Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Karcher 1.603-361.0 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$239.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$239.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$239.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Karcher K5PREMIUM Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (13)
Quiet (10)
Easy To Store (9)
Light Weight (5)
Price (5)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Expensive (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
Water Hose Connection Co... (1)
Difficult Assembly (1)
78% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
37 Reviews  Sort by 
 
George M.
League City, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Well So Far
I had thought the water hose coupling would be brass--it's plastic. Minor thing.

Cleaned a large tile patio that was filthy with Texas Gulf Coast gumbo dirt, and had fun doing it! Only complaint so far is the awkwardness of storing the electric cord.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, High Quality, Price
George Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
George,
You can probably find a brass garden hose quick connect kit at your local hardware store or garden center. If not, we have brass Garden Hose Adaptors too.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nancy P.
Norwell, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Would Never Purchase From Here Again
When I called the 800 number provided was rerouted again and again. Finally the last guy said you need to call this number and proceeded to give me number I called!!

Told to take it to a location to be checked where they wanted to charge me $40 for checking the brand new pressure washer. No satisfaction, just a big run around. They couldn't be too well made as one person at the 800 number was going to send a new washer out and didn't want the one back they had just sent. Never again!
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Expensive
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Nancy,
I am so sorry you had such a hard time with your Karcher pressure washer! The notes on your file say that "it just wavers, it doesn't work", and that Karcher told you to reset it- which sounds like they wanted you to push the button on the GFCI (the boxy plug that goes into the outlet and protects you from electric shocks).

I also see from your file that we initially gave you the repair information meant for Karcher's gas units, not the electric ones- and again, I offer my apologies. Small electric units are no longer repaired; they are part of Karcher's Rapid Exchange program where Karcher swaps them out as quickly as possible. The quality of the units is excellent- it's local small electric appliance repair that is a disappearing skill.

Since you had been through so much already our Post Sales team emailed you yesterday asking you to peel off the label and send it to us with your RMA number so we can credit your account. This is much easier and more cost-effective than returning the entire unit, and will allow us to keep our books straight. If you need us to re-send the information please feel free to email us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com'.

The good news is we installed an improved phone system on 10/25 that should eliminate long waits and help us take care of customers quickly. We appreciate your business, and will process your refund as soon as we receive the RMA and label.
more
Was this review helpful?
52
James R.
Purvis, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
Washer is a good value. Needs spool for cord.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom M.
Pittsburgh, PA
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Very Powerful
Quality seemed good. Easy to assemble - directions were fairly clear and all the parts were in the box. Assembly took about 30 minutes.

Only two quality concerns: the plastic hose connector parts (really should be brass) and the plastic hose reel. Maybe these will hold up but they seem really flimsy. It is fairly quiet.

My major complaint is lack of power. I have an older Husky 1750 and when I ran the Karcher from the same water source as the Husky, power was noticeably less. If... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Expensive, Limited power
Tom Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
You should be getting a very strong water stream from your Karcher as long as you have the Vario Spray Wand turned all the way up towards the "Max" setting as shown on Page 10 in your Owner's Manual.

The Owner's Manual Troubleshooting Guide also suggests making sure the garden hose is 5/8" in diameter or larger, and checking to make sure the inlet filter isn't clogged.

If none of these suggestions help, they you may want to contact the folks at Karcher at (800) 537-4129 to see about Warranty replacement. Please have the serial number of your unit handy if you call Karcher- they will ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Russ C.
Ortonville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Leaky
Could not believe how BAD it leaked at the hose connection for being new. I know Karcher is aware and has done nothing about it. Purchased new hook ups costing about 12.00 and it still leaked at point it connects to unit
Pros: set up was easy
Cons: leaks
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Russ,
It sounds like you are talking about where your garden hose connects to the pressure washer. If so, you may want to add a wrap or two (no more) of teflon pipe tape (at hardware and grocery stores for under a dollar) to the male threads. This should reduce any leaks that sneak by the new connectors you added.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bryan R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kärcher Pressure Washer
My pressure washer is fricken awesome. Really quiet and exactly what I wanted.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, High Quality
Bryan Recommends This Karcher Product
Bryan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul R.
Shell Knob, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Light Cleaning
Bought this for my wife. She worked for an hour on the drive. I borrowed the neighbor's 3000 psi machine and finished the whole drive in half the time. It is good for her in that it will not remove skin if miss-directed and it takes less energy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Light Weight
Cons: Not enough to remove difficult stains
Paul Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Peter S.
Stevenson, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
Total Reviews
14 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Addition To My Cleaning Tools
I use this to augment my gas pressure washer for lighter duty chores around the house like cleaning windows and window screens, washing and waxing the car, and even power washing my fiberglass shower stall.

Not powerful enough, for me, to do the deck and driveway, as it would take much too long -- but for touch-ups after cleaning with the gas pressure washer this one does the trick.

All in all, a very nice addition in my arsenal to vanquish the chaos of dirt and grime that creeps its way... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, High Quality
Peter Recommends This Karcher Product
Peter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great place to buy power equipment. And the website has a lot of good information on the products and the compatibility of attachments."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Cliff S.
Phoenixville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Really Nice Electric Pressure Washer
Having had a smaller electric Karcher before, I knew pretty much what to expect, but this one's a lot nicer. It was easy to put together, and it's well designed.

It stores neatly, thanks to the hose reel, big cord hook, and accessory bin. The onboard soap tank is small, but convenient: no extra bucket and hose to get in the way.

This machine doesn't have the power of a gas one, but it does everything I need, and it's nice and quiet.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, Price
Cliff Recommends This Karcher Product
Cliff's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good price, quick shipping, and a great product. Informative website. I'm completely satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas C.
Camarillo, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Assemble And Works Well!
The K5Premium came in a nicely packed box. The best part about assembly is there is just about no way to incorrectly install an item in the wrong spot. The only glitch was having to assemble the soap dispenser first, then the reel handle. I didn't read the instructions and had to take the handle apart to re-install properly (feed hose has to go under handle first).

Operations was fast and easy. Both nozzles work well, I just wish there was a straight stream concentrated into a laser like to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Thomas Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Boris K.
Sparks, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Well Built
Easy to assemble and easy to operate
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Boris Recommends This Karcher Product
Boris's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The operator was friendly a knowledgeable. I got my washer in 3 days"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roy S.
Westfield, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher 2000 Psi (electric - Cold Water) Pressure Washer W/ Hose Reel Review
Pros: Easy To Store, Quiet, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Roy Recommends This Karcher Product
Roy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Georgieanna R.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Horrible
Had to sent it back 3 times. Each time electrical did not work. However, they upgraded it for me and no problem with the new model.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Georgieanna,
I'm glad the folks at Karcher were able to work things out for you!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Melvin P.
Swartz Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well
Pressure washer works very well, Although there is a slight water leak around the plastic fitting used to attach graden hose. So far very pleased with unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, Light Weight
Melvin Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Melvin,
You may want to check and make sure the gasket inside your garden hose is a new one, so it can make a tight seal. A wrap or two of teflon pipe tape around the connection threads may also help.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Davie K.
Roanoke, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
I bought this Pressure Washer to use on a large wooden deck in preparation for staining - the washer had enough pressure to clean the deck well without splintering the wood - used for 8 hours over two days and it did the job!

I also have another lower pressure Karcher pressure washer that I have used for many years so knew this would be a good quality product. The only negative is I wish the water hose connection was brass.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult Assembly, Water Hose Connection Could be More Durable
Davie Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Davie,
We have a Brass Garden Hose Quick Connection Kit, or you should be able to find one at your local hardware store.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
James K.
New Milford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm Power Washing Out In The Rain!
I have had two other Karchers in twenty years. They were bought at a warehouse club. The directions were small print, and I got it together without breaking anything. The parts snap together and are precision designed.

My last model had a brass fitting to connect the hose, but this one is plastic with a M22 quick disconnect adapter--I don't get it but will see how it holds up.

This machine is very quiet and for the 2000 psi does a remarkable job on the driveway, garage door, blue stone... more
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Instructions small diagrams
James Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
The quick connect saves wear & tear on the connection (and your knuckles) and helps to prevent cross-threading & leaks. Many folks will add a quick connector set to their garden hose as well to make setup easier.
more
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was truly a great buying experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth H.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
I have pressure washed my mobile home to remove moss which built up over the winter. It did a very good job.

I also pressure washed my Fiat Sport Turbo and my Ford Escape using both the foamer and car wash injector on the pressure washer, I also cleaned the engine compartments on both cars.

I next applied a dressing to the engine compartments with fantastic results. I also cleaned the concrete patio with it.

This was a very good investment
Kenneth Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21-653
Larry H.
Fort Myers, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Met Expectations
I found the assembly to be straight forward and the pressure cleaner functioned as advertised.
Larry Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
2-206
Peter T.
Evanston, IL
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bought Two, Both Broke
Bad electrical parts. The first on just would not turn on after about 5 hours of run time. I threw it away. I figured it was a fluke. The second one would. It turn off when you let go of the pistol grip and sprays at half of normal pressure. So much for German quality and the fancy pump.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
I checked our files, and I didn't see where you purchased your units from us... but if you bought them from an authorized retailer both of those pressure washers came with a 2 year Factory Warranty from Karcher, there was no need to throw your money away.

A simple call to Karcher at (800) 537-4129 would have gotten you a replacement as part of their Rapid Return program, provided of course that the problem was a defect in Karcher's materials or workmanship, and not misuse or abuse.

Page 9 of the Owner's Manual tells you the motor starts only if the trigger of the spray gun is pulled, and shuts off when the trigger is released- it's supposed to do that. If you had the spray nozzle rotated to the Soap Mix position (Page 10 in the Owner's Manual) it would spray at a lower pressure because it opens the siphon in the detergent tank.

As long as your second unit was purchased from an authorized Karcher retailer, it is also covered by the 2 year, consumer use Factory Warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
72
Peter
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Very Satisfied
I purchased this pressure washer for it features and PSI. I also wanted the accessory disc washer for decks and roofs. It was light weight for ease of handling and carrying up a ladder.

My disappointment in is the lack of quality of the parts. I am replacing the control head for a second time in two years. I only bring this out to use a few times a year and store it in a heated basement during the winter months.

Not to my expectations and would not purchase again or recommend.
Peter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I like the website ease of use and layout. Picking out and purchasing a pressure washer and accessories went without a problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Glenn D.
Sautee, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product - Good Execution
This product was easy to assemble and works well. If I were the designer I would have improved the cord storage (added another crank or at least a place to spool the cord). The cord must be manually would into a loop and then it hangs on the side of the washer. That is not a big deal except that it wants to kink while winding.

The wand hose has a spool to wind it. With all considered it is as good as it can be with the light weight of the washer.

Performance is excellent. When there is... more
Glenn Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Joel G.
Fork, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Plenty O Cleaning Power
Used it twice so far, cleaned my deck and the window screens. It did an excellent job.

One issue which is minor, I wish the power cord had a better way of rolling it up and securing it.

The other issue, My outside outlets are contained inside of weather proof housing which are too deep for the plug to fit in. Since I didn't have an adapter I had to use an extension cord, which the instructions clearly state not to use. I understand the safety issue with the plug laying on the ground in... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: The Power Cord Needs A Better Storage System, Plug Does Not Some Outdoor Weather Proof Outlets
Joel Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Ralph H.
Greenbrae, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet Machine
I assembled the pressure washer and tested it on sidewalks and deck. The washer worked very well and was surprisingly quiet, which is quite helpful in quiet neighborhoods.

If I have one complaint, it was that the quick hose coupling that came with the unit was not as sturdy as the machine itself. Otherwise, it is a very good pressure washer.
Ralph Recommends This Karcher Product
Ralph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good prices, easy to use website and great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Peter B.
Florence, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Design
This is my second Karcher PW and a nice upgrade from my original that I had for over 10 years. It is very stable and has enough weight to not topple when dragging the hose around, but light enough to handle with ease.

I have washed brick, concrete and the cars with it and all have had excellent results. This really is a great product, especially for the price point.

I would highly recommend this model to anyone looking for a well priced, high powered electric pressure washer.
Peter Recommends This Karcher Product
Peter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"These guys are the absolute best. I think they know the products they sell better than the manufacturer - a truly rare trait from online companies these days. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. I wish I could give them 10 stars."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
We work hard to provide all the information you need to make a good buying decision- thank you so much for your kind words!
Was this review helpful?
20
Larry S.
Heath, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bargain!
I shopped around for a Karcher k5 Premium and was pleasantly surprised to find the best price at Pressure Washers Direct. The unit shipped promptly and delivered in a very reasonable time.

Works perfectly out of the box and I couldn't be more pleased!
Larry Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Terry K.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
My pressure washer was not what I expected. Tried it for 2 hours and was very disappointed in its performance. Called and wanted to return it for a more expensive washer. Was told since it was used I couldn't return it. I gave it away and purchased a more powerful one from my local Big Box store. If I had purchased one from a local dealer in the first place there wouldn't have ever been a problem returning it with a full refund. NO QUESTIONS ASKED. Buy Local and you wont have any problems. I... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Terry,
I respectfully disagree with your assertions. You called us on 8/2 and complained about the power of this unit compared to a gas unit, then you told us the K5 had stopped working and you wanted to return it for a gas powered model.

We did not tell you your unit was used and non-returnable. We told you the K5 Premium is covered by Karcher's Factory Warranty and part of their Rapid Exchange Program, and we gave you Karcher's (800) 537-4129 number and asked you to call them. Their policy is to replace the faulty pressure washer as quickly as possible- if the model you have is not available they will replace it with a better model.

When you called us back you said Karcher told you they didn't carry the K5 models, and could not help you. We work closely with Karcher, and we know that's not the case; but we want to help our customers- so we asked you to send us the sticker from your unit so we could refund your money. Since you've given the unit away I will void your RMA.

Our Return Policy link is at the bottom of every page.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
James L.
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Machine
Works very well. I had to change the hose connection, could not get it to stop leaking.

All is well. I'm a happy camper.
James Recommends This Karcher Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only way to go."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob L.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Now My Neighbor Wants It
This is my third Karcher pressure washer in thirty years. PWD shipped out and I got it the next day.

Unpacked it, read instructions, put it together and plugged it in. Worked great on my driveway, composite deck and house gutters.

Now my neighbor wants to use it for his driveway.

Best part is that all the attachments from my old K-washers fit the new one. The price was the best, especially no shipping and no sales tax.
Pros: Features, Light Weight, Reliable, As Expected
Bob Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joel G.
Fork, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Homeowners
Unit works great for the home chores. So far I've cleaned my composite deck and the screens in all my windows, works great.
Joel Recommends This Karcher Product
Joel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price on the pressure washer and shipping was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jay W.
Becker, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Vary Nice!
I had a smaller Karcher and an early freeze broke it, my fault. Then bought a blue off-brand washer that looked similar to the 2000, piece of junk, poor pressure, flimsy hose reel, and the nozzle attachments broke one by one and pressure seemed to diminish with every use.

Save money and buy a Karcher, there isn't one job this thing can't do, and it's extremely quiet.
Jay Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Brian M.
Detroit, MI
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pressure Washer
I was looking at a few different units but when I seen that the K5 has a water cooled induction motor and a axial cam pump I was sold.

So far the unit has performed very well and I have no complaints, the price was right and the free shipping was very fast, the unit does not tip easily and the hose reel works great.

I'm very satisfied with my purchase and Pressure Washers Direct.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Store
Brian Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent transaction, fast shipping and great pricing, I am quite happy with PWD."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason M.
Ridgewood, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Much Happier With This Model
Much happier with this model (previous model was the Anniversary edition)... this is powerful, and seemingly better built.

Only issue is the connectors are plastic and they will strip out when attached to a hose. Get the metal replacement.
Jason Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carol N.
Eagle Rock, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Takes Dirt Off With Little Effort
Have put 28 hours on my Karcher 2000 PSI since I got it on July 20th. Have not had any problems with it.

Have about 6 years of dirt build up on my deck and driveway and the Karcher is taking the dirt off with little effort.
Carol Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Georges L.
Stmarcsurrichelieu, RI
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Nozzle Conception
Had to return the unit because it did not perform has expected. The jet spray could not be adjusted to a fine
output for added precision. Pressure was good but too much spread.
Was this review helpful?
33
Coly G.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase By Far!
Never owned an electric pressure washer, had it a month or so and I have recommended it to everybody I've spoken to about it.

TONS of attachments on the market for it. I've already pressure washed all the porches around the house and can't wait to find more uses literally.
Coly Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ben B.
Girard, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Disappointed!
Got my Karcher from Power Equipment Direct pronto! a class act.

Put the Karcher together, just one screw missing, but I used my own. Plugged it in, turned on the water, hit the switch- the motor hums, won't run, turns out to be a faulty new in the box chinese piece of junk!
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ben,
I'm sorry your pressure washer didn't work out of the box- it doesn't happen often, but I realize it's disappointing when it does.

Fortunately this model is covered for 2 years by Karcher's Rapid Exchange Program factory warranty. Please give Karcher a call, toll free at (800) 537-4129 and have the serial number of the unit handy since they will ask for it. They will send out a replacement pressure washer very quickly.
more
Ben's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Karcher K5PREMIUM reviews.Compare our Karcher K5PREMIUM ratings. Find the Karcher K5PREMIUM Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct