Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Yamaha EGD-YAMAHA2000KIT2 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$2,064.94
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$2,064.94
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,064.94
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Yamaha EGD-YAMAHA2000KIT2 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Quiet (5)
Light Weight (3)
Easy To Store (2)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Don't meet specs (1)
Expensive (1)
Unreliable (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Paula B.
Redford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Love my new generators. Best investment I have made runs my camper air conditioners no problem. They are so quiet no one even knows they are on at all unless you are standing right next to them.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Paula Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian K.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Does Not Live Up To Rating
I bought these for my trailer, which has a maximum amp of 35 amps when everything is running. I tried running only my A/C, nothing else. Turned off all lights, the water heater and the refrigerator. The generators keep tripping overload. Once they start tripping, they are about useless. I can only use them to run the fan in my trailer. I tried using them to run ONLY my slide out, and that trips them also. When the water heater kicks on in electric mode, that also trips them.

I was... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive, Don't meet specs
Brian Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
You might try switching off the breaker for your battery charger on your trailer when using the generators. Other suggestions would be installing a soft start kit for your AC. One last suggestion would be to contact the manufacturer of the trailer and/or bring it to one of their dealerships in your area. They should be able to provide additional information on the best way to use these generators for your trailer needs.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
One thing you need to make sure is to plug in the parallel cable kit into both generators then start (1) EF2000iSv2 unit and let that unit run for approximately 20 to 30 seconds. Then start the (second) EF2000iSv2 unit. What that does is it makes sure one generator is the primary unit and the second unit is the secondary unit. If you plug in the parallel cable kit into both units (running) or start them up plugged in to soon after each other they will fight for dominance. Please try this and I'm sure this may take care it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas H.
Onaway, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Generaters
Love it, just the right weight.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Features, Price
Douglas Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard R.
Mohnton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/14
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camping Overload
We used the generators when we took our camper to a location without an electrical hookup. The camper has a 30 amp connection. The generators are rates at 33 amp surge and 26 amp normal running. We found that when the air conditioner was running, we could not turn on anything in the camper. The littlest thing would kick off the overload on the generators. I knew that I would not be able to run any major items when the air conditioner was running but I did not expect to not be able to run... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This Yamaha Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators direct was great to work with. I first called them with some questions and they answered them all with great answers. The generators arrived in great condition and earlier than expected. I would recommend them to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
215
Karen K.
Auburn, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha Ef2000is (2 Generators).
Love em!! I was recently widowed, but I decided to continue RVing, which my husband and I had just begun doing. The initial maintenance for both generators was simple, the instructions were clear, and they started on the the first try. Noise is minimal, light weight, and they ran for hours. I couldn't ask for a better product.
Karen Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Justin M.
Roseville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Generators
I bought these two Yamahas to power my 26' trailer. They run the a.c. unit along with the microwave at the same time. They are very quiet and use very little fuel. One tank lasts about 8 hours.
Justin Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Roger B.
Brookings, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Power Source
These are very easy to use.. They start in one or two pulls. I love these generators.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Roger Recommends This Yamaha Product
Roger's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I did this on the internet without a sales person."
 more
Was this review helpful?
103
James M.
Sioux City, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Would Not Start 13,500 Ac
Would not start 13,500 AC at 8000 feet elevation did at 5000 feet elevation. Starts good, runs good, but just overloads at 8000 feet. Did not have amp meter with me.
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
James,
If you're normally operating these generators at high altitudes, I'd suggest contacting a local servicing dealer and see what adjustments can be done.

Remember you lose roughly 3-3.5% HP per 1000' in elevation change under ideal conditions. That 3000' change in elevation, resulted in over a 9-10% HP loss.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Yamaha EGD-YAMAHA2000KIT2 reviews.Compare our Yamaha EGD-YAMAHA2000KIT2 ratings. Find the Yamaha EGD-YAMAHA2000KIT2 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct