Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 966 76 27-18 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Husqvarna 966 76 27-18 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (10)
Exceeded Expectations (9)
Price (7)
Easy To Use (7)
Fast (5)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Does not come with bar c... (1)
Expensive (1)
No bar cover. (1)
It's a little hard on fi... (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Reinaldo A.
Hialeah, FL
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Item For My Business & Fast Delivery
Fast delivery and works wonderfully. Great price and will recommend everyone to order from this location.
View Image
View Image
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Reinaldo Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Reinaldo's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order, got the invoice, and will keep on shopping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond H.
Elgin, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/18
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2018
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
If It Would Start I Think That I Would Be Pleased With It
If I could get it to start I think that I would like it, but so far I have not been able to start it.
Cons: I Cannot Get It To Start!
Raymond Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Raymond,
The 465 Rancher is one of the most reliable and popular chainsaws that we carry. It is unfortunate, however, that you have yet to get an opportunity to try it out. After numerous attempts at starting the machine, the engine has likely become flooded. We suggest removing the spark plug and drying it off with a lint-free cloth and ridding the system of fuel. To thoroughly ride the system of the old fuel, simply turn the chainsaw upside-down and pull the starter rope 10-20 times. Make sure the choke is off the next time you attempt to start her up, and that should do the trick is the culprit was a flooded engine. If this does not address the issue, please feel free to reach out to us and we can try to further diagnose the issue and point you in the right direction.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Raymond,
Raymond, The 465 Rancher is a proven saw with amazing performance. As stated before, since you tried to start this machine multiple times, there is a good chance that it is flooded, which makes it difficult to start. Follow the instructions as stated by the product specialist and if that does not fix the issue, please call the product specialist for further instruction or take the unit to a certified Husqvarna dealer as it sounds like a good candidate to be covered under warranty. The dealer will be able inspect and assist you with this. Make sure you are using fresh fuel with the 50:1 mixture. Thank you for your purchase and we are dedicated to get your saw up and running.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Carlos A.
Bronx, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/18
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chainsaw For The Toughest Jobs
My 465 Rancher is an excellent chainsaw for big jobs when it comes to cutting trees. It's very user-friendly and starts very easily every time.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Packaging
Carlos Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Carlos's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying a chainsaw on Chain Saw Direct is easy and they have quite a selection of chainsaws and parts."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sidney T.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy This Saw If You're Serious About Cutting Some Wood!
Purchased this 28" saw to cut up a 44" diameter red oak. No problem, I was very impressed
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: It's a little hard on first start of the day,
Sidney Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Sidney's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will continue to do business with these people"
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Jon B.
Feeding Hills, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2018
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Saw & Good Price
Good overall saw for big cuts.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Heavy
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Smooth purchase and delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Charles G.
Pleasant Garden, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far The Saw Has Exceeded My Expectations
My 465 Husqvarna saw performance was highly complimented by a friend who cuts firewood for a living. He was surprised at how light & powerful the 465 saw is, and it starts easy.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Cons: No bar cover.
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to order. The salesperson was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the saw. Also the saw was delivered on time as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jerome S.
Hopewell, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied With This Saw
Needed a more powerful saw then my Rancher 455. I also needed a longer bar for cutting bigger trees on my farm. This saw fit the bill nicely. Substantial power increase over the 455 and powers through the larger diameter oak trees I had to take down. Was difficult to start originally, but once I got it running subsequent starts were quick. That may have been due to the new self adjusting air intake/crab this 465 it has. Starts quickly now. I only use the Husky XP fuel in it. Very... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Does not come with bar cover. Not cool for a saw at this price.
Jerome Recommends This Husqvarna Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Jerome's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good. Website work well. Had a good experience with customer service when I inquired about not getting a bar cover with the same even though the manual specifies it comes with one. Tech told me Husqvarna no longer supplies them with the saw. Surprising since my last 3 Huskys came equipped with the bar cover. Oh well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Manuel S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/18
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment Ever!
Great product.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Manuel Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Manuel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Placing my order with Chainsaw Direct was easy and fast. Thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rick P.
Worthington, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/18
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Chainsaw Is The Best
The chainsaw cuts wood really well and starts right up every time. I like the chainsaw and Iíll be buying another one because of it's light weight and size.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use, Durable
Rick Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Corey G.
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Powerful Chainsaw
I've been using it with a rip chain to make oak slabs. Has the power to go through a 2' slab of oak for hours at a time.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast, Durable
Corey Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott F.
Lakewood, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/17
Related Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Tough Chainsaw
This saw cuts like butter on all the hardwood in our forest. Thanks for such a great product. Power Equipment Direct has the fastest shipping of any company out there.
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Tip: What is a Related Review?* Related reviews were originally written for products that are very similar to this one. While the reviewed product may differ in color, size, fuel type, or another aspect, we believe it is applicable to this model.
This review was originally written for the 966 04 83-34.
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul H
Elgin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Smooth & Extremely Fast
Very good product.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The best. Outstanding!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul H
Elgin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Saw - This Saw Is Awesome!
Fantastic saw rite on time !
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Really great product and good people to deal with"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason C.
Nipomo, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/17
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased
The saw has plenty of power and is lightweight. I have been cutting Red Oak and Eucalyptus and it'll keep up with the big dogs. I highly recommend it for the price
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Jason Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
41
William W.
Pacific, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Saw! Great Price!
Great chainsaw at a great price. Handles the bigger stuff my other husky handles the small stuff. Great combo!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
William Recommends This Husqvarna Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience with Chainsaws Direct!!! Great saw at a great price. Fast delivery!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 966 76 27-18 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 966 76 27-18 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 966 76 27-18 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct