Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Toro 721 QZE Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$699.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 38744 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (15)
Exceeded Expectations (8)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Light Weight (5)
Easy To Store (5)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Low Quality (2)
Durability (2)
Heavy (1)
Had To Re-attach One Of ... (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
52 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Matt N.
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Is Blown!
Been shoveling snow for nearly 18 years since I moved to Colorado. My first house in Aurora was on a corner lot with lots of sidewalk to cover. (Being from southern California how much snow I would have to shovel was not taken into consideration when I bought the house in the summer.) Moved to the new house 4 years ago with a much bigger driveway and have been lifting snow there too.

This year I finally decided that I was done. WAY done. Did a little research (with the help of Snow Blowers... more
View Image
Matt Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
83
Todd J.
Elkhart, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/22/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Looks Great... Lasted 15 Mins
Bought this snowblower a week ago... packaging was good, easy to assemble... looked great and seemed to function fine. Finally got some snow last night and tried it out. Made it 15 mins before the wheel fell off and tipped over. With this failure, it ended up breaking off the snow chute and the top shroud assembly.

Now getting the run-around by my local dealers as this was an "on-line" purchase. Even though I clearly explained the situation, no one wants to touch it. Very... more
View Image
View Image
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Expensive
Todd Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Todd,
If you're still having difficulty getting service on this snow blower, feel free to give us a call and we'll help expedite the process. The manufacturer does warranty it, and local authorized service locations should service it under warranty. Regardless whether you bought this online or in-store, the warranty is the same.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Alex
Minneapolis, MN
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Smaller Snowblower
I bought this snowblower yesterday. Used it to clear my 3 car driveway of about 6-8" of fluffy snow. It's smaller and single stage but that may be its best trait - it's not huge and cumbersome! Nicely cleans down to the concrete as well. It also managed to chew through the end of the driveway where the plow dropped extra snow - just about a foot deep. Very impressed with how easy it is to start and maneuver and the chute control is excellent. We'll see over time how durable it is.
View Image
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Alex Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Robert K.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Did Great Job With 16" Snow Today.
Far smoother engine than 7 year old model it replaced.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Toro shipping box does not have model number visible."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Darla P.
Meridian, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/10/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
Easy to use, even for women!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Durable
Darla Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph J.
Rocky Hill, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Zip & Quick Shoot Worth Every Dollar For The Upgrade!
Easy to start, pently of power and easy to maneuver. Toro does it again.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Joseph Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cecelia And Lance C.
Twin Falls, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Arrived within days especially considering the distance and no freight damage. Assembled in twenty minutes including gas and oil. Blower started right up as Toro promised. This blower is so fast and easy to use I do our five neighbors houses. Really blows the snow, easy to manage and maneuver,great for women. The quick chute is a must and really saves time, wouldn't even consider the manually operated model. My on line y complaint is I wish the chute would adjust a few more degrees.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Expensive
Cecelia Recommends This Toro Product
Cecelia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unbelievable service, just don't see that anymore. Within one week had three friends call SBD and order a blower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason O.
Litchfield, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product.
Very pleased with the snow blower. Exceeded my expectations.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Little costly.
Jason Recommends This Toro Product
Jason's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had very good experience with Snow Blowers Direct. Along with quick shipping time. High recommendation."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bertyl D.
Springfield Township, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
Excellent product with great features
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Bertyl Recommends This Toro Product
Bertyl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The product was delivered on time and in great condition"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken H.
Prospect Heights, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Power,clears Snow Down To The Pavement. But Falling Apart.
The zip chute assembly has a metal pin that retains the parts of this assembly. It is located horizontally by the chute adjustment handle. This pin is held in place by friction caused by a spring that locks the chute in a selected position.

There should be something to keep this pin in place other than spring tension.Single stage snow blowers tend to create significant vibration due to the rubber paddles striking the pavements.

This problem should have been discovered in basic product... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Falling apart, Poor engineering and product testing
Ken Does Not Recommend This Product
Ken's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping ,free shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas K.
Nekoosa, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Another Toro For Me, Last One Still Running Great After 12 Years
I've had a similar Toro for 12 years and decided to get a new one. This one has the added feature of turning the shoot from left to right with just moving the slide lever on the right side of the arm- you don't have to stop, go in front of the machine and turn the shoot by hand. This is a tremendous improvement- worth the upgrade right there!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Norm P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Choice For Your Second Blower
This is the second of these I've owned. The previous one, same model, I gave to my son. We both have a big two stage blower for large snowstorms but normally we will use these little Toro's because they are just so easy to use. My wife loves it too. It cleans down to the pavement and is easy to handle. Just look at the Consumers Report test and you'll see it's the highest rated single stage. Light enough to land and take in your SUV too. There is a similar cheaper model, it just doesn't... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Norm Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Alonzo J.
Roseville, MI
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
Awesome snow blower, 2 years used commercially, never had a problem, helps me to get in and out!
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Durable, Reliable
Alonzo Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Nate S.
Saint Cloud, MN
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wife Says "fun To Use"
I live in Minnesota and was leery of single stage machines but I spend a lot of time on the road and my wife wanted something that was simple to use and started easily when I'm gone. First snowfall of the season was a wet and heavy 13 inches. Our driveway is older pavement and has a few cracks, as such I would have to set the shoes a little higher on a two stage machine so the wear edge doesn't catch any seams, but the paddle blades on the Toro scrape my old driveway cleaner in that regard than... more
Nate Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
460
Dave C.
Livonia, MI
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Warning Don't Buy This Machine
I have owned this machine for 2 years now cleans the snow great, However it's a very poor design. The chute screws into a plastic gear and do to the cold the plastic is brittle and the gear brakes and the screws need to be tighten.

I have to replace the gear at least 2 times a year. Toro claims they have had no problems with this. But every time I order a gear they are always on back order.
Dave Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
277
Edward S.
Orland Park, IL
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A "brute"
I bought my 721QEZ back in September and have been waiting for the first big snow fall of the winter. The Chicago area got 16-20" last weekend.

My new Toro was throwing the snow over 25 feet. I had to watch out that I wasn't throwing it on my neighbors driveway. Great machine.

I replaced my 22 year old S620 which is still running great but wasn't handling the big snows that we have had the past few years.
Edward Recommends This Toro Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Plowed thru snow and did not even slow down the engine speed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
172
Burt D.
West Chester, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Single Stage Blower
I am 69 years old and not in particularly good shape. I live just outside Philadelphia, PA where we do not get a lot of snow but have been having really weird winters lately. I have always had two stage blowers and have an Ariens 28" pro series that is one year old. It will handle pretty much anything that comes out of the sky but is a bit of work to move around for a 3 or 4 inch snowfall so I decided to try a single stage blower for the small stuff.

We had about 3 inches of very light... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Burt Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
131
Frank B.
Middle Village, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower, A Step Up From Electric
For well over ten years, we've had a smaller Toro electric. Our property isn't big, and we never really considered ourselves to have the space for a gas powered snow blower, but fear of losing power and being unable to use our electric prompted us to take a chance on it.

The unit is hefty, but easy to manage and remains pretty maneuverable, even on a steep driveway. It's powerful enough to move some incredibly heavy snow and slush, but seems pretty light on fuel use even then.

The chute... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Frank Recommends This Toro Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"In searching for a snow blower, we failed to find any other site or store offering such a wide selection at such fair prices."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Joe G.
Crest Hill, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Snow Blower, The Best In Its Class!
First of all buying my Toro Snow Blower from PED was a great experience, living so close and allowing me to pick it up was fantastic...

I have been a Toro Snow Blower customer since 1977, yes that is 38 year's, I kept saying, one more year, one more year and it's time for a new one.

Well after the last 15" snow fall, it was time to retire my "still running" Toro Snow Master 20".

We finally got 4" of snow and had a chance to "Test Drive" my new Toro,... more
Joe Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Kenneth P.
Chillicothe, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower
My 14 year old Toro had handled its last snowfall. I called a couple of local places and there weren't any snow blowers available so when checking online I discovered Snow Blowers Direct. They did have one available that I was interested in. Not being very mechanically inclined I was concerned about ordering the machine from the internet, fearing that I'd receive a box full of parts that I would need to assemble.

I placed a call to the vender voicing my concerns. My fears were put to... more
Kenneth Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Merry S.
Saint Joseph, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent New Machine!
Bought the 721 QZE to replace my little 20-year-old two-cycle Toro. Picked this one specifically for the added power to help clear what the snow plows leave behind. It does a great job. It uses very little gas, considering the engine power. I have not yet had snow clog the chute, which is wonderful. The electric start is great, but the 721 QZE also starts very easily with the pull start. (I am 5'2" and female.)

I had considered not spending the extra money on the chute slider and snow... more
Merry Recommends This Toro Product
Merry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web site works well and has excellent and plentiful information. It made me very comfortable in my choices. Having many great brands was helpful--no worries about a product being pushed just because you have it. Communication was excellent. Shipping was very fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
Craig
Robbinsville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Poor Packaging From Toro
So after CRs report and great reviews I decided to order the best single stage out there. I had no idea there would be so many issues to follow. The first unit arrived damaged the plastic cowling was cracked. While I was originally going to accept SBD's offer to send a new plastic cowling more careful inspection revealed that the metal side plates were also bent and had chipped the paint off.

SBD sent out a replacement promptly but when it arrived it was even more badly damaged then the... more
Craig Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard T.
Bloomington, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Waiting For Snow!
Initially, I was concerned about ordering a large item like a snowblower online. But after going to the local big box stores to see what the machine looked like, I was OK with making the purchase. The process was easy and the fact that I saved the 50 plus dollars on sales tax was great.

The machine arrived with Fedex delivery and even though I wasn't home at the time, it was waiting in front of my garage door when I arrived home. It was a snap to assemble, basically attaching the handle.... more
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Lawrence L.
Binghamton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It So Far...
Product was delivered faster than I expected, just in time for the next storm. It works great. The only con was that one of the wheels came off during the first operation. I think it was just an oversight when the machine was assembled at the factory. I put the wheel back on and the machine has performed as expected since then.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Had To Re-attach One Of The Wheels
Lawrence Recommends This Toro Product
Lawrence's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the machine on a Thursday. I thought it would probably be a week or so before it arrived...got an e-mail Thursday afternoon telling me it would be shipped that day and it arrived Monday in time for the next storm. I'm very satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mark C.
Moline, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
Wow!! Very impressed. It clears snow to the concrete and I can throw snow 2 to 3 times farther than our Murrey that is only a few years old. The chute controls are very easy to use and can be adjusted while blowing snow.
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The first snow blower I received was damaged in shipping, they were wonderful in helping us get a replacement quickly. I would highly recommend Snow Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael S.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Never Disappoints
This Toro replaced a thirty-year-old single-stage Toro. We wanted a thrower with a little more kick. The Toro 721 is a cross between a single-stage and a two-stage. It handles a lot more than most singe stages and then some. If you you want a snow blower for average snow falls but enough in reserve for bigger storms this snow blower is for you. It can handle up to twenty inches with little problem.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
31
William B.
Topsfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro 4-cycle Single Stage
I've only used it once so far, but it worked very well .... Threw the snow 35 feet ... Much smoother than my old 2 cycle Toro ... The shipping was quick and it arrived in perfect condition ... So far .. I'm very happy.
William Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom K.
Mundelein, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
I previously owned a Toro and it ran like a champ for over 13 years! Only expense was tuneups every other year. Just purchased a new one and likewise very pleased.
Tom Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert J.
Longmont, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Snow Blower 721 Qze
The engine started with the very first pull of the starter rope. The electric starter works very will also. The auger cleans right down to the pavement. In Colorado we get both wet and dry snows it blows both very well. Can't wait to use it again. rip in Colorado.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tony L.
Hackensack, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Easy to assemble. Just took a few minutes. Started on first try. Lightweight so easy to maneuver, but powerful enough to handle the job. Used it 2-3 times during a 22" snowstorm to tackle about 6-8" of snow at a time.

The Zip and Quick Shoot was a breeze to use. My wife was also able to easily start and use this snow blower. Would recommend it and buy it again if I had to do it all over.
Tony Recommends This Toro Product
Tony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extremely easy website for info and ordering. Shipped and received as promised... just in time for a major snowstorm. Excellent service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard S.
Mentor, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 721 Qze Super Compact Blower
This unit has started with one easy pull which I found actually faster than plugging in the cord to use the electric starter! I was blowing 12" of snow so fast the drive way was cleared in 10 minutes. I went and clear two neighbor's driveways just to get half hour run time. Love it, taking up little space in the garage.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Price, Fast
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to view models on the web site. Ordered and was delivered right to the garage door 3 days later. Took 15 min to setup, started first pull and started blowing snow. Doesn't get any easier than this."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Patrick V.
Windsor, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
Blows snow to perfection. Easy to start and operate. Well worth the money.
Patrick Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Richard H.
Depew, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Direct Was Way To Go
drop shipped in three or four days.easy to put together.

sented with bottle of oil. put gas in started right up.no shippng cost no taxes. very happy with it only thing wrong no snow thank god.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Johnie M.
Aspen, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Conquered Ajax
The Toro started on the first pull all three times it was used for the first named storm of the Colorado winter. The quick shoot is such a time saver on our three car driveway. I did my neighbors driveway too. My wife thought I was going to do the whole street. Maybe tomorrow.
Johnie Recommends This Toro Product
Johnie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've compared a lot of snowblower sites. You guys rock. The shipping was quick and on my doorstep in four days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Greg M.
Wantagh, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just As Promised
Rep I spoke with was very helpful. I ordered and delivery was quick as promised. Minor assembly was easy and the machine looks great and well made. Now hopefully the snow will never come!!!!
Greg Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael S.
Stephens City, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower
Was delivered just before we got 11" of snow. I went out at about 7" or 8", and this light weight, easy to control machine performed excellently!

After it stopped snowing, my wife took it out, and, with the ease of a self propelled lawn mower, she cleared the driveway and sidewalk.

I strongly recommend this snow blower!
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You guys got it here quickly, and it was delivered in perfect shape. Thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Lori
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Snow Blower Is Excellent
We bought this and it shipped very quickly. We set it up and it started right away. It went through 8 inches of heavy snow like butter.

It also throws it very far. It also cleaned up the "old" snow that had been sitting on the driveway for several weeks in sub zero temperatures.

It cleaned right down to the cement, with ease. The best features are the hand controls, to put the chute wherever you need it. So far, it has been one of the best purchases ever.
Lori Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William P.
Massapequa, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buying A Snow Blower
Ordered on line, delivered in two days. Assembled very easy. Nice experience.
William Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Cecil S.
Ambler, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Blower
The machine is very good. but it arrived with a couple of broken parts and had to send it out to our local dealer to be repaired..

But the machine has been repaired, does a nice job and I can run it with ease. I am 5' 2" and 74 years old with a good deal of property to clear of snow.

Lucky for us we don't live in Boston.
Cecil Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry
Lorton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Snowblower
Convinced I needed to buy snowblower after major snowstorm. During first use, snowblower performed great, even after ejecting a neighbor's snowed-over newspaper and glove. Great product!
Larry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Snow Blower!
Second Toro. Like extra horsepower. Tackled blizzard with no problem. 30 inches and Toro did not miss a beat. 16 inches first day and 14 inches the next day. Easily threw snow out of the way. Highly recommend quick chute.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered online Monday evening and outside garage Thursday morning. No tax and no shipping fee."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Guy N.
Rogers, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Toro 721
When I thought I was relocating from a house to a townhome my 1993 Toro CCR2000 sadly had to be sold. The gent got a good deal for it was still starting nearly like when it was new. Well as luck would have it my townhouse ended up being a house again so the first thing I did to solve my snow removal needs was buy the newest snow pup I could trust to satisfy, a TORO 721. I cleared my driveway and walks twice now with it being all I had remembered. I got 22 years out of the CCR2000 and hope... more
Guy Recommends This Toro Product
Guy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Went as programmed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W.
Clive, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Snow
I have not used it. There's no snow. I can't wait.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Centennial, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Ordered this online and recieved within the time they stated. Simple assembly and fired up on the second pull. Have used twice so far and each time it has started on the first or second pull.

Haven't even thought about using he electric start. Worked flawlessly and very easy to use and put away. Very happy buyer.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert L.
Newtown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine So Far
No snow yet, but the experience has been fine up to this point. Order and delivery were easy and straightforward. Delivered quickly, packaging material undamaged and the unit was simple to put together. It fired up easily and I'm all set for winter.

Very attractive unit. Seems well built. I opted for the upgraded shoot controls. I think that was a good idea. Have not tested them in snow, but really think they will make a big difference.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George H.
Bloomfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stores Right In Garage
Just what the name states "power clear" you will have to move to keep up. Great !
George Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert W.
Ann Arbor, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Still waiting for some snow to try it out as a replacement tor a 20 yr old Toro 2-stroke, but this one was shipped in two days, set-up was a snap and it started with one pull.

Of course now that I'm ready for a repeat of last winter's 100 in. winter, we won't get much snow.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
67
Mark S.
Woodridge, IL
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Toro Power Clear
The handle screw hold down latch is WAY TOO close to the throttle and chute directional adjustment cables. Toro should improve this design such the handle hold down mechanism does NOT interfere with fragile cables.

My old Toro never had this poor of a design. Appears to be a cost cutting measure by Toro. In addition, the chute rattles and does not seem stable. Cheap chute mechanism as well.
Mark Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
1721
Bob W.
Ann Arbor, MI
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Waiting For The First Snow!
I've had a little two-stroke Toro for almost 20 years. Though it is still running, thought it time to have a new back-up waiting. Ordered the Power Clear 721 QZE so that, just in case, my wife might have an easier time starting it. No local retailers had any in stock and no hopes of getting one anytime soon. Snow Blowers Direct indicated they had them on back order until 12/10. Received notice around 12/4 it was in and shipped with an expected delivery of 12/8. FedEx showed up on 12/7 with it!... more
Bob Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
28
Stephen I.
Orem, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Too Soon To Really Tell
Snow Blowers Direct was great to work with. Friendly and helpful. Seemed to know what they were talking about but not as technically expert as I would have liked them to be. The price was fair but the biggest advantage over buying locally was with the tax savings. Also the local Toro dealer has terrible customer service relations.

I was impressed how quickly the order was filled and how quickly the machine arrived. Communication was excellent all the way and I appreciated that.

Now the... more
Stephen Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
411
Barry K.
Falls Church, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awaiting First Big Snow Storm
Joe: Still awaiting first over 4" snow storm in the Washington DC area before I can use my new snow blower. Hopefully, it will work and do the job. I will keep you posted.

By the way there is really no way of testing it out until there is snow??? Right? Kindly advise. And finally where is the opening or drain plug for getting rid of the oil at the end of the season? Unable to find, I guess I'm a little slow in my old age.
Barry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
111
Richard W.
Monroe Township, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro
Product received in good condition and assembled as required.

Started a few times and seemed o.k. Performance will be determined when and if we get snow.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
1236
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38744 reviews.Compare our Toro 38744 ratings. Find the Toro 38744 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct