Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Red Lion RJS-75SS Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$199.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$199.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$222.50
(as of 11:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RJS-75SS Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Features (3)
Light Weight (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
no complaints (1)
Did not preform to manuf... (1)
None (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Leonard R.
Flat Rock, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Did more than I expected. Pump water about 150 ft level then 50 ft up 45 degrees.
Pros: Light Weight, Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Leonard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Leonard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problem dealing with Water Pumps Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Josh H.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Happy
I'm very happy with this pump. It has much better pressure and flow than the one it replaced. Was difficult to get primed, but all has been good since.
Pros: Price
Josh Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis A.
Odenvile, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Pump To Get!
If you want a pump that gets the job done without making a lot of noise then this is the pump to get. It is very quiet and also very light weight!
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Dennis Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey W.
Kingsville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expetations
I bought this pump from Water Pumps Direct, installed it, and it is working fine.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, both 110v. or 220v. option with easy switchaility
Jeffrey Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Efficient, timely, thorough. My wife was surprised on how fast it was installed and working."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S.
Jupiter, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Good
Pump is quiet working great after 1st month. Pump is very lite weight compared to the pump I replaced it with. Love the 110 or 220 option. Comes with new pressure switch. Would recommend.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Michael Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher Y.
Descanso, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump
This pump is a good value and does what it claim, except the psi output. I am getting 38 psi at 230v with 0 suction pressure. So it's getting about optimum performance. Tank sits above pump and gravity feeds in 1-1/4 pipe and house sit about 10' below the pump. So the only thing it's getting dinged on is psi claims. Otherwise a good deal for a stainless steel booster pump.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Did not preform to manufacture claims
Christopher Recommends This Red Lion Product
Christopher's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Pretty straight forward, I bought a pump and they shipped it"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Leonard R.
Flat Rock, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Pumps
I ordered two pumps from Water Pumps Direct and both units was very good. No complaints.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: no complaints
Leonard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Leonard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good experience dealing with WPD."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Perry L.
Martville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Looks Good But Beware
This pump looks really nice and when I received it I took pictures to show my friends that I really did get a stainless pump for less than the lowest price pump in my local department store. When I hooked it up I couldnít seem to stop drips from both inlet and outlet fittings. I tried new Teflon tape but still drips. I tried pipe dope, still drips, I tried both together, still drips. I should mention that I make connections in 100 psi steam fittings for a living, but I was really puzzled by... more
Perry Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Perry,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you experienced with your Red Lion pump. While there is always the possibility of an issue with any product, this pump did include a 2 year warranty which may cover the possible issued you had. I would suggest that you call Red Lion tech support at 888-956-0000 to go over any possible troubleshooting with them and to verify pump failure. Once you get that verification, please get back to me with the name of the tech you spoke to and the diagnosis (not "defective") and I'll be happy to handle the warranty replacement or refund (your choice) for you.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
1325 Rodeo Dr
Bolingbrook, IL. 60490
630-685-0025
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Perry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good company- they should Not sell Red Lion"
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Randall F.
Alva, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built Pump
We bought this to replace a junk Utilitech pump. Nice looking pump, seems well built and it's not as noisy as the other pump. Very happy so far...
Randall Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jon S.
Inverness, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 3/4 Hp Pumps
I am extremely pleased. The price was outstanding and the pump is ideal. I have high mineral content in my well water and cast-iron pump housings just don't cut it in the long run. The stainless steel pump body is perfect for the situation and the pump cycles beautifully, providing a continuous flow superior to the pump it replaced. The flow-rate to cost ratio on this unit is extraordinary. Thanks! We'll be in touch!
Jon Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy site to navigate, great pricing, tremendous shipping standard. Fast delivery, perfect product. The experience could not have been better. Wish I had found Water Pumps Direct a decade ago!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Red Lion RJS-75SS reviews.Compare our Red Lion RJS-75SS ratings. Find the Red Lion RJS-75SS Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct