Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Oregon 96-401 Blades Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$9.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$9.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$9.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Oregon 96-401 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (6)
High Quality (5)
Durable (5)
Price (5)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Poor Customer Service (1)
Not A Star Center Hole (1)
Longer than factory blad... (1)
Should come on all mower... (1)
none (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Todd G
Bellevue, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blades
Right from the start I noticed that these blades made the clippings much finer than the stock blades on the Cub Cadet. This meant that I had less clogging in the bagging system. These blades are also much sturdier than stock blades. I had gone through 2 sets of blades after hitting random rocks in my yard, but these blades don't seem to have a problem with them. Great blades, and I will buy again when needed.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Durable, Reliable
Todd Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John S.
Puyallup, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Cub Cadet Blades On The Market
Fantastic blades. I'm using these to mulch up Blackberry Vines that are 1 1/2 inches in diameter. Cuts regular grass perfect. I bought 2 sets and have 6 hours of cutting time on them and their still razor sharp!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: none
John Recommends This Oregon Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Will buy future products for sure. Good people."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Valerie J.
Washington, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Blade!
The added mulching this bade does makes bagging the clippings and using them as mulch in ones garden so much easier.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Should come on all mowers to begin with!
Valerie Recommends This Oregon Product
Valerie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Experience has been wonderful. The only bad part was that the packaging that the blades came in looked like it had gone through a shredder, it was ripped and torn. At first thought we may have missing parts but we didn't thankfully."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert H.
Tallmadge, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Durable
I like the way the blades cut.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Oregon Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Blades work great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William A.
Seymour, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Smooth Cutting
The blades are a little long (23.3 inches vs factory 23.25 inches). At first, I got sounds like the blades were hitting each other (on my Cub Cadet, the blades are not synchronized).

Eventually the sounds pretty much subsided. I get a little bit of noise every once in a while. When I installed the blades, I noticed a VERY SMALL GAP between the ends of the blades.

The blades are heavy as they are thicker than factory. They cut very smooth, even in thick grass.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Cons: Longer than factory blades
William Recommends This Oregon Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web site was easy to use and shipping/delivery was fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary S.
New Hudson, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
29 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blade
I bought these blades for my Cub Cadet LTX-1046. It was difficult to remove the factory installed blades. My first concern was the blades have a Y center hole where as my blades have a star. The home page said the Y hole will work with the Star shaft and it did.
My first cut with these blades the grass was damp and longer then normal, do to so much rain we were having. But they mulched just fine and the clippings were very small. No build up. The price is great so I'll be buying a spare set.more
Pros: Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Mulches Great
Cons: Not A Star Center Hole, Poor Customer Service
Gary Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Thomas F.
Hueytown, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy On The Mower
These blades cut well at less engine power. Can cut at faster speed without pulling down the engine. Less dust.
Thomas Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Robert G.
Pine Hill, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Robert
These blades are great, and by far cheaper than the blades from tractor supply for my cub cadet. I would recommend these blades to anyone who wants to replace the original blades.
Robert Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Kevin F.
Elk River, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gator Mulching Blade
Received my order quickly, packaged for protection really well. These are great blades and installed easily. are very well made-heavy duty, used them soon after receiving, they work great!! Glad I pulled the trigger on the purchase, very happy with everything. Thanks so much for offering online.
Kevin Recommends This Oregon Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was perfect, easy to order, shipped right away since I received them in just a few days. Installed easily, product itself is very well made. Perfect."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Alan Aalto
Jeddo, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Fast Service
The items were shipped very fast, and shipping cost was okay.
Alan Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Clark B.
Platteville, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blades, Great Service
I had just purchased a cub cadet RZT L. In 6 cuttings of my lawn I had bent over 3 sets of cub cadet blades. They mostly bent when crossing a very small dip in the yard. None the less, the cub cadet blades were junk. Cheaply made and light duty. I had mowed for 20+ yrs and never experienced what I was with the cub cadet blade. Out of frustration and multiple trips to farm and fleet,I started researching blades on line.

To my surprise , I was not the only one experiencing this (even though... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Clark Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Jerry F.
Jasper, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blades
This is a great blade at a great price. Fit my Cub Cadet prefect and really makes fast work of the yard. Even worked great on wet grass as I had my doubts.
Jerry Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim A.
Arnold, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blades
I needed new blades for my Cub mower and was unsure about trying the Gator blades... but I did. I'm totally amazed at the amount of clippings that actually get into my catchers. These blades have tremendous lift and move a lot of grass into the catchers.

Before Gator, I was emptying my catch bags...they were relatively light weight. The Gator blades fill the bags with much more grass and they are now much heavier with grass.

Another benefit is I rarely have to stop and clean the... more
Jim Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Oregon 96-401 reviews.Compare our Oregon 96-401 ratings. Find the Oregon 96-401 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct