Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna Z246i Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,849.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,799.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 967 32 39-01 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Fast (5)
Price (4)
Features (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
Needs better inspection ... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Packaging (1)
Heavy (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Thomas P.
Parkland, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
I cut 2.5 acre a week and it's a great mower I have 70 hours and it does make a squeaky noise. I don't know what I need to lubricate.

It sounds like underneath the motor somewhere I did grease all the fittings, but other than that I have no complaints. It starts every time
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert S.
Houston, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Early Trouble After 3 Times Used.
I attempted to mow grass for third time after purchase. Didn't get through the third try. Deck belt was thrown and totally chewed up.

I expected more for the price I paid for this thing. Belt was probably twisted at factory. Not a good testimonial for Husqvarna.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Clark G.
Boonton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My Z246i
I did a lot of research for a zero turn mower and selected the Z246i for quality and name brand. The 46" mower lowered my mowing time in half and makes it easier to mow around trees. So far I'm very happy with my selection.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Packaging
Clark Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Clark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"It was easy to order. The did a great job of keeping me up to date on backorders."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jose R.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvavarna 246i
excellent machine,price and shipping
Pros: Price, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jose Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"excellent machine"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John J.
Carrollton, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fast Delivery, Easy To Assemble, Put Seat On, Turning Levers.
Love the mower and the bagger, yard never look this clean before!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Features, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Christopher B.
East Hampton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Well-with Issues
I used this mower for about 8 hours over three consecutive weekends and it did a great job- much faster and more professional looking compared to my old mower. Two issues- the first is no gas gauge and it's impossible to see the tank to even gauge it by eye. No big deal unless you're on the opposite side of the property when you run out. I now just top it off when I start it up.

The other issue, after about 8 hours of total use, was the belt for the blades coming off. I was mowing normally... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Price, Easy To Use
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Christopher,
I would respectfully disagree with your assertion that our customers are "on their own". We don't sell parts or service mowers, but we are happy to connect our customers with the information provided by the manufacturers we represent. In order to keep your warranty valid you will need to use genuine "Huskie" parts, which is why we referred you to the closest Husqvarna retailer.

We are also happy to work with the manufacturers to resolve customer issues, and work with shippers to resolve delivery issues.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John G.
Mount Sterling, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needs Some Improvement Before Shippment
The mower came in with the deck crooked, not greased properly, the "smart button" will not take my personnel code and it is in the hands of a dealer who has had no luck getting the smart button in taking my code! There was a bent part that had to be replaced so the belt would not jump off With the serial number it appears I have a 2015 mower with an 2016 deck! I use the factory number to start the mower and when it is running it is the best mower I have ever had.

I have... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Features, Durable
Cons: Needs better inspection before shippment.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
Sorry to hear about the issues you're having. I would continue to with your local dealer and Husqvarna to get the problems resolved.
more
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I still have not had things put right."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James C
Capitol Heights, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Mower I've Ever Had
It was amazing
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features, High Quality
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was very easy and I like that"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Roger L.
Brandon, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
16 Years Tractor To Zero Turn
I've owned a Craftsman 42" Lawn tractor for 16 years and decided to purchase a zero turn after the tractor deck finally wore out. I purchased the Husqvarna Z246i as the result. I did ALOT of research on this as you can tell by my previous mower, I take care of it and expect it to last a long time. The Z246i is the latest 2015 edition of the Z246 line and is a 46" wide deck. This was a key factor for me specifically as I have to park it in a shed with a 50" wide door. I found it... more
Roger Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
250
Danny M.
Holmes Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Mower
Had never operated a zero turn mower before. Learned how in about 30 minutes. Ease of operation is unbelievable. Condition of lawn beautiful after mowing. Does not scalp or leave high or low paths. Only problem was the crate it came in. I live in a remote area so I couldn't take it to the dump so I decided to take it apart. It had so many nails, screws and staples it took two days to dismantle. In other words, the mower never moved in shipment. Great purchase and very happy owner.
Danny Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
190
Howie G.
Lincolnton, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/15
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
I love it. It is so easy to maneuver and it powers through my grass. It has cut my cutting time in half. I love the key-less system which provides security from theft.
Howie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
2813
Claudia F.
Powell, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Job
I have about 2 acres of yard here in the country with some tough weeds to cut and this lawn mower cut them like they weren't there. My grandson (16) was the first one to use it and he had a "blast" cruising around the yard mowing down the native grasses and weeds. It looks like a tailored lawn now. I haven't tried it yet since I'm 79, but my family assures me I can do it. That is my next challenge.

I'm very happy with my mower.
Claudia Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
120
Leroy J.
Rhinelander, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerfull Mower Fast Also
Love my Husky,cut my grass cutting time down from one hour to 25 minutes. Also bought one for my son.I like the free shipping and no sales tax.
Leroy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Wallace C.
Gadsden, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
It takes a little learning time to operate, but great mower and good price I'm well pleased, lawn looks great, if you are wanting a zero turn mower this is the way to go.
Wallace Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Graydon H.
Lockport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Grandpahare Takes New Turn On Lawn
Takes some learning curve to not get in trouble.
Graydon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert F.
New Fairfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Poor Tech Support!
Once you figure out how to program the smart switch, things get better. The mower is real nice does a good job and is very powerful.

I am not impressed with the tech support I received, because I could not get a tech to discuss my technical issues. They gave me their local dealers who gave me less help. Very poor support!!
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Roy J.
Rhinelander, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Very nice zero turn. I cut my lawn mowing time in half. Good price also.
Roy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
63
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 967 32 39-01 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 967 32 39-01 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 967 32 39-01 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct