Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Simpson PS4240S Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$899.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$899.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$999.89
(as of 07:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$999.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$959.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Simpson PS4240S Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (24)
Durable (18)
High Quality (17)
Easy To Use (16)
Exceeded Expectations (13)
Cons
Heavy (8)
Expensive (4)
Packaging (4)
Unreliable (2)
Low Quality (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
79 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Asa S.
Eagle, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Excited About This Pressure Washer!
This pressure washer started right out of the box with only 2 pulls of the starter. It works like a champ and blasts away my other pressure washer!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: hose was only okay
Asa Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Ritch K.
Thompson, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Unit Doa, Simpson No Help!
Picked up from dock. Unit would not start. Called Simpson. Simpson said called Honda it is their problem. "What ever you do, do not try to fix it yourself" they said.

Honda wanted $61.00 to tell me it was Simpson's fault and they would not warranty any work on it They did get it running for me but it cost me time, trouble and money to take it to that dealer. I am not happy. Honda said I would never have gotten it started with new fuel as the directions said.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive, Bad Instructions, Packaging
Ritch Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ritch,
We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience. There are a couple issues here that maybe some explanation will help.

On most professional-grade units the individual components are covered by that component's Factory Warranty. In this case, Simpson makes the AAA pump, so they would handle pump warranty issues; and Honda makes the engine, so Honda Small Engine handles engine warranty claims.

If a repair shop is licensed for Honda small engine warranty work, it is their call whether the issue is related to a defect in materials or workmanship- covered by the Factory Warranty; or not.

Factory Warranties are void if you try to work on the item yourself, so the folks at Simpson were trying to help you protect your Honda warranty coverage.

The engine & pump are directly connected, so one will influence the other. If you let water run through the spray gun for a minute or two before starting the engine it drives air out of the pump, allowing the engine to turn over. (Page 6 in your Owner's Manual). It's always a good idea to use fresh gas in your pressure washer- old gas doesn't burn as well.

You didn't give us any details about how the repair shop determined your issue was "Simpson's fault". Simpson tests each machine before it leaves the dock, and any shipping damage is a separate issue. However, if you can give us some documentation that shows what the problem was (send it to us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com') we'll be happy to bring it to Simpson and see if they will reimburse you.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill R.
Blackwood, NJ
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No 5 Year Warranty On Pump!!!!
Dont believe the 5 year warranty on the pump. I own a a small business and have had the pressure washer for a little over 3 months. Then the pump went. Took it too a certified repair facility and got a hold of Simpson after 4 WEEKS they told me it's a AAA pump made by Comet not by Simpson. Apparently AAA pumps have multiple manufacturer sources and comet only gives a 90 day warranty. THANKS
Cons: Warranty is not as advertised
Bill Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
Our rep at Simpson says he spoke with you yesterday, and your pump is currently at Comet for evaluation. This is necessary because the Factory Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship, but doesn't cover shipping damage or improper set up.

Our rep has asked Comet to expedite the evaluation of your pump, and he will contact you directly with the result. I've also asked for an updated spec sheet for this unit, since the one we have shows 2 years for this pump, and we'd rather show 5 years.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Theresa M.
Hesperus, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
The pressure is awesome. It is very user friendly, nozzles are within hand's reach when using, which makes it very easy to change the nozzles while washing.

The pressure makes it so much faster to clean livestock trailers. Use it to clean equipment and vehicles. Definitely need to use the appropriate nozzle for the job. If afraid of to much pressure can idle the engine down or move away from whatever you are washing a little bit. It is awesome!!

It is a little hard to pull the... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Theresa Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Theresa,
The siphon system to suck detergent will only work with the low pressure, black nozzle- that's the way it's designed. If you need to apply soap at higher pressure you can add a Foamer or a set of 2nd Story Nozzles- just make sure you base your selection on your machine's GPM and PSI.

You will find it easier to pull the rope if, before you try to start the engine, you squeeze the trigger gun and let water run through your wand for a minute or two. This drives out all the air from your pump & prevents vapor lock. (Page 6 in the Owner's Manual.) Since the pump and engine are connected directly, air in the pump can make the engine very hard to pull-start.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Rick H.
Wayland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Work Horse
Saved up for 3 years to buy a power washer like this and it was worth every penny. Cleans my pool deck in about 1/5th the time I did with my old pressure washer.

Great quality.
Rick Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike M.
Hendricks, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Equipment Washing
Excellent washer, I use it on my tractors and mower.
Mike Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael S.
Muncie, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Power!
This pressure washer had more power than I thought it would! It ran my 24 inch surface cleaner great !

I've only used it a few times so far but I like that I can adjust the pressure depending on what I'm doing. Be prepared to buy a better gun if you are going to use it every day. The one that it comes with is junk. Luckily they aren't too high priced though.

Overall this is a great pressure washer and I'm happy with it.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Cheap gun
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael M.
Hollister, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy So Far
Happy so far. I had one problem right out of the box, but it was an easy fix. The ferrule on the high pressure hose hadn't been crimped, so the 4500 psi hose shot right off the barbed fitting as soon as I had a little pressure. Took the hose over to Parker fittings, and they fixed me up. Better than new, I think.

Anyway, did everything by the book - good oil, good gas, fuel additive for ethanol, etc. I learned not to try and start the motor when the pressure is up - felt like... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, The 4.5k psi hose od is smaller than than mos 3K hoses I've seen
Cons: Th H2O hose connector is nested close to the frame member, The 4500 psi hose is kind of rigid making it hard to coil
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronnie B.
Sheridan, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Support
Thermal relief device failed could not find anyone that would help. Ended up purchasing one and installing it my self. Would never buy from this site again. Terrible customer service.
Cons: No support
Ronnie Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ronnie,
I am so sorry you had a problem with your pressure washer! I checked your file, and I didn't see where you had called or emailed us for help. We would have asked you to contact the folks at Simpson directly at 877-362-4271 since your unit was still covered by the Factory Warranty. Their number is also available through the Service Centers link at the bottom of every page of our website.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Albert R.
Rocheste, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delivery Was Prompt & On Time, Honda Motor Exceptional Power,
I use this washer to remove 8-10 years of marine growth on lobster traps- It eats it up.

Awesome product, I would recommend the Simpson 4200 Power washer to any professional. Exceptional value and service from Powewashers Direct. Thank you.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: None
Albert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry G.
Upland, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fabulous Purchase
I knew I would be getting good product, but this has surpassed my expectations! If you are considering buying this sprayer, DO IT!!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Jerry Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert Y.
Galeton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine !!
Very powerful, better than the big chain washers. This is more like a commercial machine- very nice and built to last !!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell B.
Unincorporated, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pressure Washer I Ever Owned!
Took the work and time out of washing my house....great for keeping my back-hoe clean...will take the decals off if your not careful!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Just be careful and don't let it contact your skin like i did...
Russell Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tamas B.
Zeeland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerful
The pull start cage was damaged in shipment and the rope recoil did not work, there was some other damage as well which was a bit disappointing, not the fault of the manufacturer.

I repaired it and have used it several times. It starts pretty much first pull and runs great and has plenty of power.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Packaging
Tamas Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tamas,
I am so sorry your unit arrived with shipping damage. Your invoice from us included instructions asking you not to sign for damaged products. It says "If your product arrives damaged, please (a) REFUSE DELIVERY and (b) Call Us Immediately so we can process the appropriate claims and coordinate an exchange for you."

This needs to be done right away since the window for shipping claims is very short- with apologies, that window in your case has closed.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert K.
Alabaster, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding!
Finally got a chance to use my Simpson 4200 pressure washer and it is outstanding. Plenty of power and built for the tough jobs.

I highly recommend this product.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy, Packaging
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey F.
Madison, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/17
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer!
Overall good quality. Honda motor started on first pull. Used it a couple of times so far and have had plenty of power.

Fast delivery. I had mine 2 days after I ordered it. Also ordered some other items and received one the next day.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Jeffrey Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe L.
Gahanna, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
The pressure washer has worked beautifully without any problems. The unit came with the motor gas tank treated with ethanol shield which took a little while to get washed out of the tank with gas to stop the engine from smoking at initial start up other than that it has worked great.

Shipping company was bad- the Pressure Washer was not kept upright during shipment, some pump oil leaked out and I had to get more oil to fill the pump to proper level. I checked the unit out before letting the... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: Packaging
Joe Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
I am so sorry the shipping company tipped your pressure washer during shipment- I'm glad you checked for damage before signing off on the delivery.

We will work with the folks at SAIA to improve service in your area. Thank you for your business, and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
Winston Salem, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
It was Amazing. The pressure does a great job cleaning.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Quiet
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John L.
Sycamore, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For My House Wash Business
I have this system mounted in the back of my truck with 150' hose. This system is awesome it gets the job done. I own a pressure washing business and it's already paid for itself. Glad I got this when it went on sale!

Very happy with the purchase it's a great starter system for me. Comes with a down stream injector too which is great for my house washing business.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Price
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg Z.
Roswell, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/17
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performed As I Expected
Used the pressure washer for the first time Saturday. Excellent pressure - cleaned a concrete block wall, The engine started up on the first pull and ran smoothly for three hours.

Very happy.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Greg Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Maurice J.
Fredericksburg, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/17
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Powerful Pressure Washer
Well built, easy to start, really speeds up cleaning.

Only problem so far - the spray gun is too long, I'm 5'9" and the long gun causes an uncomfortable position for my trigger hand.
Pros: High Quality, Fast
Cons: Difficult To Use
Maurice Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Maurice,
This 18-Inch bent tip wand might make things a little more comfortable for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel G.
Bethel Park, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worth It
Love this, works great, easy set up.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Cons: Heavy
Daniel Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edwin D.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Quality
This product works at 100% good price and good quality.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Edwin Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bobby B.
Indialantic, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wow No Quality Control Or Testing
This brand new pressure washer ran for Five Minutes ! Was doing a great job cleaning a customer's driveway with a surface cleaner, look back at the unit to see the pump oil level sight glass pop out blowing all the oil all over the customer's sidewalk. Spent the next several hours cleaning up with an older unit I've been using for years!

This is the bad part was told its not warranty!! I over heated the pump- well yes,no oil will do that; this is a product issue not the operator ! I only use... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Bobby Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bobby,
I sent your review to the folks at Simpson so they could help you, and stayed in touch with them throughout the day. I'm glad the Warranty Service location they sent you to determined it was a Warranty issue and will be replacing your pump at no charge to you.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Kennerth C.
Maple City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product With Honda Engine
You have to release the pressure on the wand before you start it again. A lot of back pressure on the engine making it very hard to pull start.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Kennerth Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kennerth,
That is the trick for direct-drive pressure washers like yours- it's covered on Page 6 of the Owner's Manual. Squeeze the trigger gun and let the water run for a minute or two each time before pull-starting the engine. This drives the air out of the pump and prevents vapor lock, making it easier for the engine to turn over.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert S.
Springfield, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful, But Heavy
The pressure washer was just as described, powerful and Honda powered.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable, Features
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Brent R.
Lynnwood, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power
Advanced high power pressure washer for DIY homeowner. Super powerful- elevates the 21" floor cleaner tool up off the ground.

Worth the extra money for the power.
Brent Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
0-536
Wayne B.
Wausau, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Powerful, Solid Unit
I am very impressed with the Simpson 4200 so far.
Solid construction, great Honda 270 engine, plenty of power for stripping paint off metal and concrete.
Quick couple nozzle was defective, so I had to spend $30 to replace it to finish a job. Otherwise totally satisfied.

I was notified by Email that it had been delivered within a few days of my order. That was not correct, and caused some stress over a potentially stolen $1000+ machine, but a day of calls solved the mystery. Arrived in a... more
Wayne Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
3-341
Ben
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Performance
The pressure washer's performance is the best of any that I have used.

The one problem was when I tried to warranty it with Simpson, it could not longer be warrantied, and they did not respond to my email.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ben,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty through Simpson that starts the day it was delivered, whether or not you send in a warranty card or email them.

If you need to contact the folks at Simpson directly you might want to try their Technical Support line at (847) 348-1508.
more
Was this review helpful?
23-15
Ted P.
Palm Springs, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
General Contractor
We've been using this washer for over a year now and using it non-stop for days at a time; it has not let us down yet. This is an outstanding machine and the price is right.

I am getting ready to purchase another in the next week.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a pressure washer.
Was this review helpful?
352
Ross
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blasts Off The Rust
You need a good arm to start this washer but it really blasts off the rust. After looking at the price of new trucks I decided to attack the rust areas to keep it on the road. 4200 psi does that task very well.

The smallest nozzle will punch holes through thin sheet metal. I've found the 15 degree nozzle does a good job.
Was this review helpful?
235
Valentyna L.
Santa Monica, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Horrible!
After 4 hours, it stopped working.

Apparently the pump is made in china, and I have realized the best pumps are made in Italy according to the service center where I had to take it.
Valentyna Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Valentyna,
First and foremost thank you very much for your initial purchase. Here at the FNA Group (manufacturer of Simpson pressure washers) we value each and every customer and it is our goal to ensure that each experience is as perfect as can be. With that said we understand you had an issue with your pump. We would be more than happy to help correct any issue you had. Please contact Zac Dawson at 847-621-8954 or dwason@fna-group.com as he will be more than happy to help.

One quick point to clarify the pump on your unit is actually made in Italy not China.

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to helping you.

Regards

FNA/Simpson
more
Was this review helpful?
225
Ben
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pressure Washer I've Ever Owned
We are running a 3200 psi and this 4200 psi unit side by side and there is no comparison between the two.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Ben Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
151
Edward M.
Kettering, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Made In Usa
You don't see a lot of that any more. It makes a difference- this is a fine machine that replaced a stolen PW with a 13hp Honda.

This pressure washer out-performs the old one, even when it was new.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Edward Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
165
Hurleys Paver Savers
New Egypt, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment!
The machine works great..thanks for the help offered by the customer service we spoke with and guided us.
Was this review helpful?
166
Bob T.
Monahans, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delivered To A Small Town In Texas
Pressure washer was delivered in a timely manner. But the driver unloaded it and proceeded to roll the washer over and over to get it to the front steps. Some of the pump oil did leak out of it . I also was never notified of delivery time. My wife was here but I was not. The washer seems to operate just fine.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Bob Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bob,
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, and be assured that we will explain the meaning of "This Side Up" to the folks at Saia Motorfreight and work with them to improve service in your area.
more
Was this review helpful?
101
Charles S.
Tooele, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What I Expected
The Simpson PowerShot Professional 4200 PSI has been what I expected--a solid, powerful machine. I've only had the opportunity to use it twice--once to wash off a flat roof that I was re-coating, and once to strip paint off some metal furniture. In both cases it responded perfectly.

The ability to connect additional lengths of high pressure hose was what I needed to get the roof done. I had previously had a similarly powerful pressure washer that I would use to remove moss from roofs in... more
Cons: Inlet And Outlet Connections Are Over Top Of Each Other
Charles Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Lisa H.
Brownington, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For The Money
Has a excellent combination of pressure and water volume, best of all the girls can start it.
Lisa Recommends This Simpson Product
Lisa's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product, delivered in reasonable time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Tim W.
Orrville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
We use our pressure washer a couple times a week to clean off decorative concrete before sealing. We have plenty of pressure, it starts on the first pull. Great washer for the money!
Tim Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Clay F.
Arabi, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
$3.00 Chinese Junk Parts Ruin The Enjoyment Of This Machine
The pressure washer itself - excellent. Engine - hardworking and very dependable.

The issue. The Chinese quick disconnects rust and clog the tips, they are also a royal pain in the ass to disconnect, you'd think the manufacturer would spend an extra couple of bucks on these Chinese pieces of junk.
Clay Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Greg
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Engine Pump Combo. Handle/wand Broke
Excellent. Honda-Simpson combo!! 100% great sales and shipping experience.

However, after using it for only the 3rd time, the wand broke at the forearm connection. The flaring point seems to be too thin. Forward of the brass connection, the wand is substantial...Just got a bad one I guess. So I ordered a beefier handle with a side handle to help control the 4200 PSI.

Additionally, I ordered a BE heavy duty surface washer 20" size. This unit is beefy, and after using a big box store... more
Greg Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Ed
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Beautifully. Great Customer Service.
I bought a scratch and dent. Had some issues, but customer service was excellent. Now the product is performing great.

A powerful machine at a very fair price. Much better than the typical consumer level machine. I use it to clean/strip and prepare log siging for new stain. Nice.
Ed Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Louis G.
Cicero, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Simpson 4200
Great pressure washer. What I really like about it was its design. It has great stability whether it's on my truck or on the ground being used. Others that I have had flipped over when transporting, causing me to have to change the oil and filter.

I'm so glad someone designed a frame that evenly distributes the weight of the pressure washer.

Great pump. Great engine. I'm very satisfied.
Louis Recommends This Simpson Product
Louis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company. Very helpful staff guided me to what I needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Chris B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Good As They Used To Be...
I bought two of these pressure washers. Both worked great for the first two months. Both lost high pressure around the same time and it seems the pressure release valve both broke or the pumps went out already. Also both hoses have burst and gun started leaking.

I have asked for help PED but all they say is call this 1800 number for help and they will find a service center for you. They offered no solutions for help. I don't have time to drop off and leave pressure washers for days or... more
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, Expensive
Chris Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
This unit comes with a 1 year, consumer-use Factory Warranty from Simpson that covers defects in materials and/or workmanship, but there are longer warranties on the engine (3 years warranted by Honda) and the pump (2 years warranted by AAA- also made by Simpson).

We don't handle parts or service, which is why we referred you to Simpson at 877-362-4271. If you have an engine problem you can find Honda small engine service in your area with Honda's Service Locator. A call to Simpson will be the fastest way to figure out if the unit needs to be taken for service.

I understand your time constraints. If there are multiple repair locations in your area, calling around to see who can get your repair in and out in the shortest time would be a good plan.

Hoses are considered wear & tear items, and are only covered for 30 days for problems in materials & workmanship. Pulling the hose across rough surfaces or for long distances can cause premature failure, as can allowing the hose to kink under pressure or come in contact with the hot engine muffler- those situations would not be covered by a Factory Warranty.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chris,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert C.
Titusville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts On 1st Pull Works Awesome.
Un-boxed, read directions, added oil & gas, hooked to water, and it started on 1st pull. Amount of pressure is noticeably greater than other washers having similar setup. Worked for 3 hours, about 3/4 tank of gas, no problems. Anticipate with Honda engine it will be around a long time. Last GX390 I had lasted 18 years! And the balance of the assembly makes it easy to handle.
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extra $50 for tailgate service made this a no hassle project."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Jeremy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wand Tips Don't All Fit
Great machine at a good price with excellent power for paint stripping and residential home power washing.

Only gripe is one of the wand tips doesn't fit the quick fit connector. Haven't had time to contact customer service yet . I expect they will replace the defective one easily.
Jeremy Recommends This Simpson Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jeremy,
First and foremost thank you for our purchase of one of our Simpson products...we greatly appreciate your support. With that said if you would be so kind to contact Zac Dawson at zdawson@fna-group.com he would be more than happy to fix any issue you are having.

Thank you

Regards,

Simpson Pressure Washer Team
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Ryan G
Denver, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Power Washer
I did a lot of comparisons of different power washers and this is the one to get. U will not be disappointed and u can't beat the price of power equipment direct.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Ryan Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jason Tougas
Johnson Lake, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
I researched these pressure washers for months before finally settling on the Simpson. This machine was everything I hoped it would be. Very easy starting, runs great, a lot of pressure and does a great job on everything I have tried it on- it even blasts that hard lake algae/grime off of my shorestation.

My only complaint was with the shipping/packaging. The power washer came damaged out of the box. There was no evidence on the exterior of the box that anything had impacted the top of the... more
Jason Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert Goode
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Things A Beast!!
Absolutely love my new Simpson pressure washer. The 4200 PSI have cut down my cleaning times considerably. The longer wand keeps you from having to stoop over while washing. The 4 gpm flow allows you to easily wash away any dirt or grime you have blasted up. Always starts on the first or second pull. I totally recommend this washer!!!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dale N.
Helotes, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Master Blaster
Totally impressed with my new Simpson PowerShot. Started first pull. Startled by the "kick" of the wand. Like a small shotgun. Cleaned my dirty patio in no time. This is a pressure washer.
Dale Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joe A.
Anaheim, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cooling Towers
We are very happy with the performance with this machine. First day use seven straight hours work great day two 7 straight hours no issues. Cut right thru the hard water build up on the towers made the egg crate filters like new.
Joe Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel M.
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be Careful Where You Point It
It is awesome!! We bought it primarily to clean sidewalks and bleachers at the baseball park and it gets the job done.

However, be careful where you point - at 4200 psi, it will take the paint off a painted concrete wall if you get the wand head too close!!
Daniel Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeff W.
El Cerrito, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Set-up-and-use Work Horse
I had the Power Shot delivered to my home because my employer, the purchaser, is in a remote location where a delivery would be problematic for a large truck. I was a little concerned about the 175 lb. shipping weight because I would have to load the unit into a truck by myself.

To my great relief, I the truck driver informed me that the shipping palette was included in the weight and the unit wasn't as heavy as I thought. It wasn't an issue, in the end, because the driver wheeled the... more
Jeff Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Eric D.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I've been having pretty good luck with this machine for the most part. I am having trouble maintaining pressure with some of my attachments, but I don't think that's an issue with the machine.

My only real gripe is that the connects for the water inlet and water outlet are both really high and really close to each other. With limited space on a trailer that I put together it would be beneficial to have a hose inlet lower to get a better water flow going into the machine. The inlet and... more
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Eric Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Larry W.
Carson City, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wood Painting
We got your power washer it works very good, the power as advertised of 4,200 psi was plenty.

Thanks for a quality tool.
Larry Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian M.
Kingston, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Expected
All the power you could imagine.
Brian Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Benny L.
Pacific, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Better Washer
Couldn't ask for a better washer.
Benny Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Luke J.
Merchantville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Happy!!
I purchased this pressure washer in March 2016 and not only did it take over a month to receive it, the chemical injector stopped working after 3 uses.....
Luke Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Luke,
I'm sorry you're unhappy with your pressure washer. I checked your file, and you checked the box saying you understood this model was in backorder status when you placed your order on 3/14. I see where we updated you 3 times about the status of your order since there was an additional delay from Simpson while they waited for the materials needed to build these. Each of those notices gave you the option of cancelling your order at no charge.

You pressure washer shipped on 4/5, and was delivered to you on 4/7.

The chemical injector will only work when you're using the black tip, and the siphon tube needs to be flushed with fresh water after every use by placing the siphon hose unto a bucket of clean water, then running the pressure washer with the black nozzle for 2 minutes per page 9 of your Owner's Manual.This gets all the soap out of the hose, the barb the hose attaches to, and keeps the orifice of the nozzle from being clogged.

If you have maintained the soap injector properly you may want to give the folks at Simpson a call at 877-362-4271. They can send you a replacement hose, or they can direct you to Factory Warranty repair in your area.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Luke,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
21
David R.
Parrish, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Move For Me!
I was a little hesitant to spend the added money on the Simpson PowerShot 4200 PSI/4 GPM Power Washer. Don't get me wrong, compared to every place else Pressure Washers Direct price was very good... I was just unsure if it would be "that much better" or have "that much more power" than the John Deere 3000/2.4 I had been using but, I am VERY pleased I made the purchase.

This Simpson is SOOOOOO much more powerful! It cuts cleaning time in half (or more) over my old one. My... more
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard R.
Scott Twp, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Upgraded To A New Power Washer
After going through two other Power washers, i decided to invest in one good one. I did lots of research & finally decided on this Simpson.

The Honda engine is strong & reliable. Starts on first pull every time. And the pump itself has more than enough PSI power. All the components are either brass or quality steel.

I'm impressed with the unit. Only drawback, which is a good problem, is its weight. It's built strong!!
Richard Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Majure S.
Covington, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine!
My Simpson Powershot PS4240S arrived on time as promised.

It was delivered by R-L Carriers. I could not have been more pleased with them. The carrier had a lift gate and even wheeled it into my garage for me!!!

I tested the unit out last night and it is so much more than I had hoped for.

I also want to say how great the wand is. It has a pro style grip plus an additional vertical handle for extra stability.

I would highly recommend this unit to anyone that needs a professional cold... more
Majure Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Walter M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Commercial Quality Power Washer
I researched and read reviews for weeks. I was gonna buy the DeWalt 3800 PSI from the Big Box, until I came across PWD. I bought the 4240, which has a 13hp engine compared to the 8hp of the 3800 class washers.it was on sale and without tax it only costed a little more.

Used it about 10 hours so far and is great. Everything is built tough. The motor starts on one pull. Don't need to pay extra for drop gate shipping. Driver backed up my 200' driveway and placed it in front of my garage .
more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: Hose Could Use A Swivel
Walter Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom M.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like Opening A Case Of Whoop Ass.
The PowerShot cleaned a 6 foot fence, 40 feet long in 15 minutes.

Time is money. When this machine is running you're making money.
Tom Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mario A.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
It's a new machine. I hope I will be able to write a good report in two years.
Mario Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kevin P.
Williamsburg, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Over And Above
Received a call for a rush call out job that required two HP Pressure sprayers, over 1000' of hose plus other components. I called to see if the order could be filled and arrive at my shop before the crew had to leave for the job. Otherwise I would have to rent the equipment needed to be on the job on time.

The sales associate that took my order was extremely knowledgeable about the products, their capabilities and accessories available. I explained the details of the job and what we were... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: There Were No Cons On These Units
Kevin Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
I am so glad things worked out so well! And, I have already passed along your kudos to your sales associate.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review- we appreciate your business!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis S.
Bentonville, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
I am a homeowner user. My lot is covered with mature oak trees causing stains on a long driveway and the pool concrete. Iíve paid commercial companies to power wash every Spring and paid about half the cost of this unit to have it washed once.

After power washing the first time I was asking myself why I hadnít bought a unit like this sooner. The unit is strong and powerful with the engine power matching the pump very well. I wouldnít want a more powerful unit. The frame is well... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Dennis Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken H.
Gladstone, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever!
When I received my power washer I could tell that this is not your grandpa's power washer. I have nicknamed my new washer the beast. Power to spare.

And when I don't need 4200 psi I simply turn the conveniently located unloader to the desired pressure. The moss and dirt build-up on my driveway and sidewalk were no match for the Simpson power shot.

I'm a very happy camper.
Ken Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Carlton L.
Summerville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pressure Washer For A Small Business
I run a business and I have to have the pressure to get the job done. The pressure washer runs good with a lot of power, the main reason I bought this washer is to run a 16 inch surface cleaner to clean concrete.

It does a good job and has the power to get the job done fast so I can move on to the next job. I'm very pleased.
Carlton Recommends This Simpson Product
Carlton's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very helpful"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Anne H.
Montgomery, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Machine
We blew up 2 Big Box Store pressure washers. They were 2 years old and just couldn't keep up with demand.

This one is crazy strong. i have been using it and its all i can do to keep it under control .

Glad I bought it!!!!
Anne Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William G.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit For The Price
More powerful than expected ! Very nice unit for the price !!
William Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kory K.
Macomb, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Every now and then a well made product comes along. This is one of those times. The Simpson PS4240S is a rock star!

A tremendous enhancement is using a turbo nozzle.
Kory Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul M.
Clearwater, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Quality Product So Far
I really prefer to give a review after a year or more but here is a review having only used the product once. Approximately 3 hours of almost continuous power washing, the unit did well. The arm does get tired with the pressure on the gun and the water line. Always made sure to shut the unit off if I was not going to be spraying within a three minute time frame.

It did a great job in a short period of time. Noise is a factor, so ear protection is recommended. The unit is powerful. It... more
Paul Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary L.
Hephzibah, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wasting Water With Anything Less
I use to owned an older axial cam/ Briggs and Stratton pressure washer for over 10 years now. I rebuilt the pump 3 times. Nevertheless, I decided to top of the line upgrade to a Honda engine and Comet triplex pump.

Pressure Washer Direct had me drooling like Homer Simpson when they put it on sale. I could not believe the no tax/free shipping. The unit arrived in perfect condition and was very simple to put together.

Every aspect of this unit is top grade. The Honda engine, the Comet... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Gary Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard C.
Sunset, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Serious Machine!
Starts easier than I imagined - great power BE CAREFUL! Only issue was they ship a quart of oil but the crankcase takes a little more.

Love it!
Richard Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ysmael G.
Fullerton, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Piece Of Equipment!
Starts up every time, very powerful and gets the job done the first time.

No issues at all, very happy with this purchase!
Ysmael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James D.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Priced Right.
Price was same as Amazon and free shipping . The deal maker was the $54. In no tax savings. I bought it on backorder. I was notified with a ship date.

The trucking company told me the day and even a 2 hour window of arrival.Truck arrived on time and lowered the pressure washer with a lift gate.

Glad I did not spend the extra $50. for that when it came that way. Checked for damage. Excellent condition. Have not run it yet, but I have had Simpson before and never had a problem.
James Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Roger B.
Lakewood, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Roger
A great washer great power makes short work cleaning a tough job.

Only problem the Honda engine is very hard to start backfires so hard it jerks the starting cord right out of your hand.

Don't know if this will go away with use or not.
Roger Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Joseph L.
Goshen, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Fine
In our application the pressure washer works fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Joseph Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
1118
Jerry Gomer
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review
I am in the process of building a NEW house and I haven't had a chance of using it yet.

Jerry Gomer
Jerry Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
212
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simpson PS4240S reviews.Compare our Simpson PS4240S ratings. Find the Simpson PS4240S Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct