Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Puma TE-5040V Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$987.77
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Puma TE-5040V Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Durable (2)
Quiet (2)
Overall Quality (1)
Fast (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Packaging (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
5 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Rick B.
Redding, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Not waiting for air anymore!
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Rick Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Greville B.
French Valley, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Looking Unit!
Ok, I have been asked to review this item but the problem is I have not even installed it yet. I will give you a review on first look and add later if I am allowed.

The three Stars average is because there is no rating allowed for later entries, so far it is a good compressor but only time will tell.

The Compressor looks sweet, smaller than I thought, I know I had the measurements, but the size is good, fits in better and I get a shelf above it for air tools that I didn't plan on. The... more
Pros: Features, Price, Light Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Packaging
Greville Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesse N.
Beaverton, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I picked up this Puma as my 10 yr old 120v, 33 gal, 5.6 CFM compressor just couldn't keep up with the demand that I wanted to run my small blast cabinet.

I've had the new Puma up & running for a couple of weeks now and I'm very pleased with how much quieter it is than my old unit (it's quieter than my shop vac that I use for dust collection while sand blasting), and thrilled with the fact that it's pumping nearly 3 times the CFM as my old compressor. Recovery time is very quick.

I'm... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Jesse Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Silvano D.
Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than I Expected
Compressor arrived on time.better than I expected. Fills tank in 5 1/2 minutes. Is very quiet for 2 stage compressor.and keeps up withal my air tools.

I would recommend this compressor to anyone.
Silvano Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Horace C.
Starks, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arrived Early
I ordered my compressor to be delivered on the week of 3/14/16 thru 3/18/16 as I was planning a camping trip for the week of 3/7/16 thru 3/12/16.

Well my camping trip got canceled because of weather, but that didn't stop the delivery of my compressor on 3/8/16.
Glad I was here to unload it.

The compressor work well, Pumps up fast without a lot of noise. Haven't really had much of a chance to use it yet.
When you order it you better be ready to receive it. lol
Horace Recommends This Puma Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Horace,
I see the note on your order asking to delay the shipment, so it would have transmitted to the folks at Puma. I'm sorry they didn't catch it- in this case the bad weather was a good thing!

For folks reading this review- if you have special delivery instructions like this, please follow up with a call us or email so we know to walk through the instructions with the manufacturer. This order came in through PayPal, so it went automatically through our system to Puma; we didn't get a chance to check on it.

We appreciate your business, and I'm glad everything worked out!
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Puma TE-5040V reviews.Compare our Puma TE-5040V ratings. Find the Puma TE-5040V Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct