Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Powermate 040-0354RP Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Powermate 040-0354RP Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (6)
Easy To Use (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Durable (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
L. Walker
Ballard Oklahoma, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like It Should
Great replacement works great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet, Reliable
L. Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Kanosh, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pice & Great Quality
Very little modification to replace my Sears original compressor. Very satisfied with the whole buying experience.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tony Z.
Alsip, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Simple Replacement
Direct out of box replacement, good value and runs like a champ again. Happy to buy here again. Highly recommend!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Tony Recommends This Powermate Product
Tony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast efficient seller, easy to navigate website, courteous staff... Perfect transaction in every way."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ben J.
Deputy, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Good Product
My old one went bad on me, my son found this one for me and it's a good product for a good price. I would recommend one of these compressors.
Pros: Price, Durable, Light Weight, Reliable
Ben Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry W.
Summerville, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great! Saved The Several Hundred Dollars Fixing It Myself
Exact Fit.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Larry Recommends This Powermate Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark K.
Kindred, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powermate Compressor Pump
The compressor pump was a replacement for a DeVelBiss that ran for 17 years in my shop. How the crank broke is unknown. The replacement I bought from you works well. Thanks
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Mark Recommends This Powermate Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good price, shipping was fine, pump seems to work well, I'm happy. Thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron P.
Milton, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Appears To Be A Well Made Compressor Pump, Which I Hope Last
Unit replaces a Husky compressor pump with some modifications. Hopefully it last a long time.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Ron Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chuck N.
Pandora, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ok
Pumps faster than expected. Well satisfied.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Chuck Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John L.
Chesterfield, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Replacement
Fit my existing compressor tank and motor with a minimum of effort. 3 new bolt holes, a new pulley for my motor and the correct size v belt.

Runs quieter than my original aluminum compressor and builds pressure faster. Even pressure line to tank fit. If it makes it a year it will have been a great buy, & i expect it will last a lot longer.

Only issue you may want to consider is the 12" flywheel & the weight, mine had been 10.5" wheel but everything fit fine with some room to spare.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
John Recommends This Powermate Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and good, solid packaging."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Edgar Mcc.
Columbia, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Received quickly, oil fill cap was broken in shipping due to poor manufacturer packaging.

Was replaced and compressor pump operates as it should.
Edgar Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Jeff G.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Like The One I Previously Had!
I had purchased a Morgan 60 gallon air compressor from Northern Tool several years ago and was happy with the unit. I was using it to power some grinders and sanders to restore a car as a side project. I really didn't take care of the compressor like I should have and one day I came into my garage and the compressor pump was making some very loud noises.

I realized that the compressor pump was not being lubricated on the top end of the pistons. I decided to take the pump apart and see... more
Jeff Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Jerry W.
Stevens Point, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent
Quick and complete shipping - the pump is exactly what they said it was and works great - nice to upgrade my compressor for the cost of the pump - good product - great delivery - very satisfied.
Jerry Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Cesar O.
New Haven, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
Couldn't be happier. Fills up my 60gal in 4 1/2 min. Surprise on how quiet it was.

This pump was the same pump that was on the compressor I bought. Direct fit. Replaced the oil it came with, with Mobil 1. Ran a few cycles and drained it and refilled.

Works like a charm!!
Cesar Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob A.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Replacement Compressor, Perfect Fit
Only used couple of hours so far, runs great.
Bob Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Powermate 040-0354RP reviews.Compare our Powermate 040-0354RP ratings. Find the Powermate 040-0354RP Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct