Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Simplicity 1696755 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Simplicity 1696755 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Features (22)
I'd Buy It Again (20)
Easy To Use (19)
Exceeded Expectations (14)
Fast (8)
Cons
None (8)
Unreliable (4)
Heavy (2)
Low Quality (2)
Durability (2)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
35 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6599 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Looking to absolve the compacted snow and ice from your property? Wanting a machine that is easy to handle with a professional grade performance at a homeowner price? Look no further than the Simplicity 1222EE (22") Deluxe Single Stage Snow Blower.

The SnowShredder 14-gauge Serrated Auger with Rubber Edged Paddles can chop, grind and clear away the snow and ice consuming your driveway with ease and especially is great for the end of the driveway mess left behind by municipal plows.
more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
29946
Paul A.
Utica, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Upstate NY 1st time user handled 5" heavy wet snow easily......end of driveway amount is done with multiple passes but the machine never bogged down....couldn't be happier....also push button chute is great time saving feature.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use
Cons: None
Paul Recommends This Simplicity Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Used this site for several items, always a positive experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Arthur H.
Sterling Heights, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Disapointment
Disappointed to say the least. The snow blower belt broke upon auger engagement after heavy snowfall. Took in for repair, my time and gas waited two weeks to get back having to shovel several times. Upon receiving unit back got another storm worked well for about ten minutes, then auger continued to run after releasing auger engagement bar, when I smelled burning rubber and turned the machine off. I am now taking the machine in for repair again, my time and gas only having the machine less then... more
Pros: Nice features
Cons: Unreliable, Packaging
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Arthur,
Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that you experienced these issues with your snow blower. Your feedback is important to us, as we take information such as this to help us make improved design choices in the future. You comments will be shared with our engineering team for improvement opportunities.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric L.
Skippack, PA
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
3 Years In... Its Great When It Works Optimally.
I really like this unit. Most of the time its a one pull start. The carb is crazy touchy though. If gas sits a month you never know what you will get. I used this with the choke on to some degree 90% of the times i used it. Even with stabilizer, it gets gunked up fast. I have had many other engines that are no where near as touchy as this thing as far as the carb getting gummed up. I use sea-foam frequently on this and striped the carb apart once entirely to do a deep clean.

Even on... more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Eric Recommends This Simplicity Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use site, good reviews."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry H.
Holtsville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Maschine
It handled the first snow, about 8" with ease. I love the way it gets right down to the pavement. Plenty of power. The electric rotating chute worked great.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Price
Cons: None
Henry Recommends This Simplicity Product
Henry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience dealing with Snow Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Don H.
Angola, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The 1222ee Deserves The Snow Blowers Direct High Rating
I have used the snow blower once after a 1 1/2" snowfall. I loved the power and ease of handling and I am confident that this machine will handle all my snow clearing tasks.
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Don Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James S.
Bettendorf, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Happy With My Purchase Of The Simplicity Snow Blower. Still
I received the new snow blower the next day we had 5" of snow used the snow blower for about 30 minutes then it stop working the engine locked up. I called Snow Blowers Direct and they said that I had to bring it to a Simplicity dealer to be fixed, and the nearest dealer is 25 miles away.

I dropped off the snow blower about 3 weeks ago and still waiting, it took one week to look at the blower the next week had to wait for a Simplicity sale rep to look at it and then another week to get... more
Was this review helpful?
10
David M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why Didn't I Buy This Sooner...
My Simplicity 1222EE snow thrower was delivered two days after I ordered it online. A snap to assemble and started on first pull. Within two days of delivery we got a 10-inch snow and the machine powered through with ease. I couldn't believe how much time this saved me.

Usually I have to set the alarm an hour early when snow is predicted so I can get the driveway and walks shoveled before work, but I'm sleeping in on snow days now. It took me 15 minutes to clear the drive and walks. It took... more
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew A.
Glencoe, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tons Of Power!
Coming from a 2-Stroke Single Stage Snow Thrower, I can't believe the power and torque difference. The 250cc engine hardly works and really throws the snow. It starts easy, no smell, and is pretty quiet. There are two things that I think could have been improved.

The rubber auger rubs on the shroud and can make a pretty loud vibrating sound, and the shoot-turn switch should be turned 90 degrees so that you are pressing left or right instead of up and down. Other than that, I absolutely... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Auger Noise
Andrew Recommends This Simplicity Product
Andrew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct had the best price and unbelievably fast shipping. Would definitely buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Theodore H.
Shelton, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/13/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine, What I Would Have Expected
I have used this only once so far, but it has worked outstanding up to this point.
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Throws nice
Cons: None
Theodore Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Garey B.
Lancaster, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally Got Some Snow
Just got our first measurable snowfall of the year, so I could finally put the new snowblower to the test... It's a beast, packed with great features! First, the electric start is a must-have. I started this unit way back in October, when I bought it and then it went into the shed to wait for snow... well, it's been a very light winter here in South central Pennsylvania and up until this morning, no blowable snow all season. We got hammered overnight, to the tune of 12-15", so I was ready.... more
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Garey Recommends This Simplicity Product
Garey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Second large product I've purchased and both transactions couldn't have been better. Great pricing, great product selection and I don't have to go anywhere to purchase it..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Started first pull out of the box, great power to throw the snow. The only issue I have is if it's not on a level surface, it kicks snow back at your feet. The shredder auger not such a big deal, if its a frozen burm, its not going to touch it. Love the electric chute control and light. Overall, I give it an A.
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again
Mike Recommends This Simplicity Product
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"DID ALOT OF RESURCH ON SNOW BLOWER BEFORE I BOUGHT ONE. I LIKED THE SIGHT TO SEE OTHER REVIEWS."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Darrell .
Crestwood, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Shout Control
I only used the snowblower once. It performed just as the videos I watched portrayed it. The snowblower was recommended by friend who lives where he gets a lot of snow each season.
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Darrell Recommends This Simplicity Product
Darrell's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Used it once and it cleared the crusty ice at curb left by snow plows."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald W.
Kalkaska, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not As Effecient As Toro Single Stage
I purchased this snowblower instead of a Toro commercial single stage based on the recommendations of your expert at snowblowers direct. I originally chose the Toro then changed my order because of the larger engine , features and write-up.

after previously owning a Toro, i am disappointed in the snow uptake and forward propelling of the snowblower by the impeller. my old Toro had more torque, despite a smaller engine and did a much better job scooping up and blowing the snow. Often takes... more
Pros: Features
Cons: Difficult To Use, WON'T BUY AGAIN
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worked For 5 Seconds
Put together with no problem and started on first try. I went to engage the auger and nothing happened for a few seconds and then it engaged. I then let up on handle to make sure it would disengage and it would not. Auger kept going. Finally had to turn off machine using key.

Made adjustments to auger length per manual. Tried every setting. The auger would never engage again. Machine broke immediately and is now at shop. There are so many reviews on this site and others about auger issues... more
Pros: Features
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality, Durability
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Pat,
We're sorry you've had a negative experience with your Simplicity Snowblower. Please work with a local dealer who can help you navigate service and warranty - our dealer locator is here: https://www.simplicitymfg.com/na/en_us/support/dealer-locator.html

You can also call our team at 1-800-317-7833 to get you taken care of.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis B.
Dickinson, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Single Stage Blower
I've had other single stage blowers, and the Simplicity is the best one I have owned.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Cons: None
Dennis Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Adrian S.
Fontana, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Choice
I am a very diligent consumer and always perform extensive research before buying a major item such as this snow blower. I spent more time than usual on this selection because I have never owned a snow blower previously. With a recent move to Wisconsin from California I am very fortunate to have a new neighbor who voluntarily plows my driveway with his small tractor/plow/blower combo'.

You can't find a better neighbor who doesn't even charge me...but he does the same for several homes on... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: None
Adrian Recommends This Simplicity Product
Adrian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a unique organization specializing in a single equipment catagory. I spoke with a representative to get some questions answered and found them to be able to answer all questions very professionaly. I also like the fact that they are price competitive, charge nothing extra for shipping, ship extremely fast and there is no sales tax. The delivery was made in 2 days by FedEx right to my front porch. Job very well done."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Maryanne O.
Carleton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is An Excellent Product!
I did my homework before making this purchase. This is the most powerful single stage snow blower I found on the market. It is well-built and powerfully. It started on the first pull right out of the box.

Snow Blowers Direct is amazing! I ordered on Friday morning and had my new snowblower before noon the next day. And that was standard fee shipping!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Easy To Store, Price, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Cons: None
Maryanne Recommends This Simplicity Product
Maryanne's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was a great buying experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Ronald F.
Rio, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Delivery was fast. Assembly very easy, no need for instructions.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Ronald Recommends This Simplicity Product
Ronald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery right on time!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph
Malverne, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
great machine
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Joseph Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack P.
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Features Abound
I had a Toro for many years and finally needed a replacement. I thought that my Toro was great, but my new Simplicity 1222EE (22") 250cc Deluxe Single Stage Snow Blower w/ Elec. Start & Snow Shredder Auger is totally awesome! It's a fantastic upgrade.

Features that the Toro doesn't have are: snow shredder auger, electric starter, 250cc vs 212cc engine, halogen headlights, power chute (love this!), 22" vs 21", and a 3 year standard warranty vs 2 years for Toro. All of... more
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Jack Recommends This Simplicity Product
Jack's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Outstanding in every way. I liked the video. The website is comprehensive, informative, and accurate. Packing and instructions were superb. Set up is intuitive, easy, and fast. Free shipping on this product, and "shopping" on my desktop with delivery to my home. FedEx came to the door and put it in the garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul S.
Enfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simplicity 1222ee
Very happy with my purchase of this snowblower. Unit performed as described, exceeded my expectations. Features are wonderful to have. Would recommend AAA Plus snowblower!
Pros: Features, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Detroit Lakes, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Machine
Works great, makes snow removal easy.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George S.
Menands, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommend!
I have used it twice in light snow, so far seems very nicely balanced and plenty of power. I wouldn't use it for a long driveway as I have a large 2 stage now but for a short driveway or deck is perfect. Always starts first or second pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
George Recommends This Simplicity Product
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wow. Fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug
Ephrata, PA
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1222ee Simplicity Snowblower
This product performs as stated. Cleared a 12 x 12 deck in 5 minutes maybe less. Perfect.

Does up to 10 inches of snow easily.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: None
Doug Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard N.
Papillion, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded All Expectations
Starts first time every time and it's a very simple pull of the Rope. Nice to have the electric start but when it pulls that simply you really don't need it. Was just over an inch of snow for the first time I used it but it handle like a dream.

It is extremely easy to handle and the controls are very simple to use. I don't make these type of recommendations off hand but this machine exceeded all of my expectations.
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Quiet
Richard Recommends This Simplicity Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service quick shipping product arrived as promised"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Barry F.
Richmond, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Broke Down First Use!
Nice features and it worked well for 1 hour. We had 7 inches of light snow. Then the belt broke and now I have to get it to a service center to repair when it is brand new! Simplicity help only gives you the numbers of the service centers near your area.

Disappointed with this. I think they should send out a new unit if it breaks within a short period of time with the first use. I bought mine 25 days before.
Pros: Features
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Barry,
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you experienced these issues with the belt on your new snowblower. Your feedback is important to us, as we take information such as this to help us make improved design choices in the future. You comments will be shared with our product engineering team for improvement opportunities.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark G.
Coram, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Only 5min Of Use Until Is Stops Working
After buying this for my girlfriend for Christmas we finally got to use it for the first snow fall of 2017. It started right up and after 5 min of using there was a high grinding noise with the machine and cuts right out. I tried to use the pull cord put would not turn and the push to start was making a winding noise.

I guess this blower seized or something else due to the two issues I came across. So I couldn't really rate this due to only having it running for 5 min and now it does not... more
Mark Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Carl Mooney
Bay Shore, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Snow Blower Packs lots of powers, and is light weight. First snow storm of the year and it worked like a charm. Did my yard and my neighbors yards. Easy to use. Great head light and love the electric chute.
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Light Weight
Carl Recommends This Simplicity Product
Carl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Bruce L.
Tomah, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
So far so great. Does everything that other buyers have said. Really blows the snow & clears down to the pavement/concrete. Even handles the end of drive where the snow plows have went through.

A little rough going when you push through the deep snow & ice at the end of drive when it's frozen down. The best of the one stage blowers... should last me a lifetime. Thanks.
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Bruce Recommends This Simplicity Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast, free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tej S.
Massapequa, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good So Far!!
We've had one snowstorm since I bought the snowblower, and it worked like a charm. However, out of the box, that's how it should be :) It was very easy to put together and there were no surprises. I'm waiting for the next Nor'easter to hit, and then I'll really give it a whirl!!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Tej Recommends This Simplicity Product
Tej's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent experience!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Gary P.
New Prague, MN
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Minnesota Snowfall 2016
The first time I used my Simplicity 1222EE was a great test. Moved to a new home in town and purchased the Simplicity 1222EE. Just received an eight inch Minnesota snowfall. Didn't know how this Simplicity 1222EE would handle this much snow. To my surprise I was able to clear all this snow without much difficulty.

Coming from having a John Deere mounted 2 stage 20 horse power machine to this smaller single stage platform, I was wondering if I made a good choice. I was impressed how this... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Gary Recommends This Simplicity Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was very impressed with Snow Blowers Direct website. And even more impressed when I called with questions and talked to a very knowledgeable person there. Frankly this made my decision to purchase from Snow Blowers Direct ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Nicholas R.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Electric Shoot Adjustment
Great quality machine. Features are out of site. The price for all of this was very comparable to brick and mortar.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Nicholas Recommends This Simplicity Product
Nicholas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Recently moved. Thought I wouldn't need my entry level Toro .....alas, I was mistaken. I have purchased this model because of name brand recognition on the engine an it's features. I needed the electric start Which isn't new, but the power shoot adjustment and double blades...had me at hello. Haven't fired it up yet, but the winter is coming ........"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Robert F.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No Worries
Researched on line in Denver and did not immediately locate the Simplicity Snow Blowers or know that they were a Briggs and Stratton product until I checked Snow Blowers Direct. Toro, Troy-Bilt and Honda dominate the web.

I needed a smaller unit than a 2-stage due to storage. It came to my door within three days of order without extra shipping. Easy assembly and started on the first try. Have now used it in two storms at near zero degrees with 6 to 8 inches of snow and am very satisfied.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Reliable
Robert Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
-11
Nicholas R.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful Piece Of Equipment.
Michigan had been lucky enough not to have snow yet, my neighbors are envious
For me buying this machine. The have less features an single blade machines.
Pros: Features, Price, Fast, Easy To Store
Nicholas Recommends This Simplicity Product
Nicholas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It shipped over night. Outstanding service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
1016
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simplicity 1696755 reviews.Compare our Simplicity 1696755 ratings. Find the Simplicity 1696755 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct