Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Honda Marine BF2.3DHSCH Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$927.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$927.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Honda Marine BF2.3DKSCH Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (6)
Reliable (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Easy To Store (3)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Filling With Oil Is Diff... (1)
Lacks A Neutral Or Rever... (1)
Expensive (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

BF2.3DKSCH

The Honda 2.3 HP 15 shaft gas-powered outboard motor is 4-stroke designed with outstanding fuel efficiency. That means more time cruising the water and less time filling up. Equipped with surprising speed and maneuverability, the Honda 2.3 HP is maintenance free and extremely easy to start.

Its twist-grip throttle allows for precise throttle control while the throttle tensioner minimizes driver fatigue. The 360-degree swivel steering feature allows you to maneuver tight spaces with ease.... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
70
Milton B.
Greeneville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Experience
My online ordering experience was convenient and easy. My outboard was shipped promptly and arrived on time in excellent packaging. The motor received was exactly as described. It has performed satisfactorily through the break-in period with no problems whatsoever.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Milton Recommends This Honda Marine Product
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Milton,
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am so pleased to hear that the motor is performing up to your expectations. If you have any questions that come up in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We are here to help folks just like you make the best purchase possible. Enjoy your outboard motor, travel safe, and we hope to hear from you again soon! Have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
David E
Athens, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It's Okay
Not easy to put oil in. Lid is cheap and poorly designed.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
David,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologize for the issues you described. If you feel there is something wrong with the unit, it is covered under a 5-year warranty with service performed at no charge. If you have any questions regarding this motor, please give us a call and we will do our best to assist. Thank you very much for your business and happy boating!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff H
Waterford, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Trolling Motor
I filled it up to the fill line with motor oil very easily, put it on the back of my 14 ft aluminum boat, then I filled it up with gas, I went trolling for 3 hours straight and caught a dozen land locked salmon with my whole family. The motor runs great. Easy to use. Easy simple functionality. We got back to shore and only used 1/3 of a tank of gas. Nice motor. We stayed at 2.4 mph just on low speed with 800 lbs in the boat.
Pros: Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store, Features
Jeff Recommends This Honda Marine Product
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
I am always thrilled to hear when a motor is working exactly as expected. If you ever have any questions regarding your unit, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we will do our very best to assist. Thank you as always for your business and happy boating!
more
Jeff's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Motor For A Small Inflatable Tender
At 30-some pounds, both my wife and I can lift this motor, which is very helpful when putting it on or taking it off our 8-foot inflatable dinghy. It is small enough and light enough that it can be stored in one of the lazarette lockers on our 35-foot sailboat. Its lightness also makes it possible to leave the motor tilted up on the dinghy when it is being towed.

It would be nice if it had a reverse gear, but that would doubtless add to the weight. For reverse, the engine turns completely... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Lacks A Neutral Or Reverse Gear, Filling With Oil Is Difficult
Thomas Recommends This Honda Marine Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeffrey C.
Whitewater, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/17
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda 2.3 Hp 4 Stroke
I have not taken it out on the lake yet but it sure beats carrying a battery back & forth to charge every time you use it.
Pros: Light Weight, Reliable, Quiet, High Quality
Jeffrey Recommends This Honda Marine Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Neil H.
Holmes Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Deal
very nice.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Reliable
Neil Recommends This Honda Marine Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William B.
Gaylord, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Small Boats
I own an 11 foot aluminum boat. Perfect for the small lake in my area of northern Michigan. Trying to find a gas powered motor for this boat has been difficult. 2 strokes are not being manufactured and a good used 2 to 3 horse 2 stroke is impossible.

This motor is just right for a couple of reasons. 1. Weight is 29 pounds (Not much more than a small electric troller and a battery). Still not broken in, but power is acceptable. No speed records, but I can get around a 5 mile lake ok.
more
William Recommends This Honda Marine Product
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
William,
Thank you very much for leaving a detailed review. I appreciate learning from folks exactly why they like or don't like a piece of equipment. It sounds like the motor is performing up to your expectations which makes me very happy! If any questions come up in the future, feel free to give us a call. We are more than happy to help folks just like you. Enjoy your outboard motor again this summer, and I look forward to doing business with you again!
more
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Motor shipped in original box. Arrived early. No damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kim R.
Everett, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What My Husband Wanted
It is fantastic, and runs like a charm... My husband is thrilled!
Kim Recommends This Honda Marine Product
Kim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company to work with!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda Marine BF2.3DKSCH reviews.Compare our Honda Marine BF2.3DKSCH ratings. Find the Honda Marine BF2.3DKSCH Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct