Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Easy To Use (1)
Light Weight (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bill B.
Willis, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very, Very Happy With The Pump
This sump pump was small enough, so that I could place two pumps in an eighteen inch diameter sump with one switch place 2 inches higher on the pipe, this way I can have a backup pump in place in case the main pump should fail. I also wired each pump to it's own circuit and have a standby pump ready to replace a pump should it fail. Our water table went up over two feet, which meant one pump ran all the time and the second pump cycled. I am glad I found this pump but, it has only been... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Bill Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
32
William G.
Saint Johns, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well So Far
Have 1/3 H.P Liberty pump hooked up to Level Guard switch. They have not been running much. So far so good. But will see how they work come next spring.
Pros: Quiet, Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good about telling you what kind and how big a pump you need."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike K.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Level Guard Expensive, But May Be Worth It
Bought this product to see how it would work. Wanted to avoid the issue of a tethered float getting hung up in my pit. Level Guard was very easy to install and like that you can control the amount of water that fills up in your pit before it engages. Only complaint would be the price. Probably anywhere from three to four times the cost of a tethered float, but with a 5 year warranty, hoping that will make up from buying a new tethered float every one to two years.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Mike Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Happy with company and fast service. Had to return a pump which I made a mistake on the order. Tried to intercept the product before I received it to save on the return shipping cost. Was able to do that, but was still charged $21 to return the pump, which seemed like a lot. Company ships pumps fast, usually within 2 days which is awesome."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Darren B.
Bruce Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Combo
Excellent combination. The Liberty pump is great. About 1/3 quieter over the old setup. The Level Guard switch works well. Having 10 inches between start and stop makes a huge difference compared to around 3.5 inches with my old sump and it's mechanical switch.

So far - so good. Has been installed for about three weeks now. I shall see in a few years how the components hold up, but so far I believe this was definitely a worthwhile purchase.

Since I was replacing an existing pump, the... more
Darren Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Darren's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"About Sump Pumps Direct - I could not get over how dang fast the standard shipping was. I still cannot figure out how they shipped this to me within a matter of two days. It was sitting on my porch on a Saturday afternoon."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Terry .
Corunna Ont. Canada, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pair
Original pump that we had wouldn't shut off due to the float switch malfunction. Level Guard was the answer, paired up with the liberty pump with the help of the experts here at SumpPumpsDirect . Just need to upgrade our back up system.
Terry Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Terry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"With the help of Sump Pump Direct paired the Liberty Pump and Level Guard, can't go wrong! Thank You"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Des Plaines, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Level Guard Switch & Liberty Pump
Installed both about a week ago. So far the Liberty 250, 1/3 HP pump is much quieter then any pump I've used in the last 44 years. The Level Guard Switch has been working flawlessly and reduced by half, the amount of cycles my old pump used. Have to see how long they last. Only gave 4 stars because only used a week. Will recommend to family & friends!
David Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John K.
Richmond, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Products
High quality pump, super fast delivery, and easy installation. The pump is very quiet. Can't hear it run at all.

The level guard switch is awesome. Very easy installation and adjustment. I would recommend these products to anyone.
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff S.
Plover, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quiet Pump
I always end needed a ped pump because of my ground water lvl. This liberty pump and level guard answered my prayer. Quiet and adjustable!
Jeff Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James T.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Pump W Level Guard
changed 3 mechanical switches and a pedestal pump in 2 years because they were cheaply made. This new pump is super quiet and the level guard switch is awesome.
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn V.
Macomb, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet And Efficient
I have only had this combo installed for a month, but silence is golden! I verified the manufacturer's claim of 5.2 amps of current while running. This is less than half of the electricity of the "green" pump that was previously installed.

The LevelGuard switch is great and simple to install. My last two pumps needed to be replaced due to float switch failure. I am hoping that those days are over!
Shawn Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT reviews.Compare our Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT ratings. Find the Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct