Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

ProFlo PF92017 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
ProFlo PF92017 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Fast (3)
Quiet (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Price (2)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Lasted only 4 years (1)
DOA, I had to fix to use (1)
Unreliable (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Keith S.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
This is a well made product for most applications. Due to the high head pressure in our application 16', we had to drill an air bleed at the bottom of the pvc pipe where it exits the pump and also had to add an external air bleed from right below the check valve to the top of the sump cover.
Pros: Fast, Quiet, Price
Keith Recommends This ProFlo Product
Keith's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Reliable. Lowest price, quick, free shipping. arrived in good condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gail M.
Willow River, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great customer service when needed.
Gail Recommends This ProFlo Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard S.
Berthoud, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good, Once I Got It To Work
Had to do install in a tight spot so I took my time to do it right. Filled it with water, pump turned on and RAN AND RAN AND RAN. Investigated and no water was ejected !Got assembly out quite heavy now that it was full of water, disconnected the couplings I installed about 12" above tank and gingerly plugged it in - pump ran but no discharge again. Called the 800 number and went thru the troubleshooting that I did with two very helpful people but hit a dead end - I called too late, the... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Unreliable, DOA, I had to fix to use
Richard Recommends This ProFlo Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Very sorry you experienced issues regarding your pump system. It is always suggested to inspect all products prior to installation. Please also keep in mind that it is not unusual to find surface rust on a product like this. We try to answer as many questions as we can about the product. In some instances, the manufacturer can provide better installation/troubleshooting assistance than we can. Or in some instances, we suggest having a professional install the product because they're more familiar with common problems that can occur.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Arduino C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Day One Working Good
So far so good, easy to install.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Arduino Recommends This ProFlo Product
Arduino's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good to deal with/ Got it fast and on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Roger S.
Emmaus, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worked After Assembling It Correctly!
This pump was to be used as a replacement for the exact same model, which has been in service for 3 1/2 years. It was starting to make noise when it ran. It finally broke this last weekend, of course when my wife was doing laundry. My son and I pulled the old one out and popped the new one in. That took about 20 minutes. Plugged it in and discovered the discharge from the unit was actually coming out of the vent port! That was quite a shock!

We had to uninstall it, remove the screws, turn... more
Roger Recommends This ProFlo Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Deb R.
Lonepine, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump For A Dog Grooming Tub
I have a hydraulic bath tub for dog grooming, I was unable to get this to drain because the drain pipe is for a washer and this drains under the tub with a hose on the ground. So ordered this pump for under a sink and it works fine! very quiet.
Deb Recommends This ProFlo Product
Was this review helpful?
11
James W.
Neenah, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Created Value
Truly a plug & play unit.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Lasted only 4 years
James Recommends This ProFlo Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website and customer service was very pleasant."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Joseph C.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!!
Love it works great and is far from noisy!!
Joseph Recommends This ProFlo Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom M.
Midland, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Great
Should do the job perfectly. Haven't hooked it up yet but expect it will move sink water from gazabo over lake back to lake house with no effort.
Tom Recommends This ProFlo Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest ProFlo PF92017 reviews.Compare our ProFlo PF92017 ratings. Find the ProFlo PF92017 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct