Search
< Back to Product

Campbell Hausfeld RP410099AV Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock$41.29
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$47.23
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Campbell Hausfeld RP4100 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (12)
Easy To Store (7)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Easy To Use (7)
Price (7)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Worthless (1)
Loud (1)
None (1)
Expensive (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
76 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Sandra N.
Lorton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
I bought this because my tire pressure has been up & down because of temps being so wacky & I got tired of going to the gas station paying for air.

This compressor is perfect it's small & light weight. The gauge lets me know when tire is pressure is where it should be.

It's just what I needed & you can't beat the price.
Sandra Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Fred Secrist
Iva, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
A Bit Too Small...
My last small Hausfeld compressor lasted many, many years and worked great.

Thought that this one might, too. Not gonna happen...
Little hose about three feet long. Can't exchange trigger head, long head for valves, etc.

Just too dinky...Am disappointed.
Fred Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
This is an inflator, meant for topping off your tires or the occasional basketball. Inflators are designed for limited, light duty so I can understand how you may be disappointed with its performance if you were expecting a compressor.

This link will take you toCompressors Less Than 1HP that may do a better job meeting your needs.
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Christine M.
Sparta, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Shipping was prompt as promised. The tire inflator worked as advertised and saved the day.

Living far out in the country has its disadvantages when it comes to re-inflating a low tire.
Christine Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jack B.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Could not find one in Columbus, Called you and had it in a few days.

Just a great tool for the neighborhood Grandpa.
Jack Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Jack's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had one for 12 years and my grandson ran over it. Could not find in Columbus so I looked on line and found you. So pleased because it worked perfect."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Daniel K.
Saint Louis, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor For Bikes
I bought this compressor for inflating bike tires. Works well- inflator valve very strong.
Daniel Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William W.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value
It works! This is the most important feature.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas K.
Northwood, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Valve Connector Needs Improvement
The compressor unit is very good. The shortcoming is the valve connector. When pumping a bicycle tire it does not quickly release from the stem when unlatched, causing lost air and the need to re-inflate if you want a certain tire pressure.

Upgrading the connector to metal would remedy this issue and make for a great product.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Douglas Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Ronald J.
West Union, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
My tire inflator works great and I am very satisfied with it.
Ronald Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald R.
Villa Hills, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Satisfied
Working very well. I am satisfied.
Donald Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tommy R.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It...
I bought this after my old inflator went out. I had a very difficult time finding a good one. I tried to buy one unit from a big name store, but not in stock.

Then I read the reviews and boy was I glad it was out of stock. I looked at every one I could find. The reviews on this unit were great, so I ordered one. VERY GLAD I DID. Works great.

I love having a wall plug inflator, it's so fast and easy. Five Stars so far...

These guys even called and emailed to make sure I... more
Tommy Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Tommy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order, product works GREAT, they emailed or called, can't remember which or both, to make sure I received it and then to make sure I liked it. This is the first rating I've ever written."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Norm
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Inflates Quickly
It's a very good compressor- powerful, inflates quickly.

It has a good, easy to read gauge; I only wish it had individual markings for odd numbers i.e. 30, 31, 32 ,33 etc. not just 20, 40, 60 etc.
Was this review helpful?
142
Joseph L.
Scranton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Somewhat Dissapointed
The valve stem connector is a piece of junk and I don't expect it to last very long. It is also very hard to remove as it sticks to the valve stem threads releasing air from the tire while being removed. I have a 60 year old hand pump that has a better connector.

Also, the built-in pressure gauge reads about 5 lbs higher pressure than actual, according to my standard pressure gauge.
Joseph Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Patrick C.
Metuchen, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Compressor
This pump replaced an old one. It works great and I like the fact that you can store everything inside itself. The hose, cord, and extra needles for rafts and balls all stay with it. That stuff seems to always get lost. The pressure guage works, but I always check with another gauge anyway. I bought this pump mainly because it plugs into a home outlet. All the pumps sold at stores run off of the car.
Patrick Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
123
Jene R.
Hertford, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/13
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Campbell Hausfeld Compressor Shipped Incomplete
I received the compressor, but none of the accessories. There was no ball needle or raft nozzles. The compressor is very loud but inflates tires, takes a long time for car tire.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Jene,
We've already replied to you directly, but for folks reading this review it's easy to get the rest of the parts- just give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712; they'll be happy to send them out. Please be sure to have the serial number of your inflator handy when you call.

Inflators are light duty tools- they are just meant to top off a car tire. Please check your Owner's Manual for suggested run times- and yes- they are loud.
more
Was this review helpful?
101
Rolf Schneider
Boca Raton, FL
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
1 Year Old And Does Not Get Pressure Up Past 10psi
While it worked the first 6 month it was noisy and slow on car tires.

But now it will not even pump up a bicycle tire, gauge remains under 10PSI, the compressor still works and makes noise.
Cons: Low Quality
Rolf Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Rolf,
These units come with a 1 year Factory Warranty, so when it started acting up at 6 months you could have called the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, toll free, at 800-330-0712.

We don't show that you bought your unit from us, so I don't know if your inflator is still under warranty. If it is still covered, please be sure to have the serial number handy when you call Campbell Hausfeld.
more
Was this review helpful?
70
Nic
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Did Not Last Long
I did not even get an hour of use and the pump stopped working. Took it apart, the gear on the pump has worn teeth. Electric motor runs fine. Poor quality.
Nic Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Nic,
My name is Ken Burton Business Development Representative with Campbell Hausfeld. Let me first apologize for this inconvenience. This is very unusual situation and we want to do our best to resolve the issue. Do you happen to still have your receipt from PED? Also, on the bottom of the unit you will find a Black & White Label. In the bottom left corner of this label,you will find the Model #RP410000AV and the serial # starting with the letter "C" and followed by 4 digits. Can you gather that information and email me back or contact our Technical Support Team at 1-800-543-6400.

Regards,

Ken
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Woody J.
Dushore, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have pumped up many tires with this product and I am very satisfied with its performance, I would recommend this product to all my friends, as it was recommended to me!
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Price
Woody Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Scott S.
Wylie, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/09
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Small Stuff/ Slow Fill On Tires
I bought this for general use in garage, airing tires on trucks & motorcycle. Fill rate is somewhat slow, but not atypical of these small units.

The incorporated pressure gauge is very inaccurate!!! Almost 4-5 PSI off vs 2 other high quality, heavy duty gauges I use to verify.

You get what you pay for with this unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Pressure Gauge Is Very Inaccurate
Scott Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
40
C. Roy J.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Prevents Air Rip-off
I own a front-wheel drive vehicle and one tire consistently loses air. I have been paying $1.00 to fill one tire each time. This product is great to have at home.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
C. Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Gerald E.
Satellite Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/8/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Made A Mistake
When something happens to the adapter, there is no way to replace it or have some other way to adapt it . I made another mistake buying the Accessory Kit thinking there was a piece in it that would adapt.
Gerald Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Gerald,
Your tire inflator comes with a 1 year Factory Warranty from Campbell Hausfeld. You may want to give them a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712 and see if they will replace your unit.

Please have the serial number from your tire inflator handy when you call them- they will need it to process your claim.

The Extended Warranty you purchased will cover the inflator once the Factory Warranty expires on September 12th of 2016.

The Accessory Kit is described on our website as "Great start-up kit for your air compressor & tools". It is designed for air compressors, not inflators. Our Return Policy linked at the bottom of every page says that we will accept returns within 30 days of delivery. FedEX delivered the accessory kit on 9-11-15, so I am sorry, but the return period has expired.

Hopefully you have friends or family that might find the Accessory Kit useful- it will work with many air tools and compressors.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard C.
Moose Lake, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Slow Car Tire Leaks? This Is The Answer.
My daughter has a 1999 Toyota RAV 4 that has consistent air pressure leaks. She has had these mounted and remounted 6-7 times attempting to have the problem solved. Each tire shop claims they have the cure, yet none have been successful.

She simply plugs in her air compressor once every week or two and quickly puts the correct amount of air in the tire. The compressor connects easily, and the built-in pressure gauge works perfectly. I HIGHLY recommend it.
Richard Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Compressor arrived in two days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Frank M.
Garland, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/13
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Much Quieter
I had a Craftsman Compressor rechargeable unit and it was loud, and I had to keep recharging it and I had to squat down on the cement to check the very small digits. When you get older, squatting isn't so easy.

It stopped working and I started looking for a 110 volt compressor, I just couldn't find a reasonably priced one. Finally I typed in Air Compressor 110 volt and got a list of stores...

After checking all of the stores, I settled for your compressor as it was much quieter than the... more
Was this review helpful?
63
Bob K.
Amelia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/13
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Use As An Inflator
I have used this twice to bring auto tire pressure up to recommended pressure. It has worked well and I am very pleased with it.
Was this review helpful?
52
Eugene M.
Pensacola, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little Noisy But Acceptable
I wanted a compressor that would charge my garage tank to 130 lbs. This compressor did this in a short period of time.

It met my requirements and was very reasonably priced. It is a little noisy but acceptable.

I'm pleased with the performance of this compressor.
Eugene Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Eugene,
This is classed as an inflator, so it's meant for light-duty use. Please be sure to follow the instructions regarding run times for best performance & longevity.
more
Eugene's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Processed order in a very timely manner."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Judy S.
Sonora, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
I bought the Campbell Hausfeld air compressor to replace my approximately 15-year old model which is no longer available. It was a different brand, but worked pretty much the same except the new one seems a bit quieter. I use it primarily to inflate my car tires and it seems to work a little more slowly than my old one, but still did the job in a reasonable time.
Judy Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald S.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Slower Than Expected
Used the compressor to inflate bike tires. Inflation speed drops rapidly past 30 psig.

The 60 psig bike tires took a few minutes to inflate, longer than the defunct compressor.

Hope it holds up when used on auto tires.
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Aline B.
Los Angeles, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Fine For Motorcycle Tires
I haven't tried this unit on car tires, but it is just what I needed to inflate my motorcycle tires (29 PSI). I don't believe the gauge is accurate, but that's ok. I let it go to where the gauge says a little under 40, and then two different tire gauges read the pressure at about 30 - 32 PSI, at which point I let a little air out to get it down to spec. I have not used it often or over a long period of time yet, but so far so good.
Aline Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
20
William K.
Hatboro, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Very useful for our above ground pool. Easy to handle and reliable.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, Easy To Store
William Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bill
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Worth The Money
The gauge is useless. The unit is noisier than expected but not bad if used outside. It is fairly efficient at adding 10+lbs to motorcycle (tube type) tires.

Ordering from ACD was easy & delivery was very quick (& no tax/shipping was great). I will have to wait to see how well it works on pool stuff, floats, etc.

Worth the money!!
Was this review helpful?
31
Tim S.
Indianapolis, IN
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Kids All Have A Car And That Makes 5 Cars At Home
It makes sense to have an inflator you can keep at home. I have found that it is much easier than using a hand pump or even a foot pump, which I have both tried previously.

I've tried the portable cigarette lighter ones, but not all the cigarette lighters work in the 5 cars I have. This way all I do is put an extension cord on it and walk around to the tires- it's great.

I thought the price was reasonable for what it replaces. I will use it constantly.
Was this review helpful?
31
Kelly B.
Metairie, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well For Cars And Bicycles
Bought the inflator for cars and bicycles. Car and truck tires were checked and topped off no problem. Gauge read pretty close but I always over-inflate and then adjust using handheld pressure gauge.

Bikes were a little more difficult. Road tires require 85 psi and no problems getting them up to that pressure just had problems disengaging inflator valve from tire valve. Seems rubber around the inflator valve is new and is a tight fit and hard to release.

Had to work the inflator valve... more
Kelly Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Kelly's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice site. I only wish the electric unit I bought was rated in horsepower. For 12 volt units, I would like to see hp rating and current draw from a Air Compressor Direct measurement instead of the mfg."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William L.
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A Replacement
Old one was 15 yeas old. The thing just wore out!
William Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob Mctague
Hyattsville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/13/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Compressor
I needed a small compressor around the house for inflating mattresses, etc.

I've only used it a few times so far, but it works quickly and is easy to use. It comes with adapters for a wide range of filling possibilities.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Bob Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Bob's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent prices on name brand equipment. My order was shipped quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dean L.
Ventura, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/8/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
True Outdoors Man
I purchased this compressor solely to air up my air bags when pulling my trailer. Filled air bags to 45 psi in about 20 seconds.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Perfect For My Air Bags
Cons: None
Dean Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles P.
Largo, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Small Compressor
I found that the Air Compressors Direct web sight had a great variety of compressors that filled my needs.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Charles Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From time of purchase to delivery was outstanding."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ben
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Blown Car Fuses
I got tired of always having to replace my fuses on my vehicles when I use my former portable tire inflators, so I'm glad that I have this 120V, plug into the wall air compressor.

It's a lot more convenient without blowing any fuses & a lot more powerful.
Was this review helpful?
21
B.t.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Steady Pressure
This is a compact, easy to use tire inflator for small projects like bicycles or golf carts.

It is not a heavy duty air compressor, but is great for its intended usage. I like the fact is is not battery or cigarette lighter operated... it maintains a steady pressure during usage rather than varying by the drain on the batteries.
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert K.
Melrose, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rp 4100 Air Compressor
I was hoping the compressor was the same as the demo film (4100C ?) which had a setting on it that shut off when the proper pressure was reached.

This is OK but it has to be watched until the pressure is reached. Too bad the other one is no longer available.
c'est la vie.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
The RP4100 page doesn't have a video attached to it; we're sorry if you picked up a different example from a different page.

The digital inflators with automatic shut-off (RP4200 & RP3300) were very popular. We're hoping the folks at Campbell Hausfeld bring them back soon!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bruce D.
Forty Fort, Pa., PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Keep Them In Our Trucks
Great little compressor. Kept one in our truck for years to fill wheelbarrow tires, skid-steer tires, etc.

I needed another one, but did not want to settle for less.

I could not find this model in any store. Thank god for the internet.
Bruce Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Donald P.
Pell City, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Compact Inflator
I've only used this once to inflate riding mower tires and garden cart tires. It's loud, but seems to work well. I like that it is 120-volt.

If it lasts, I'll be delighted.
Donald Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carl W.
Merriam, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
I haven't had my inflator long enough to really assess it, but I have used it to on my cars once each, and I've used it on a wheel barrow wheel. Worked fine on all tires. I also inflated an exercise ball. Worked fine on that, too.
Carl Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Carl,
Thank you for sharing your experience, and feel free to stop back and post a follow-up review anytime.
more
Carl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"The product was not in stock, but I knew that going in, so I don't fault ACD. It was delivered earlier than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce K.
Prosser, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review
Worked like a champ right out of the box. Pumped up a motorcycle tire immediately. Good stuff.
Bruce Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James B.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tire Inflator
Great product. Service and delivery super. Web pages easy to navigate.
James Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Woody C.
Inverness, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I bought this for use with our RV. The reason for choosing this model is that needs can be unplanned and a rechargeable unit might not be charged when needed. This is an excellent product for topping off even large tires.
Woody Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Woody's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ernest M.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
Price is right. Product is right. Shipping is right. Very satisfied.
Ernest Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank S.
Grain Valley, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Duster
My wife uses this to dust off her nix nax and she said it does a good job.
Frank Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James F.
Hot Springs Village, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Portable Air Compressor
This is an excellent item. It is very powerful for its size.
James Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bradford J.
Garland, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Much more convenient than 12 volt units.
Bradford Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Aurelia M.
Mohave Valley, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
I am very happy with the product!!!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Aurelia Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Aurelia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good product!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
33
Robert H.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Air Compressor Doesn't Do The Job
Compressor will not provide adequate pressure to add even a small amount of air to my Lexus tires.
I really don't have the time to spend on trying to increase the pressure by just a couple psi. Will not
exceed 40 psi at best. Far too noisy.

I'm returning your equipment tomorrow.

Money is not an issue. I just want something that will
work and inflate my tires just a few psi quickly.

I am very easy to please but this equipment is a toy.
Cons: Worthless
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
I am sorry to hear that your inflator isn't performing properly! This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty from Campbell Hausfeld, so you could give them a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712 and they will send you a replacement.

Please be sure to have the serial number of your inflator handy when you call them. If they also ask for a copy of your invoice, just click on this link:My Account or the My Account link in the upper right corner of our web site. Then just follow the prompts to print one out.

You can return your unit to us within 30 days of delivery; please click here for our Return Policy. Your unit was delivered on 12/30/13, so please contact us on or before 1/30/14.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Compressor arrived on time as advertised but is a worthless toy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Pam M.
Oflallon, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Tool!
I purchased for the spouse - he uses it to keep tires up on lawnmower/tractor and autos.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Pam Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Pam Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Googled air compressors - chose Air Compressors Direct. Placed the order and very happy with your product!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Was Looking For
It is exactly what I was looking for. A simple, around the house air compressor for bike tires and topping off low car tires until I can get to the gas station.

Thanks, I hope it lasts. Time will tell.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bredda H.
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worked 2 Months & Died
I bought this piece of junk from Walmart online. It worked 2 months and died!!!
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Bredda,
No matter where you bought it, it has a 1 year Factory Warranty through Campbell Hausfeld. Please give them a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712 for warranty replacement.

Be sure to have the serial number and a copy of your invoice handy when you call them- they may ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Affar
Jamaica, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
It is easy to use and does the job as designed. For the price, you cant go wrong. It's small but it is strong enough to inflate a car tire. This website can also be trusted. I was very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil
Billerica, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Does What I Need It To Do
So far...so good.....I use it for replenishment in car tires, trailer tires, snow blower tires etc.

It's very portable, and easy to use....I can't comment on durability yet,...as it is new to me!
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Impressive For A Small Unit
I used it for a tire and a football and it worked quickly. Impressive for a small unit.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rog H.
Fairborn, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Accurate?
It pumps air satisfactorily, but I don't know how accurate the reading is. With the pump off it reads differently than when the pump is on, so I wonder if it is accurate.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Rog,
If the reading is within a pound or two, that's normal; we suggest using the reading you get when the pump is on, for consistency.

If the reading is more than a pound or two, please contact the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, toll free, at 800-330-0712 so they can determine if it needs warranty repair or replacement.

Please be sure to have the serial number of your compressor handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jack H.
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
This works as advertised! I purchased it 2 years ago to carry in my motorhome. It inflates to 80lbs with no problem.

It is much better than the 12-volt versions, and can be run off small inverter.
Was this review helpful?
00
Helga M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Storage
This is a replacement similar to a unit I once owned. This brand has added length for the plug-in. All the parts are stored in the main component making storage simple.

It also has fast air inflation.
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Margaretville, NY
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Light Duty Only, For Sure.
I've had this Campbell Hausfeld inflator for about a year. It stopped working. Took it apart and it appeared a plastic part inside just came apart. Gave up and bought a real compressor. Save yourself the aggravation and do that from the start, and save $.

I bought a different brand 2-gallon compressor. Very well built, but I've only had that for a year, and I'm hoping it lasts a whole lot longer.

ACD RESPONDS: Inflators are meant for occasionally topping off car & bicycle... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Harry B.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Compact & Portable
I'm replacing an identical unit that burned out in 2.5 years. Hopefully, this one will last a little longer, but its compact size and portability, along with price, are the reasons that I bought it again.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store, Price, Size
Cons: Loud
Harry Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Harry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping at no additional charge. A smooth transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
George
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Job
Does a good job. Delivered on time
Was this review helpful?
12
Rob
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not The Best
I should have bought a bicycle pump.
Was this review helpful?
45
Lin
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Ok
It works OK, It replaces what I lost in a fire.
Was this review helpful?
01
Phil
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use For Bicycle Tires
Compact and easy to use!

It inflates my bicycle tires to desired pressure in no time flat!
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert B.
Fair Oaks, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks
Thank you for the tire inflator. It is great. Please don't send any more e mails to me.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
It may take a day or two, but we'll take you off the email list- no problem.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Peter
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems To Work The Way I Hoped
To be honest, I haven't really used the compressor yet, because my tires have so far maintained their pressure.

However, I tried it when I first purchased it to see if it works. Apparently, it seems to work the way I hoped it would and will in all likelihood perform well when I need it.
Was this review helpful?
01
Davie
Paramus, NJ
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Handy And Important
A very good alternative to keeping tires inflated to factory specs.

The monitor gauge is of dubious use since it appears to be quite inaccurate; therefore you should invest in a quality tire gauge to double check the reading.

I would also recommend getting the plug-in outlet model as this type of device usually requires a very strong steady voltage to work efficiently, and I have doubts about car battery use- except in an emergency.

The chuck is also a bit clumsy to use and needs... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jim B.
Big Bear City, CA
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2009
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Useless For Anything But Inflation.
We bought this little compressor to use in our offices, with the idea in mind of blowing out our computer filters and the internal components. However, this unit is next to useless!

If it worked anywhere near as well as the incredible noise it puts out, it might be a good product. It is perhaps only suitable for a garage. We're back to the cans of compressed air.

ACD RESPONDS: A better choice for this task is the All Power Quiet Zone (APC4406) 4.6 gallon aluminum twin stack air... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Carroll R.
Montclair, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Meets Expectations
Replaced a similar item from Craftsman that didn't last a year.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Carroll Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Gregory L.
Lafayette, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/11
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performed As Advertised
This Machine Performed Just as Advertised.
Was this review helpful?
02
Ruth
Cocoa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I purchased this Air Compressor for a Christmas gift, I have one of my own and it works great.

A friend had seen it and used it; and said he would like to get one as he always wanted one, So I decided to get it for him for Christmas.
Was this review helpful?
02
Jeff
Sister Bay, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/09
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great On Bicycle Tires
This is a nice little unit- it works great on bicycle tires.

It's real easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
02
Jan K.
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Miss It Overseas
I had one of these living in my garage for several years, using it to keep our vehicle tires correctly inflated, and a saw a lot of use on bicycle tires! When we moved overseas, I virtually gave it away to a friend because of the voltage differences. FOOL!

I should have kept this precious item and run it on a transformer. I can find nothing even approaching it in quality at all, at ANY price. Compact, fast, precise - how I miss this!

I will just have to get a friend back in the US to... more
Was this review helpful?
02
Valerie D.
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2008
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Investment
This thing is great. I was frustrated looking for an actual working pump at gas stations, so I bought this.

With the new tire monitor systems on cars, this is a must.

My tire pressure light was coming on every time the temperature fell. I was able to correct the pressure in my tires very quickly and easily with this compressor.

A great investment!
Was this review helpful?
02
Gary W.
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2007
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Nice way to keep tires inflated. Uses the 110VAC in my garage, so no need to burn gas.

Easy to move, use, & store.
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Campbell Hausfeld RP4100 reviews.Compare our Campbell Hausfeld RP4100 ratings. Find the Campbell Hausfeld RP4100 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct