Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Tazz 18493 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$549.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$549.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$549.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$599.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Tazz 18493 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (39)
Easy To Use (33)
I'd Buy It Again (33)
Exceeded Expectations (24)
High Quality (23)
Cons
None (16)
Packaging (13)
Heavy (7)
Bad Instructions (5)
Low Quality (4)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
92 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Chipper Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
26 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1134 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Tazz K32 chipper shredder offers surprisingly effective performance in a compact package. The 25-1/2" x 30" inch footprint will take up minimal space in your garage or storage shed.

The Tazz K32 is powered by an easy-starting and powerful Viper® 212cc engine, which gives this unit enough power to chip branches up to 3” in diameter. The rugged steel hopper stands at only 34” high, so yard waste can be dropped in with minimal effort while larger branches can be fed into the... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
11343
Anmarie B.
Mckinney, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Tazz
Great piece of machinery. Well designed, well crafted, and easy assembly. Only complaint is the vacuum as the leaves got stuck in the pipe often. As for the chipper though - fantastic. We must have run the Tazz for at least 10 hours the first couple of days and not a problem.

It made awesome mulch for the garden! The mulch got better with the second run though but you do need to feed it slowly through the hopper or it gets clogged. Regardless though, we are very happy with it. Fed... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Reliable
Anmarie Recommends This Tazz Product
Anmarie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was clear when we ordered the Tazz it was on back order, but we still got it ahead of schedule."
 more
Was this review helpful?
36
Sean S
Corvallis, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/13/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Chipper Died Out After 10 Months
I am used to working on motors. This chipper died out completely after 10 months of use. It was a heavy investment. I would not recommend this chipper at all. I went through all the trouble shooting specs and everything... still can't get it started. I'm looking at a hefty repair bill to get it running again.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Dale, the Chipper Expert
Product Expert
Sean,
I apologize for the issues that you've experienced with your Viper Chipper/Shredder after such a short duration. Fortunately, your unit comes with a 5 year manufacturer's warranty. The best thing to do would be to call Tazz directly at (800) 345-6007 so that they can assist you with any repairs or replacements that need to be made. If you are having difficulty getting ahold of Tazz, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we will do our best to connect you with them ourselves. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another shot in the future when you are ready for your next piece of power equipment. Thanks again and I hope you have a great rest of the summer.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed K
Plaistow, NH
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
Does what it's supposed to, and well. Huuge for nowadays! The Viper engine has more than enough power to just suck in (3") sticks into the chipper. It runs smooth and starts easily hot or cold. The chipper is very efficient as long as the stick is straight enough to feed. Haven't tried the shredder with just leaves - shredding small springy branches with leaves is a bit difficult - they're hard to feed. The bagger is well designed and very convenient. It will let very fine dust... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
Ed Recommends This Tazz Product
Ed's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast service and FedEx delivered an undamaged, heavy package."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John S.
Suwanee, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fed Ex Bends Axle On Delivery
I heard some noise out front while in my home office. I was expecting the delivery from your company via Fed Ex. The doorbell was not rung and by the time I got outside I observed the Fed Ex man putting the Tazz partially back in its box. He quickly left and I was confused as to why he didn't ring the doorbell. I thought nothing of it until I assembled the machine and the axle was extremely bent.

It appears that he threw it off the truck in order to do that much damage. So much that it... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging, Broken On Delivery
Was this review helpful?
517
John T.
Powhatan, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
Starts on first pull every time. Very impressed with how well it chips. A true work horse.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
John Recommends This Tazz Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience. Fast and secure shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul Dipeso
Downingtown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Missing Part & Nobody Got Back To Me About It!
I called and of course I talked to a machine. I told the machine I was missing a part and still waiting...
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging, missing parts, No customer service
Paul Recommends This Tazz Product
Dale, the Chipper Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
Tazz chippers are made by the folks at Earthquake. Their Customer service hours are 8 am to 5 pm M-F CST, excluding holidays. You can also email them at GetEarthquake.com/contact.

We don't carry parts for this unit, but if you can't get through to Earthquake during their business hours please let us know at 'service@chippersdirect.com" and we'll be happy to ask our sales rep to lend a hand.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Linda R.
Peabody, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pros And Cons
Pros - Solidly built. Easily assembled. Very fine chop of leaves.

Cons - Heavy duty rubber/vinyl(?) flaps meant to be a hand guard totally impedes leaves from passing through hopper. Had to remove guard entirely to be able to load leaves more than a small handful at a time. Even without the hand-guard mentioned above, hopper has to be fed with relatively small (basketball-sized) handfuls, Without vacuum hose attachment, feeding leaves to the machine requires constant bending.

Leaf... more
Linda Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Oden P
Phoenixville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Arrived Damaged And Missing Part
The item arrived slightly damaged and missing the rear stud plate for the hopper.
Cons: Packaging, Bad Instructions, Low Quality, missing parts
Dale, the Chipper Expert
Product Expert
Oden,
I sincerely apologize for the issues you've been experiencing with your unit. Please give us a call and we will get the correct parts ordered for you ASAP. Thank you very much for your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary A.
Ridgefield, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started First Pull, Chips & Shreds Llike A Demon
The Tazz chipper shredder works better than any other inexpensive chipper I've used in the past. Actually getting to the "use" phase of ownership, however, was not smooth . . . and I am not a novice handyman.


To begin with, I discovered while unpacking the Tazz that each edge of the hopper mounting flange was seriously bent out of shape. This resulted from poor cushioning of that part, as there was no damage at all to the shipping carton or to any other part. It took awhile,... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Inefficient Assembly Sequence, Undocumented Parts Substitution
Gary Recommends This Tazz Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The web site was easy to use, and their price was highly competitive, so choosing to buy from Chippers Direct was a no-brainer. Actually making the purchase on the web site was a simple process, and they shipped it quick. Updates and tracking kept me informed of the shipment status and expected arrival date (which was accurate). I've already told my brother and my oldest son about this chipper shredder and where I got it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Portsmouth, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
The unit arrived on a Thursday with a bent axle and one wheel would not rotate freely so I called PED immediately, at their direction sent them a photo via email, called them again to ensure they had received my email with photo, and was told they would follow up with me soon. Received an email the following Tuesday requesting the unit’s serial number, was told the part would be ordered and it arrived about ten days after delivery of the unit, so I lost the first two weekends I expected to be... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging
John Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rush W
Louisville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product, Excellent Value!
Just as reviewed--strong, smooth-running engine, started on first pull! Taxes the machine's capabilities when limb size approaches the 3" limit, but really chews up anything less. We're very pleased--one of those wonderful "why didn't I do this sooner?" purchases.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Rush Recommends This Tazz Product
Rush's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price, and quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Victoria D
Elkton, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What We Needed
Wasn't hard to put it together at all. Does an excellent job, on what we have to shred. I can make mulch in no time and not hard to use at all.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Bigger lettering required to see instructions, can't wait to get the vacuum for it.
Victoria Recommends This Tazz Product
Victoria's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Chipper Direct had lots of features and good reviews."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David K
Alem, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/17
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What Power!
I cannot believe the power this little machine has. It has no frills but does the job easily without a hiccup. It's easy to start, runs strong and barely slows under a heavy load.

If you have any qualms about this engine just forget them, it is excellent. I really like the zipper at the bottom of the bag , makes it easy to empty. In my opinion it is a bargain. I have had more expensive machines that would not hold a candle to this. We will see how long it holds up but I have used it for 4... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
David Recommends This Tazz Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy website to use"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bryn W.
E. Fallowfield, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/6/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
It started on the first pull of the cord and has a very smooth running motor. It does a nice job on all kinds of branches and garden debris. It has solid construction and its easy to empty the collection bag. Mine arrived with corner of box smashed, but I accepted it anyway. I discovered a wheel shaft was bent. Hammered it back the best I could, but is still bent so the tire is crooked. It rolls OK and works, but I will reject future shipments from anyone where there is obvious box damage. I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store, Features
Cons: Damaged in shipping, but made it work for us.
Bryn Recommends This Tazz Product
Bryn's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped it out the same day as ordered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark P.
Sanford, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Satisfied
This chipper is a little work horse. I purchased the Tazz K32 to replace a very old craftsman chipper that finally died. My test for this product was the branches from 6 mature american sweet gum trees I recently cut down. This chipper ground them down without a problem.

I was used to force feeding my old chipper and was surprised when this one literally pulled the branches in without effort. The mulch it produced as consistent in shape and size a looks great around my property. The... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Mark Recommends This Tazz Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Chippers Direct is awesome. This is a well run business and I would highly recommend them to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan E
Santa Fe, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Powerful Branch Eating Machine! Hopper Is No Good
Devours branches! The blades seem to hold up well over a fair amount of time. Impossible to get a bunch of small branches in the hopper. Strongly recommend this product.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, hopper hopper hopper
Dan Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lance P
Mendham Twsp, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty Decent Homeowner Chipper - Get Hearing Protection Though!
I've just spent the past 3 days using this chipper and I am reasonably satisfied with my purchase. The chipper arrived with some significant shipping damage as the packaging was really not up to the challenge. The axle was bent and the air cleaner was broken. Both were replaced pretty quickly by the service department.

The chipper works well and handles the job nicely. It's not a Stihl product by any means (yeah it's made in China) but it is well suited for regular homeowner use. Some... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Lance Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew N
Galway, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Chipper
Got this chipper about a month ago. Out of the box it was damaged and dented - the chipper in feed was dented to the point the attachments couldn't be installed - had to use a mallet and pound it out before I could finish assembly. One of the leg attachments was so bent that I had to use a piece of conduit to bend it into position - it's still not straight but serviceable.

The instructions on how to fill the oil were impenetrable - basically fill the side you can put oil in until it over... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Andrew Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark F
Hughesville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/22/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wow!
Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is I had to do a bit of ad libbing during assembly and you have to feed large branches in short spurts or it will cut off. Otherwise this little guy is beast of a machine!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Assembly can be tricky if gets shipped roughly.
Mark Recommends This Tazz Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great experience. Only issue was with shipping company. Thanks again Chippers Direct."
 more
Dale, the Chipper Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
Thanks for taking the time to send in this review. It helps us improve and avoid repeating mistakes. Can you please send us an email with more details about the issues you experienced with the shipping company? Please send pictures if they will help us understand the problem better. We are here to help folks just like you so don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for your business and I hope you have a great day!
Was this review helpful?
00
Vincent S
Bangor, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Chipper
Great little chipper. Chews up small branches no problem as far as a 3 in. Branch that might be a problem otherwise works great. Before you put the hopper on install the flapper on it first it will make it a lot easier to do it then . Second put the oil in before yo put the tube on, you'll see why. Great chipper
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Vincent Recommends This Tazz Product
Vincent's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order quick shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike D.
Chews Landing, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing
Don't usually write reviews but had to for this product. Bought this to clean up a large brush pile of maple and oak branches accumulated on my 1 acre property over about 8 years. It was a large pile...lol. Overall options for vacuum and ability to handle up to 3" branches were key selling points for future uses during fall cleanup etc. Assembled easy. Put it to work and I can not be happier with performance.

Started first crank, runs like a champ and eats everything up to... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
Mike Recommends This Tazz Product
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a small issue with some minor damage from shipping. ChippersDirect responded immediately, offered solution and had it settled lightning fast. Great communication and customer service. Great to do business with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter B.
Oak Ridge, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product For Home Use
Shredder was slightly damaged in shipment/delivery. I was able to straighten enough to assemble. Easy to start. This product is good for shredding soft wood less than three inches in diameter. It is excellent with smaller diameter soft wood.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Peter Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard C.
Des Plaines, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Chipper Evaluation
Chipper performance met my expectations. During assembly one part was missing, still need to resolve with supplier, have another concern about stud length and use of elastic stop nuts.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: missing parts
Richard Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff B.
Arlington, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine From A Great Company
Started on 2nd pull. I have run the machine for 5 hours and it has performed as promised. Great machine for the price.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
Jeff Recommends This Tazz Product
Jeff's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped quickly and arrived early from FedEx Ground from Chippers Direct. Amazon uses UPS...I don't recommend purchasing from Amazon."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John K.
Norcross, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
Nice product shipped fast. Assembly was straightforward and manual was easy to follow. Bummed because an axle was bent, but I was was there when Fedex offloaded and it wasn't dropped and the box had no external damage. Only indication was broken foam packing. Seems I saw this as an issue in another review.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Cons: Shipping damage
John Recommends This Tazz Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David M.
Pawnee Rock, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wood Eatin' Machine!
Arrived before I even ordered it! FEDEX sat on the driveway, unpacked and put together in a little over an hour. Put the oil in and filled the gas tank pulled the rope not even a full stroke and she fired right up!

Have only ran the machine a little over an hour since I received but so good so far. Very impressed with the sturdiness of construction and power of the Viper engine. Truly sorry I've waited this long to purchase as it makes the best mulch for our needs we could ever ask for.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Durable
Cons: None
David Recommends This Tazz Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED is the best in price and shipping. I bought a power washer last year and the experience was the same, Great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael N.
Watkins Glen, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For The Price
The chipper starts, runs, and chips well. For the price, you can't go wrong. The brush bin is a little hard to feed, and it does not sound good when branches over 1/2 inch go through it. Depending on the wood, 3" goes through fairly quickly, or with a little hesitation and strain. I have spent about 20 hours chipping, and I do not regret the purchase. If you want a better chipper, you should start your search with chippers that cost twice as much.
Pros: Price, Easy To Store, Light Weight, Durable
Cons: Brush can be difficult, Crooked branches are a pain
Michael Recommends This Tazz Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I purchased from ChippersDirect using my Amazon account to process the payment. It was quick and easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott W.
Nesconset, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gets The Job Done
Overall I'm extremely pleased with this chipper. Does exactly what I need it to. I have about one acre of property most of which is forest and leaf litter. Need it to mulch up small branches and leaves that litter the forest floor. So far so good. Machine starts up right away and chews up most of what I put in it. It only clogged up once bc too much dirt got it it and the bag was full and backed up into the hopper. Taking it apart was pretty simple. Thumbs up.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Fast, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Scott Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve G.
Pennington, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Awesome Chipper/shredder!!
I have never owned a chipper before, so have no experience to compare. That said, this chipper has taken everything I could throw at it with no trouble. We are pruning trees that haven't been pruned for 15 years, so it is a lot going through this machine. I tend to cut the largest limbs for firewood (2 inches diameter plus), but have tried a limb of about 3 inches in diameter without trouble. It does better with fresh cut limbs than those that set for a few weeks (it took me a while to decide... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable, Fast
Steve Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce O
Waunakee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Out Of The Box It Started Up On The Second Pull!
Right out of the box it started on the second pull. For two hours it handled everything I put through it.

My only complaint is the hopper guard on top it makes it a little hard to get the brush down through the hopper.

Can't wait to use it again.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging, Bad Instructions
Bruce Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John K
Casstown, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Meets Expectations
Product arrived with some minor dents from shipping (FedEx didn't provide me with any forms to comment on damage to the package). Once assembled, it started right up and worked fantastically. I've been busy shredding everything I used to burn and putting it on my compost pile. Overall, a good machine.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
John Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Luther B
Glenn Heights, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Put it together, checked oil, put gas in it and put it to work immediately. Outstanding machine, excellent price especially if you consider the estimates for the pruning of two trees was more than the cost of the machine. I'm very satisfied plus I've gained the advantage of pruning whenever I wish.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: None
Luther Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin H
Ramsey, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Tree Juicer
I bought this for clean up at my lake property. Mainly for clearing of small brush, leaves, and scrub. I also appreciate the 5 year consumer warranty that comes with the machine. I recently was saved by my Honda mower's 5 year warranty so I now look for as much factory warranty as I can get without buying extra. A great warranty from the MFG is a HUGE factor in what I purchase now. I got the unit assembled with only some minor difficulties.. The hopper chute mount was damagedbent during... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging
Kevin Recommends This Tazz Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have used several of the "" direct sites over the years, they are all great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nicole B
Hammonton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Broken Before Even Used It
This product was dropped in the middle of my driveway from carrier. Over 130lb box. Had to sit there for 2 days, as i could not move it. Upon opening it in i found parts bent in. This caused machine to not piece together properly. Instructions do not show pieces that go together easily. Parts can not be identified by instructions.
Very disappointed. Not sure whos to blame. Delivery company or manufacturer.
Pros: none
Cons: Packaging, Heavy, Low Quality, Bad Instructions
Was this review helpful?
33
Alan H
Clinton, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Chipper Shredder For The Size
For its class it does the job . Can't be feed too fast and wet and dry needs to be mixed, too much wet and it will bog down.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Light Weight
Cons: Packaging
Alan Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pam E
Saint Paul, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
We did a lot of reading of all the reviews of all the different chipper/shredders and decided this one was the best. It has not disappointed us, yet. We haven't run it but for about 2 - 3 hours so far and tested both leaves and branches. Feeding large branches (approx. 3 inches) require some caution, as the machine pulls your hand when you are feeding it. But, we had read up about that and expected it. The one draw back that we found was when we loaded leaves, that you have to be careful not to... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: loading leaves can clog it up
Pam Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James S
West Plains, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Tazz!!
It's better than I thought it would be! Chips 3" and could probably do bigger. Starts first pull every time. Not one problem! Man I love it!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: None
James Recommends This Tazz Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great and easy experience buying from Chippers Direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Giles B
Cameron, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Voracious Little Devil
A great little machine. Small footprint that provides great results as long as you feed it the correct size limb and allow time for it to digest. Very satisfied.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store, Reliable, Durable
Cons: None
Giles Recommends This Tazz Product
Giles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Top notch service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David J
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely Love This Little Tazz K32 Chipper/shredder
This little work horse has been a Godsend for my yard care. Shreds leaves into a fine usable instant mulch or as the brown layer in speedy composting pile with grass clippings.

The chipper end does a fine job of making 3 inch or smaller branches into about a 3/8 inch size chip mulch. Add the vacuum hose accessory and those hard to get to leaf accumulations disappear. Best yard machine I have bought in years. Love it.

Yes, the Harbor Freight chipper/shredder is a little less money,... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Cons: None
David Recommends This Tazz Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent overall buying experience. Will definitely use power equipment direct's many different product listings again in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew S.
Nevada City, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
This is my first ever chipper/shredder and I love it. It's easy to assemble, starts easy and just keeps on running while I feed it the debris off my 2 acre lot. There's plenty of debris from pine tree branches, Scotch Broom brush, pine needles and oak leaves - the machine easily eats everything up to about the 3 inch limit.

Only slight issue is when needing to sharpen the blades you have to remove the whole blade/hammer housing. It's not difficult just awkward with about 8 bolts to undo and... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Andrew Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alexis H
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Powerhouse!
Wish we'd had a chipper of this quality and size years ago. It is not overly loud, makes a beautiful mulch/compost and isn't overly large to store between uses. It does eat fuel, but we knew this before we bought it.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: None
Alexis Recommends This Tazz Product
Alexis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Chippers Direct website was easily navigated by a computer-challenged person like myself! Much appreciated!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David L
Sugar Land, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Than Meets The Eye
Overall great machine and value with an outstanding warranty that beats even models at a higher price point.

Pros: powerful, surprisingly good on fuel, tolerable noise levels under load, well built, great warranty and value for the money.

Suggestions: balance, especially when starting, engine has lots of compression and torque, and starts on the first or second pull, but takes some strength and has enough resistance to jerk the machine a bit. Could benefit from a wider wheel stance.... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Cons: oil filler and level check, plastic wheels
David Recommends This Tazz Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far so good...highly recommended and fully endorse buying from Chippers Direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill M.
Williamsburg, VA
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Simply It Works Well
It has worked without a flaw for 6 tanks of gas so far. It gives this 76 year old quite a workout feeding it.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: not quiet
Bill Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ariadnie J.
Tuscan, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It!!!
I love it. It does everything I need it to, better quality than I was expecting - better build quality. Dry hard wood like mesquite could be tuff, but perfect size chips for mulch, overall I love it and look forward to use it every time..
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Ariadnie Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles M.
Gulfport, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gobbled Up Brush And Small Trees.
Works great. Chopped up everything I could get into the machine. Seems to be well built with all steel chute and hopper so there is no worry of damage when stuffing branches into the machine. Motor has not been difficult to start either hot or cold. Access to oil fill was a problem easily solved by removing chopper chute (3 nuts).

Put on some earmuff sound protectors and wear leather gloves. I added the tow bar to aid in dragging around the property but if I was in the shape I was 30 or... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable
Cons: None
Charles Recommends This Tazz Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience and very timely delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marlon E.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great So Far
I've been pretty pleased with the shredder so far. Its ability to chew through the material is very impressive. One "problem" that I encountered was the issue of the shredded wood getting stuck within the rotors and blocking the exit port and locking up the motor. The issue was that I was shredding damp wood.

Tazz's customer service rep was able to identify the problem and resolved the issue. When I received the product, the plastic funnel that was supplied with it was broken.... more
Pros: Price, Fast, Light Weight
Marlon Recommends This Tazz Product
Marlon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Item was received promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey F.
Easley, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Chipper I've Owned.
Very impressed. Assembly was easy, no missing parts. Appreciated that the manufacturer included safety goggles. The Viper engine starts quickly and never stalled out. I went through 2 yards of mixed brush in a few hours.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Jeffrey Recommends This Tazz Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was one of the easiest online purchase experiences for a large product. Shipment was trackable so I could schedule my time to be home when it arrived."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James S.
Blairsville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
K32 3 Inch Wood Chipper James Sulkosky Pa
I did a lot of research on wood chippers and I made my mind up it was going to be the Tazz K32 3 inch wood chipper I did 3 trees and this thing is a beast. saved a lot of money not getting a tree company.

All ways use mid grade gas in small engines and run all gas out before you store for long time, so you will not have problems down the road with your equipment.

And always use safety equipment, gloves, safety glasses, and ear protection. This machine is very loud and does the job.... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: None, None
James Recommends This Tazz Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price and fast shipping. Great people to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz Can Do
My neighbors laughed at my new Tazz K32. Then they cried when they saw the little fella mulch everything into my debris bag. Quickly too.

This is not your average chipper sized mulch. This is small, compact mulch great for walkways and flower beds. They took their $1,000 DRs and Troy Bilts and went home with their tales between their legs. Sorry fellas.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Light Weight, Reliable
John Recommends This Tazz Product
Dale, the Chipper Expert
Product Expert
John,
Thanks for the wonderful review. We're happy to hear it's working out for you so well. Have a happy new year.
more
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I talked with Bruce regarding choices prior to my purchasing the Tazz K32. He gave me the ins and outs of chipping/shredding as well as your entire line. Very knowledgeable. Great guy. Thanks, Bruce."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad L.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product With A Great Warranty!
Easy to assemble, few parts requiring assembly, easy to start, plenty of power and capacity, and easy to clear jams. Needs screen over engine cooling air intake to help prevent leaves from covering intake slots. Runs almost all day on one full tank of gas.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast
Brad Recommends This Tazz Product
Brad's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Incredibly fast shipping, great website with excellent videos."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kimble B.
Grass Lake, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Arrived in perfect condition. Did all the preliminaries, and it fired right up. Eats branches up to 3" like a mad beaver. Mulched up my leaves for the garden and they became a fine powder that will make tilling them in a breeze. Gave it quite the workout. Very impressed with the quality. Better than what I've seen made here for the money. You won't go wrong buying this one!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Kimble Recommends This Tazz Product
Kimble's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy. Fast. No Hassle Transaction. AA++"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rich B.
Hendersonville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value For A Chipper
Very good performance after a short learning curve as to what and how much you can feed this chipper/shredder. The leaf vacuum option, again, works well once you figure out the best position of the ten foot hose...straight line out from the machine. Follow the helpful tips for chipping and shredding.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Rich Recommends This Tazz Product
Rich's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying through delivery was flawless"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard R.
Aloha, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For The Price, This Is One Hell Of A Machine.
Outstanding Product.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast
Richard Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rich B.
Hendersonville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value For A Chipper
There is a learning curve with this product(especially with the optional leaf attachment), once you have mastered it the product works as is intended follow the instructions and tips for best performance for the chipping/shredding feature I wish I purchased the electric start, it does start right away, however very well built and rugged.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Durable, powerful
Cons: Heavy, needs electric starter, leaf attachment quirky
Rich Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don S.
Kentucky, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Very Good Buying Experience
I ordered the chipper online at Chippers Direct. I received the product less then 24 hours from making the purchase. The unit starts up easily and has helped me get through a large pile of brush. I highly recommend this unit.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Don Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marylee H.
Beaufort, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Chipper Review
Nice machine great workmanship.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Difficult To Use
Marylee Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William B.
Melville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Excellent chipper-shredder. I like it's compact size. It's easy to move around and has plenty of power. I had a jam once, because I fed in too much too soon. It was not easy to clear the built-up debris. It is trial and error. I'm learning how to use it. Great product!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Features, Price
William Recommends This Tazz Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am very happy with ChippersDirect."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Art D.
Lake Orion, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz K32
Arrived on time. No owners manual, and missing a few nuts and bolts. Overall it starts on first pull, runs great and mulches and chips great. I wish I had it a long time ago. I would definitely recommend this machine.
Art Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill B.
Hope Mills, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saved By The Tazz
Bought another brand and - Well, ya get what ya pay for. Bought a Tazz K32 and so happy I did. So it had a bent axle on delivery - sending new axle to me as I write this. Exceeds my expectations by 10.

Finished up storm damage to yard in one weekend, whereas if I still used the one I had, I'd still be at it. Helped neighbor out also.

Next comes the fun part - trying out the vacuum system on the leaves. Have high expectations for this attachment too as I tow it around behind my mower,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Wear Ear Protection Rubber Cover On Cone Needs To
Bill Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Glenn K.
Littleton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Altitude Issues Otherwise Excellent
The more I use the Tazz chipper shredder (model 18493), the more I like it. So far I've used it for three hours in one half hour increments. It chips branches beautifully and grinds up grape vines most satisfactorily. I have four issues, however.

First and most important, only after I read the manual did I learn that it needed to have an Altitude Kit installed.

I would have been glad to purchase the kit at the same time as I purchased the chipper if I had known that it was needed... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Packaging
Glenn Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sherri H.
West Des Moines, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine
No complaints, my husband loves it. Everything that it says it is and more!
Sherri Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Malcolm P.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did The Job
I am pleased with my purchase. It runs well and has been doing a great job helping me clean up my lot.
Malcolm Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Barbara R.
Staunton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extremely Happy With Purchase
Took about an hour to put together, instructions were very good. Very easy for me to start (I'm 120 lbs).

Leaves and twigs shred up pretty fine and are nice for the compost bin and around in the gardens. Only complaint I have is that it is hard to put the bag in place and once it is full it is difficult to get off the arm.

Also the oil is situated in a place where it is difficult to get to. Other than those two things, I am very happy with it.

It arrived here very quickly as well with... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: none
Barbara Recommends This Tazz Product
Barbara's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience buying direct from Chippers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard S.
Hewitt, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz K32 (3") 212cc Chipper / Shredder With Viper Engine
Very easy to assy. added oil and gas, fired right up, very sturdy, very impressed.
Richard Recommends This Tazz Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"very fast shipping, awesome, A+++++"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom A.
Interlachen, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Looked like it got dropped in shipping. Top was slightly damaged. Hammer and block and it's all right.
Easily assembled, good looking, does a great job.
Tom Recommends This Tazz Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Lady I spoke with when ordering was quite personable. Knowledgable about the equipment and good enough to find the answer to a question she didn't know instead of "winging it"."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Marla N.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Pull
Easy to put together. Started on the first pull, but have yet to put it through a grueling chopping test. Cleanup in Colorado doesn't start until mid or late October.
Marla Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jimmie H.
Rogers, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Machine
Best product best value
Jimmie Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Bob R.
Msp, MN
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Fail Of A Chipper
Product is far too cheap for what you pay for it. Mine broke after about a 1/2 a tank of use. I would not recommend this unit for even the smallest chores. It is flimsy and clearly very thin gauge material. The engine hunted out of the box.
Cons: None, Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Was this review helpful?
36
Girard W.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Already Paid For Itself
I recently did a bunch of tree pruning and cutting down of sucker trees. Our local tree service wanted $600 to remove and chip all the debris. As such, I felt that the purchase of a good chipper would be a good investment. My new Tazz K32 made quick work of the entire pile.

Pros ... It's very easy to assemble. Just attach the kick stand, chipper cone, hopper handle, and the hopper guard on the hopper..

It is much easier to move from one place to another than I anticipated. ... more
Girard Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Fred H.
West Allis, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Chipper
Works like a champ! Now I have mulch to put around my trees. Good investment!
Fred Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Kenneth J.
Spring Branch, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Chipper/shredder
Was shipped as agreed but did not arrive on time, Fed Ex. Box damaged, and inside hopper damaged due to Fed Ex. Called service, sent pictures, and a new hopper was immediately sent out.

Easy to put together. Easy to use. The wood chips are just the best size for mulch, gardening, livestock. It is a good product at a fair price.
Kenneth Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Andy P.
Flagstaff, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tazz Chipper
Seems to be what they said it would be. The 1 exception to this unit is that the rubber strap that should hold the cover on the chipper opening broke on my first use.

This is important because it is what creates the vacuum for the shredder. I will contact them to get another chipper feed cover under WARRANTY! This unit also needs a place to store the catcher bag rod when not in use.
Andy Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Bill C.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fixed Issues, Changed Name
Best value you will get for home use. It's the earthquake with all the weak spots strengthened. Started first pull.
Bill Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Bryan S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Destroys Small Limbs
This machine destroys small limbs with extreme prejudice.
Limbs closer to 3in take some babysitting, but it still handles those too.
Bryan Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Daniel D.
Halfmoon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice For The Price
It starts easy and has plenty of power to chip limbs.. The hopper on top looks large but in can be difficult to feed leafy branches so they must be cut down to go in to the opening at the bottom. A push stick might help but that could be hazardous.

The result is that it takes a lot longer than my Troy-Bilt. The optional tow bar was disappointment for the money but is a must when moving it around a large property. The bag is a little small but goes on and off easy. All-and-all, a fair value.
Daniel Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Alfred C.
Long Valley, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz Chipper
Excellent machine for quality and price.
Alfred Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Debra D.
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Deb & Tim
We recently purchased the Tazz chipper/shredder 212cc with the viper engine. The only problem we had so far is the oil fill cap cannot be removed without removing the branch feed. So far we had only used it one day and it seems to be a pretty strong little machine.

The instructions for assembly were clear and concise. It took my husband about an hour to put it together. It is easy to move around which is good because I have been using it also.

I was at first nervous using it but my... more
Debra Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
129
Pam C.
Huntington, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Little Workhorse.
We are very pleased with our Tazz chipper. It starts easily and is very robust. We have used it to clear a very overgrown 1/3 acre garden. It zipped through all the maple saplings and handled 2-3 inch diameter cedar branches. It coped with everything we threw at it during three four-hour sessions. We had less success with loading leaves and small branches into the top but they were very wet and I think it will cope fine with crisp autumn leaves. The collector bag is very well designed.
Pam Recommends This Tazz Product
Pam's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bob was very helpful and replied quickly to questions by email."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
James Y.
Suwanee, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eats Anything You Throw At It
I purchased the scratch and dent machine off Chippers Direct. Although the package came in very damaged. it looked like they through it off the truck as they were driving by. It did not look very damaged in side. the wheel bar was bent slightly and the filter housing had a small crack on it. I purchased the scratch and dent so did not try to return it.

Assembly was fairly easy. The machine started up very easily. The real surprise was how the machine would process limbs. 3" inch... more
James Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas W.
Sherwood, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
just bought a house that needed a lot of yard work - over grown lot with trees and bushes. This machine works great - chews up big branches and doesn't clog up. Now I can use the mulch in my garden.
Thomas Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dennis S.
Peoria, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Machine Kicks Butt!!!
After reading through the various forums and product reviews, I chose the Tazz K32 and I'm glad I did.

I am just a simple homeowner in Peoria, Arizona which is located near Phoenix. On my property there are several citrus trees along with a massive Mesquite tree which needs constant attention year round due to it's rapid growth. When I would trim this tree before I bought my Tazz K32, I would have to put up a fight getting all of these branches into the trash barrel. I would end up with... more
Dennis Recommends This Tazz Product
Dennis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The product was shipped the next day and I received it by the end of the week. I was very pleased!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff G.
Essex, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment
This outperforms anything else I have tried.
Jeff Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Louis W.
Lansing, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Little Machine
Was easy to put together, arrived quickly and started easily. Learned quickly that any size oak branch needs to go in the branch shoot and not in the hopper. If you do it takes a lot longer, that wood is to tough for it to grind up that way. But it does a nice job and makes good mulch for putting around trees, bushes and in flower beds. I would purchase it again. Great value for the price.
Louis Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve D.
Covington, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Expected
It chews up the small branches very quickly. I did jam it with a dry section of maple near 3 inch diameter. Maple gets pretty hard when its dry. But everything else I fed it turned into mulch.

It is a bit noisy. I use it on weekends when all the lawnmowers are also running. The bag works great. Just wish it was bigger as I emptied it several times.

Easy assembly and it started first pull. For backyard gardening its like a roto tiller, not essential but it sure makes jobs easier. And... more
Steve Recommends This Tazz Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"very fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark K.
Cudahy, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Frickin Awesome
Enough said. Buy one and you will see
Mark Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cyrus H.
Suwanee, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chipper
I put it together in 45 minutes expecting a problem. All the parts were included and fit perfectly. After completing the installation of the wheel, handles, and other parts, I decided to start the motor.

It started very easily, two pulls. I have used it three times and have used the gas turnoff to stop the engine making it easier to start the engine while clearing the carb of gas.
Cyrus Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony D.
Lenhartsville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I love this chipper. It is compact and powerful, and it gets the job done. Recommend this product to everyone.
Anthony Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy M.
Vernal, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz
So far, the Tazz has worked like a charm and is easy to move and operate.
Randy Recommends This Tazz Product
Randy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bradley
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chipper
Had a huge pile of sticks, branches, and leaves. The chipper did an AMAZING job!
Bradley Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Allan R.
Mathews, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Compact And Durable
After considerable research, I purchased the Tazz K32 for general yard debris on a weekend acre plot with over 20 mature yellow pine trees which produce hundreds of cones each week. The Tazz was easy to assemble using the manufacturer's instructions. Using the recommended non-ethanol gas, the chipper started with some minor effort.

Learning how much can be loaded into the steel hopper requires some time, but this compact machine seems to gobble debris; especially pine cones, easily. When... more
Allan Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug P.
Coralville, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Watch Out
I have not even received my chipper and I am not impressed with the Tazz. The customer service person took my order (no problem) but after I hung up, I received an alert from Visa that my card has been charged 5 times for the same amount ($599.99).

The woman I spoke with at Tazz said there is nothing she can do and that "probably" the charges will be reversed in a day or so after they release the order. This better be a damn good chipper.....
Doug Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
410
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Tazz 18493 reviews.Compare our Tazz 18493 ratings. Find the Tazz 18493 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct