Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Toro 20357 Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$409.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$409.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Toro 20357 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Features (6)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
High Quality (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Loud and the flexible ha... (1)
A little loud (1)
Heavy (1)
Durability (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David R.
Honeoye, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Only One Minor Issue!
This is a great mower. Starts as they say. You have to get used to the walk speed feature as well as the power reverse. The bag holds a lot of grass.

The only issue I had was on it's first mow, the back left wheel fell off after going 200 feet. i would recommend checking the wheel bolts before your first mow.
Pros: Easy To Use
David Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim P
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Reverse?
Nice self propelled & starts very easily. Flexible to do mulch, discharge and bag. Reverse uses small front wheels is ok on levels but not helpful even on small slopes where it would be useful. That's why I bought it so very disappointed unless you want to see front wheels spin if I you don't properly pull up up up when reversing. Pulling up is harder than just pulling back. Ok on level and side slopes so if you are all level it does all the work. Would recommend for LEVEL lawn.
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, Easy to set up and use
Cons: Expensive
Jim Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael N.
Ames, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
The Back Wheel Keeps Falling Off
The handle feels to spongy. The back right wheel keeps coming loose and falling off. Still getting used to a front wheel drive mower, very different from the rear wheel drive mowers that I am used to. The backup feature is on the weak side, but it does work, just a little weak.
Pros: Features
Michael Recommends This Toro Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Toro provides a 2-Year Warranty on this mower. You can contact Toro at (888) 384-9939 (toll free), to find a local dealer in your area for warranty service.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Barbara L.
Florala, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job
I am a 70 yr old woman and I mow an acre of yard that once had 30 old growth long leaf pines on it.It is flat as a table, but threaded with surface roots from these, so I have to use the push mower to do lots of it because the roots catch the rider. This mower works ok, but I don't see much difference in the much touted reverse power. By the time it kicks in you have stopped and are going forward again. Also, anything that is lying on the ground wraps up the wheels and you are constantly... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Durability, Expensive
Barbara Recommends This Toro Mower
Barbara's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super website. Valuable reviews that kept me from buying a couple of not so good mowers. Shipped when they said and received a day early. I am going to buy a rider from you next mowing season."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Parkville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Bit Disapointed
Not what I expected. Left rear wheel fell off in first 5 feet. It is heavy. Struggles in tall grass. Went back to my old super recycler and gave this one to my son.
Pros: Features, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Michael Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Sorry about the issue with the mower, this mower does have a 2 year warranty included, I would recommend taking it to a local dealer which will cover that under warranty and fix the mower. If you need help locating a dealer please let us know or you are welcome to contact Toro directly at
(888) 384-9939.
more
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good Experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale M.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long-time Craftsman Mower User Is Now A Toro Mower User.
Tropical Storm Harvey not only flooded my house (I got off easy...10-inches of water), but it killed my 15-year old Craftsman lawnmower. Then I discover Sears hardware store has closed, Sears at Baybrook mall is closing and Sears Repair Facility in nearby Dickinson has closed. So, I googled Toro lawnmowers. A day later, I ordered this lawnmower. It arrived and there was some assembly required. Once I got oil and gas in it, I was anxious about the 'start on first pull' promise. A dozen pulls... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Dale Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Lawrence G.
Hamburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Disappointed With Factory Assembly
After I unpacked it from the delivery carton, assembled the handle and put in the oil I went to roll it to my shed from the garage and noticed that the rear wheels were flopping all over. I called Toro immediately and they told me I could take it to an authorized Toro distributor and that they would pay for any repairs. Fortunately they referred me to a distributor who is less than 2 miles from my house. The distributor was great and he said bring it right in.I lowered the handle and my wife... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Needs more careful factory assemble and inspection
Lawrence Recommends This Toro Mower
Lawrence's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The research was easy to do and the delivery was prompt."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
Broomfield, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Power Reverse Feature Makes A Big Difference
Our prior Toro personal pace mower was still going strong after more than 12 years of service. Our yard has several smaller areas due to the placement of our gazebo and landscaped flower/plant islands. Many of the turning areas are tight as a result, necessitating frequent backing up with the mower. We opted for this smarter alternative that employs all-wheel drive with the front wheels providing power reverse. We have mowed 5 times with the new mower and are very impressed with the build... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Richard Recommends This Toro Mower
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"MD was the first vendor to offer this new offering from Toro. The only other place I could find it was on Toro's web site. The MD price was less than buying directly from Toro, shipping was free and there was no sales tax. Mower arrived in perfect condition. I am very impressed with Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris T
Elmhurst, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Mower And The Power Reverse
Great product
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Chris Recommends This Toro Mower
Chris's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct was great. Service and Information was the best"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward B
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Toro!
Great idea, works great. If I could have one thing to make it better, I would have it be four wheel drive.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Edward Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew A.
Hudson, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
Bought this mower because my wife is off in the summer and mows the yard. We have some hilly areas.

This mower drives all four wheels but only two at a time. The back wheels drive it forward and the front wheels drive it backward. My wife reports it cuts very well and is easy to use. You have to get used to reverse because often times people pull down on the handle and tend to pull the front wheels off the ground. This causes a loss of traction due to front wheel drive in reverse.
more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Reverse
Cons: A little loud
Andrew Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard G
South Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
What A Disappointing Purchase
This must be the product of common core math. The handle flexes up and down to where it interferes with the self pace. Ergonomically this feature don't work well at all. Maybe if your arms are disproportionately long. I'll need to modify this hopefully in a way that doesn't void the warranty. However I will say that they are keeping with the standard that they don't make things like they use to... Just to cap it is a disappointing product from my vantage point ..
Besides it is quite loud.
Cons: Loud and the flexible handle is poorly designed.
Richard Does Not Recommend This Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Richard,
We are sorry you are having trouble with your Toro mower. This mower has two different handle heights that are adjustable without the use of tools and it may be more comfortable for you to mow in the higher position. You can call our customer service team and they would happily walk you through the adjustment process and answer any other questions you may have (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I don't blame the seller for a bad decision on my part. They were helpful through the process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
04
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 20357 reviews.Compare our Toro 20357 ratings. Find the Toro 20357 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct