Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls 310CRK Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Reliance Controls 310CRK Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (13)
High Quality (12)
Easy To Use (10)
Features (8)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Cons
Expensive (3)
none (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10837 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

These indoor surface mount transfer switches are designed for fast installation in residential and commercial applications. The 18-inch flexible conduit whip attaches easily to the load center and all wires are clearly marked. Simply select the circuits needed in an emergency and connect them to the wire leads.

This model feature a rugged powder-coated steel cabinet with six combination 1/2-inch and 3/4-inch knockouts, resettable branch rated circuit breakers and non-defeatable double-throw... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
6114
Paul A.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
It was easily installed, directions were clear and easy followed. I would only suggest that the distance between the transfer panel and load center is reviewed before install. I followed the guidelines and found some of the wires would not easily reach the assigned load center breakers. I would recommend reducing the distance between the switch and load center.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Features
Paul Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David T.
Belleview, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Switching To Generator Power
Recently added the Reliance Controls Pro/Tran 2 - 30-Amp Power Transfer Switch Kit for Portable Generators (10 Circuit) to work with my home breaker panel. Attach the generator cord to the transfer switch, start the generator and move the Power Transfer Switch from line to generator. Easy switch to generator power. Essential home power is activated.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benjamin H.
Monroe, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This product is really heavy duty and I'm relieved that I chose the 10 circuit model as opposed to the 6. If you think to yourself, in 5 years, would you rather have 4 more circuits or $100, I think the answer will always be 4 more circuits to power your house. The kit was really cool, and the electrician that I hired to install it repeatedly commented on how slick the unit and kit were. He was surprised at how easy it was to install and was really impressed with the functionality.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Benjamin Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Benjamin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I can't believe how quickly this product was shipped. I ordered on a Friday morning and received the shipment on my doorstep on Saturday before noon... and that was with standard shipping. I'm sure that's not the norm, but I was really happy with it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard V.
New Philadelphia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product And Well Built
Product was everything that was stated on the web.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features, Reliable
Richard Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent sales team. Explained what Is needed and they answered all my questions and made recommendations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas P.
Cloverdale, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Sub Panel
Does what I needed it to do. Light weight and flexible compared to the bigger bulkier cords with the same rating of watts carried.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I get as much as I can from these guys as they are very reasonably priced and offer a lot of options. Shipping is quick and easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy G.
Palm City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Transfer Switch/ Flexible Power Management
Great gear. High quality. Great power management.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Features
Timothy Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Byron K.
Palm Coast, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliance Controls 10 Circuit Manual Transfer Switch Purchased Fr
I reviewed a number of web sites looking for manual transfer switches.. I was impressed by the experts here recommending the Reliance Controls switch. Upon careful study I had to agree the Reliance product stood out from the others I reviewed. Also the reviews by others who bought things from Electric Generators Direct all seemed to have had an extremely positive experiences and those who had bought the Reliance switch were also extremely happy with their experience. SO I ORDERED THIS... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Byron Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terence C.
Havana, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Really Pleased With This Transfer Switch
The transfer switch allowed me to run 10 various items within my home during the storm.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Terence Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Terence's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very efficient and the switch arrived early than anticipated."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alexander S.
Raeford, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
If You Buy A Generator For Backup Power, Get This!
Installed this on my home to be able to use a portable generator to power more than just the items I could plug into it (freezer/refrigerator). Now with a 7K generator, I can power all of the lights, refrigerators/freezers (2 of them), tv's, and my modem/internet.

You can take any 240V circuit and split it into two 120V circuits. This is important when looking at refrigerators/freezers that typically require a 20A circuit.

If you are budget constrained, I'd purchase this 1st and get... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Alexander Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Alexander's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service, delivered before an anticipated hurricane (which was supposed to hit in 3 days) using the standard free delivery. Additionally, they delivered my generator in the same timeline... there were no generators within 100 miles available!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nicholas G.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I can't say enough about this unit. To use it safely with a portable generator it's really fantastic. Clearly a lot of thought was put into it's design. I am very happy.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Nicholas Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles W.
Auburn, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tranfer Switch Was Easily Installed & The Directions Were Clear
The product arrived with everything required to perform the installation. The direction on how to make the connections to my main breaker fuse box were simple and clear. I installed the unit myself with no troubles at all. The unit worked without issue.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use
Charles Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The unit shipped and arrived within 3 business days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jimmy S.
Thomasville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy & Easy Install
Only time will tell, but thus far very happy.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Jimmy Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry D.
Boonville, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy To Install
This kit was very easy for even a novice like myself to install. I did take advantage of a YouTube video covering installation & had no issues once I purchased the right materials for the job.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Features, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Terry Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William U.
Cotopaxi, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Transfer Panel Is Easy To Install & Simple To Operate
I hard wired from the exterior plug to the transfer panel in my basement which was the hardest part of the installation. I have very little electrical experience. I had a an electrician friend complete the connection of the transfer panel to my main panel. It took about 3 hours & he was very impressed with the ease of the installation. I had a power outage approximately two weeks after the installation & found the panel very to operate.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none
William Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was pleasantly surprised to find that I could call & discuss my particular concerns with a live person which made me more comfortable with my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry T.
Madison, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed
Got this box installed without a problem. I am not an electrician but had no problem wiring this box . Ran a test run and ran PERFECT. Love this box . Thanks for suggesting this box .
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jerry Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Ruy L.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easier Install Than Expected
I have minimal experience beyond replacing light fixtures, wall switches, and outlets, but the transfer switch installation was easier than expected. Planning the circuits and running the wire to the outside of the house took more time than the 20+ connections in the panel. The online videos and written instructions were very helpful. No electrician was willing to do the work for less than $900 in Maryland. Drilling through the finished basement wall to the exterior of the house was the... more
Ruy Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Anthony H.
Inman, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Switch
Took me about 5 hours to install myself. The instructions are very specific and the install was easy to plan out. I would purchase this item again. Works well with a 7500 generator.
Anthony Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
55
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls 310CRK reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls 310CRK ratings. Find the Reliance Controls 310CRK Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct