Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Husqvarna ST224 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,149.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$799.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 93 00-96 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (17)
Price (17)
Easy To Use (17)
Features (13)
Reliable (12)
Cons
Heavy (10)
Difficult To Use (6)
Not used yet (5)
Bad Instructions (3)
Unreliable (3)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
54 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
7041 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Want a great snow blower without having to spend a fortune? Look no further than the Husqvarna ST224. Boasting a powerful 208cc Husqvarna-branded LCT engine, it won’t have any issues handling even the heaviest snowfall.

The Husqvarna ST224 comes equipped with a 120V electric start feature, as well as everyone’s favorite, heated hand grips. The friction disc drive transmission lets you easily and effortlessly adjust through all six speeds and one reverse option.

The all-new Slim Line... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
46466
Pearce T.
Cincinnati, OH
Total Helpful Votes
54 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Attractive And Powerful
Well it looks good. Took it out to play with it yesterday for practice (never used a snowblower in my life), even though I own a lawn care service in Cincinnati Ohio.

The ST244 is very heavy. It's hard to turn, I'm assuming with snow on the ground it'll make it easier. It's got 6 gears, nothing too hard to get used to. 6th gear can "GET IT" though. You're moving pretty good in 3rd gear. It only has 1-reverse gear unlike other blowers with 2. No problem, that reverse gear is good... more
View Image
Pros: Durable, Price, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Pearce Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
5415
George L.
Midland, MI
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Some Nice Features And Two Really Bad Ones
Bought mine Feb. 2015. Worked great rest of 2014/2015 season. Very powerful and heavy.

Start of 2015/2016 season, when you put in forward 1 speed it did not move. Forward 2 it would move in reverse. Forward 3 it moved forward. Problem was throttle cable stretch in storage. This is a grossly unsafe situation and Husqvarna should use better cable material. I used turnbuckle to fix problem.

At the same time, I found that chute left right adjust was very loose. You could get full left, but... more
Pros: Features
Cons: Heavy, Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Was this review helpful?
10
Tim B.
Mishawaka, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Monster
Very easy to set up. If you are DIY'er like myself, the instruction were plain enough. Bought also a universal cab over that fit well over the controls with no obstruction. This Monster cuts through the snow like butter. It is very well built and will last a long time if you take care of it.

I am very happy with this product and would recommend this to anyone living in North that doesn't want to spend 45 min or more cleaning off their driveway every time it snows 2 or more inches. One of... more
View Image
Tim Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Tim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website very easy to navigate. From order to arrival was only 6 days. Package was undamaged and all parts were there. The snow blower was solidly held down by bolts and straps."
 more
Was this review helpful?
107
Jeff S.
Philly, PA
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok Snow Blower
I agree with the review from George L in Midland, MI - I had the exact same issues. - In my second season using it the chute stopped turning all the way to the right. I thought it probably just needed a simple cable adjustment but later came to realize that they had "value engineered" the cables underneath the control console. All the cables were being held with plastic. - The plastic had snapped right off. When I went to take it for the warranty repair - suddenly it wouldn't go... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Not Used Yet, But Looking Forward To It!
Waiting to use. No one in our town had what we were looking for, just hoping for snow!
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Judith G.
Springfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
My husband has only the use of one hand and this snow blower was easy for him to use !
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Durable, Light Weight
Judith Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Michaela S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower!
I had a chance to use my Husqvarna snowblower a couple of days after receiving it. I am very pleased with the performance of it. I didn't have a d trouble blowing several inches of snow...even the heavy wet snow.

I bought this product for the quality and reliability of Husqvarna products. I love the fact that it has lights for blowing snow in the dark AND the reverse gear. Love it! I am a woman in my 60's and I have no problem starting and operating it. I also love the color!
Pros: Price, Reliable, Features, Easy To Use
Michaela Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Robert D.
Vernon, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Nice Machine
Ok, I got the item with lift gate service as you will need that for sure, it is heavy and if you don't you better have at least 4 guys to help you. The guy took it off and brought it up to my garage, he was so nice. It did take me about 45 minutes to unpack it, was packed perfect. I then put it all together that was like maybe 30 minutes. The book was great and detailed very well, I did not have to guess anything. I put gas in and did both pull and electric and bam started right up. It does... more
Pros: Price, High Quality, Not used yet., Quiet
Cons: Heavy, Not used yet
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Dwayne C.
Monument, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Blower, No Oil Provided (checking With Robert)
My experience has been great! The blower arrived when scheduled. Give customers notice that no oil is provided.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions
Dwayne Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Dwayne,
We are very sorry you were not informed there is not a bottle of oil included. The Husqvarna Two-Stage units come with oil in the engine. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment and inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Kyle M.
Reno, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Too Early To Tell
The cable that operates the drive control system broke the third day I used it.

And the only way I can figure how to turn the snow blower is with brute force.
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, Durability
Was this review helpful?
11
Albert B.
Lake Orion, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Remote Chute Control Doesn't Work - Won't Turn To The Left - Ass
I've taken the chute control mechanism (where it's attached to the chute) and it's improperly assembled. There is no way for the chute to turn left, either remotely or manually adjusted by hand.

Either fix it or replace the machine
Cons: won't work as advertised
Was this review helpful?
22
Michael F.
Spirit Lake, IA
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy One For Residential Use!
It's a little early to write a review after just two large snowfalls, however, I will say overall that I'm happy with the ST224. It was easy to put together and starts on the first pull. I'm happy with its snow throwing capabilities, but the reverse gear is extremely slow making you want to move the machine manually, which is hard due to the machine's weight coupled with the fact you are normally on slippery, snow covered surfaces. The ST224 goes up the hill on my driveway quite well. If... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Jake H.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Slayer!
Holy cow! This sucker is a snow eating machine! I had never imagined it would do as well as it has. I guess it has been many years since running my folks old craftsman snowblower but this thing is a beast.

The only "con" I could think of is that it is heavy - HOWEVER, once the shipping part was over, I like that it has heft to it. It does not allow the snow to push it around.

Have many Husqvarna products and am pleased with all of them!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Jake Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Alan K.
Middleville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Goes through snow very easily. The only problem is all these big snowblowers need power steering standard.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Features, Fast
Cons: Difficult To Use
Alan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Ed M.
Rocky Hill, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Buy, So Glad I Switched To A Husqvarna....
Always had a Toro or Ariens, but saw a good deal for the Husqvarna, and I'm so very glad I bought it. It has the power and the good features that I wanted. Not disappointed in this buy, and will never go back to the others.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Features, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Ed Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Chandra S.
Winnipeg, CA
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Having Trouble Since Day1
Hi, I bought this snow blower in October 2016. Since day 1 of snow blowing this isn't performing well. Sometimes it starts and sometimes it doesn't. The auger is not clogged in ice or carburetor is not flooded. Not sure what the issue is but it doesn't wanna start. Unfortunately there isn't a shop that I can take this for repairs in winnipeg. Very frustrating and will not go back to buy any Husqvarna products anymore. This ST224 is a garbage and collecting dust.
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Low Quality, Unreliable
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chandra,
Please take your machine to a service dealer for evaluation. Our locator shows there are no less than 7 authorized service dealers within 20km from the center of Winnipeg, CA with 6 of them being within Winnipeg itself.

http://www.husqvarna.com/ca-en/dealer-locator/
more
Was this review helpful?
34
Alexis J.
Bountiful, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Beast Kills It!!
Best snow thrower ever! Works great in 2 inches of snow or 14 inches of wet heavy snow. It goes through it no problems at all. I even accidentally sucked in a big rock, and all it did was kill the engine. and in regards to the other reviews that mention this product can only throw in a small quarter radius, that means they installed the shoot the wrong way. I did too the first time.

Then took a closer look and if the knob on the consul is in the center then this needs to be installed in... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Alexis Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Peter S.
Stevenson, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Better Than Any Shovel
The only thing I have to compare this to is a shovel. And it works a lot better than any shovel.
It powered through some tough packed ice covered snow in my driveway like a breeze. It made its way through the same kind of ice packed snow in my yard with a little more effort to push it across the yard, but it did manage to grind its way to provide a nice clean path.

I have purchased a few products from Husqvarna and I'm well pleased with them all. I think they make very good yard machines.... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Fast
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
David S.
Lake Orion, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Lot Of Machine!
Probably a bit of overkill for the relatively small driveway and walks, but it looks like it will last forever and we won't be at this house forever! We haven't had any major snowfalls since taking delivery, so we haven't really stressed it yet, but based on what we've cleared so far, I have no worries. In fact, if we never have to "stress test" it with a major snowfall, I'm ok with that! -)
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Mike E.
East Wenatchee, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value!
Powerful machine for the price. Easy to use. Fires up with 2 pulls every time.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ronald N.
Columbia City, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product, Used Only Once This Winter
I like the Husqvarna Snow Blower. Needed only once so far this winter and it worked just fine. Beware of any rebates offered by Husqvarna. I received a $50 rebate via a Visa Debit card from Husqvarna Promo. You must activate card on-line, but I've never been able to accomplish activation.

Further, I've found via on-line info that holders of these cards have had difficulty using them at the suggested merchants, and these complaints go back as far as 2013. Husqvarna doesn't seemed... more
Pros: Price, High Quality, Reliable, Features
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Chris E.
Hanover, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna St 224
Very pleased with performance and price. Easy to put together. Prompt shipping. Highly recommend.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Heavy
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jonathan S.
Glen Ellyn, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic
This is my first snowblower, and I love it. Since I purchased it we have had two significant snow falls in my area and this machine cut right through it with ease. Wet and heavy snow is no problem.

If you're on the fence about the purchase, just do it. Your back will thank you for it.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Jonathan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Mark G.
Bloomington, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice
Works well and has some nice features. There are only two things I'm not fully happy with. One is the cover over the electric start is extremely difficult to take off especially with gloves on. Even without gloves on its still no very easy to take off to start snowblower.

The only other thing is I've had some problems with any uneven pavement the front of the snowblower keeps bouncing up and down. I would have hoped that if the front isn't heavy enough that it would have been thought of... more
Pros: Price, Features
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Michael G.
Imlay City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Husqvarna
Fast and throws as if it likes it! Glad I bought it...
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
David H.
Onset, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased - Awaiting Snow.
Easy to assemble the few parts that required assembly. Added gas and it fired up first try. Only had a coating of snow, so will come back and review performance which based on my research and Husqvarna quality should be good.
Pros: Price, Not used yet., Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Not used yet
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ronald N.
Northeast Indiana, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty Snowblower
Delivered quickly, very well packed for shipping, and set-up was well illustrated in the accompanying literature. Have used it only once so far, and it worked well.

I'll need another time or two to become accustomed to operating it in the most efficient manner, but so far I believe it was a good choice.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Features, handles heavy snow
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Michael E.
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna St224
Ok. Let me start off by saying, I haven't used it yet, seeing as it hasn't snowed. The snowblower came at a great price of 799.00 with free shipping plus a 50.00 mail in rebate( which I haven't gotten yet, and I'm not sure I'm even gonna get it, because they're so slow at customer service).

The snowblower comes in a crate and it's very easy to assemble. It's harder to unbox it than put it together. everything is quality made, the only thing that they could've made better would be the auger... more
Pros: Reliable, Price, Not used yet., Features
Cons: Not used yet, Should come with a mail in warranty card
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was not able to properly find the company name when setting up the warranty registration."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jorden R.
Lino Lakes, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks Again Ped!
Couldn't be any more pleased with the service and equipment. I purchased this Husqvarna ST 224 and so far so good. It tosses wet heavy snow with ease. I can't wait to try it out more. Thanks again PED!
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Jorden Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Lance P
Mendham Twsp, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Snow Yet..but Here Is A Review Nonetheless
Although it's September and there is no snow on the ground, I will do a review anyway.
The unit was shipped truck freight and arrived the other day. Be warned that the box it ships in is certainly sturdy and the snowblower is well protected, but ....the box is heavy and large (almost 300lbs and 3ftx3ftx4ft). Unless you have a loading dock or 4 strong men, you are not getting this off the truck without the lift gate service. In my case the driver and I were able to slide the box from the... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Lance Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Gary L.
Merick, NY
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Throws Out The Heaviest Snow With Ease!
This is my 3rd machine in 30 years and its the first real one. No clogging or snow over the top of it due to being too small. It takes some practice to turn, but it will turn on a dime.

The 1 speed in reverse might be slow but its a good safety feature.When working in a tight space you could pin yourself against a post or a fence. Its just a great time saver and actually enjoyable to use.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Sheila M.
New Haven, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna St224 (24) 208cc Two Stage Snow Blower
I just got this blower haven't used it yet. However it looks very nice. Looks like it will work well. I'll let you know after the winter, or first snowfall. Product rating I don't know yet. That's my reason for the scores I gave.
Pros: Not used yet.
Sheila Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Ron A.
Amsterdam, NY
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy These Snowblowers
My snowblower is one year old and it's the worst machine I ever owned. I'm in going to try to get my money back!! Don't buy them!!!
Pros: none
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, difficult to start!!!!
Was this review helpful?
010
Brett
St John, IN
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Beast Cometh
I finally got my 1st use out of this model I purchased from a dealer locally. We had 20 inches of snowfall and it was of the very dense "heart attack" variety. Let me tell you it chewed through all of it!

Never a sputter or a stoppage including some really heavy plow cast off at the curb. The heated grips worked great since I forgot my gloves. Turning and chute manipulation work well too. I have no bad to say...great machine!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Performance
Cons: None
Brett Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
180
John G.
Greensburg, PA
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional Review
I bought my snow blower the ST224 early before winter storm Jonas in Jan 2016.
I bought it from Lowes as it was 799 and I get 10 %military discount and it was put together already
This was the best machine I could afford with the money I had prior to the storm.

As of this writing I have probably done about 15 driveways and have probably used it at least 10 hours.

PROS
This is one of the most ergonomic snow blower I have seen or used. Choke and throttle are one unit, with 2 knobs, up... more
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
152
Joseph D.
Clifton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
I've only used it 3 times so far, but it has really impressed me. The chute deflector is absolutely necessary because it throws the snow 30+ feet when on it's highest setting. Packed snow at the end of the driveway is no match for this machine.

It has electric start, but I find it unnecessary because the pull cord is surprisingly easy to pull. The handle for turning the shoot is a must. It moves the chute much more quickly than the machines with crank handles.
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
130
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Failed First Use
I live in CT and we just had our first significant snow fall of the year on January 26th of 5 inches. My brand new Husqvarna ST 224 worked awesomely for 10 minutes until the 2 rear wheels locked up. I had to get a neighbor to help me drag it back to my garage where it awaits the local power equipment repair store to pick it up and repair it. Very disappointing to say the least. I am headed back out to shovel the driveway.
Was this review helpful?
174
Bruce K.
Oakdale, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Blower
I just wanna say this Husky is a bear. Awesome throwing, awesome clearing, and the headlights and heated hand grips are a big plus. Haven't got too much snow in CT this year but its tossed everything we have got out of the way.
Bruce Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience and the blower got here before Christmas which is a plus cause it was a gift for my dad."
 more
Was this review helpful?
153
Joann H.
Craig, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Buyer Beware
The machine is a beast and on the first try it seemed like it would be an excellent product. Right out of the crate it had issues though. After the short assembly process, we fueled it, checked the oil, and went for a test run.

Unfortunately one of the cool features I liked on the machine (the LED headlights) did not work. I was also very disappointed to find out that there was a lot of plastic on this machine. In all fairness though, I will admit that it did blow the snow. I will... more
Joann's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I would not recommend buying a machine like this on line only because you can't see exactly what you are getting and try it out. First time out of the box I had to call Snow Blowers Direct and have them send me new lights,"
 more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Joann,
We're sorry to hear that you've lost trust in online shopping. While we don't offer the option of trying the snow blower before you buy it, we do stand behind our products. We strive to offer the best options with the most helpful information available. This way you can be sure you're choosing the model you really want. To compete with the "big box" stores, we also offer free delivery to your door. This will save you the time and trouble of picking it up at the store and loading/unloading your truck. Plus the cost and time associated with renting a truck if you don't have one. You were understandably frustrated by the experience, but please know that we will continue to do everything we can going forward to provide you with the best possible service should you choose to shop with us again. Thank you for your review, and have a very happy holiday season.
Was this review helpful?
154
Ron R.
Kutztown, PA
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
St224 Is Amazing
I was replacing a 1984 Hahn Eclipse that was my Grand Pa's. Need the adjustable height handles for my wife.

I have used it three times so far and it is excellent. Throws very heavy snow easily and cleans right down to the walk or pavement.

I am VERY happy with it. Dual headlights are great! Heated grips are a very nice feature.
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price and excellent shipping! Easy to assemble."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Roger R.
Austin, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
I shopped and read several reviews and now I'm glad I found this one...
It is the 1st snow blower I've bought or used and it is one bad unit. My driveway is 350+ feet plus a circle and a wider parking area.
My review - 1st the con - the hand warmer isn't great, but I had on thick gloves and my hands were still cold.
Other than that I have nothing but rave reviews for this unit. Buy it! Snow blowers direct delivered it on time and hassle free.
Roger Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Kelly G.
Northbridge, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I have never owned a snowblower or ever used one. But after last winter and the historic snow levels in New England I was not doing all that shoveling again. My house is on a state highway which gets plowed constantly.

This results in a huge pile of ice at the end of the driveway. I used this for the first time today and it worked so well! It just handled all that ice with no problem. It was relatively easy to handle even though it's bigger than I am! It is much more fun to use this than... more
Kelly Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Jimmy O.
Layton, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Want Power?
This machine will throw the snow as advertised. I did have carburetor problems when I first put gas in. Dripped gas all over the floor. Took the carb off and let the needle and seat clean it self out.

Must of had a piece of sand caught in there. Bye the way I highly recommend that all small engine use no ethanol gas to avoid carb problems in do time. Very Costly!
Jimmy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jimmy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Since we only got snow 3 times last winter the machine didn't get it's potential work out. But can say it has plenty of power."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Paul H.
Richmond, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Have Not Used Yet, No Snow. Survey Is Way Too Soon, So I Am Gi
I have not been home since snow blower delivered.
Folks, it is a snow blower. I live in Virginia. It has not snowed anywhere close to Virginia this season.
Getting warranty registration with Husq was a nightmare.
Pros: Not used yet.
Cons: Not used yet
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
I am very sorry to hear of the issues with the warranty registration through Husqvarna. I will be passing this review along to our representative over at Husqvarna.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Paul H.
Richmond, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Have Not Used Yet, No Snow. Survey Is Way Too Soon.
I have not been home since snow blower delivered. Folks, it is a snow blower. I live in Virginia. It has not snowed anywhere close to Virginia this season. Getting warranty registration with Husqvarna was a nightmare.
Pros: Not used yet.
Cons: Not used yet
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
I am very sorry to hear of the issues with the warranty registration through Husqvarna. I will be passing this review along to our representative over at Husqvarna.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Daniel B.
Hebron, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy A Husqvarna Product If You Expect A Rebate!
I recently purchased a snow blower that was advertised as having a $50.00 rebate in the form of a Visa card after my purchase, if you registered the product. I have registered my product more than once but never received the after registration email that is supposed to have a number in it that I need to properly apply for the rebate. Husqvarna doesn't list any contact numbers on their web site for help. Worst customer service I have ever been exposed to. Doesn't look like I'm going to get... more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
We sincerely apologize for the issues that you have experienced with the Husqvarna rebate offer. We have included the Husqvarna rebate form below as well as a direct contact telephone number for Husqvarna.

Husqvarna: 800-487-5951

Rebate Form

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
1415
Rob C.
Upstate, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
Easy to unload and assemble. Can not wait to try it out. First impressions are good. Will write back later when I get to really use it.
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Rob Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Rob's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Told me with standard shipping I would get in 7-10 days and it arrived 3 days later. Arrived on a pallet and delivery company brought it right down to my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Michele E.
Erie, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Still Waiting For Snow . . .
I was a little hesitate to order from an unknown site, but the price was good. The snow blower arrived in great condition with minimal assembly required. This appears to be a very well made snow blower.

It was delivered by ABF and they were very accommodating in scheduling the delivery. Much easier & cheaper than trying to figure out how to get one home from the local big box store!
Michele Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michele's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Another plus was the rebate form which was emailed to me with the receipt (and I could create a pdf of the receipt right from the website. (Some Lowes carry this model, but didn't have the rebate & charge to deliver)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Diane H.
Lebanon, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Although I haven't used it yet, everything from the delivery to the set up was impressive and easy.
I can't wait for our first snow fall!!!
Pros: Reliable, Price, Light Weight, High Quality
Diane Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
14
John T.
Lockport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So Far So Good.....lets See How It Works In The Snow.
It is very difficult to review an item that hasn�t been used for the purpose it was intended. However it was very easy to put together, it took about an hour.

Started on the second pull�we didn�t bother with the electric start but will probably use it when the weather gets cold snow starts. If it functions as good as advertised I would definitely recommend the machine.
Pros: Quiet, Price
Cons: instructions are pictures no words
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
15
Ron D.
Hampton Bays, NY
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Heated Grips
Unit starts with electric, but I can't pull-start it. I do need feel grip warmer at all.
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
310
James H.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No Snow
Bought on 12-1, but no snow yet.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
028
Michael G.
Jessup, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Can't Wait For It To Snow.
Good looking unit. just waiting for it to snow.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
26102
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 961 93 00-96 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 961 93 00-96 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 961 93 00-96 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct