Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Poulan Pro PPLGT2654 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
Poulan Pro 960420189 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (7)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Durable (2)
Cons
Cculd go faster, plenty ... (1)
Packaging (1)
Unreliable (1)
NONE (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David H.
Newport, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2nd Poulan Pro
I enjoyed a smaller version of this mower for 14 years and then sold it completely functioning so I knew I wanted another one. My lot is just over 2 acres so I put it through the mill - trust me. Product is a tank with an incredible turn radius. Extremely satisfied with MowersDirect.com, Old Dominion, and Poulan products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who asked.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: NONE
David Recommends This Poulan Pro Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
David,
Thank you for the kind review of your new mower, our service and our shipping partner. I am always pleased to hear feedback from folks, especially when they have nothing but positive things to say! We work hard every day to provide the best service possible. Thank you again for your business and I look forward to working with again in the future.
more
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"1 snag in initial delivery and it was resolved before I could really complain. The battery was dead upon arrival, something I am sure happens,. Purchased a new one and reimbursed by MowersDirect. Better service from afar then I could get locally."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Keith S.
Byhalia, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Expensive Paperweight
Mower was shipped on paper thin pallet which was destroyed by the time it reached me. All the drive pulleys were damaged and the belt is no where close to them.

Was told by customer rep they would not replace mower because it had been used. It has not been used because it will not move. Fortunately I was able to get in contact with customer service at husquavarna who were more than glad to help me resolve my problem.
Cons: Unreliable, Packaging
Keith Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Keith,
Sorry to hear about the mower but when you first called in nothing was mentioned about the damaged crate, I will like to work with you on getting this resolved. The mower comes with a 2-year warranty which covers all manufacturer defects and can be worked on by local dealers. Please let me know if you will like me to find a dealer in our area to get this resolved.
more
Was this review helpful?
513
Stephen L.
Fort Mccoy, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My First Poulan ... Tractor Mower
Power is great, easy access to the controls ... mowing speed not as fast as hoping, compared to the o-turn I have. It's early in the experience, but right now would buy it again
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Cculd go faster, plenty of power
Stephen Recommends This Poulan Pro Mower
Was this review helpful?
74
Charles B
New Manchester, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Great Tractor. Better Than Expected.
This tractor surpasses any expectation that I had hoped for and my lawn has never looked as good as it does now. I love it. Great value.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Charles Recommends This Poulan Pro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark D
Snow Belt Sheauga, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Poulan Pro Pplgt2654 (54") Riding Lawn Mower
Bought to mow 3+ acres of rolling residential grass, best value for my money.

It's easy to assemble, oil level was correct, connected/charged/desulfated battery overnight to 13.6VDC (Battery Minder 2012). Lawn looks manicured and beautiful. Plenty of power, I did slow the hydrostatic control in higher grass to keep from bogging. Enjoy the right-hand lever hydrostatic control vs. a jerky foot pedal, it stays where you want the speed = hands-free. There is a 'detent' on the speed control... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Mark Recommends This Poulan Pro Mower
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'm a return customer, you will be too!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert R
Littlestown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Powerful Mower
This was a very good decision to buy this mower. Great price for a mower of this size. Can't believe how powerful the mower is. Very well made and very durable.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Durable, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Poulan Pro Mower
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The price of the mower really caught my eye. Great choice. Very fast delivery, delivered right to my house for no charge! Very happy with my purchase!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Lee P
Lorena, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Great price & value for the money.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Lee Recommends This Poulan Pro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Elayne S
Canonsburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Mowers Direct made this a very easy buy. Great price. Communication was very good. Delivery time was was very good, about a week from the time I ordered it. The Poulan is a great basic no frills mower that is easy to operate and I have been using it for three weeks with no complaints. Would deal with Mowers Direct again and buy a Poulan again. Thank you Mowers Direct!
Elayne Recommends This Poulan Pro Mower
Elayne's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good! Excellent!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James S
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Tractor
Power Equipment Direct handled my order on time & I like the mower
Pros: Price, Easy To Use
James Recommends This Poulan Pro Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Equipment Direct is very good to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Poulan Pro 960420189 reviews.Compare our Poulan Pro 960420189 ratings. Find the Poulan Pro 960420189 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct