Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

YardMax YU2566 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$899.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$899.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$949.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,148.00
(as of 11:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
YardMax YU2566 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (53)
Price (49)
I'd Buy It Again (35)
Easy To Use (32)
Features (24)
Cons
Heavy (23)
Bad Instructions (3)
Packaging (3)
Expensive (2)
None so far (1)
99% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
74 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Shad
Product Marketing
From The Manufacturer
Yardmax Log Splitter Sets Out To Redefine The Standard
PRODUCT REVIEW originally published by AgDaily.com and written by Ryan Tipps, August 10th 2016

Read the complete review here: http://www.agdaily.com/lifestyle/review-yardmax-log-splitter-sets-redefine-standard/
____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Forget the notion of “you get what you pay for”; YARDMAX is hoping that you get a lot more than you’re paying for when you buy one of the company’s new log splitters.

Rather... more
Was this review helpful?
185
Robert S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Log Splitter
I am very pleased with this splitter so far. I haven't put it through its paces yet because I only have used it an hour or two so far. It starts first pull and has had enough power to split anything I have put in front of it. It's heavy and is well made! It was well packaged and assembly was not difficult.

It is heavy and having a guy to help in assembly is mandatory. I'm 67 years old and had my wife as a helper. We accomplished the feat without issue but I can say it was a challenge. The... more
View Image
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This YardMax Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a very pleasant buying experience. Delivery was faster than expected. The first unit I received had been damaged in transit so I refused delivery. Power Equipment Direct gave me no hassle and quickly got another unit delivered to me. Their online videos were very helpful in understanding assembly and usage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
75
Jim S.
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Fantastic Log Splitter 5 Stars - Horrible Engine 0 Stars
The log splitter was fantastic. In fact, it would have gotten 5 stars, except for the engine. Since the engine is horrid, and it won't run without an engine, it got dropped to 1 star they picked the engine.

When I unpacked it to assemble it, I was struck by two things. First, this is much heavier and beefier than I expected, with better quality parts. I have a number of pieces of farm equipment from China, and the quality varies a lot. This is definitely one of the better pieces of... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable poor quality engine, No engine option
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
I'm sorry that you experienced so many issues with the engine on your splitter. Please give us a call at 1 (888) 455-4684 so we can help troubleshoot the problem or put you in contact with a certified repair center by the manufacturer. We really appreciate your business and we are here to help folks like you.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jim,
HI Jim,

Please give us a call and we will work to get your engine issue sorted. We have had tremendous performance and reliability with the Briggs & Stratton engines and why we use them. Unfortunately like anything manufactured there will be a one off issue. However, when that happens we are here to help and will get you taken care of.

Thanks for your review on our quality as well!

Talk to you soon,
Team YARDMAX
more
Was this review helpful?
47
Mike F
Rogue River, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yardmax 25 Ton Splitter
Just got my Yardmax 25 ton splitter on Tuesday. Love it. Three cord, one person, and just under two tanks of fuel. Screw splitting by hand. Get one of these. Great, reliable, fast, and just plain fun. Would buy it again. Thank you Log Splitters Direct. I will be talking this up to anyone and everyone that is looking for a splitter. I will also be sending them your way. The customer service was awesome.
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Cons: Heavy
Mike Recommends This YardMax Product
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best service I have ever had."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jack D
Lenox, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive
I have to say I'm impressed. Everything works very well. The only complaints I have are. It leaks a little hydraulic oil. And it gets really hot. Which worries me. Running that hot can't be good for its life span.
Other then that the thing is really powerful and the motor runs great. Turn on the fuel, open the choke and give it a pull first pull everytime so far. I have split some really nasty stuff. Black locus full of knots maple. Two cords so far.
View Image
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Jack Recommends This YardMax Product
Jack's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Everything went well until the delivery. It was delayed no fault of LSD. I called the delivery service and asked if they could please bring it in a box truck. It came in a semi. My drive way is 200 feet and narrow so I had to drag the thing down the driveway.. oh well. My experience with LSD was good and I would recommend them to anybody."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tim J.
Tiona, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Splitter Out-does My Neighbor's
After borrowing splitters from friends and family, it was time to get one of my own. After lots of looking both in store and online this was the one I decided on . The price plus no s& h was the deciding factor. The only thing missing was the inner bearing dust covers.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Tim Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terrance W
Brohard, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Definitely Top Splitter In Its Price Category
Alot of splitter for your buck...
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Terrance Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Wayne P
Rochester, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeds My Expectations
Easily ordered. Incredibly fast delivery and well-organized for my convenience. Excellent engineering as it went together exactly as shown - all parts were there and fit together perfectly. It took me only about an hour to assemble by myself (with the help of a tractor and loader...otherwise it is not a one person job and would be dangerous without help.) The engine started easily and the only criticism for the engine is that the oil fill hole is very awkwardly placed. I've used the splitter... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Wayne Recommends This YardMax Product
Wayne's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It would be good if all online orders and products worked this easily and well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael L.
Brazil, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Operate & Works Well
The only complaint I have is the assembly. To do so safely it would be best to have 3 people. With 3 assembly is quick and easy, two can do it but the weight and akward size is problematic.

There was a small problem with a leak from the drain screw from the metal bulb on the bottom of the machine. I called and it was immediately handled and works perfect. Very easy to replace.

The machine starts on the first pull every time. Operation is simple. It has gone through all logs large and... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric B.
Green Bank, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely A Great Deal!
We saved for a while to be able to buy a good quality wood splitter! We were actually able to spend less on this one & get more quality!

Honestly recommend this to home owners looking for a reliable, easy to assemble & easy to use wood splitter! Thanks, Log Splitters Direct.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Eric Recommends This YardMax Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fantastic buying experience- Highly recommend!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug C.
Fairfax Station, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beast Of A Wood Splitter
I am brand new to gas wood splitting. Was always an exercise, maul and sledge hammer type. I got my Yardmax 25 ton last night and today tested it out. Holy s#$t, what a machine!!!

I split almost 4 cords of wood and the best part was it was fun ! I had several big logs and the Yardmax 25 ton went through them like a hot knife through butter. If in the market, a mistake if you don't check this beast out.
Doug Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Doug,
Thank you for the kinds words Doug! I had the same reaction when I used it the first time.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Doug's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Outstanding service and follow up!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
James B.
Church Hill, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
This is the 3rd splitter that I have owned. This is also the best one by far. Congrats on making a great quality heavy duty built machine.what more could you want?

Fantastic machine.also i watched the assembly video a couple of times before i put mine together.wow what a difference it made when i assembled mine.

We had it put together in well under an hour.its a must watch video.takes all the work out of puttin it together.great job guys. Quality and value is hard to find these days.yardmax... more
Pros: Features, Price, Reliable, High Quality
James Recommends This YardMax Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and great packaging"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Kyle P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
I'm really happy with this splitter. Assembly was easy. Splitting is quick with the Oak and Birch logs I have. I split a cord of wood with a little over a half gallon of gas. I'm not sure if that's good or bad. I say go ahead and buy it. You are getting quite a big bang for your buck.
Kyle Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Kyle,
Thank you for the review Doug. Glad to hear the assembly went well and you are happy with the performance. Our goal is to provide the best quality, value, and support on the market.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Kyle's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Neal A.
Williamsport, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter! Great Company!!
Having this delivered to my front door was so convenient, that alone made it worth the price. Let alone the level of quality I have seen while assembling and using the splitter.

It's the first one I have owned, but I have used several different brands. This is by far the best built splitter I have seen.

One recommendation for any buyer, after 2 hours run time. Go over and re-torque any loose bolts. No other issues at this point.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Price, Quiet
Cons: A wheel on the kickstand would be helpful when moving around by h
Neal Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Wayne S.
Garden City, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Vs. Mobility
Assembly was a hefty job. Even with two men had a difficult time. The machine is truly powerful. Standing the splitter to vertical took all my strength. I'm 77 but in good shape.

Moving the machine is also a hefty job. I used my Zero Turn mower with trailer hitch and it is still heavy to get on the hitch. A swivel wheel on the stand would help with moving the machine around.
Wayne Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
80
James W.
Grand Rapids, MI
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yardmax 25 Ton
Wonderful log splitter! The Yardmax 25 ton full beam has plenty of power and features for me to spilt any type of wood I have on my 25 acre parcel. Mainly oak and maple but beech, elm, cherry, and ash are also wood varieties I will be splitting as well. The engine has plenty of power and I can run the engine at half throttle for most applications. The four way wedge if quality and splits wood into four pieces with ease.

This wedge though is not meant for pieces with knots in it. The singe... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Durable
James Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Brandon D.
Emporia, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Log Splitter! Really Get's The Job Done!
First log splitter I've owned. Went with it because of all of the great reviews. This really is the cats meow. Made quick work of all of the wood we had piled up. The four-way works great for the smaller logs and removing it is better for the larger ones. Will have to keep the chainsaws fired up to keep this bad boy busy.

Assembly was quick and simple with the clear instructions and the extremely helpful video. I can appreciate the clear identification on packaging for reference. Only thing... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Brandon Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Dwain W.
Grants Pass, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Like A Good Product, But Missing The Bolt Kit And Oil As O
The order taker said it came assembled, well, sorta, but in 4 big pieces, the main piece weighs around 400 pounds, something the tractor loader can make stand upright, the assembly video on you tube is perfect for seeing how to assemble the pieces in sequence.

The video said it came with hydraulic oil ready to go, but no oil, and it said it had bolt kits to assemble it, but no bolts, have to measure them all and see if anyone sells them, not like 20 years ago when there were hardware... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Easy To Use
Dwain Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dwain,
You absolutely should have received your bolt kit and it should have been pre-filled with hydraulic fluid. Please give us a call at 844-YARDMAX or email us at support@yardmax.com and we will make this right with you.

Thanks,
Team YARDMAX
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Timothy C.
Macungie, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
This is a great splinter. Goes through walnut and oak with no problem.
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No found as of now
Timothy Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Tim C.
Champlin, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built Great Value!
This machine is overbuilt. It has a large engine, high volume pump, included 4-way attachment and the heavy box-style main beam. Assembly was easy after watching the YouTube video. It's definitely a two-person job.

My only "complaint" is that both graphics are damaged and there are multiple spots where the paint is scraped off. I suspect it's due to improper packaging that allowed items to move during shipping.

The manufacturer is working with me to address the issues. ... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Tim Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Terri K.
Summersville, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love Love Love It!!!!!!!
This thing is powerful!!! Makes splitting wood fun instead of a chore... Can split a huge pile in no time at all... We love it!! Only complaint was that the price dropped $100 a couple days after I bought it!! But highly recommend this splitter!!
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: price dropped right AFTER I bought it...
Terri Recommends This YardMax Product
Terri's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to buy and got here on time..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
John E.
Salisbury, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Very Happy With This Product
I received this splitter in just a few days, kind of heavy, you will need help to put it together. Love the way it works have not had a log that I could not split. You would not go wrong with this splitter.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This YardMax Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a good experience with Log Splitters Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Brian Y.
Draper, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality
Used it once on very knottie rounds and had good experience. No bog downs, motor runs like Briggs & Stratton always has.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Brian Recommends This YardMax Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"quick ship, good respectfull bunch here"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Stanley G.
Gaston, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine
During assembly, I noticed that it was very well made, all of the welds, the fit up, the hardware, the paint, etc. It is a very well built / engineered wood splitter. Then I went to use it and was completely pleased. I would list the cons but there are none. It is not light weight.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Stanley Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Paul C.
Coleman Falls, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Machine
I have not had a chance to fully put it through its paces yet, but it is very well made and has split everything I have fed it with ease. The packaging was well thought out and had clear instructions for assembly. The only thing that I don't love is that the spinning plate on the bottom rattles quite loudly when there is no log on it. A little annoying, but that's what ear muffs are for. Great buy. I feel good about it.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Paul Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Jim L.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Splitter At A Good Price
Log splitter shipped fast and I received it within 5 days of ordering it. I choose Lift gate service, which I think is essential since the shipping weight is over 600 lbs. and I would not have been able to get it off the truck without the lift gate and pallet jack. Packed well in a sturdy wood crate, no damage to splitter at all. Assembly instructions were good, parts were on a numbered card that matched the steps in the manual.

Very well made splitter, it included the log cradles which... more
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Jim Recommends This YardMax Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience, product was exactly as it was represented on the website. Description on the site was detailed and accurate. Shipping was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Anthony S.
Athol, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made
Great buy, split everything I put on it. It's well built. Not too hard to assemble ( used overhead hoist ). A little heavy to move by hand.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Anthony Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Jon D.
Cedar Grove, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My Choice
Used it for the first time 2/6/17. Runs great, fast cycle time, nice features. Two ash trees dropped, limbed and chunked. All chunks were split in about 1 1/2 hours without a hiccup. The double cradles are very handy, prevents toe damage and gas tank damage. Very pleased with the unit.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Jon Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Charles S.
Heath Springs, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Appreciation Statement
I've only used it one time. So far, it's handled everything I've fed it. I believe it's going to be well worth the cost. It's much easier than hand splitting. The manufacturer has put a lot of thought and quality workmanship in this product.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Charles Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Michael R.
Blue Springs, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Work Horse
my grandson was able to use It as well went thru all types of wood.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Steven G.
Rocky Mount, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter Good Price
Great splitter. I have been using it quite a bit. I would buy it again.
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Steven Recommends This YardMax Product
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Log Splitters Direct made it easy and quick to research choose and buy the right splitter for me. The shipping time was very good as well. I am well satisfied"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Matt H.
Washougal, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Works great. Only challenge is to figure out where to put the engine oil, as there are 2 different places for it and one is lower than the other. Kinda weird.
Pros: High Quality, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Matt Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Gabriel R.
Manchester, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Log Splitter And I Love It
Love this machine. I had it for about a month and so far it has split everything I put on it. 3 cords split so far. It was sad using it for the first time because it's like a new car to me and I didn't want to put a scratch on it, lol..

For the price, it was cheaper than most and came with more options and ton power.

The Features - I like the 4-way splitter but it doesn't work for bigger pieces of wood. If the height was adjustable it would work great.

Quality- This machine is heavy... I... more
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Gabriel Recommends This YardMax Product
Gabriel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with Log Splitter Direct. I was concerned and had questions about the warranty as well as the extended warranty. None of this information is listed on this site. I called customer service about it but the sales rep. was not able to help me fully understand the warranty. She sent me information about the extended warranty and after trying to decode the contract I felt like the extended warranty was a waste of money and I also felt like it literally covered nothing. She also gave me Yardmax direct number to get the information I needed. After talking to the customer service rep at Yardmax, he was able to answer my questions. He was awesome to talk to and a big help on finalizing my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Greg W.
Holliston, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yard Max 25 Ton
Great log splitter for the bang. A little nose heavy to move around. In horizontal position, I find myself straddling the axle with my legs. The fittings on the lines get very hot. I haven't had any log that this splitter hasn't been able to split. If I were looking for a splitter, this is the one.
Greg Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Elizabeth C.
Woodland, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best For The Money
Easy to assemble. Works great. Better than expected, quiet, smooth, just what the doctor ordered. Thanks again.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Elizabeth Recommends This YardMax Product
Elizabeth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order, professional delivery, on time and friendly. Thanks so much."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Ryan B.
Hatfield, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal Great Splitter
This thing is great. The four way wedge is awesome and I haven't found the log to stop it yet...I have made it groan and creak a bit. For the money, you can't beat it. Assembly and moving the crate are better suited for two people than one....all in all, I would definitely do it again!
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Ryan Recommends This YardMax Product
Ryan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It arrived in like three days!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Brian A.
Port Jefferson, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter For The Price
I've split 2 trees with my splitter so far, and I am very pleased with this purchase. I would recommend this to others.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Brian Recommends This YardMax Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great and easy experience buying from Log Splitters Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dave
Rockford, MI
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy!
Could not be any more pleased. I got the 25 ton. The splitter came assembled and full of fluids. It pulled easily and when I got it home it started right up. It's a little heavy but I don't make a habit of moving it alot. The cycle time was the fastest I have every used on a traditional splitter. It cut through everything I threw at it with no effort. I would recommend to anyone. One last thing. It was on sale from $999.00 to $799.00... What a value. I am thinking I can use it 10 years and get... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Dave Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Frank J.
Benton, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Equipment
It's taken care of everything I've thrown at it. So far, so good. It is heavy. Better have some strong help or a tractor with boom pole if you're an older guy like me.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Frank Recommends This YardMax Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Went as directed by emails."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Loyd L.
Redmond, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Washington State
It took three of us to put it together, but it easily split everything that I put on it
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Loyd Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Fred J.
Wendell, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/17
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Put This Little Baby Through Its Paces And It Came Through
This machine works like a champ. The 4-way split is awesome. It's got plenty of power for the hardest wood.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Easy To Use
Fred Recommends This YardMax Product
Fred's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was awesome. They dropped it in my driveway and I hand trucked it in to my garage. Then split some hard cherry wood and it didn't slow it down a bit, even with the 4 way split."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Philip D.
Ocean, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/17
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter
Great splitter for the price. Engine starts first pull every time. Goes through all the wood I've put through it without issue. I've only had it for a month, but so far no issues. Also, I was missing the hardware bag on delivery. Logsplitters Direct overnighted the stuff to me. Great customer service.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Packaging
Philip Recommends This YardMax Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Philip,
Thanks a bunch for writing a detailed review about your experience with your splitter and with us here at Log Splitters Direct. I am glad to hear that your machine is firing on all cylinders. If you ever have any questions, please give us a call and we will do our best to help. Thanks again for the review, and happy splitting!
more
Philip's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extremely smooth purchasing experience. I would definitely purchase from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Don
Santa Barbara, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice All Around Splitter
So far this splitter is working great. Starts easy and able to handle large size logs with a fast cycle time. Can't speak to long term reliability but so far so good.

Takes a couple hours to assemble,. Was also packaged well and delivered to my front door with a lift gate. Tongue weight a bit high but I just extend the ram to balance it better.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use
Don Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard V.
Lee, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The 25t Is A Great Splitter For The Cost.
Heavy, but manageable with another person, just to lift the cylinder and U-beam. Once bolted in place no problem. I couldn't safely lift it by myself so I used bucket on my tractor as my second hand. Easy to assemble, all product parts were included. Easy to use, and it handles everything no problem.

As other viewers have noted, the tongue weight is heavy but I'll put a crank lift with wheel on to solve that issue. YardMax should consider making that an option, along with a cover for the... more
Pros: Price, Features, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Tongue Weight
Richard Recommends This YardMax Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was looking at a lot of different splitters, widely varying in price. Your website made that easy to compare. Then I stumbled onto YardMax and had all elements I was looking for at a very reasonable price. Received the splitter sooner than expected (ordered on a Tuesday, it arrived Friday afternoon). Get the tailgate service. The shipping weight is 700 Lbs, and be sure to have a way to move it once off the truck."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Dana H.
Sidney, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy!
I absolutely love it. It's a great piece of equipment and has made splitting wood so much easier. We love that it can be vertical or horizontal, especially with how inconsistent our log width is.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Durable, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Dana Recommends This YardMax Product
Dana's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Log Splitters Direct were very friendly and easy to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert H.
New Franklin, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just As Good As The Rented Commercial Splitter
This splitter went through all types of wood just as good as the one I rented at Home Depot for $125.00 day. I researched for a long time before I made my mind up. I think this was a great purchase. I can use it anytime and not have to rush to return it.

It was easy to assemble. My Wife and I are in our fifties and did not have any troubles although I was a little uneasy when we attached the press in the upright position. I would recommend someone fairly strong to help.

The wheel... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Takes up alot of space.
Robert Recommends This YardMax Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
If you still have questions about assembling your log splitter, please give the folks at Yardmax a call at 847-327-0566.
more
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Job."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sean D.
Worthington, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A Great Log Splitter But...
I really like this log splitter, but I was disappointed in a couple of things.

1. The instructions are terrible and you need to watch the video in order to know how to put the thing together correctly.

2. The 4-way splitter attachment that comes with it wasn't even installed correctly and I had to fix that before I used it.

Other than that, I'm having fun.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions
Sean Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Renita R.
St Maries, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yardmax 25 Ton Splitter
We had never heard of Yardmax, so we were skeptical. After reading the reviews, we decided to go ahead and try it. The price was right. After receiving the splitter and getting it put together, you have to follow the instructions the way they are written, no short cuts, we had to try it out.

Needless to say, we are hooked. We had a stack of wood that was about 6 ft high and 10 ft long. We worked the splitter very hard and long. It didn't miss a beat.We would recommend this splitter to anyone... more
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Store
Renita Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael C.
Shelbyville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy!
I think it will pay for itself in one year.It's a work horse- went through big knot wood no problem.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This YardMax Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Saw it online,ordered it online, deliver to my work place in two days- wow!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael G.
Westford, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Logsplitter!
This logsplitter was delivered on time, with no damage nor missing parts. Assembly was straight forward but did require a helper for about 45 minutes.

Moving the splitter around by hand was surprisingly easy. Though noted on the engine, there was no mention of adding oil to the engine. It would make the excellent instruction manual a little more complete if this info was added. The engine started on the first pull and has continued to do so for subsequent starts.

The 4-way splitter... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Michael Recommends This YardMax Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was on time and exceeded expectations. Did speak with a Log Splitters Direct representative about shipping options. The representative was friendly, responsive and gave me the info needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason W.
Truckee, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter
Great splitter for the price. I'm splitting through 24" wet rounds no problem. It blasts through dry stuff even easier. Highly recommend and will find out durability over time.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Jason Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ti S.
Aloha, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love Hydraulic Power!!
Product showed up as promised inside time frame promised. Assembly was pretty straight forward and well thought out by manufacturer. If my two daughters (age 2 & 4) weren't "helping me" I think it would have taken me about 1 hour to assemble. All that is needed is basic hand tools and a metric wrench set.

Filled engine with oil and ethanol free gas, Briggs engine fired right up and ran like a champ. I personally have never had trouble with Briggs small engines on any of my gas... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Ti Recommends This YardMax Product
Ti's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What was promised was exactly what I got. Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Alois M.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Log Splitter I Have Ever Used!!!
It was a pleasure using it, it cut thru every log without any problems, no matter what kind of wood or what size of the logs! I used it for 4 hours straight, the only stop a had was running out of gas, the speed and performance was absolutely amazing.

If there is anything negative to say: (it has nothing to do with performance) when using it in the vertical position, there was some rattling between the "U" bracket and the main beam. I was able to fit a 1/16 inch thick nylon washers... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Alois Recommends This YardMax Product
Alois's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was very straight forward and the reviews were very helpful, overall great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rebecca D.
Harlan, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works Great!
Log splitter was relatively easy to assemble with a clevis and pulley but it still is heavy! Instructions were clear. Took us less than an hour.

Then we put it to work! We split two chords of wood in less than an hour. We split mostly maple and black walnut. Worked beautifully.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Fast, Reliable
Rebecca Recommends This YardMax Product
Rebecca's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipment. Packaged very well!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sam W.
Irrigon, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Log Splitter
Love this tool. Fast, strong.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Hard to assemble
Sam Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Cheryl R
Roscommon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine!
I watched the you tube assembly video 4 times before attempting assembly. The assembly took us about 11/2 hrs. Once assembled, we put oil in the engine and started it up. All I can say is WOW this yardmax is almost overbuilt. We split a lot of logs with this machine in the last week and a half. Big oak and maple. Love the 4 way split feature, cuts time. The engine also starts on the first pull, very easy to use, and I am a woman. Top quality machine and great service from Log Splitters Direct.... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Cheryl Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy S
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Like It Should Work!
So far it works great no problems getting it to start and no leaks. I have only used it once but I put it through its paces. I split two pickup truck loads and it split everything I threw at it. The 4 way works good but works better when it's vertical because 4 pieces are hard to catch. It's a real back saver!
Pros: High Quality, Price, Durable, Light Weight
Timothy Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff D
Montrose, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality Product
Product is great, I would recommend it for quality and value
Pros: Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Jeff Recommends This YardMax Product
Jeff's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything from purchase to delivery went as promised"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris T.
Rathdrum, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product! Does What Is Says It Will Do!
I purchased this item after reading several reviews for different brands and models. It took 10 days to arrive at my house in North Idaho. It arrived on a nice pallet and was packaged carefully. I have forks on my tractor so I did not order the lift gate service. If you don't have some sort of forklift, you will need the lift gate service. The package weighed just over 600lbs in total. Putting it together wasn't too bad with three guys. It is pretty heavy and difficult to push around by hand... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Chris Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Michael C.
Perkiomenville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/17
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Splitter For The Price Nothing Beats It
This splitter can split logs that my friends said that there's no way it's going to split - it did it with no problem. I love it so far and have split 2cords in 2 hrs. I think that's awesome, no more aching back.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sheila S.
Andrews, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/6/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It!
It was a little tricky to put together for me, I needed 3 people! Once set up it works great! I love it!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Sheila Recommends This YardMax Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Sheila,
Thanks so much for the kind review. I am happy to hear your splitter is performing up to your expectations. If you have any questions please give us a call. Thank you again for your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel M.
Hermitage, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Used My Splitter For The First Time Today And I Just Got To Say
Long story short! A big walnut tree came down last fall so I sold most of it and the rest I cut up in fire wood. I split most by hand.. only had knotted logs and crouches that I couldn't split!!

This splitter did the job no problem and I'm very impressed!! I could have spent the same $ locally but this splitter has the extras that make it the best deal I've found. 4-way splitter and cradles, plus it was full of hydraulic oil! All local places that offered this splitter did not come with the... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Daniel Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles G
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!!
Received within two days. Make sure you have help or a tractor because this log splitter is really heavy. Instructions are very good. Started up the second pull. No problem with anything I tried to split.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Heavy
Charles Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy P.
Festus, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny!
It is very heavy as expected. Hoist definitely makes assembly easier! Very good price, would be $100-200 more at local home depot, and they don't have hydraulic oil. Little weird ships with hydraulic oil but no engine oil.

Fired right up, split about a cord on 2 tanks of gas. I did add an engine guard, that would be the only thing I'd change. If a piece sticks on the wedge and returns to the stripper plates it can fall on the gas tank... Overall very nice machine and a great value!!!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Timothy Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark T
Sterling, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter For The Money
After looking at used splitter that cost more than this one, decided to go with this, glad I did. Splitter has a lot of power, has extras that cost extra on other brands that already cost more. Assembly was easy but does require 2 people when lifting the rail. split 4 cord already with many 24" x 20" oak slices went right through them. Anyone looking for a splitter will get a recommendation from me.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: None so far
Mark Recommends This YardMax Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to buy, delivery was fast and free, cant beat it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold H
Grove City, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price
The splitter was very well crated to prevent damage and aid in assembly. Directions for minor assembly were exactly correct. Small parts were arranged in the exact order to match assembly steps to prevent questions about which parts were required for each step. This product works beautifully and beats other brands that are much more costly. Some of my friends who are well acquainted with machinery guessed the price at more than twice what it actually was. If I were to buy another one I... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Fast
Harold Recommends This YardMax Product
Harold's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've already had friends ask for the source where I bought the machine and have gladly passed on the Log Splitters Direct site address."
 more
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Harold,
Thank you kindly for leaving the review and also for telling your friends about us. We are here to help folks just you and them - tell them to give us a call whenever they need anything! Thanks again and happy splitting!
Was this review helpful?
00
Herb G
Bristol, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/13/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter
This splitter comes with side cradles and a 4 way wedge. Splitting is easy and can be done by one person. Great power
Pros: Durable, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Packaging, Expensive, A little load
Herb Recommends This YardMax Product
Herb's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered it online and it was easy and fast I received it on time in about a week very nice transaction"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris E
Pgh., PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For The Price
No problem splitting some pretty big logs, so far so good. Very happy with the the product and customer service. Thank you!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Chris Recommends This YardMax Product
Chris's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service, shipping was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Shayne S.
Orofino, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
I started putting the machine together by my self------need 2 people, very heavy ram. The engineers that built the log splitter had really thought it thru as far as getting it out of the crate in steps. I don't understand why when you put in reverse auto hydraulic oil will sometimes squirt out the overflow. You will find out that the 4-way splitter tool sometimes will destroy the log your splitting. The single split tool will work better ( see for yourself ) but very nice.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Shayne Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert R.
Holly, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Ax Is Lonely.
Very lonely.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This YardMax Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very up front. Fast delivery. Easy to put together. Can't cut down trees fast enough now."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Giovinni D.
Yonkers, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Splitter!!
Awesome splitter! Easy to assemble, easy to use and efficient! Paid for lift gate service on delivery as was being delivered to Elderly home and driver was awesome. Took unit up driveway into garage, THANKS!
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Giovinni Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bartholomew G.
Northwest, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy, Well Built!
Heavy, well built log splitter. Love the super heavy beam and Briggs & Stratton engine. Has plenty of splitting power. Good cycle time. Easy to assemble.

Wish it had a handle on the top of the beam to help lift it to the vertical position as it is quite heavy! The handle that is on the bottom would serve better on top. Also, the tongue jack needs to be adjustable as the tongue is quite heavy, and an adjustable screw jack would be a big help.

I have split about 1/2 pickup... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, non-adjustable tongue jack, Needs rubber bushings under engine to absorb vibration
Bartholomew Recommends This YardMax Product
Bartholomew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Log Splitters Direct shipped fast and supplied tracking number fast. The shipper caused a 1-day delay getting to the local terminal and then caused another 1-day delay when they didn't get it loaded on the truck coming to my area. Log Splitters Direct is a great company, wish they would look for a better shipper."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan B.
Merrill, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Log Splitter
Best log splitter- it is very nice, it works as good as I thought it would. Awesome product.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Ryan Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathon E.
Candor, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Being a first time owner of a log splitter, I wasn't sure what to expect. After some asking around, I determined that the motor type and ram tonnage was where I should focus. Let me tell ya, the Briggs and Stratton engine combined with the 25-ton ram make this log splitter all I need and then some.

I heat primarily with wood, so it's gotten it's fair share of usage so far. Engine starts within two pulls every time, and the ram has split some serious lunkers with ease. I would strongly... more
Jonathon Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jonathon,
Thank you for the great review! There is not much better than hearing a customer loves their machine.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
844-YARDMAX
more
Jonathon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website and customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
184
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest YardMax YU2566 reviews.Compare our YardMax YU2566 ratings. Find the YardMax YU2566 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct