Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Red Lion 602207 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Red Lion RJS-75-PREM Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Price (3)
High Quality (3)
Durable (2)
Quiet (2)
Cons
None (1)
Unreliable (1)
Heavy (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kimberley B.
Sylvania, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
I've had this pump for 2 weeks now. I've been running it twice a day every day for that time. It is very efficient and quieter than my old pump! I spoke with Jim in customer service before my purchase. He was extremely helpful answering all my questions!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Kimberley Recommends This Red Lion Product
Kimberley's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fabulous experience!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Cale P.
Marquette, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Problems From The Start
Pressure switch hose blew off during the first night because there was no hose clamp on the barb into the pump from the factory. What a job to clean that up seeing water sprayed out for who knows how many hours. Pump and motor get hot intermittently. It will work great for days, then the pump won't shut off. This pump is hooked up same as the old which worked flawlessly for 20 years.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Unreliable
Cale Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Cale,
Very sorry you're experiencing issues with your pump. I would suggest contacting Red Lion directly @ (888) 956-0000 for troubleshooting.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael P.
Rochester, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
I upgraded my old well pump to this model. My well is in my basement and the shower is on the 2nd floor. Now when I take a shower it feels like a "real" shower with plenty of water flow. Would buy this product again. Well worth the money.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Michael Recommends This Red Lion Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Water Pumps Direct kept in touch with me every step of the way after I purchased this well pump. Arrived very quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Anthony C.
Venice, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Red Lion Water Pump
I replaced my old water pump with the Red Lion model. It performs well, giving a strong, constant flow of water to the house.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Anthony Recommends This Red Lion Product
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've had a good experience with Water Pumps Direct, both through email and talking to a representative on the phone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Samie S.
Bend, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For The Price
Fast service, easy install, puts out the volume I need..
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Samie Recommends This Red Lion Product
Samie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No muss no fuss.. Called, ordered it, they sent it we plugged it in.. Going great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel S.
Ellington, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 16 Gpm 3/4 Hp
This pump replaced a Flotec pump which failed after 20 years of use. The Red Lion cast iron pump was easy to install and is working perfectly. I am completely satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Daniel Recommends This Red Lion Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have recommended WPD to several of my friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
James G.
Concord, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Irrigation Pump
My friend advised me to bring my irrigation pump problem to PED. that's where I met Jim, expert at PED. After explaining my problem to Jim he recommended the Red Lion pump could do the job...I tried many different kinds of pumps by then and had doubts but decided to take his advice. The pump has performed exactly as advertised and like Jim said it would..

It's been on line for three months now and needless to say I'm quite relieved of pump worries.
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Twila A.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I installed this pump a couple years ago to replace what I had. The 3 pumps before this one failed for different reasons. They were more expensive than the Red Lion but were not built as well. I bought this one for a backup just in case I need it. I love this pump. Haven't had any problems with the one in use right now.
Twila Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Timmie M.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Problems
Hooked right up (to replace a Flotec 3/4 hp). Primed right up, runs quiet. Installed @month ago so far, It has been working well.
Timmie Recommends This Red Lion Product
Timmie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Did not need any service yet, (hopefully...I never will). I gave them 5 stars, hoping they will react as quickly as they responded to the e-mail questions submitted before purchase."
 more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Timmie,
We'll be here if you ever needs us.
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works Well
Bought pump to replace worn out lawn sprinkler pump. It's been operating well for 30 days so far. Seems sturdy and well made.

My only complaint so far is that it did not come with a power cord. I assumed it came with one but a trip to the hardware store solved that problem. However, I believe the absence of a power cord should be disclosed in it's description (maybe I missed that?)
Joseph Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Joseph,
Typically these types of pumps don't come with power cords because they are designed for permanent applications. Also the motor is Dual-Voltage, so it gives you the flexibility to connect to an existing circuit.
more
Was this review helpful?
23
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Red Lion RJS-75-PREM reviews.Compare our Red Lion RJS-75-PREM ratings. Find the Red Lion RJS-75-PREM Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct