Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

YardMax YU3066 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$1,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,099.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,349.99
(as of 11:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
YardMax YU3066 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (8)
Easy To Use (6)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Fast (3)
Cons
Heavy (5)
Durability (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
NONE (1)
Awesome (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jerry F.
Lansing, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Beast!
Very impressed with the heavy strong construction, esp. In the welds! and frame! slices thru large hard woods like "a hot knife thru butter" easy to assemble basically 3 parts, but due to the great construction...heavy!!!! out of the create!!! at least 2 strong men.... I researched and checked out all local home improvement stores, and looked over all their brands with a fine tooth comb!!! yardmax much superior!!!!highly recommend esp. For the price!!!! by far!!!
View Image
View Image
View Image
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, POWERFUL!
Cons: Heavy
Jerry Recommends This YardMax Product
Jerry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I SURE WOULD LIKE TO USE IT, BUT MY WIFE WON'T LET ME!! SHE JUST ELLS ME TO KEEP CUTTING THE LOGS! IT'S HER TOY! AND SHE LOVES IT! REALLY!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
74
Tom N.
Fallston, MD
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Power, Weight And Speed.
Is this log splitter better than the 22 ton 20 year old log splitter i replaced? Yes and no. For starters its much more powerful, as expected. Its cycle time is quicker, but not as quick as advertised. I recorded 13-14 seconds, not 11. It has a factory 4 way wedge, good. Initial out of the crate assembly of these parts was a 6 out 10 due to needing two strong people.

Now on to the concerns sectionÖ The Briggs engine doesnít start as easily as the Honda engine that was on the old splitter.... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Durability
Tom Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David H.
Chagrin Falls, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Beast!
Really happy so far. Have split for 2 days and no problems. I like the fact that it has a auto reverse where you don't have to hold the handle. I really like the round disc w the small wedges that holds log in place while splitting and adjusts to grain of log.

The only negative was the 4 way wedge is on smaller logs they can get wedged sometimes under it. Putting it together out of crate does require 2 people as per instructions.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
David Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Comer L
Sedro Woolley, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Decision I Have Ever Made About Equipment.
I just built my retirement home on 20 acres on a hill near the Skagit River, WA. I looked for about four months online, at stores, in the newspaper, etc. for a high quality log splitter. I finally turned to one of my friends, a friend and neighbor who runs logging crews, for advice on what i should look for in a machine. Everything he told me added up to the Yardmax. When I decided to buy one, another friend offered to help me assemble it. It took us about an hour an a half once we got it... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: NONE
Comer Recommends This YardMax Product
Comer's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I cannot believe how easy it was!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Steve G
Tukwila, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
This is something I've need for a long time. It works awesome, I could not be happier. Thank you!
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Durability, Awesome
Steve Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kirk S.
Shaver Lake, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Single Penny
From delivery, to set up, to use, this splitter does not disappoint. This splitter is a heavy hitters. Once assembled I went straight to splitting logs I already had piled up.

I went right to the biggest diameter logs I could find. This splitter went through them with absolutely zero resistance. I'm more than happy with this machine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Price
Kirk Recommends This YardMax Product
Kirk's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Absolutely no problems. Perfect."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ralph Ornes
Burleson, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Perfect, Great Machine.
My first use was splitting a fifty foot tall hard wood tree with a 34 inch trunk base.
The splitter did a great job splitting the large logs. I easily towed the splitter with my ATV. I only wish I had purchased one years ago. The splitter worked perfectly with no issues. Cycle time is faster than most splitters.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Ralph Recommends This YardMax Product
Ralph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The first log splitter arrived damaged due to the shipper stacking heavy object on top of the crate crushing the crate and damaging the motor. Replacement log splitter was shipped out very quickly and arrived in perfect condition.Great customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Stephen H.
Keene, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Splitter
Outstanding splitter. Both vertical and horizontal operation. Performs flawlessly. Is heavy! 663 lbs. Requires minimum of two stout folks to put it together, recommend three. Went through aged 36Ē diameter oak without a hitch. Quad blade is nice for smaller logs, not as useful on larger logs.

Best machine out there.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Stephen Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen M.
Alexandria, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product.
Strong machine. Have split 10-12 ricks of red oak, white oak, pecan and even sycamore. Pieces as big as 24 " in diameter with big knots. Not a one it could not split down the middle. If you can get it on the splitter it will split it. How long it will last is to be seen.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Features
Stephen Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harry B.
Kirtland, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well Both Ways
So far it works well. Still trying to figure out why engine has two dipsticks. We would have saved two days on assembly if we knew instructions and manual were attached to machine. We hope the pin that holds it horizontal will break in over time.

Kind of hard to get it to release right now. Overall, it does what it needs to do split wood. We shall see when we get to some of the little larger wood like 14 to 16 diameter stuff.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions
Harry Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Harry,
Harry

Thanks for taking the time to review your log splitter, assembly can be difficult when the manual is not found or used. We have mounted the manual tube to the unit so it is always with the product. We have also added this question to the FAQ section on the YARDMAX site, here is the link: http://www.yardmax.com/support/faqs/
In our product testing we have not run into the pin breaking or failing. If you have any other questions you can simply give us a call at 847-327-0566 or email us at support@yardmax.com.

We hope your new Log Splitter brings you many years of use.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Customer Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Harry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Got some great deals and are happy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest YardMax YU3066 reviews.Compare our YardMax YU3066 ratings. Find the YardMax YU3066 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct