Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

PHCC Pro Series ST1050 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$209.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$209.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$209.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$309.11
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
PHCC Pro Series ST1050 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (3)
High Quality (2)
Quiet (2)
Fast (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Chris H.
Akron, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump For Homes That The Pump Runs A Lot
Bought Jan 2012 and still running 5 years later with no problems. During Spring and Fall my pump runs almost every 5 minutes so it has a lot of cycles in it. I was changing my pumps from the usual big box stores every 1 to 2 years until I bought this guy.

The switch mechanism is really nice because you can dial in very precise location for it and It attaches on securely with a hose clamp. All the other switches I had would have failed by now but not this one.

I'm buying a new one and... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Chris Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chris,
Thank you for purchasing our product and we are glad to hear you had a positive experience. If you ever need assistance with our products please call our service team at 800-991-0466 option 3 for technical assistance.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Frank Q.
Jamison, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
I just installed my second Pro Series pump in my sump pit. I now have the 1/3 HP on a 1-1/2 inch discharge line and another 1/2 HP Pro Series pump on a 2" discharge line. A few weeks ago we got hammered with rain and the 1/3 HP was overwhelmed and I needed another pump. The 1/3 HP did get the water out and I didn't flood (very, very close) but the pump was working continuously for quite a while to just keep up I was sweating it. I have the duel float switch for the 1/2 HP fitted above... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Frank Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Frank,
Very glad to hear everything is working out. Based on the your description of set-up, you should consider using the 1/2-HP as the primary and the 1/3 HP as your backup.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Frank,
Thank you for purchasing the ST1050. We would definitely concur with Jimís advise and have the new ST1050 pump set up as your primary pump and use the 1/3 hp as the backup. This can be done very simply as long as you have the 2nd dual float switch located higher than the original dual float switch and both pumps are in the pit at the same level. We can simply swap the pump cords that plug into the dual float controller. We would also recommend using a battery backup system such as the Pro Series 2400. The backup system can turn on to assist the primary pumps during times of heavy water volume coming into the pit or during a power outage. If you ever need assistance with our products please call our service team at 800-991-0466 option 3 for technical assistance.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
Manson, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
Very quiet until it gets to the bottom you can here it suck the sump pit dry.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Robert Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
You might want to adjust your switch location so that it leaves some water in the pit. It should help reduce the chance of airlock also.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
We thank you for your review of our products. We appreciate your feedback.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This pump is very quiet with excellent pumping capacity and quality construction. I was looking for a pump that would be a low amp draw unit to not overwhelm the generator when the power goes out. Since I have 3 pumps to run and a 30 amp generator this PHCC pump at 4.8 amp run and 9.6 amp start is perfect with the added bonus of hi capacity. Much less amp draw than other 1/2 horse units. I now have 3 Pro Series 1/2 horse units, one in an exterior sump and a bottom /top backup arrangement for... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
John,
Thank you for your recommendation of our pumps we really appreciate it. Also we are extremely happy that you are pleased with the added benefit of this pump being energy efficient, as we do specialize in this field when it comes to sump pumps.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve
Oregon, OH
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
St1050 Review
Just had this installed today after a 5 year old Simer failed in the middle of the night during a 4" rainfall in 24 hours. Thankfully, my backup Basement Watchdog Special was there. The house was built in 2006 and I just bought it this past April.

This ST1050 is a really great product. Much quieter than the Simer that failed most likely due to short cycling time of the Simer. Last night, the Simer would run for 6 seconds, sit for only 9 seconds (heavy rain), and then pump again. It had... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Steve,
Thank you for giving us a chance and choosing the ST1050. We are happy that you appreciate the adjustable float, as we were thinking of our customers when we created this feature. We also would like to thank you for recommending our pumps.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Hugh F.
Bloomington, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
St1050 Sump Pump
The ST1050 pump works great with the dual float switch. The order was shipped quickly and arrived undamaged . Many thanks because the spring rains are here.
Hugh Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Hugh,
We are happy that you are satisfied with the product. We appreciate you taking the time to review.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
B
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad
Nice pump. Mine runs a ton for a few days after a heavy rain and so far so good. I upgraded to the next level up float swiitch though so I could have it run more than 10 seconds. We will see in a year or two if it holds up.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
B,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to offer you the option of a interchangeable switch that meets your needs. Below is a link to view this upgrade switch option for anyone reading this review that may be wondering about the features. Dual Float Controller 2
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Erik K.
Pennington, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I wanted a reliable pump with a switch which was not tethered, and this pump fit the bill. I replaced a 1HP Flotec with this unit. It uses less amps/watts, which is great for my generator when needed during emergencies.

I change my sump pump every 5 years and chose to go with this pump. It is also VERY quiet; you have to go to the sump pit to ensure it is working because it is so quiet.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Erik,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest PHCC Pro Series ST1050 reviews.Compare our PHCC Pro Series ST1050 ratings. Find the PHCC Pro Series ST1050 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct