Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 966 62 96-02 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping

No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping

No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$679.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$579.95
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 966 62 96-02 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (11)
Exceeded Expectations (10)
I'd Buy It Again (10)
High Quality (9)
Light Weight (4)
Cons
Expensive (4)
None (2)
Where I bought it from (1)
needs compression releas... (1)
Lacks ubiquitous carb ad... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Davis W
Weston, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
75 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Beast
Not much more to say than has been covered in other reviews. I have had another identical blower for several years and yes I can attest to the fact that it (quite efficiently) will move 3/4 inch crushed stone and it will indeed lift the sod from your lawn if you are not careful.

The only gripe I have is the prosumer-unfriendly carburetor which is in adjustable with normal tools. This is a shameless move by Husqvarna to push customers to their dealer network for routine / pedestrian... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Durable
Cons: Expensive, Lacks ubiquitous carb adjustments which should be there.
Davis Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Norman H.
Montgomery, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Huracane
Could not be more pleased. Works exactly as promised. Missing warranty registration card in box and unable to file for rebate through the manufacurer.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Norman Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Norman's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I found this machine selling for as much as $999 elsewhere. I saved hundreds of dollars with Leaf Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Raymond P.
Charlestown, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Product
This blower works perfect for blowing snow off my cars and walkway.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Raymond Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Gould G.
Finksburg, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Alternate Reality
No blower, hand-held or backpack type, compares with the 580. Momentum (CFM) makes the difference. I have been moving industrial strength leaves for 40 years, with great effort, and now, with the 580 I have the upper hand. The work which took all day, is now done in slightly more than 1 hour. The 580 is like stepping into another universe.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Gould Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom P.
West Milford, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Machine, Good Price
I bought the 580bts about 6 weeks ago and used it about 6 or 8 times so far. I blew about 3 inches of snow that was light and fluffy and it did a great job. Way better and faster than my old echo pb 602. The directions said it's not necessary to run it at full throttle.

That half throttle or so would be enough. I did not believe this but it is true. I have yet to run this thing at full throttle and with the 580 i move more leaves in less time with less effort than i ever could have with the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Tom Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jim O.
Crawfordville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power!
Great power, blows leaves into plies in no time. Great on gas. Straps are very comfortable - thank you!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Light Weight, Fast
Jim Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael K.
Boone, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Bigtime Backpack Blower
Works great, using it more than my snow blower in northern Michigan, Cleaning cars off and decks, paths, cant beat it. And the worst things for these is setting without using, so love it.

But my wife is not strong enough to pull it over when cold, I have less CC chain saws that have compression relays, wonder why this don't?
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: needs compression release
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Edward K.
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, Great, & Great.
Should have bought this blower long ago. Worth the money. Thank you Husqvarna.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Edward Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super. Could not ask for better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark N.
Cherry Hill, NJ
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 580bts Rocks....love It!!!!
I have owed this blower for about two years, and couldn't be happier to own!! Starts up on 1 to 2 pulls every time. I can blow three foot of leaves with no effort at all!! It used to be a chore blowing all the leaves in my yard, in which we have a lot, and I don't mind doing it anymore!! If you have the right equipment, it pays to read reviews, and I couldn't be any happier with the purchase, I'm even going to buy another one for my crew to use.

It won't let me check the boxes I want to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Fast
Cons: Where I bought it from
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Tim S.
Cadillac, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quite A Machine
Blows the doors off my old echo
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Light Weight, Makes quick work of old leaf piles
Tim Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert A.
Davison, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Air Cleaner
First of all, Let me say that the performance of the Husqvarna, compared to Stihl, is hands down way better. However, my air cleaner hold-down bolt kept falling off. The brass nurled piece would not stay in the plastic. Dirt got sucked in and it blew up in 2 weeks. Not good... maybe a fluke??? I hope so.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Patrick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Most Powerful Blower On The Market Today
I'm a home user that was looking for the most power I could get in a blower as I have huge amounts of leaves to clean up in the fall.

After hours of reading as well as some real world use of a couple big backpack blowers I decided on this 580 BTS. I loved the power of the Redmax 8500 that I tested (Redmax 8500 is the same blower as the Husky 580) but I have no dealer support for Redmax in my area so I decided on the Husky version.

This is a serious blower, it's big, it's heavy, but it... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Patrick Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Patrick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just yesterday I ordered my Husqvarna 580BTS over the phone and it was on my doorstep when I arrived home this afternoon, less than 24 hours after I ordered it. The representative I spoke to on the phone was helpful and professional and I'm amazed and pleased with the super fast shipping. A+!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
112
George C.
Bartlett, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blower Power
This blower is fantastic, tremendous power. I have an Echo hand held which is a good blower but no comparison to this machine. Takes a while to get strapped in but it is worth it. Not sorry I bought the big one.
George Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
127
William G.
Sewell, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Time Saver
I found this backpack blower to be more powerful than other comparable sized units I have used. When I use this blower I spend less time on the job. It's a real time saver.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Time Saver
Cons: None
William Recommends This Husqvarna Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Communications. Wed Site Informative. Good Packing. Fast Shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Ron F.
Goshen, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With This Purchase
We live on a 2 acre, heavily wooded lot that also includes a pretty large hill. Since I am in my mid 50's, we use a lawn care service for grass cutting. I don't have the time, space, or inclination to store, use, maintain, or invest in a commercial grade zero turn mower. I have owned a Husqvarna 125B hand-held for small jobs like blowing the porches, deck, and garage floor. It still works great after about 10 years, so I was a little biased toward this brand. I did consider and research... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, Powerful
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to shop, easy to order, lightning fast shipping. What's not to like about leaf blowers direct?? Thanks so much!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
John H.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Blower Moves Lots Of Leaves Easily
Nice blower not to heavy for the size and power, works great makes life a lot easier, kind of a gas hog on full power but what would you expect from an engine this big. Started right up out of the box should last a long time.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great products fast free shipping what more could you want"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Tommie M.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Rocks!!!!
Just purchased this blower. Wow it pacts a punch and well worth the investment. There is nothing like it. Great buy!
Tommie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert K.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing
WORKS better than advertised. Easy start, easy use. I have five major oak trees and the 580BTS moves 6 inches of leaves (wet or dry) from bushes, edges, where ever the blower can hit.

I like the power of the 580 because I frequently set the throttle half-way (to save gas) and only blow full force when necessary. Plus this has the advantage of not over blowing leaves (into neighbors yard). HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 966 62 96-02 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 966 62 96-02 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 966 62 96-02 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct