Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Simpson 82235 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$35.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$35.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$44.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson 82235 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Reliable (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
High Quality (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
No Cons (1)
Unreliable (1)
60% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tools In Action

Tools In Action
Total Reviews
38 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
493 Helpful Votes
Simpson Dial-n-wash
So what is a Dial-N-Wash? Actually it is a very cool product by Simpson pressure washer. With this small little gadget, you can turn any ordinary pressure washer into a variable pressure washer. All you have to do is simply screw this onto the wand and now youíre set. You can adjust the pressure of your pressure washer right from the wand. Why is this so cool? Well now you can do your patio with a low pressure and your driveway with a high power setting. I have a Ryobi pressure washer... more
Tools Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
1011
John T.
Duluth, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Defective
It always sprays water backwards... at me right from the beginning. Customer service connected me directly with Simpson. Simpson insisted I have to return it to the retailer I bought it from even though Pressure Washer Direct says I have to go to Simpson.

I'm replacing one that froze, so don't be a numbskull like me and leave it out in below freezing conditions. My old one was all around excellent so I know it's a good product. Just returning a defective one is problematic. Pressure Washer... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
I am so sorry the Simpson rep didn't understand their arrangement with PWD. Since you are within the 30 day Factory Warranty we will be happy to contact our rep at Simpson to arrange a replacement. We will be contacting you directly through your account with the details.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Dennis L.
Pierre Part, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Recommended
First time used, it leaked. Had to finish job without. Never had time to send it back.
Cons: Unreliable
Dennis Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dennis,
I'm sorry the regulator leaked when you used it. It has a 30 day Factory Warranty from the folks at Simpson which has unfortunately expired- you would only have had to call Simpson to report the problem. You may still want to give them a call at 877-362-4271 to see if they have any advice for getting a better seal between your wand and the regulator.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dennis,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Caroline E.
North Richland Hills, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Regulator
This product is a must for your pressure washer.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: No Cons
Caroline Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
02
David T.
New River, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Actually Works.
Now I can turn the pressure down and use the power washers on my motorcycle. It's nice to be able to control the pressure for lighter or more fragile things like window screens (those nylon ones especially).
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
75
Christopher R.
Thomasville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handy Tool
Handy to have, and works great!
Christopher Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Brian H.
Powder Springs, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Does Not Fit!
I had a Simpson water blaster 4200 on order and I ordered the dial and wash as well. Thinking that because my PW is a Simpson I thought the Simpson Dial-N-Wash would fit but no such luck. Blaaaahhhh.
Brian Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
I apologize for the issues however, the Simpson you have is a professional unit and uses a 1/4" connection instead of an M22 connection on the spray gun. The Simpson unit you own has adjustable pressure at the pump and would not be the correct unit to pair with the Dial-N-Wash and would not be the correct fitting.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
34
Doug L.
Holland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Simpson 82235 Pressure Regulator
The Simpson 82235 pressure regulator did not work on my Karcher G3050OHC pressure washer. The Karcher has a Honda GC190 engine that uses a governor to increase engine speed when water is needed. The engine runs at a slower rpm when water is not needed and increases rpms when you pull the trigger to use the washer.

When using the washer with the Simpson pressure regulator attached, the washer works normal at full pressure, but when you reduce the regulator down for less pressure, the... more
Doug Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
56
Jesse W.
Ferndale, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Dont Install It Where The Manufacturer Says To
If you install it in the middle of your wand, it will break in half from the use and will also come loose. Mine broke in half the first time I used it. If you need to have adjustable pressure, get a pressure washer that has a regulator built in it.
Jesse Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jesse,
Please contact Simpson about this issue. This should not have occurred. They can be reached at 877-362-4271.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jesse,
Hello Jesse,

Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
14
David M.
Daniel Island, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
I bought this when purchasing a new single-flow Simpson power washer. It complements the nozzles perfectly, reducing the odds of etching soft wood or painted finishes.

A great compromise to the option of paying $100+ for a variable pressure model.
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simpson 82235 reviews.Compare our Simpson 82235 ratings. Find the Simpson 82235 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct