (14)
Easy To Use (12)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
High Quality (7)
Durable (6)
Cons
unsure of durability of ... (1)
None (1)
Absolutely Nothing (1)
Too much for shipping ch... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
30 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael G.
St Charles, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fixed The Water Hammer Problem
I had a severe water hammer problem every time the sump pump turned off with a standard check valve. I installed this Zoeller check valve and the water hammer problem is COMPLETELY FIXED.

I lived with this loud water hammer problem for the past twenty five years until I stumbled on this QUIET CHECK VALVE in a home inspectors blog.

I wish I would have known about this years ago instead of listening to the constant water hammer when the sump pump turned off.

Best 19 dollars I have ever... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred T.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Lked The Quiet
Very well built. I like the glue in pipe, makes the pipe more ridged. And it does not make a lot of noise. Clear and you can see the valve working.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Expensive, shipping
Fred Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy B.
Evansville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Promised!
Old check was noisy. I bought and installed 3. Quiet as a mouse. Saved my sleep!
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Cons: No Cons
Randy Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William E.
Mokena, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Item
I waited to write a review of this check valve until it had seen some use. It is a very quiet and so far more durable check valve than the one it replaced. Only downside is pipe must be slightly reworked for proper connection and would cause similar problem if you were to replace this check valve with a different brand or style.Not really a deterrent though.
Super service From Sump Pumps Direct
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Price
William Recommends This Zoeller Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience with Sump Pumps Direct couldn't be any better. Real people. Great service. Kind of company you wish all businesses operated like."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Roman K.
Northbrook, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/17
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Finally we found really silent sump pump check valve!
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Durable
Roman Recommends This Zoeller Product
Roman's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Evan T.
Malden, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Wish I Found This Item Year Ago
Complete silent operation. Almost unbelievable.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable
Evan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert K.
Franklin, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extremely Quiet Check Valve
The quiet PVC Check Valve works great! It is super quiet and we don't even know that the sump pump is running.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions, Too much for shipping charged.
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sherri L.
Kenosha, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Thumping Ever Again!
I live on a sand vein and my sump pump runs all year long and 5 x's as often in the Spring. I have absolutely no thumping anymore. I love this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Sherri Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard G.
Newport, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/6/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quietest Check Valve Ever
Water has to pump up 10+ feet and comes down with force and loud noise no one could sleep. Had the AY McDonald quiet check valve for two years...wasn't so quiet, got louder over time. Read the reviews about this check valve and was reluctant to buy but am glad I did. You cannot hear it open or close...no more loud clanking or thumps, GREAT PRODUCT
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Richard Recommends This Zoeller Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the Zoeller N98 pump with LevelGuard on Thursday mid day, was on my porch the next day when I got home from work. Same for quiet check valve 1-day delivery. Great service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom R.
Waukesha, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Truly A Quiet Check Valve -- No Bump Or Bang!
Our sump pump runs a great deal. Unfortunately, it is located in the basement, below a guest bed room. Regardless, of effort, this pump running, will make some noise. The banging of the check valve has always been an added concern. Making that part of the pump process quiet, would help a great deal.

I have tried a number of products... and this is the BEST so far. It is really quiet. Not bump... no bang... not even a thump. I wonder about durability. Will the spring unit wear out? ... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: unsure of durability of spring unit.
Tom Recommends This Zoeller Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"All worked smoothly with purchase and delivery. Shipping cost seemed a bit high?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William F.
Greendale, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality
Very well made and works as designed..
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
William Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joann H.
Croswell, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent! Get Rid Of The Clunking!
We have had progressively worsening clunking after our Zoeller pump shuts off for years. It got so annoying and kept overnight guests awake. This valve has totally eliminated that noise and is well worth getting.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Joann Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary A.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Had two inline check valves that were mounted with rubber 1.50" boots and clamps. (One for the main sump pump and a second for the backup pump.) This did NOT make the PVC risers sturdy at all and VERY flimsy. The see through Zoeller 1.50" check valve/back flow preventer, was easy to install, worked great, made the PVC risers solid! Also if down the road you are having pump problems, you can see through each Zoeller check valve if water is being pumped out of your sump pump well! ... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable
Gary Recommends This Zoeller Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"FAST next day Ground delivery via FedEx and GREAT website to view all of their products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert L.
Seneca, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Operation
No more annoying thump after each pump cycle. This was a great investment. Can't believe I waited so long to make this purchase.
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas P.
Harrison Twp, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Q-u-i-e-t!
I recently replaced both pumps in a dual pump system and also had to re-plumb the discharge. The new discharge had a higher exit from the crawl space and the old standard check valves became very noisy. The Zoeller quiet valves stopped all the noise. They also eliminated the need to install a union as there are 2 built in to the valve. Highly recommended!
Douglas Recommends This Zoeller Product
Douglas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great next day delivery and prices. My only complaint was that I paid extra shipping cost for 2 check valves and they were packaged in the same box as the sump pump that had free shipping. If they were shipped separately, I can understand being charged for freight, but in this case, I feel the charge was unfair."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald O.
Buffalo, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks For The Memories!
Had the loudest sump pump system noises ever recorded in the world, or at least in my small part of it. Most of the noises were generated at the time of shut off or conclusion of the sump cycle...the super loud thud sound. I had asked some of the local supposedly DIY guys and some backyard plumbers about the noise but they all seem to agree it was just the way it is.

Based on their input, I tried everything from stuffing a T-shirt to using a car muffler hanger with burlap wrapped around... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: None
Ronald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ronald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have not heard my pump system working since installation. No more thuds or joist sounds peace at last thank you. Hope this valve lasts forever if not I now know where to get another. Highly recommend this to anyone with the THUDTHUD syndrome"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
David C.
Phoenix, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/15/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Champ!
Arrived quickly. Durable construction. Once installed it checked the back flow perfectly.

The 1/2 lb spring (could be reduced to 1/4 lb) was thought to possibly offer too much forward flow resistance, but we didn't notice any impact to flow.

The clear body was nice to have to see what was going on. It will be interesting to see how well it performs over time.
David Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Darren B.
Bruce Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
Great valve. For the price, it's highly recommended. There is ZERO noise during operation and the closing phase.
Darren Recommends This Zoeller Product
Darren's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The best shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard S.
Grand Blanc, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This One Did It
The Zoeller check valve is the solution if you've had it with that annoying clunk and pipe hammering when the sump pump ends a cycle. During heavy downpours it was sometimes hard to get to sleep at night with all that commotion. Finally I'd had enough and decided to give this marvel a try. Glad I did! No more thump, clunk or floor vibration. None of that. Well worth the money.
Richard Recommends This Zoeller Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"These folks know their stuff and they don't drag their feet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William W.
Malvern, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Can Now Sleep
The check valve is outstanding. I thank my friend Charlie from England plumbing for telling me about this product. I give it a ten out of ten.
William Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary O.
North Liberty, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Loud Clunk Noise When Shutting Off Is Gone, I Can Sleep Now.
When your sump pump cycles every couple minutes and when it shuts off it sounds like some one banging on the water pipes, it gets pretty old when you are trying to sleep.

I tried another brand and still had the same problem. I ordered the Zoeller 30-0041 - 1-1/2" Clear Quiet PVC Check Valve from Sump Pumps Direct, and it came in a couple of days. Wow, what a difference, now there is no more noise.
Gary Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael B.
Sherrill, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting Past Spring To Install Pump Runs Alot
Hope this product is as good as it sounds per my wife, as pump is over master bedroom.
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"will see"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel V.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Brainier!
After years of check valves thumping I gave this a try. No noise at all, very happy!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Daniel Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benny E.
Merrillville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
Easy to install Quick And Simple.
Benny Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cory S.
Carmel, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like 'em
Nice quality, easy change out and little backflow pressure on the units.
Cory Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel J.
Schaumburg, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Excellent top quality. Finally a more quieter and better built check valve, installed it in 5 minutes. No more thumping of the sump pump. 5 stars!!
Daniel Recommends This Zoeller Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped the next day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Graham F.
Batavia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
Awesome - Pipe hammering controlled, can still hear pump engage, just as advertised.......
Graham Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris C.
Roselle, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
I had the typical check valves installed prior to these and man did they thump all the time. Believe me, these do not make any noise, plus they are cool to watch water moving through them.
Chris Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
North Ridgeville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Returned My Sanity
My house is in a high water table area. My sump pump cycles on average every 4 minutes. For the past 3 years I have been tormented with vrooooooom THUD. No matter what I was doing, dinner, watching football, or having family time, my attention was always drawn to that sound. Not anymore. Sometimes I hear my pump, sometimes I don't. But I definitely don't hear that thud anymore. I don't care how long the spring lasts, I'll replace it every time. I now know the price of my sanity, its 25... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Absolutely Nothing
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First Class Organization, through and through"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dwan W.
Dayton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Silent At Last
Worked as a said.
Dwan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Zoeller 30-0041 reviews.Compare our Zoeller 30-0041 ratings. Find the Zoeller 30-0041 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct