Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Toro 721 E Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$569.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$569.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$569.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 38742 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (43)
I'd Buy It Again (35)
Reliable (20)
High Quality (14)
Light Weight (13)
Cons
None (25)
Unreliable (3)
Expensive (1)
Gasleak (1)
Opening For Oil Poorly L... (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
90 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6795 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Toro 38742 continues to be a go-to option when it comes to single stage options. With a new, powerful 212cc Toro engine, you will have no issues dealing with moderate snowfall. The Toro 38742 easily throws snow an estimated 35 feet.

With a 21 clearing width, the Toro 38742 can handle up to 12.5 of snow on the intake height. Not interested in pulling a recoil start on a cold winter day? No worries. This unit comes equipped with a 120-volt electric start feature.

Designed with the... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
15964
Joshua C.
Scott Depot, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Snow Blower, Bye Bye Shovel, My Back Thanks You
I am a rare story of someone that was fortunate enough to have ordered this before the late January 2016 snow storm hit. This entry level Toro Power Clear 721 E worked perfectly and arrived on time! We had a total accumulation of 18" and this Toro performed better than I expected.

It did so well that I went around to my neighbor's driveways and assisted them in clearing the snow. The limitation of this type I "think" is when you have a driveway that has been driven on and... more
View Image
Pros: Exceeded Expectations
Joshua Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Terre K.
Plymouth, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Pleased
We receive the snowblower and were excited to use it. First measurable snowfall in Minnesota went down the driveway 2 times and turned to head back up and the wheel fell off. Got it to the garage and pulled out the shovel. That's the part of the machine that came already assembled. We called Toro right away and got the worst Customer Service we've ever received. Toro does not stand behind their product.

Initially, they wanted us to take it to an authorized dealer to be looked at... more
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality, Durability
Was this review helpful?
61
Margie
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Product/worked Flawlessly
All I can say about this machine is WOW. When it arrived, all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten it, install the chute, put in the oil and gas and started it for a few minutes so it would be ready to go tackle the snow.

On Saturday (1/23) I woke up to about 16 inches of snow, at that time I didn't know how the machine would work. But after I started the snow blower it just cut through the snow like butter. I was amazed at how well it worked, and because of that, I was able to... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Margie Recommends This Toro Product
Margie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I live in Bowie, MD and from (1/22 - 1/24) we were hit with over (2) feet of snow. Prior to this, I found out there was a good certainty of getting a blizzard, so I decided to order a snow blower. Late morning on Tuesday (1/19), I placed an order with Snow Blowers Direct. I was pleasantly surprised when I received notification that the snow blower shipped the same day and I didn't even request expedited shipping. The snow blower arrived on Thursday (1/21) via FedEx. I can't thank Snow Blowers Direct enough for shipping out the machine so quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
105
Irwin M.
Herndon, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable Product And Durable
This is the 3rd Toro Snow Blower I have owned. The only reason it is my third is due to my selling them when I moved to a new location where I did not need the snow blower.

This demonstrates my satisfaction with the Toro Snow Blowers! I liked the others so much I did not have any concerns buying a Toro SB again. I now live in Northern Virginia about 20 miles from DC. We got our first snow fall in January of 2016. At this point since there was no snow in the foreseeable future my wife... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: None, Need More Snow so I can use my Blower
Irwin Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Roger W
Greensboro, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Haven't Used My Blower Yet, But It Came With A Bend In The Rig
Came with bent handle, which I had to bend, not easy, so I could assemble. I didn't report because I didn't want a hassle to get it fixed. Bad quality control, box showed no damage. I just hope it works when I need it.
Roger Recommends This Toro Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Roger,
I do apologize that your machine didn't arrive in perfect condition. If any issues arise, please contact Toro directly using this tool: Toro Service Locator

Any manufacturer issues are usually covered under warranty. Additionally, if you need anything else please give us a call and we will do our very best to assist. Thanks so much for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don And Kay S.
Blue Grass, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Experience And A Great One!
We ordered this snowblower because Consumer Reports highly recommended it and we had a smaller Toro for 20 years--gave it to our daughter because it is still working in the long Iowa winters. We worried about ordering it online, as we are relatively new to ordering such expensive products online however, the local dealer was charging over $100 more for the same blower.

This was delivered VERY promptly--within 3 days! Took less than 20 minutes to assemble and it was put to the test with our... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Price
Don Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom L.
Marion, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Had the same model years ago and really liked it. Left it in Iowa when we retired to Texas. Decided to buy one for my son-in-law for Christmas and so far he loves it.

The only nit is the bolts for attaching the chute. It was almost impossible to get a good grip on the bolt heads inside the chute. Hopefully they won't ever have to be taken back off.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Tom Recommends This Toro Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered this about 9 Am on Friday and it was delivered to my home at 10 AM on Saturday. Had it ready for my son-in-law just before the two weekend snow storms came through. The website was easy to use and the PayPal transaction went perfectly. Saved about $40 in sales tax. All in all a great online shopping experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Eric B.
Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy This. Don't Consider Anything Else.
Look at the national weather map on any given day in the the winter and you'll see bands of lake-effect snow where I live in southwestern Michigan.

After many years with a generic brand snow blower that was a little less expensive, I bought this one. It just plain works. Wet, heavy snow is no problem. Starts immediatley...in fact I haven't used the electric start because it pulls so easily.

Time will tell whether the machine remains as good as it is now, but out-of-the-box its... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Eric Recommends This Toro Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"super fast delivery. everything as expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Frederick B.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Worked better than I thought. Wasn't sure about the rubber auger. Well they work great on the asphalt driveway.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Frederick Recommends This Toro Product
Frederick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was easy, ordered and got in 3 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John Z.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far - So Good
Assembled well. Started first time ( electric and pull). Now - all we need is snow.
Last Toro blower only lasted 10 years. Hope to do better this time - as my Toro Mower lasted over 20.
John Recommends This Toro Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Entered my order at 7:00 p.m. on a Monday. Product arrived Wednesday (without taxes!). Well done."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Craig C
Bethpage, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Light Weight Machine
Great for light snow, for heavy snow you should go out multiple times, every 5 or 6 inches. Wet slushy snow requires multiple passes. Blades clear down to the concrete or asphalt. Starts easily, do your preventive maintenance. Not as powerful as my old two cycle Toro, that was a beast!
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Light Weight, Durable
Cons: Not powerful
Craig Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Leslie P
Hartsdale, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
I ordered this snowblower in preparation for the 2016/2017 winter season. It arrived in a well packed & padded box (although delivered to my neighbor across the street by mistake). Easy minor assembly with good instructions. It started on the first pull (decided not to use electric start for first try) and continued to do so after every snowfall. Required a bit more elbow grease & time after a 12" snow fall but did the job without problems. I have now replaced oil & emptied gas... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Price
Cons: None
Leslie Recommends This Toro Product
Leslie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Responsive, reliable info when inquiry made, shipped quickly & arrived on time (albeit to neighbor across the street)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stacey M
Burroak, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/16
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Shoveling
Works great for my drive way
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Fast
Cons: None
Stacey Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon C.
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Money I Have Spent When I Bought This Machine! Awesome!
I have bought Toro mowers and snow blowers for years and they keep getting better! This snowblower is the best yet and no need to mix gas! Cool! It even clears the wet snow with ease, love it!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Jon Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Albert S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product For Heavy Wet Snow/ice
We are a large Higher Ed Institution. Have had a few of these over the years, great for picking up wet snow. The auger assembly beats the pavement as it walks forward, breaking up the compacted snow and/or ice, saving time chopping and scraping.

We bought the 4-cycle model with electric start, Workers who have never used a snow blower before, take to it immediately. Its small size and light weight, allows it to fit easily in a mini van to get it around campus where it is needed. I highly... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Size
Albert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin R.
Waltham, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Huge Improvement Over Snow Blowers Of The Past, Easy To Mainta
As a child of the northeast, I have always viewed snowblowers as either too finicky or too heavy for the snows we get.

This Snow Blower has changed my view, it is a 4-stroke so it uses pump gas. Oil changes are easy, and starting it is a breeze. Just pull out the choke and one pull will do it.

It loves to to chew through the snow, took 12 inches of snow at threw it 15 feet with no bogging or slowness. Very happy with ownership.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Kevin Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Clifford S.
Macedonia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Clear 721 E 21"
Hi,
I bought the Toro Power Clear 721 E 21" a few months ago and wouldn't you know it, not much snow. I live in NE Ohio in an area that usually gets hit (GW?). I've used it about 5 times, a few with only a couple inches of wet snow and when about 4- 5" of fluff. It cleared right down to the drive pavement and had no trouble with the street apron where city plows dump a ton. It's fast!. Tested the electric start but so far only use the pull as starts the first time.

Excellent... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Clifford Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Margareta Q.
North Haven, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Clear 7121e
I've had a Toro Snowblower for over 30 years, but now that I'm a senior I had difficulty starting it. So I bought the new electric start snow blower. I can't believe how easy it was to start.

My driveway is 400 ft long and I was done. In no time. My girlfriend also bought one and she is also thrilled with it, she no longer has to get it plowed. We are both 75 yrs old and keeps us very independent . It already has paid for itself.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features, Easy to use
Margareta Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce B.
Bend, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Satisfactory, Paid Extra For Unneeded Oil
Competative and good for what it is intended to do.....light sidewalks and smaller driveways.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet
Bruce Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M.
Filer, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Great product, great price.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Penny D.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower For Women And Smaller Snow Blowing Jobs.
Works as described. No problems. Easy to operate. Much lighter for small to medium snow fall.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Penny Recommends This Toro Product
Penny's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service. My snowblower came without a key. Customer service responded immediately, without a big hassle. Love, love, love a no B.S. customer service department. Would shop here again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Loren D. Mc.
Coutts, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
We Have Only Used It Once. Little Snow After Buying It.
Both my wife and I have used it just once with just a light skiff of snow.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: None
Loren Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert G.
Park City, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
And Amazing Snow Eater
We have gotten 279 inches of snow so far this winter, and this "little" snowblower is doing a yeoman's job of removing snow. Can't say enough about how well it works! I was concerned it wouldn't be able to remove the snow plows' leftovers, but it does a good job of those if you take smaller bites. It will certainly pay for itself this winter. I would give it a strong "buy" recommendation.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good experience with snowblowers direct. Highly recommended vendor!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gayle L.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy To Use! Love It!
We had a big clunky 2 stage blower and as we are getting up there in years, it was getting harder to use. And to start! This blower is very easy to use and has done an excellent job with lite snow and that heavy, wet, heart attack snow.

So lite and easy to maneuver! And the electric start is sooo nice! No more yanking on a rope, no more need for bad words! Waiting to see how it handles in a heavy snowfall but I have no doubts it will get the job done.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Price
Cons: None
Gayle Recommends This Toro Product
Gayle's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fastest shipping ever! Received it in 2 days just as the snow started to fall. Easy to purchase and web site was easy to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank H.
Eagle, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Toro Snowblower
Just love this machine! Got it one day before a snowstorm hit and it performed flawlessly.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Frank Recommends This Toro Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with PED, from online ordering to delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis D.
Winnemucca, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great tool should have thrown shovel away a long time ago.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable
Cons: None
Dennis Recommends This Toro Product
Dennis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Speedy delivery - ordered quickly"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William B.
Canton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/22/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Toro Snow Blower
After placing my 10 year old Toro in repair. I decided to purchase a new one. I'm glad I did. My new one is perfect for the amount of area I have to clean.

This new 721 E is a real snow blaster. I was so impressed, I cleaned my neighbor's property. I will allow someone in my family to utilize the old one.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
William Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve B.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All Good
Works fine.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Price
Cons: None
Steve Recommends This Toro Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"All Good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher C.
Coldwater, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Toro Lives Up To The Hype!
I love this snow blower so much, I left my Kubota in the barn. I haven't been blessed with any real snow 12+ inches yet. This Toro will be put to a real test. Will advise later.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Cons: None
Christopher Recommends This Toro Product
Christopher's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My Neighbor, already check out my Toro, and asked where I had purchase from."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Barbara F.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Product!!!!!
Just used it for the first time today, and this blower was the best. Great investment. Company was reliable and shipped within days.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: None
Barbara Recommends This Toro Product
Barbara's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered online, service was reliable and very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Jackson, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
this is my second toro my first one lasted 22 years
Pros: Reliable, Durable, High Quality, Price
Cons: None
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"free shipping and no tax fast delivery"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott S.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower!
Well, the reviews are correct...this is a great snow blower! I replaced an old Toro two-cycle. No need for a two-stage machine...this machine went through the last two snows effortlessly. The biggest problem I had was keeping it from throwing the snow too far! (What a great problem to have.)

Also, Snow Blowers Direct is the way to go. I ordered the 721 E on Monday, 12/12/16 and it showed-up via FedEx the next day, 12/13/16. Sure beats trying all over town to find a snow blower in stock... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: None
Scott Recommends This Toro Product
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct is a great place to acquire a snow blower from...highly recommended."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patricia J.
La Porte, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Would Recommend This Product To Anyone.
It's a great product. Easy to put together and moves the snow with no problem.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Patricia Recommends This Toro Product
Patricia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered on line and it was delivered in 2 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ted B.
Norton Shores, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blow Job!!
Only got to use it one time since winter double crossed us and we had green holidays.
The one time I did use it I had fun...my first blower..I have a plow truck so just used the blower to clean up the edges, patio and sidewalks. It was very easy to start..didn't use the electric just one pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Light Weight
Ted Recommends This Toro Product
Ted's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It arrived the day after I ordered it...No damage to carton, but one wheel was laying in the box when opened. I just popped it back on with the little cap."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stacey M.
Burr Oak, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Shoveling
It's a good blower so far goes right thru snow fast and saves my back
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Stacey Recommends This Toro Product
Stacey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald M.
Cantrall, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Received Quickly!!
Easy and fast setup. Started on the second pull. Have yet to try it due to no snow.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Durable, Quiet
Cons: None
Ronald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David F.
Elkhart, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit!
Had a toro for years before. Love the new one! It throws the snow better than I expected, and with the self propelled design it makes the job quick and easy!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark F.
Getzville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The snow blower shipped quickly, instructions for assembly were easy to follow. The machine started on the first pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: None
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The snow blower was out of stock, however received notice it was being shipped the next day. Wonderful company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed G.
Crown Point, IN
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Price, Great Shipping
This 721E snow blower is replacing a Toro S200 snow blower that I have been using for 36 years, and it still works! The 721 unit is a dream to operate. It starts easy (even without using the electric start), and runs great. It throws the snow where you want it, and it does not sound like a chain was running in your ear. I wish I had bought it years ago. Toro controls the purchase price, but Snow Blowers Direct came out with the best deal, and I got it in two days!!.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Ed Recommends This Toro Product
Ed's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems whatsoever, I highly recommend this Dealer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tomasz K.
Maspeth, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
I really like my snow blower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: None
Tomasz Recommends This Toro Product
Tomasz's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I used snowblowesdirect website couple times And always i had Good Service ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David K.
Minneapolis, MN
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
We purchased the blower on Monday and it arrived on Friday just in time for our first big snow fall. It was a little bigger than I expected but on the other hand it took just 1/2 hour to clear the driveway and sidewalks vs a couple of hours with our old machine.

This machine BLOWS the snow quite a distance. We had a second blizzard just a week after the first so we are making good use of the Toro. Thanks
Pros: Fast, Durable, Features, Price
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert N.
Sea Cliff, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Ones A Winner
First time used, 3 inches of heavy wet snow. Started right up & went right to work.

At sometimes it would pull me up the Driveway. Cleaned right down to the blacktop.

So far, I can't see anything negative with this company or the quality of this Toro Snow Blower.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad H
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great!!!
This Snowblower works great. We received 6 inches of snow and it cleared the driveway with no problem.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Brad Recommends This Toro Product
Brad's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered as promised"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry
Saint Paul, MN
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Service - Amazing Product
This buying experience and the product was near perfection. My only thought is that I should have possibly gotten the chute control, because it's a long reach to the chute. But everything else is top notch.

My last Toro lasted 25 years. And this one looks like it's a big improvement so I'm expecting even more.

Snowblowers Direct was amazing. After I ordered using Paypal, I decided I wanted it shipped to the distribution center for pickup instead of letting it sit outside while I was at... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Reliable, Durable
Larry Recommends This Toro Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"100% satisfied with SnowBlowersDirect. They exceeded my expectations with 24 hour delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leo G.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, So Far
I was a little concerned that I bought too large of a snow blower. After the first Minnesota snow, I was glad to have this blower. We had a wet, heavy snow that would have repeatedly clogged my old blower. This Toro handled the snow without clogging. I was impressed.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Leo Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
Darlene W.
Sloan, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Snow Blower
I love my snow blower. It is just the right size and weight for me. We have a larger blower 28/10, and it's great for my husband and son but to heavy for me. And I am very happy to know I can clear my driveway now and not be tired when I am done.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Darlene Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
133
Albert T.
Flushing, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerful
The machine is very powerful. It cleared wet snow from my driveway like no other machine I have owned. In fact some may have considered the snow more like slush.

Starts very easily even without using the electric start. Only complaint is the cheap black plastic covering the lower half of the rear of the blower. It cracked and broke during the first use. Toro needs to make this heavier.
Albert Recommends This Toro Product
Albert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived in record time and in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Mark R.
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1 Pull Startup
My Previous Toro one stage was over 25 years old when it died last year. Needless to say with that great experience I wanted another Toro One Stage. No one locally had an electric start 4 cycle but PED did! Ordered it online and it was back-ordered a few days but it delivered earlier than expected. Put it together in 2-3 minutes, put in the oil and gas and as with my previous Toro. Started with one pull! Looking forward to another 25+ years with this new one! Great first time experience with... more
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Chris C.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Stay Away From Snowblower And Toro
Stay away from this toro snowblower and Toro as a company. I had purchased this unit brand new from SnowBlowersDirect. When it got it ready to use, it immediately started dripping gas from around the carburator. Completely unsafe! I took it to an authorized repair shop to get it repaired. They said it was fixed. It wasn't. Took it back and said the part is on backorder. Called Toro to help and they were worthless! Basically saying there was nothing they could do. Meanwhile I'm out of... more
Cons: Unreliable, Gasleak
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with your Toro snow blower. Toro is normally pretty adept at handling an issue such as this. We would be glad to help locate a servicing dealer that could help you.

Our contact number is 800-710-7499. Toro can be reached directly at 888-384-9939. This type of issue is covered under Toro's warranty program, so they should be able to repair at no charge. Please let us know if we can help.
more
Was this review helpful?
1912
Ramon S.
Plainfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sales
Needed a snow blower cause I live in Chicago and we get lots of snow here! Got it in one shipping day that alone was amazing and used it a week later. It did a great job! Easily did my drive way and side walk in no time at all. It is very lite and easy to move around.
Ramon Recommends This Toro Product
Ramon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service was great and got it in one shipping day that alone was amazing and used it a week later."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Jorge P.
New York, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Works great. Fast shipping. Everything perfect.

I had bought one from a local store that broke down on me in the middle of a storm during its first use.

These guys came to the rescue, got me ready for the next storm.

If this sounds like an ad, it's because I couldn't recommend the store and product more highly.
Jorge Recommends This Toro Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jorge,
Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear everything's working well for you. Have a great spring, and let us know if there's anything else we can help you out with.
more
Jorge's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience all around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Therese C.
Hudson, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
It is perfect for me - wanted one that was lightweight and easy to operate. Was easy to assemble, and I have used it a dozen times already with the Northeastern snowstorms and great! Worth the price.
Therese Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Michael Y.
Edgewater, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Snow Blower
I ordered this in January just as my son was going in the hospital. I'm getting older and my back don't handle the shovel too well anymore.

The snow blower arrived on time, I came home from the hospital one night, put it together and parked it out back. The next two days we got snow.

This machine started the first pull both days and did a great job. (it has electric start, but I didn't need it.) Now it's almost February in Colorado and we are having 50-60 degree days.

May have... more
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered this item, a week later was delivered to my house. Great Experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
David B.
Lansing, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
David's Review
Easy to assemble. Easy oil change. Throws snow well. Handle can be quickly disassembled to load in a vehicle. Somewhat hard to control on uneven pavement, starts sliding down an incline.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Denis C.
Edmonton Alberta, AK
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
721e Will Not Start When Cold
I bought this machine one month ago and was going to use it this morning. It is -18 degrees C. I primed it like they said and I choked it like they said.

I pulled and pulled and it did not even fire. The snow was 12 inches high so I had to shovel by hand.

I moved it into the garage, and after 2 hours, it started on the first pull. I was led to believe that this was a machine that was easy starting in the cold! Not-so, it seems.
Cons: Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
1612
David S.
Oceanside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Bought this for my father who is 90 years old. He couldn't handle his old self-propelled blower. First snow storm was about 14 inches and he raved about how easy and how far the snow had flown out of the machine. Starts on first pull. Would recommend this for anyone. Machine was shipping in about 3 days, perfect.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Rich W.
Glendale, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
I used it last year in Wisconsin. We did not have a lot of snow this past year but the unit did very well clearing snow quickly and powerfully. Tried the electric start for fun and it worked great. The pull start worked on the first or second pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable, Easy To Store
Rich Recommends This Toro Product
Rich's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived quickly and in perfect working order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Frank L.
Oak Lawn, IL
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Warning If Your Drieway Has Ridges
The 721 RE will leave scoff marks on your driveway if it has ridges. The scoff marks come from the rotor blades which hug the surface. I have these marks all over my new drive. The Toro dealer in Worth IL told me they can't do anything about it. Very poor customer service.
Was this review helpful?
74
David K.
Paonia, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts On First Pull!
We owned the smaller model TORO 18" our first two seasons, but just purchased this one. It starts even better than the 99cc model, but both started well in cold temps. The small one could not handle heavy wet snow of over 1.5 inches, the 721 is much more powerful and really throws snow well. In retrospect,

I would not order electric start on either one as they start so well. This is not a model to use on dirt, it is for paved or concrete surfaces only and does a fantastic job of... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Fast
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
J.
Bellevue, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good.
Finally had a good 3" of wet heavy snow and had no problem clearing driveway as well as the sidewalk down the entire block.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
J. Recommends This Toro Product
J.'s Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct had me order out the next day and I had placed my order late the night before. Blower was easy to assemble and as far as I can tell so far so good with snow blower performance."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph S.
Plattsburgh, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trustworthy Company
Blower arrived promptly, along with free cover. Easy assembly...15 minutes max. Started right up. No snow yet, thank God, but if this machine is as good as my previous single stage Toro, I'll be very satisfied. Feels good not to pay tax or shipping.
Joseph Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David W.
Lake Frederick, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Nice and light unit. Started easily using electric start. My question is why anyone would pay for expedited shopping? Ordered it Wed afternoon and was in my driveway Friday morning.
David Recommends This Toro Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John H.
Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power!
My snowblower came in 2 days from the time I ordered it. Perfect,easy to start. I was really impressed with how far it could throw the snow. I'm from Buffalo and I know snow. Great machine. I highly recommend it.
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel S.
Mentor, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Single Stage Snowblower
This is a great single stage snow thrower. I purchased the electric start option, which works great with no battery to charge, however I have also started it with the recoil start rope with one easy pull.

I also love the fact you do not have to add oil to the gas. I live along Lake Erie and we get our fair share of snow but for 99% of the snow fall this unit is fine. If you really get heavy snow, go for a two stage unit.
Daniel Recommends This Toro Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very quick delivery time, competitive pricing and free shipping seals the deal......"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Patrick A.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellant Quality
This snow blower is very powerful for its size and handles a 4-6 inch snow effortlessly. Starts easily, so easily in fact that for most people the electric start feature is unneeded. If you cant pull the recoil cord, you probably shouldn't be operating the snow blower!
Patrick Recommends This Toro Product
Patrick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent price, free & fast shipping!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David K.
Paonia, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Major Snow
The 721 powers through windrows left by the plow and clears down to the pavement. Starts on first pull every time. We used to own the small model (99cc).

It was good for light snowfalls, but when the big stuff hits, it couldn't keep up. This model is only good for paved surfaces, use a two stage for gravel or dirt.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald O.
Woodburn, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blowers Direct
Ordered my new toro received in 3 days
easy set up with minimal detailed instructions. Minimal tools required
you supply the gas now bring on the snow !
Ronald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Chuong H.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Is Good One.
I recommended the Toro to my friend.
Chuong Recommends This Toro Product
Chuong's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It is good to start the first time. Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric H.
Rockville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Have only had to use the Power Clear once but it was as advertised. Easy to start and worked right through 4 inches, no problem.

Wish I had it during our "real snow", about 14 inches three weeks ago. Of course it probably won't ever snow real heavy again since I have a snow blower now.
Eric Recommends This Toro Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Never had to talk to a live person as the on-line ordering was very simple to navigate and make the purchase. Got immediate confirmation. Shipping happened the next day as promised. Snow blower arrived as stated. Ordered late on a Thursday and unit arrive on the next Tuesday. Very satisfied with process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin S.
Reisterstown, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
Toro Power Clear 721 E works as Advertised. Ordered Wed.afternoon. Received Fri. Afternoon right in time for the Snow Storm. Outstanding.
Kevin Recommends This Toro Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already Shared Your Website With Others"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Erich K.
Acton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast
For light snow, 6 inches, twice as fast at removing snow as a 2-stage snow blower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Erich Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard M.
Reston, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Timing!
Ordered this unit 4 days before the big East coast snow. It arrived 2 days later, plenty of time to perform the necessary prep. We got 25 inches of snow over two days and while this blower is not designed for that amount, it easily removed the snow fallen after each 24 hours. I am most impressed at the way it handled the area where street plowing created huge mounds of wet, heavy snow. Pushing into 30+ inch piles did not strain the motor. Recommended.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy, Fast, Reasonable
Very easy to order. Blower arrived the next morning after order.
Only problem is snow stopped falling shortly after arrival & I have only used one time. So, I found it difficult to give 5-star ratings, though I like it a lot.
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jodee O.
Davenport, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth
This was my first time ordering from Snow Blowers Direct. The experience is definitely praise worthy. I appreciated the resources (specs, ratings, videos, etc.) that helped me in the decision making process. Ordering was clear and easy. I was updated by email as my order was being processed and shipped and when exactly to expect it. My order arrived the next business day.

The price was excellent. I checked EVERY store near me. All were more costly except for 1 which matched the price, but I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Jodee Recommends This Toro Product
Jodee's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent experience. Easy to use website with good product resources. Easy ordering. Fast delivery. -Highly recommended!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Harvey
Bayside, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Where's The Snow?
After breaking my back for years, I finally ordered this snowblower just before the New Year. Delivery was fast--came on second day I think. A little struggle getting it put together, but only complaint is that the opening for oil is tucked well underneath, and you have to tilt the machine on its nose to fill the oil, and then you can't really use the dipstick correctly.

At the least, Toro should have calibrated the dipstick for measuring the oil with the machine tilted forward. Anyway,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Fast, Easy To Start
Cons: Opening For Oil Poorly Located
Harvey Recommends This Toro Product
Harvey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Price was competitive, website easy to use, and shipping was fast (and included in price)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard C.
Waterford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
This machine outperformed my expectations.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I previously had an electric snow blower which did not clear snow very well. I had to make two or three passes to clear a 50 foot side walk to my front door. I have severe asthma and bronchitis and cannot spend a lot of time outside in cold weather. The new Toro cleared the walk in less than 5 minutes in one pass."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary B.
Kokomo, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Toro 721 -but
I have bought 2 Toro 721e, and I love them, except the company makes you think you are getting electric start, but both times, no starter cord is included. This, to me, is false advertising.
Gary Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan S.
Oceanside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For Some Snow
bought this to replace my last toro that lasted for 19 years...hope it is as good as the last one
Alan Recommends This Toro Product
Alan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"delivery was exact to the day promised....and almost the time!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sally R.
Fennimore, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
From Wisconsin
I love this new blower. I am a 66 year old female and this is so easy to start and operate. It has manual and electric start but manual is so easy. Great machine.
Sally Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert K.
South Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Power, Price And Performance
When compared to the 31 year old Honda it replaced, almost anything would be amazing. The price was the same as my local big box stores, but with free shipping and no tax it was a no-brainer to get it from PED. Un-boxing was easy and almost everything was already put together. Assembly was easy enough with only the chute needing to be attached. A second set of hands might help here, but it is doable alone. Started right up on the first pull after adding oil and gas.

The Toro lived up... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benjamin S.
Syracuse, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
I have used this blower for the last two months. It does well in snow up to 8 inches. That is the most snow that we in Syracuse, Utah have received so far. It is easy to start. So far have not had to use the electric starter. I like the fact that I don't have to mix oil in the gas. It uses mid grade gas (87 octane).

Does well in light snow. When the snow gets heavy with water and ice, it has more of a problem, but that is to be expected. My driveway slopes toward the street. It... more
Benjamin Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patricia H.
Grafton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy To Have Today!
I never thought it would handle the heavy, wet snow we got last night but it did a great job. No problems.
Patricia Recommends This Toro Product
Patricia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered in one day!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael G.
Chesterfield, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did Everything You Advertised
After following instructions assembly was easy. It started just the way you said first time. Easy to operate.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time use was great. Waiting for the next heavy snow!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Rosialee S.
Flint, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Help!
I am disabled and can not shovel my drive myself. This snow blower has allowed me to be independent and I could do my own drive myself. What a Great Feeling. Thank You.
Rosialee Recommends This Toro Product
Rosialee's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Blower"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert W.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Haven't Tried Yet
Waiting for the snow.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Ronald O.
Woodburn, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro 721 E
Just received it - haven't used it yet but looks good runs great.
Ronald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Thomas K.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ready To Go
No snow yet, but when it comes I feel confident that I'll be ready
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Randy G.
Waterford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No Snow!
Been a month since I bought this snow blower, it hasn't snowed since.... Great Insurance!
Randy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
39
Jim B.
Kirkwood, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good - Waiting For 1st Snow!
Just received snow blower. Looks great - bigger than I expected but otherwise as advertised. Basically comes ready to go. Started first try with electric starter. Anxious to try it out!
Jim Recommends This Toro Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow blower must have shipped the day it was ordered. Delivered to my house in 2 or 3 days, when I was expected 1 or 2 weeks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1522
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38742 reviews.Compare our Toro 38742 ratings. Find the Toro 38742 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct