Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Husqvarna HU700F Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$494.92
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$645.42
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$349.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 45 00-09 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (61)
I'd Buy It Again (36)
Price (33)
Reliable (27)
High Quality (24)
Cons
None (15)
Low Quality (11)
Heavy (9)
Durability (7)
Expensive (6)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
135 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Aaron A.
Folsom, Ca, CA
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arrived Quickly, Nice Mower!
Purchased this unit for the $350 and got a $50 rebate. Arrived quickly, no visible damage to box, but when opened and inspected the right front wheel was cracked and axle assembly was bent. I called customer service, sent a few pictures of the damage and was sent new wheel and axle parts, which I easily installed.

Mower has a lot of power, usually starts on first pull, always by the second. It replaced a Toro push mower that I had purchased from a chain store 10 years ago. Wanted the self... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None, Wheels slip on grass in self propelled mode
Aaron Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Aaron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"The website has detailed information when I was comparing this mower to ones at the big box stores. Specifications were detailed, helped me make an informed decision. Free shipping, no taxes and a rebate sealed the deal for me. Customer service was great when I noted a cracked wheel upon opening up the box. They shipped out replacement parts quickly and the mower is good to go. I would recommend them to a friend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Terdan F.
Mid Michigan, MI
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Lots Of Issues. Hu700f The F Is For Failed.
I know my way around big and small engine machines. Serviced them for 35 years. This one should never have been produced. Here are only SOME of the issues.

Front plastic wheels can crack easy and then the drive gear chews the geared wheel. When you fold it up the drive cable can get pinched (mid cable)and tears open. The bag is worthless, it allows dust to come out in the air and towards you. The grass in the bag seems to stay to one side only. The wheel adjusters can bend easy, especially... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy, Expensive, Difficult To Use
Terdan Does Not Recommend This Mower
Terdan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Husqvarna 160cc 22-in Self-Propelled Front Wheel Drive has too many issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
James E.
Eudora, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality, Fast Delivery, Great Value!
Delivered in 2 days, easy setup, still can't believe it started with the first pull. Motor never stalls out in tall grass (don't use the mulcher, stupid) This is a $500 mower for $350. The next one I get will be from Mower Direct (that will be a zero turn).
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"If you go to a hardware store buy hardware. And if you need a lawn mower that does the job, a company that does as it says, then Mowers Direct is the only choice you need!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
George W.
Pleasantville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Equipment Vendor
Assembly was easy. Mower starts right up. Wheels need to adjust higher.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Wheels need to adjust higher
George Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED offers a wide variety of products and good technical information on them. I have purchased generators, pumps, and lawn equipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
William C
Edison, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Used 4 Times So Far Very Good
I had so many lawn mower in that past this one is by far the best one. I will need the ride alone and I will probably select the same brand. Sometimes price determines your final decision. I hope I can find something affordable
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Fast, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Wish I could easily fold up the handle.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far a very good experience dealing with Mower Direct"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mike B
Urbandale, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Product For A Fair Price
You only have to press one of the triggers to get both front wheels to spin (for the self propulsion), which is nice in case your grip starts to get tired. The blade engagement handle bar is padded and very comfortable. Both the clippings bag and the side mulch chute are easy to attach/detach. I haven't experimented with the deck hose wash out attachment yet, but I imagine it works fine.

I've used this mower on two separate occasions now for a total of 3-4 hours. The mower starts first pull,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features
Cons: I wish the handle bars attached more securely/tightly
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping. Easy to compare products. Appropriate packaging and tracking."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Vicki L.
Rush City, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Self Propelled Stopped Working After 2 Uses
After less than 1 month, the self propelled drive is no longer working. Very disappointing because I really like the mower. Other than having to push a sel propelled mower to mow my yard, I would be happy with the mower.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Unreliable, Difficult To Use
Vicki Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Vicki,
Sorry to hear that you're having issues with your mower. I'd suggest taking it to your local Husqvarna Dealer. You can find your local dealer here...Husqvarna Dealer Locator
more
Was this review helpful?
20
John C
Chapel Hill, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
The Front Wheels Were Bent ...
The lawn mower meets our needs since we have a half acre to cut .
However we received the lawn mower delivered to our door in good condition ...almost fully assembled . Just a few nuts and bolts to tighten . While using it the first time we noticed the front wheels kept slipping out of position . The bracket that holds the wheels in position were bent (maybe during shipment ?). We called our mower repairman and he unscrewed the wheels and bent the pieces , or replaced them . I am not sure... more
John Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your wheels. If this hasn't been resolved, I would strongly recommend that you take your mower to a certified Husqvarna repair center as your machine does have a warranty which may cover this repair. If you need assistance locating a shop near you, please give us a call. Thank you for your business and happy mowing!
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven F
Fond Du Lac, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Surprised!!
I haven't got to use it yet because I'm still waiting for a left front wheel adjuster that was bent causing the wheel to look it was trying to make a left turn right out of the box!!! Very disappointed! Apparently no quality control at Husqvarna. Also was missing a starter rope guide knob! Not acceptable!! Buy another brand!
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality
Steven Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
I do apologize for the missing/damaged pieces you received. Have you been able to contact Husqvarna directly for replacement pieces? If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we will do what we can to get the ball rolling on this. Thank you very much for your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Jerry W.
Nine Mile Falls, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ped..ok - Husqvarna Not So Much - Buy A Honda
This review is in addition to my previous one. My complaint was with Husqvarna & I was treated fairly by PED & appreciate their handling of the situation. Husqvarna used to have a reputation for quality but it doesn't seem to be the case any longer or its one individual & their quality control department at their factory . My mower was built 2/2017 & should not have had a broken drive wheel & bent axle (which did not happen in S&H - the box was intact ) I also have a... more
Pros: Price, pretty
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy, Unreliable, had to return
Jerry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jerry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED was great at handling my problem & VERY fast shipping. No complaints on their communication, just be sure to do your homework on the brand. I'm no longer a Husqvarna fan even with a Honda motor! I take excellent care of my equipment so there is no excuse for poor constructed equipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Greg G.
Wilmington, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
This purchase has been very good and very bad at the same time. First off, this is a very nice mower and overall I'm very pleased with it.

Mower arrived damaged but not due to shipping. Mower was not assembled correctly and was damaged at the factory. There's a lever on the back wheels that's used to adjust the height of the deck. Part of that lever is a U-shaped piece that fits around the axel close to the wheel. This U-shaped piece was actually out of position and under the axel. It... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Damaged from factory
Greg Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
Thank you for the kind review. I am sorry to hear that your mower arrived with issues, however I am pleased to hear you were able to fix the issues. Please check the warranty as modifying your machine may void the warranty. Please give us a call if you have any questions, thank you again for your business.
more
Greg's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have made purchases from Mowers Direct, Generators Direct and Chain Saws Direct and have been very pleased each time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Lyle B.
Dickinson, ND
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Real Leaf And Pine Needle Lifter!
Got this after the grass growing season as my 5 year old MTD died. The Honda is the greatest. It started on 2nd pull and smoked off the shipping oil. Then did a super job of fall cleaning.
Lyle Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Ken Z.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gift
We bought this for our niece for a house warming present. They love it. Easy start, cuts grass great. So far great purchase. Have only had for a week, kinda hard to rate being so new.
Pros: Easy To Use
Ken Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert S.
Ashland, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
At first I was skeptical about buying a mower online but with my grass hitting the 4ft mark I needed something fast or was going to have to get someone to bush hog it. So I took the plunge and bought this mower- low and behold two days later the FedEx guy dropped it off.

I took it out of the box that day and started cutting grass. The setup was so simple- like the commercial says a cave man could do it. Now my grass was so tall I could not use the bagger or mulching kit that came with it so... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike M.
Pocatello, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rear Wheel Height Adjusters Came In Damaged
Started setting up new HU700F right out of the box and realized both rear height adjusters were bent. Took to local husqvarna dealer to be fixed. Husqvarna needs to package better or FedEx needs to be more careful. Jose did offer to replace but I was hoping dealer would have fixed sooner than hastle of replacing. Week later still don't have....looks like it might be a good mower, once fixed. Risk you take ordering online. I just thought I would be one of the lucky ones. Not 100% sold on... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Mike Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Dana B
Ithaca, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
It is a very good mower, easy to start and control. First mower came damaged but Mowers Direct replaced it with no problem.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Dana Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dana,
Glad to see we could replace your defective unit so quickly. Hope to do business with you again soon, happy mowing!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul D
Chester, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Great Price
Having bought multiple mowers over the years often when cost is no object. I purchased this one being a middle of the road for its price point. The Honda engine was a big selling point, I have had exceptional luck with small Honda motors and this is shaping up to be the prime selling point for me. I have been using it for over a month, it always starts though not always quite as easy as the Toro this one replaced. I'm sorry to say the Toro totally wore out and no longer started (and I'm a... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your mower. I am always happy to hear when folks love their equipment. When you are ready for your next piece of power equipment, please give us a call. Our product experts can answer most any questions you may have. Until then, thank you again for your business and happy mowing!
more
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"How easy can it be, I found what I thought to be the beast mower at the best price, no shipping, it arrived in two days and I was mowing that afternoon. It's darn close to a no brainer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
An N
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
Mowers Direct is awesome, great price, fast shipping so 5 stars across the board.

Husqvarna get an F for packaging. I have the same issues with a badly bent level adjuster that everyone has. This on going issue is not addressed by them and mowers continue to be delivered with a busted up level adjuster. They need to either add padding for the box or beef up the adjuster. Other than that the Honda engine is nice and works as expected. It cut grass and sucks it up like everyone else. ... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Bad packaging, Need to beef up level adjuster
An Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
An's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct is awesome. Great price, fast free shipping. I love it"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert B.
La Porte, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Started first pull. Cuts clean and even. Drive speed is quick. Good on fuel consumption and it's quiet. Effortless mowing other than holding the drive levers down. Holding both makes it a bit easier. I'm far from a little guy too. I'm not saying it's hard but you notice it and I have way larger than average forearms.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price
Cons: Takes a little more effort than expected to hold the drive levers
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Needed a new mower. Wanted something other than the old Craftsman mowers I've always bought. I made a good decision"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Barbara S.
Mansfield, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Mower
I am very picky about my yard but I loved this mower the first time I used it. There was some leaves in the yard and it mulched them up so fine that you couldn't tell they were there.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Light Weight
Barbara Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Dean M.
San Marcos, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower. Starts In 1 Or 2 Pulls.
Shipped fast. Started right up. Plenty of power. I like the feature where you can control the speed of the front wheel drive using the hand operated levers. I bought this brand because of the quality of my blower (Husqvarna).
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Cons: Wish I could easily fold up the handle.
Dean Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Dean's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bought a Husqvarna blower from Blowers Direct. Figured you're part of the same company so I came back for a mower. Free shipping + no sales tax! That saved me some coin."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Henry M.
Leesburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
Would buy it again.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Fast
Cons: None
Henry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David A.
Munroe Falls, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James P.
Bloomer, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Quality
I bought this model based on favorable reviews and the Honda motor. I checked the wheels and adjusters closely and found no defects at all. The assembly was simple. The motor almost always starts on the first pull. It has plenty of power. The speed adjuster works well. The deck wash works better than most. It mulches and cuts very well. The only question is durability. I haven't had this mower long enough to judge that.

So far I like this mower better than a Snapper front wheel drive it... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality, Features
Cons: None
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was impressed with the fast shipping. The box had no damage and the mower arrived in perfect shape."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen J.
Newburgh, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice, Solid Mower
Solid engine, a bit heavy when not in self-propelled mode so not ideal for trimming. The self propel is decent, front wheels slip on occasion but reliable otherwise. I love the washout port, but the bag is quite small so more un-bagging. Easy start, first time pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Stephen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David Y.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Like A Champ
I got this for a small area, but my riding mower broke down. This has been doing a much bigger job than I had expected. For now, it's doing great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: None
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry T.
Sautee, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Fired up on first pull. Does what I wanted to do.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Henry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Henry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Prompt and efficient."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Newburgh, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Great Mower.
Never bought a mower before without a hands on look see first. I did this time and I'm glad I did. Once out of the box, it was ready to use in 10 minutes. After adding oil and gas,on the first pull I was off and mowing. The price I paid was the best I could find on any web site, and my local Husqvarna dealer. Variable front wheel driver is just that. It goes as fast as you want it to go. A great machine, for sure.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My mower took less than 10 minutes to order. Got to my house in the 2 days they said it would. The best price around for this mower. Asked their expert a couple of questions and he answered both in a timely fashion and was helpful in his response."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian G.
North Collins, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needed Warranty Service, New Wheel
Mower shipped with bad front wheel, damaged in box, and mower would not stay running. Local Husqvarna dealer fixed carb and wheel. Paid $20 for wheel.

Runs great now. It seems this is am issue worth these mowers, add others get damaged wheels (check reviews). Would love the $20 be refunded. Otherwise easy start with Honda engine, runs great now.
Pros: Features
Cons: Low Quality
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
Sorry to hear about the issues you had. If you would have contacted us about the wheel, would have been able to get that part sent out to you. Unfortunately, we're unable to provide a refund.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim D.
Clever, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Meets My Needs.
This mower meets my expectations. Needed a s/p mower for cleanup and trimming..
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Cons: None
Jim Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bullet proof way to shop for a mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Hughie S.
Lone Star, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu700f Lawn Mower
Starts on first pull...so far still new...will see, noticed couple other reviews about the height settings on back, they are hard to adjust up n down due to length of the thing. would be very nice if it were about 3 to 4 inches longer.....but in all like this mower better than others.....
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: height adjustment handles to short
Hughie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald C.
Covington, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Good Mower
Starts first pull. Mulching made easy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Troy B.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
I'm very happy with this purchase. The mower arrived quickly, was easy to ready for use and started on the first pull. I'm glad it has a Honda engine.

I highly recommend this mower and Mowers Direct. Thank you!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Troy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Troy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to purchase, nice website and great prices. Mowers Direct made it a pleasure to make this purchase. Thank you very much!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry B.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product.
Quality product. Starts on the first pull. My first self propelled, probably should have purchased the rear wheel drive.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Hard to cut in a straight line
Jerry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Rhonda H.
Enid, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower. Starts Easy Every Time
Great mower! Starts easy every time and handles rough well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Durable
Cons: Wish I could easily fold up the handle.
Rhonda Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Rhonda's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was able to compare products and place my order easily using Mowers Direct website. The mower was received within about a week and the rebate came timely, as well. Thanks for a pleasant experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Betty R
Kissimmee, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower Well Designed
The mower came pretty ready to go - performs well, water cleaning device is a great idea!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Front right wheel came from factory damaged- awaiting replacement
Betty Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Damon W
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower Cuts Great
Best mower your money can buy for a self propelled unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast
Damon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Clinton G
Winlock, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
We have only used the mower 3 times but so far are happy with it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Clinton Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Clinton's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower was shipped and delivered earlier than expected. Which was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike S
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Mower
Just used once. Right rear wheel adjuster came bent, had to straighten. Only has 5 height adjustments, could use a broader range. Runs smoothly and cuts well, durability will be the key, we shall see! counting on Honda engine providing good service.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"so far, as expected"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth P
Sauquoit, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worth Buying
The grass guard design is not the greatest. Mower seems durable. Love the Honda engine.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Features
Cons: Heavy
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick to ship product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick G
Mishawaka, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value
The mower came in good shape and was very easy to assemble. The only problem was that the wheel height adjustment levers are flimsy at best. I spent one hour taking apart the front right wheel assembly to get to the lever. It was bent in a way that it wouldn't lock and there wasn't enough clearance to do it without disassembly. After putting the wheel back on I gassed it up, put in the oil and started the mower. It started on the first pull. All in all I would recommend this mower. If it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: Wheel height adjustment levers are flimsy
Rick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Rick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extremely satisfied with Mowers Direct"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James G
Torrington, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is An Excellent Mower, And The Price Is Great! :-)
Absolutely an excellent lawn mower, for a great price! We really like the Husqvarna lawn mower! :-) Very easy to start and mow with :-) Thank you Mowers Direct for the excellent service! :-) We did not have to wait long to recieve our lawn mower delivered by FedEx :-) I would definitely recommend this lawn mower! :-)
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Fast, Durable, Features, Light Weight, Easy To Store, easy to start and use :-)
Cons: None
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A really great experience! :-)"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny W
Fulton, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Very easy to assemble, mulch ready, excellent propulsion, and quick to start each time.

I would recommend this mower to anyone.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Danny Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Danny's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It's very easy to deal with and had very prompt delivery after I placed my order. I will recommend this to others."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn S
Victoria, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Arrived Quickly But Had A Damaged Wheel
The mower arrived very quickly and at a very good price. One of the wheels was damaged in shipping. I completed the assembly, put gas and oil in the engine, and then tried to adjust the height of the wheels. One of the wheels had a bent piece on it. I took the wheel off and tried to bend it back since I knew I wouldn't be able to return the mower once oil and gas were in it. Wish I would have inspected it early or purchased the unit from a local store.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Bad materials
Shawn Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Shawn,
I am so sorry to hear that your unit arrived damaged. Please give us a call and we will put you in contact with the manufacturer so that a replacement wheel can be sent to you directly. If there is any other damage, all repairs will also be covered under warranty. Thank you very much for your business!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul M
East Greenwich, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Do Not Recommend!
I received the Husqvarna self-propelled lawn mower damaged. I called to notify them of the damage mower, and was told a part would be sent to me in 7-10 days ... still no part after 15 days. I called again today, and was told another 7-10 days ... poor customer service. I thought I was saving money by buying from mowers direct, but should have bought elsewhere. I would not recommend buying from mowers direct.
Paul Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
I do apologize for the delays you have experienced and for the inconvenience. Your parts have shipped on 5/17/17 and should be arriving shortly. Thank you as always for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph P
York Haven, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value Mower For The Money
Right from the box to the yard. Used all 3 features already and works great. Mulching bogs it up a little but my yard is very thick so it's expected. Bagging leaves a clean looking lawn and side discharge, well you already know. That's why we mulch and bag. Lastly, how do you beat a Honda motor!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Light Weight
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Joseph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy and fast shipping. Ordered Thursday morning, showed up following Tuesday."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Vernon S.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Will Be A Repeat Customer
Very happy with my purchase, it was exactly what I had been looking for and I could not find it in any store. I ordered at 2 pm on a Tuesday, and when I came home at 1 pm the next day it was on my porch. How can you beat that!?
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Vernon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Dean M.
San Marcos, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower. Starts In 1 Or 2 Pulls.
Shipped fast. Started right up. Plenty of power. I like the feature where you can control the speed of the front wheel drive using the hand operated levers.i bought this brand because of the quality of my blower (Husqvarna).
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Cons: Wish I could easily fold up the handle.
Dean Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Dean's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bought a Husqvarna blower from Leaf Blowers Direct. Figured you're part of the same company so I came back for a mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert L.
Waynesburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Mower
We are very please with the Husky Mower. When delivered, I was surprise these was no assembly required except for setting the handles in place and installing the motor oil (as furnished) and installing my own gas. Check back in about 5 years. So far so good. I would gladly recommend this unit to anyone.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Alex G.
West Hartford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Great!
Purchased at beginning of Summer and have used its 2-3 times per month since. Runs great with one pull every time. Self-propel is worth the extra $50 over the next model down in my opinion. Bag attachment has a great fit and overall the machine looks great. No issues so far. Hoping it continues to run well!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features
Cons: None
Alex Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
-10
James M
Wrightsville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good After Repair Of Packaging Damage
The product itself is fine, no complaints.
The problem is what everyone else is complaining about, shipping damage.
I got mine today in a heavy duty box all intact, no signs of dropping or any damage to box, shipped Fed Ex ground. Not sure whats going on but possibly they are stacked on top of one another in a warehouse that causes the damage issues. Pressure on the rear wheels since they are taller, bending up the adjusters.
What I found with mine after unpacking and assembly was the rear... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Packaging issues, Should ship with rear wheels removed
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
James,
Thanks for taking the time to send in a detailed review. Your comments will be passed along to the manufacturer so improvements can be made. If you have any additional questions, please give us a call. We are here to help folks just like you! Thanks again, and happy mowing!
more
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The transaction was flawless, price was right. I cant give the product or Mowers Direct a bad rating, the company who makes the mower needs to improve their packaging."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
James Casey
Manchester, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna (22") 160cc Self Propelled Lawn Mower
The mower is everything i expected, easy to use ,starting is so easy.And the delivery was so fast i couldn't believe it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet
Cons: None
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As i said delivery was in two days, that' was unheard of with standard shipping.These people treat you right. No problems at all with product or delivery. A 10 all around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Rodman S
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Mower
Arrived on time, only took a little assembly time, and started on first pull of the cord. Great mower for a great price.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Rodman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Rodman's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I never thought in a million years that I would buy a mower online but my experience with MowersDirect sold me! Zero complaints."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael B
Aberdeen, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started On The First Pull Out Of The Box!
The mower arrived on time. It was easy to assemble. We filled the oil and it started on the first pull!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Features
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'm a first time user of Mowers Direct and they were great to work with. I ordered thru the 1-800 number and was impressed with the person taking the order was friendly and helpful and the order shipped that day. And received it on the projected shipping day. And was able to track the shipment until arrived at our door."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard C
Largo, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Fwd Mower.. Period!
Move over Toro!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Features
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Agust R.
Arcanum, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/27/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product, Everything I Need In A Mower
I love this mower, it definitely has everything I wanted in a mower. Powerful engine, and it cuts well and clean. So far it has been very reliable and easy to operate. My suggestion is get a non stick spray with the mower, it helps to keep it clean
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Wish I could easily fold up the handle.
Agust Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Agust's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It came within the promised date. And I definitely will buy one similar for my son"
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Agust,
Thanks for leaving your review. When you are ready to get your son a mower we will be here ready to help!
Was this review helpful?
01
Kevin G.
Tremonton, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/17
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its How To Mow Fast!!
Shipping was fast! Assembly was a breeze! I could hardly wait for the two months of winter to pass so I could actually get out and use it. The engine ran like the choke was stuck for some reason, but after 5 minutes it coughed and then throttled up. Since then the mower has ran great and has plenty of power, the self propelled feature is fantastic! This is going to be a long lasting mower, another great buying experience!!!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Durable, High Quality, Features
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service was great once again!! Yes things cost money these days but the customer service reps want you to honestly get the biggest bang for your buck! I purchased a log splitter and had great experience so I then purchased a lawnmower, I really had a great experiences with both purchases. Now I have just one more problem, I am pretty sure I need a new chainsaw!! If you get the chance do business with these guys!! THANKS AGAIN!!"
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
Thank you so much for the kind review! We strive to help folks just like you make the best purchasing decision based on their budget and needs. When you are ready to buy a chainsaw, we will be here with expert advice and recommendations - don't hesitate to give us a call! I hope you have a great day.
Was this review helpful?
01
Brian B.
Oak Harbor, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/17
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value Mower
Arrived in the time frame as promised. Assembly was quick and easy. All parts in perfect condition. Started on third pull from the box. Used it twice so far and works great. So far starts on 1 or 2 pulls. Great value.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: Nothing bad about this mower.
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Susan B.
Richland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
We now have two Husqvarna mowers, one at home and one at our cabin. They are so easy to start and operate, and we feel they are priced very fairly as well.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Susan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
-11
Scott B
STE Genevieve, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/17
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mower
Nice mower, starts on first pull, and has a lot of power.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Fast
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Matt D.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/17
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Runs Great After A Blade Modification
Out of the box this was easy to assemble and ready to fire. Unfortunately, the cutting blade strikes the side of the mowing deck when the unit is twisted. Just one small modification to the blade length and to date all good.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price, Quiet
Cons: Blade appeared too big for the mowing deck
Matt Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Rick S.
Schenectady, NY
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not The Mower You Wish It Was
I purchased this mower from Lowes (summer 2012) on sale for about $300 including tax. The setup was easy and the auto choke makes start up simple. The Honda engines are strong and is why I chose this model. The safety features ensure that the engine stops when you release the safety bar. Having dual self-propelled handles means you can pick up sticks and trash with either hand while keeping the mower moving.

This mower is totally out of balance. The feel is heavy and you'll notice this... more
Was this review helpful?
637
Jim
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Start And Use But.......
Bought in May 2013 for trimming only. Used it 5 times or less and a tab on the discharge chute broke. Poorly designed. Called Husquvarna and they are sending me a new one for which I am grateful.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Set Up, Easy Start
Cons: Durability, Poor Discharge Chute Design
Jim Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
366
Anthony T.
Park Ridge, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husqvarna
The mower arrived on time and in good condition. But it is over priced and grossly underpowered and not worth the money. It struggles to move on its own power up the slightest inclines. Moreover, I saw the same mower at Lowes for $50 less than for what I paid at Mowers Direct, and with free delivery. I would not recommend this mower.
Was this review helpful?
388
Beth
Denver, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product Poor Customer Service
I wanted to upgrade to a self-propelled mower since I've had 3 neck surgeries and it was getting difficult to push my old one. After some research I settled on this Husqvarna model with the Honda engine. None of the stores in my area had it in stock and I was anxious to get one so I hesitantly decided to purchase it online.

It shipped quickly and was easy to assemble and started on the first pull. I am really short (4' 9") so I was thrilled that the handle has a height adjustment... more
Beth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
302
Ralph H.
Mendota Heights, MN
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Cable System
The connecting cable to the handle-bar that runs the wheels is poorly secured and failed after 5 mows. Very difficult to reconnect the cable to plastic. I now have an expensive push mower.
Pros: Price
Cons: Not Durable
Ralph Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
274
Lawrence Holt
Naples, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Use
In mowing the Florida lawn I found the front wheel drive to be unable to get enough traction in the heavy grass. I think larger wheels would do the trick. I think I will become adjusted to it after a few more mows. I really like the mower overall.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Very Easy Start
Cons: Difficult To Use, Front Wheel Drive Comes Up A Little Short Maybe Larger Wheels
Lawrence Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
275
Jill
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Got my new Husqvarna mower about three weeks ago. The mower is very easy to set up right out of the box. I was mowing with it within an hour of delivery.
Mowers Direct site is very easy to navigate and I placed my order with ease. I received my mower via regular truck freight in about a weeks time.
The mower started on the third pull. It runs strong and the self propel works great. I've used it several times now and am very pleased.
A very good mower for the money and I would... more
Was this review helpful?
298
Gary L.
Sandy, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu700f Lawnmower
I order it from Utah. I had them ship to a little community on the Oregon Coast. After putting on Handle Bars & adding fuel & oil. It started with first pull & does a great job of mowing. Thanks for the great service.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
181
Adam P.
Austin, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Wheels Are Weak, General Quality Problems, Nothing Is Covered
You will see on Husqvarna's own site that people have major problems with the wheels on this mower. In my case, it was both of the left wheels. Also, the autochoke never actually worked correctly when I got it. I did not realize it was a feature until I was reviewing the manual to send it in for warranty work. I had to reach down to operate the choke each time, nullifying any of the benefits it would have provided. The bolts holding the top cover on also shook loose from all the vibrations... more
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable, Expensive
Adam Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
227
Brian A.
Mingus, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I was looking for a dependable easy to use mower. I mow about 2 acres with this mower in North Texas. I like the exercise of mowing and this mower does a great job with the front wheel assist. Having a Husqvarna chain saw for over 10 years and it still runs like the day I got it and has cut a lot of wood, I wanted the Husqvarna name. Match that with the Honda engine and you have a great combination. I got it uncrated it, set it up as instructed and one pull start. Only thing that got the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have used the power washer site, compressor site and now the mower site. Will continue to use as long as they continue to provide competitive pricing and a great web site that is very informative."
 more
Was this review helpful?
183
Jey
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worth The Extra Money
I'm new to the realm of lawn mowers, as I've rented for many a year and had my yards taken care of by my land lord. Since I just purchased a new home, I was looking for a lawnmower that was inexpensive and well built... My search brought me to a Tory-Built with a Briggs and Stratton engine. After that thing tore my beautiful new lawn to pieces, I decided to return it and spring the extra money for Husqvarna. The difference is like night and day. I adjusted the height of the blade and the job... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Jey Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
150
Bradford L.
Gorham, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Front Wheel Drive Mower
I have about 2/3 acre of uneven yard to mow and a high rear wheel self propelled mower is what I like to use. I ordered this mower from Mowers Direct and it came quickly and was easy to assemble. All I had to do was tighten a few nuts and add oil and gas. The oil was even provided. Started on first pull and has worked GREAT since.
Thanks for your service, all is well.
Bradford Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
141
Caroline H.
Hammett, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Mower!
Not only is this mower easy to use, it was delivered to my door! No shipping, no tax. When they say self-propelled, they mean it! This thing goes and mows...I love it!
Caroline Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Caroline's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was an extremely easy and informational website to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Joseph O.
Ballwin, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor Choice
Purchased this mower from Mowers Direct. I received a speedy shipment, received the mower in two days. I assembled the mower, added the oil and fresh gasoline. Mower did not start. Did not even sound like it wanted to start. Now I have a useless mower that I get to disassemble and haul to a service center!
Cons: Unreliable
Joseph Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
2714
Bill C.
San Antonio, TX
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Mower
Bought my mower from Lowe's. Easy assembly right out of the box. 2nd pull (if that is what you want to call it) and the mower started right up. Beats the hell outta my old Toro 22" self propelled. Yard looks great. I recommend this product for all home owners with a yard. I give this product a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful?
141
Brad S.
Troutdale, OR
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed
Purchased this mower a month ago, and I have used it three times now. I must say it is worth every penny. The mower lives up to the Husqvarna name. Lots of power from the Honda motor. It cuts clean, and the water hose cleaning feature is convenient and a nice feature.

The front wheel drive is what I expected, makes mowing an easy feat, even on uneven and sloped ground. The only CON about this mower is the smaller bag. If you have a big yard with lots of grass expect to be making a few more... more
Was this review helpful?
196
Wade J.
Circleville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/20/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Have Got The Bigger Engine.
Great mower. Does a great job . I just regret not stepping up the engine size. Wants to bog down in thicker grass while in mulcher mode. Not the mowers fault it does get the job done just bogs down in the thick grass.

Everything else is great. The gas mileage is very good because of the smaller engine, guess we can not have everything. Lol !
Wade Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
110
Mark M.
King Springsston, TN
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Dissapointed
Bought it new to cut my mothers yard and mine after throwing a Troy-Bilt in the dump. Mower starts and runs fine. The blade is will bend if you hit anything. It pulls fine on very level lawns, other than that be prepared to push. So far the orange bail that allows the mower to start has fell off repeatedly. I finally lost it, $9.00 my bad I have purchased two blades $18.00 each and finally the cables have both broke and only one wheel pulls. I did buy the three year warranty blades, lost bail... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Fast, Parts Fall Off
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Mark Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
209
Chuck M.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Efficient And User Friendly
Just bought this mower and I am very pleased! Power to spare, excellent front-wheel drive, easy one-pull start, and a back-friendly bagger attachment. Husqvarna design is far superior to the Troy-Bilt mower I just scrapped, and the Honda engine purrs in comparison. This is a real good investment!!
Chuck Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Chuck's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Amazing how quickly the mower arrived...and free-shipping to boot!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Thomas H.
Galloway, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Mower
Delivery was Very fast! The mower arrived in 1 day, in perfect condition. I've used it for about a month, and it performs great. The front wheel drive handles flats and hills, and the large rear wheels make maneuvering easy.
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Patticia S.
Yreka, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Than Expected!
This mower started with the first pull and no choking, very nice. It did a great job of mowing the lawn and catching the grass. It is the best mower we have ever owned.
Thank you from a 69 year old woman.
Patticia Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Gretchen C.
Duluth, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable
Starts the first pull. Great for longer runs taking the work out of mowing. Variable speed allows you to move at your own pace. Has good power and goes up hills with no slipping.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Gretchen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Douglas E.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My 2nd From Mowers Direct
This mower was bought for my daughter and her first house, and she had never mowed before. The mower started on 2nd pull after I put together. We went over safety first and then mower operation. After that, it was hers to mow with, and away she went.

I noticed how easy it seemed for her to mow, so I had to give it a try and really was amazed at the power of the self-propel feature. I truly am impressed with the ease and function of this unit. This was a good choice.
Douglas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Douglas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just like the first one from Mowers Direct. Fast shipping and great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Christopher B.
Rohnert Park, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I received my mower set it up quick and put the oil in and gas.. Let it go. It did not start on first pull but second one it did. I dont care if it did on first or not.

It cuts my grass very nice and is easy to use.
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Anthony S.
Beaumont, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Manicured Lawn
As a matter of pride, I like to keep my lawn looking good. I am very happy with my new mower because it was easily assembled, and easy to operate.

The attachment provides a convenient way to vacuum up leaves and other items on the lawn. It is well designed and manufactured. Congratulations on producing a very efficient machine.
Anthony Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Larry S.
San Antonio, TX
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worst Lawnmower Ever Purchased
This model is by far the worst made lawnmower I have ever purchased. In 2 years of routine usage both of the bottom handle mounting brackets have broken also 2 of the 3 engine mounting holes have broken away from the mower deck.I have also had to replace the drive cable twice in just 2 years. Toro puts this mower to shame. Stay away from it unless you want nothing but problems.
Larry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
We are sorry to hear you're dissatisfied with your Husqvarna lawn mower. We suggest you contact Husqvarna with the concerns you have about their mower. They can be reached at 800-487-5951. If you have any further trouble getting through to someone there, give us a call and we'll help.
more
Was this review helpful?
61
Thomas S.
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine, And Worth Every Dime
Took it out of the box, assembled it. put in the fuel and oil, removed supplied blade and installed a premium mulching blade, pulled the rope one time and I was off. I am seventy-five SPAM and had many mowers.

So far, about six ours on it and happy as a clam. Great machine and worth every dime. This is my second purchase of Husqvarna. First is a AWD with about fifty hours on it, and it is perfect.
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
62
John K.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu700f (22") 160cc
I had a similar Husqvarna rear wheeled drive lawnmower for 5 years than ran perfectly but I gave it to our son when he bought his new house. I wanted the same one but this front wheel drive unit was available and on sale. It arrived when promised, started first time and cuts great. The no choke Honda engine is wonderful and starts on the first pull.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
62
Nancy G.
Sandy Ridge, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Mower
Ordered this mower for myself and love how easily it cranks and how quickly I can finish my mowing now!
Nancy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
George B.
Wolcott, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Product Was Damaged Upon Receipt
After I removed it from the container (which had no visible damage) I noticed that the right front wheel adjuster was damaged. The spring steel piece latching the wheel to the mower body was bent beyond usability.

I took it to my local Husqvarna dealer for warranty repair. The first part that was sent was the wrong side, as of 5/30 I haven't checked back to see if the correct part has been received. So two weeks after receiving my mower I have yet to even start it.
George Does Not Recommend This Mower
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Quick response, item was as expected except for the damage which appears to be front the manufacturer factory."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Taylor
Essex, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start, Great Mulching
I didn't even realize this mower was advertised as "easy start" when I bought it. It's the gospel truth. Pull the cord as slowly and weakly as you like, and it will still turn over.

It mulches terrifically, too. I mowed 3/4 of an acre that was a good two weeks overdue for a cut, and there's not a clipping in sight.

Lastly, one very handy feature is the hose attachment for cleaning the mower deck. Works like a charm.

The only weakness I've noticed so far is the wheel height... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Durability, Packaging
Taylor Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Glenn M.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good!
Good so far. I cut with the mower two times and it seems to work.well. This is my third Husqvarna in the past 15 years. The Honda motor is the best one on the market.
Glenn Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Anthony W.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Really a great mower, starts easy, cuts very well. Very happy with my purchase of this mower.
Anthony Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Herman K.
Miramar, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Recommended
In my pursuit for a powerful, cost efficient mower, my research narrowed to movers with the proven Honda engine. If you are looking for a reliable, fast, efficient and ergonomic mower, Husqvarna HU700F is the way to go. The overall performance is incredible!
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Herman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Mike W.
Gardner, KS
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cannot Believe 4 Stars
Worst lawnmower ever. I am 59 years old and have had a lot of mowers. This is a piece of garbage. Do not waste your money. Will not cut wet grass or deep grass.

You must continually clean the underside of the deck with a high pressure sprayer. The self propel assembly gets clogged with grass. If you like taking longer to cut your lawn and spend extra in gasoline then this is your mower.
Mike Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
107
William
Glasgow, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Husqvarna
I needed a new mower since my other mower died at the start of peak mowing. I searched online and found a new vendor www.mowersdirect.com

After reading about them and using their site, I found a great mower. They offered the Husqvarna HU700F at a great price...tax free and free shipping!!!!!

I will make a purchase from this company in the future.

This site offers helpful information.

I recommend this company for your lawn care needs.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A great online shopping experience at www.mowersdirect.com I recommend this company! Check out their website...a great design offering lots of information. Don't just take my word...research them for yourselves. I do believe you'll come to the same conclusion! Thanks Mowersdirect"
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Nicolai M.
Sandy, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality
The mower was received as per committed schedule, the packing or in box transport caused the right front wheel height adjustment to be bend out of shape and adjustment was not possible, instead of returning the mower I unscrewed the wheel and repaired the damaged piece.

Mower started (after applying engine oil and gas) at the first pull. On the function of the mower there are no complaints, runs perfect and cuts nicely. (packaging could be improved).
Nicolai Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Nicolai's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already did."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
James D.
Boca Raton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
We are very happy with the ease of use. It has saved us so much time. My wife now mows while I weed eat and edge. Our old mower was so hard to operate that she wouldn't go near it. Now we can team up and get the job done together.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert B.
Katy, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Do Not Buy
Leaked gas the first time I put gas in it. Tapped on fuel bowl and leak stopped. Used 3 times and the last time it filled the cylinder with due to the point it ran out of the muffler. I called customer service because I wanted to send it back and get something else but they said I couldn't . They sent me a list of service centers in my area, so I'm more or less stuck with it. I will never buy a mower mail order again. At least if I buy it local I would get better service. Also, customer service... more
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience. Every customer is important to us and should be treated properly.

Our policy regarding returns on used or gassed items has been put into place by the manufacturers to ensure proper use, maintenance, and to answer any further technical questions regarding their product. We will assist in any way possible, but we are required to follow the warranty process put forth by the manufacturer.

Rest assured all engine equipment is covered by a warranty through the manufacturer. In many cases, it's a simple issue that can be resolved by the service center. If the service center determines the unit cannot be repaired due to a defect, they will need to provide their findings in writing. We can then work with the manufacturer to replace the item.

Due to federal shipping regulations, engine powered equipment cannot be returned once it has been gassed or oiled. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
129
Angie P.
Harvey, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
I am very satisfied overall with the purchase. Very quick shipment and the product works great.
Angie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Dennis S.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Replacement
My new Husqvarna is a replacement for the Toro that I had bought new about 3 years ago. The Toro had broken down after 1 year of use : 1/2 acre grass. After the repair, out of warranty, it broke down again after 2 more years of use. The original repair was expensive, the 2nd would have been more. Replacement time...so far, so good. Quieter, more adjustable: wheels, etc.
Dennis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Lora B.
Perry Hall, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Should Of Purcashed The 180cc.
Sorry, but I've never had a mower that you have to turn the gas on & off, it's also very hard to start with either the engine cold, or after you stop to empty the bag. Satisfied with the cutting action of mower but have only used it 4 times buying it late in the season. Thank You
Lora Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Rollie D.
Fort Madison, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far I Really Like The Mower
Had an old push mower, this new mower really makes mowing a lot easier.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Rollie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael M.
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
It's easy to use. I really like it. Starts on first pull every time.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
74
David T.
Northford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Mower
This mower is perfect for me. It starts easily and is pretty quiet. I mulch with it, and I like the results. The Honda engine has a great reputation. If the long term reliability is as good as I expect it to be, I'll be mowing with this mower 20 years from now.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
53
Lisa A.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
Received in 5 days. Works great, I am very pleased. Thank you!
Lisa Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Israel J.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good
It's seems to be okay used it twice no problem start Wright up
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Israel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Allen L.
Springfield, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I read the reviews on dozens of mowers...decided on this one...quick delivery (2 days)...added oil that came with it, 93 octane fuel (corn-free), and started on first pull! Cuts beautifully! Handles well, has started first pull every time I've used it! I couldn't be happier!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Wheels Appeared Crookedprobably Occurred During Shipping
Allen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Allen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to deal with...quick shipping (2 days in my case!), and very happy with the mower!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Louie R.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Mower!
This mower is a great piece of equipment. It has started on the first pull every time I have started it. Super easy to change from bagger to discharge to mulch. Mower is powerful and can move at a fast pace. Easy washout port makes cleaning a piece of cake. I just love this mower!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable
Louie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul V.
Blossvale, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/22/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
My wife was the first to use the new mower. She loved it. I had a self-propelled, a few years back, but she didn't like it and would not use it. She didn't like the speed of it. She really likes the variable speed, with the new one. Our lawn is around 3/4 of an acre. The rider was burning oil and I did not want to spend the money on another one. I finally got a chance to use it, and it was real nice. Very easy to operate and start. I am glad I chose this mower.
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What a great way to get out and exercise, at your own pace with the variable speed mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Larry W.
Winston Salem, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mower Broke For No Reason After Two Months
Not happy! Mower in shop for repair. Self propelled handles just quit working after two months.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Fast
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Heavy, Unreliable
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Ken P.
Cape May Court House, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Mower Self Propelled
really great mower and I am happy that I bought it!! Works well and does a thorough job. Thank you!
Ken Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Louis S.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Husqvarna Lawn Mower
It's the best. I love it.
Louis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Louis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I bought a backpack and really use it allot, so I tried my luck with a lawn mower. That was the best money I've ever spent, and I'm 74 in age. I get to use my backpack blower myself, and get the mower also myself. I had my backpack for a year now, and no trouble and my lawn mower for 3-months. No trouble at all, and starts with one pull."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Lessily C.
Chattanooga, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kicks Grass
Made the CUT for us we live on a hill back yard runs up front yard runs down. Lawn mower holds tight n makes this yard look good hugs the ground n easy to maneuver around holes n stumps. Get u one u will like it.
Lessily Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
Jay K.
Redmond, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It
Its a really good mower, once I figured out the choke on it and do not use gas that has ethanol in it.
Jay Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
Greg H.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Walk Behind Front Drive
Easy to start, run, control speed, and clean.
Greg Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
John M.
Waukesha, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Ordered on a Tuesday, showed up at my door at 3:30 on Thursday. Put oil & gas in it and it started on the first pull. Have used it 3 times since, and it starts every time on the first pull.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Kenneth T.
Superior, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little More Expensive Than I Anticipated Spending, But Worth E
The mower arrived on time and in a box sturdy enough to protect it. Easy to assemble… just common sense. I always use Lucas oil stabilizer in all my motors. It makes a great lubricant better.

Most engines come with break-in run time on them from the factory to seat the rings. I added 10% Lucas to the oil provided, filled to the proper level, added fuel (with a fuel conditioner) to the tank, pulled the cord and away I went. I have used it about 3 times so far and it has performed flawlessly.... more
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
76
Gary S.
Coppell, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This is the second Hus mower I have owned, and it's a great mower. Has front-wheel drive, starts every time with the Honda motor and is pretty durable. My first one developed a crack in the deck (I had it over 4 years), hence the replacement. Ordered it online and it was on my porch two days later!
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Alexander H.
Lauderhill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Go From First Pull!
I read a lot of mixed reviews when purchasing this 22" mower. Decided to go for it, and in happy I did. I used the 92 octane ethanol free in a can and the oil that came with it.

The auto-choke system worked great, starts on the very first pull each time I've used it. The variable speed works well, and the bag seals pretty good. The only complaint I have is that the drive belt rubs when trying to mulch larger branches.
Alexander Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Robin H.
Monroeville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Goats
I've owned a Husqvarna mower before and wanted to stay with the brand. This one arrived at the end of the mowing season so it's had little use, but for a mid-sized yard with some incline, it does a very good job.
Robin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
David Vermillion
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Received With Broken Parts
Received mower and the left front wheel was broken and the axle (rod) was also bent.
David Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
David,
We're sorry to hear this has happened. We'll have someone contact you shortly.
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Rick M.
Center Moriches, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu700f22"
This is absolutely the best mower I've ever had. I've had Craftsman mowers for 30 years, and they can't compare to this mower. It's smoother, faster, quieter, and cuts better - hands down.

The bag even holds more because the mower fills it up. The Craftsman mowers used to pile the grass up in the front of the bag and clog up the bag before it was full.I even use 1/2 the gas. I now get 2 mows on a tank compared to one. Thanks!
Rick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Rick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"the website was very easy to use and to compare the different mowers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary S.
Chippewa Falls, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
A Little Disappointed
The mower started on the first pull, which was great. I am a little disappointed in the front wheel drive as I have some slopes to mow and the front wheels do not have the traction to pull the mower up slopes effectively. My old John Deere with rear wheel drive did not have this problem.
Gary Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
43
Kenneth S.
Beaumont, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Runs Good.
The pull rope device that screws to the handle was missing. The wheel adjustment levers did not function properly. When I called, Husqvarna said the local warranty shop would look at the problem. The shop said they would not do warranty work on any mower that they didn't sell.
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
44
Joe F.
Heber City, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Had To Take It To Get Fixed
I bought the mower, followed directions to start it up for the first time (oil, gas, etc). Fired it up...sputter, sputter and then it stopped working. Checked fluids, gas, spark plug, replaced spark plug. Still didn't work. Took it in and had to be fixed. Luckily it was covered under warranty. Hopefully it's not a Lemmon. I'm hopeful it will work now.
Joe Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael H.
Seguin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Husky
My second front wheel drive Husky. Like the Honda engine on this one better than the Kohler on the first one. Mows great and the vacuum function really is why I bought it since we have long coated show dogs.

I t picks leaves and grass really well. Started first pull out of the box. Free freight and no tax. Good value.
First mower lasted 5 years and it spent many nights in the rain. This one will be stored inside and will last much longer.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey W.
Palmer Lake, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower Came Fast. Thanks!
Great mower!
Jeffrey Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Nina N.
Ballwin, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower, Easy To Use
Just got divorced and the adulterer got the home mower we had which was a self-propelled 100 lb Honda mower. I haven't mowed for 19 years of the marriage, so just getting used to mowing again. This mower is much lighter and doesn't hurt my wrists the way the old one did. It was highly rated and not hard to set up. Amazed at how fast it arrived ....just 2 days after I ordered (on a Sunday)!. It starts up on the first pull, is easy to maneuver around small trees and the self-propelled... more
Nina Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
44
Israel J.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Self Propelled
My mower is strong
Israel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
23
John S.
Greenville, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
This mower with the optional Honda motor is awesome. This is my second one. First mower lasted 7 years
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Christopher C.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thumbs Up!
This is a good product at a reasonable price. Easy start, comfortable handles and simple adjusting wheels. I recommend this lawn mower to anyone looking for a basic model.
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Philip T.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Huskey
Very pleased so far. Starts up first try and has plenty of power. I look forward to many years of service. Ended up getting a Husqvarna backpack blower.
Philip Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Warning
This is the worst lawnmower I have ever owned. I've had it three years and it's junk. What a waste of money.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
69
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 961 45 00-09 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 961 45 00-09 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 961 45 00-09 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct