Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Hot2Go SH40004HH Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,899.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,899.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$3,949.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Hot2Go SH40004HH Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (3)
Price (2)
Fast (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Durability (1)
Packaging (1)
Expensive (1)
key switch location (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

G Cross
Sales Mgr
From The Manufacturer
So Much Power In A Small Footprint
The SH40004HH is a compact machine with massive 13" turf tires for ultimate portability and still fits through a 30" doorway. It features a back-saving, electric-start, industry trusted Honda engine.

This product is manufactured in the USA by an ISO9001:2008 certified company which adheres to UL/ETL1776 safety standards- resulting in a more reliable and safer product.

The diesel burner employs a Power-Light ignition system which results in one of the most reliable 12VDC burner... more
Was this review helpful?
428
William K
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Machine Works Great!
I've started my pressure washing business with this machine. After cleaning my customers first stores, they were so happy with the results they gave me several more of their stores to do on a monthly basis. AWESOME!!! I am very pleased with it. I recommend this to anyone who wants a great product for a great price and achieve excellent results. I also recommend the 24" Hot2Go ANT2NH Surface Cleaner with it. Together you'll get fantastic results!!!
View Image
William Recommends This Hot2Go Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very helpful and courteous. Answered all my questions and have a great support for any assistance or questions you may have."
 more
Was this review helpful?
132
Jeffrey S.
East Canaan, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Punch For A Small Unit
Very impressed with the steam mode. It gets very hot quickly. I can't believe that it has so much power and features for such a small unit.

I only wished that it had more spots to hold more wand tips. I also think that the spot to hold the hose is weird. I think I might add a hose reel to make it more efficient.

I ordered the electric start unit. I found that to start it using the key switch could be better located. Still very impressed with the unit overall.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, key switch location
Jeffrey Recommends This Hot2Go Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Matthew S.
Glade Hill, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
The washer works great. The only problem I have had is when I receive it none of the wires were connected to any of the switch. Luckily they included a wiring diagram with the machine and was able to wire it back up and get it running.

Besides that the washer works great, cleans and functions flawlessly. I use it on my farm to wash equipment and tractors and does a great job. Would highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Matthew Recommends This Hot2Go Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael E.
Collinsville, MS
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Unit!!
The overall of the cleaner is great, does everything I need it to do. The short comings for me is a hose reel would be nice or at least one from the company specifically for this unit. A wand rack would surely be nice. They advertise you can pick it up with a piece of equipment from the top bar but a welded loop would be nice.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Fast, Reliable
Michael Recommends This Hot2Go Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kevin C.
Luray, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Great Product But I've Had Some Issues From The Start
Everything works great overall but I received it damaged and after five hours of use and has eaten o-rings and the pressure relief valve have went bad so I have to wonder what else will go wrong in the next hours to come other than that it has great power awesome heat and overall seems to be a great machine
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Packaging, Durability
Kevin Recommends This Hot2Go Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
We are sorry to hear you had some issues with your pressure washer. The unit does come with a 1 year warranty from Hot2Go on the machine and a generous 5 year warranty from AR on the pump. We highly recommend reaching out to the folks at Hot2Go to inform them of this situation. We appreciate your business and we're confident the Hot2Go folks will take good care of you.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew B.
Dothan, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
I had a few minor problems getting the correct fittings for the quick change hose lines but all sorted now.

The unit is fantastic, well made and tough. I pressure wash professionally and needed a steam washer. This definitely produces steam.. And lots of it!! The Honda key start engine is smooth and quiet compared to any other on the market. Starts first time every time.

The unit is set up so that you can check oils easily and top up oils and fuels without any problems. Adjustable... more
Andrew Recommends This Hot2Go Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Simion A.
North Haven, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Works wonderfully, and does the job you need it to do. Very powerful, and easy to use.
Simion Recommends This Hot2Go Product
Was this review helpful?
174
Richard P.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything I Expected
First of all, great, quality machine. I have been washing with a cold water machine, and decided to move up to hot water. Great decision.

I've cut down on wash time, and couldn't be more pleased with the performance of the machine. I was a little bit afraid of the price at first, but decided, what the heck.

It'll pay for itself times over.
Richard Recommends This Hot2Go Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Each time I have ordered through PWD, my purchase has been shipped out on time, and received in excellent shape. The descriptions of products are always clear, so that I always know exactly what I'm buying before dropping the cash."
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Jim H.
Athens, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Less Work, Better Result
Indeed there is a lot less work and a better result using hot water/steam and pressure. This machine is the one to have for any greasy equipment, automotive,restaurant,marine, home use or on the job. It's portable but professional and heavy duty.

When fueled up it requires some muscle power to move it around. The wheels are fixed so steering is a bit of a chore. Be sure to wear gloves when running hot water or steam. The wand and fittings will get quite hot.

I especially like... more
Jim Recommends This Hot2Go Product
Was this review helpful?
81
David D.
Hugo, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Pressure Washer!!!
I bought this pressure washer to replace my older Northern pressure washer. I have been missing out!

The pressure is amazing, sometimes too much when using the GP turbo nozzle. The heater is exceptional. I love the fact that you put a full size auto battery compared to the small lawn mower battery on other models.

I was very impressed with the full crate it was delivered in, completely covered. Hot 2 Go seems to take a lot of pride in their design and shipping/packing. I only... more
David Recommends This Hot2Go Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called customer service many times comparing different models of machines and different hose/extension products. Each time I talked to a representative I was treated like a valued customer. I could tell they took the time to research each question with PSI ratings and temperature ratings compared to the pressure washer I purchased. Shipping was prompt and all products delivered were as stated. I certainly will do business with Pressure Washers Direct.com in the future. Thank you for the great customer service."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
Thank you for your kind words- we appreciate your business!
Was this review helpful?
70
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Hot2Go SH40004HH reviews.Compare our Hot2Go SH40004HH ratings. Find the Hot2Go SH40004HH Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct