Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Honda HSS928AATD Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda HSS928AATD Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (19)
Easy To Use (10)
I'd Buy It Again (10)
Features (9)
Exceeded Expectations (9)
Cons
Expensive (15)
Didn't come with front ... (1)
Should come with at leas... (1)
none (1)
but worth it (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
27 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dalton C.
Lincoln Park, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Blow Snower On The Planet!
Honda has the most reliable, longest lasting, and most powerful Blow Snowers on the planet. They're quieter than other brands, too. Are they expensive? They seem to be after the first sticker shock of looking at the price. I've even had family members tell me to my face that I was NUTS for spending $3K on a Blow Snower. But I gotta tell ya'... these monsters pay for themselves over the long haul. The fact that I can look forward to the next 15 to 20 years without any problems at all and... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Dalton Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul A.
Northern Ohio, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2018
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Buyer Beware- Absolutely No Service From Sbd
After 30 minutes of using the snowblower for the first time, the transmission stopped working. Multiple calls to Snow Blowers Direct of which they provided a list of Honda service shops in our area. Snow Blowers Direct provides no service and has no business relationship with any Honda service shop. They provide the service shop information from the Honda website The local Service shops have either refused to provide warranty service or given a schedule of at least a month wait for me to... more
Pros: Impressive Looking
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Does Not Work
Paul Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
Seeing as your warranty is valid, there is no reason for a certified service center to refuse service. Therefore, we have gotten our Honda representative involved to sort this out for you. We apologize for your frustration, but are confident that you will be blowing snow in no time. If you have any questions or need further guidance, please feel free to reach out to us as we are happy to assist.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Paul,
Paul, if you are getting pushback from a Honda dealer 'refusing' to provide service to your Honda, please give Honda Customer Relations a call for help: 770-497-6400. As part of their agreement when becoming a Honda Dealer, the dealer is **required** to provide service to any Honda customer.

-Robert@Honda
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike M.
Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/18
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2018
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Honda Hss928atd
I like the blower quite a bit. Throws snow a good distance and goes up hills easier than wheeled models. One of my favorite features is the lever on the control panel that allows you to change the height of the unit--low for paved surfaces, higher for gravel. Good strong LED headlight.

One big negative is the contract shipper. The blower vendor is about 200 miles from me, near Chicago. The unit was shipped first to Jackson, MI. In order to get there you have to pass through my home town of... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Mike Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce A.
West Dover, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Throws The Snow
I've only had one chance to use it so far (14"), but did a wonderful job. I did hit a stone (I told her not to line the driveway to close) and broke a sheer bolt. An easy change with the setup. I bought extras though, because it happened pretty easily. Runs great and fires up immediately. All I had to do was uncrate and fill oil and gas.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Bruce Recommends This Honda Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very Quick delivery and very easy to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dj P.
Somersworth, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product & Even Better Sales And Service!
What a great company, super easy to buy and really fast shipping! Way faster for delivery than a big box store. I received my snowblower in less than a week. Delivery was so smooth, lift gate service was flawless and brought it right into my garage. It was boxed, so there was no damage. Just need to unbox it, add oil which was supplied, and it started right up with a little gas. Couldnít be happier! The Honda is worth the money. Very quiet while running and it throws the snow as advertised. I... more
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Dj Recommends This Honda Product
Dj's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time buying something like this, but if this is how they do business, then I am a happy customer for life! Super fast shipping and they updated me with shipper info so I knew when it was coming. A+++++ all the way around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert T.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/18
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
Starts in 2 pulls every time.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Features, Easy To Store
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patty H.
Canterbury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Snowblower
Honda snowblower is a great machine.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Patty Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Of My Best Decisions & Has Exceeded My Expectations
I spent over a month researching snow blowers. I initially felt the Honda was overpriced. I went to local dealer to review the top 3 brands (2-stage with track drive). After reading reviews and looking at each model, I decided on the Honda. Our home is western NY, 20 miles SE from Erie and has a very steep gravel driveway with parking area along side the road. It was delivered a week before Christmas and just in time for the record Dec. 2017 snows in Erie PA. No assembly required, just add oil... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Excellent Traction
Cons: No Hand Warmer
Don Recommends This Honda Product
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent customer service rep.- very helpful. Ordered on Monday and unit was delivered on Friday the same week. No state tax and curbside delivery. Will use Snow Blower Direct for future equipment purchases."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Philip S.
New Canaan, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
It is a quality item. Looked at big box store stock and there was no comparison. Iím a great believer in "buy good buy once".
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Philip Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul W.
Cumberland, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/17
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
I have now had this unit for 3 major Maine snow storms. It is hands down the best I have owned. I have owned Craftsman and Arians. The belt traction is fantastic, the tilting auger is great, variable drive is amazing, and it blows snow very far. A bit harder to maneuver than a wheeled unit, but then you get much more traction. I use on driveway and lawn area under solar panels. Electric chute works great! Smooth engine and great starting with cord or pulling! Headlight is also... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Not electric
Paul Recommends This Honda Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This site is easy to use and explains things well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul J.
Petersburg, AK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Several Snowfalls - Works Great
I previously used a Sears wheel drive snowblower. After 10 years of changing belts, welding cracks, and making other pairs, I finally decided to upgrade. The belt drive with the height adjustment works great for my gravel driveway. The hydraulic drive system is smooth and very responsive. Runs like a top and goes through everything I could find without issues. I even went through an icy berm - slick. Blows snow much further than the old Sears - RIP.
(I don't like the attached tool to... more
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Paul Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce
Ottawa, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine, Well Worth The Extra Money
Well worth the extra money, holds its value.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Bruce Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil M.
Lindenhurst, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hopefully The Best Snow Blower I Ever Purchased
This machine was delivered in a sturdy container, no problem, with trucker he put it right into the garage. I uncrated it and put oil and gas in it and it fired right up. I took delivery in the middle of September in New York and we don't have any snow yet, so I can't give a true rating on performance and value. it's really to soon for me to give a proper review.
Pros: High Quality, Features
Phil Recommends This Honda Product
Phil's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience dealing with Snow Blowers Direct and hope I have the same experience with the snow blower"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick D.
Washington, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Typical Honda Quality
I'm very happy with the new snow blower. Upon arrival all I did was add the oil & gas and it fired up in a second.

I love the features on this model. The joystick chute control & the auger lift makes it worth the extra $$$, it's one of those buy once cry once deals.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Rick Recommends This Honda Product
Rick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'm totally satisfied purchasing from Snow Blowers Direct, I'll admit I was a bit nervous about spending this kind of money on something sight unseen. They shipped the same day I ordered & I received it in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen E.
Beulah, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
Upgraded to this from a wheeled 24" big box store blower and wow. The 50ft advertised throwing distance is for real, I can now snow blow each of my driveways once where as the old snow blower I was blowing the same snow 2-3 times to get it off the concrete.

The tracks are immensely helpful with traction and after the 2 snow storms this year of 3+ feet per storm this thing cleaned up all the large drifts around the house. One thing I did add was some LED pod lights and a switch.

So... more
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Stephen Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Madera, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/10/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Traction For Uphill Slope
The Honda products I have purchased, CRV, outboard motors, lawn mowers, lawn trimmer, have not let me down. The Honda snow blower is in the same class of quality and dependability.

Yes, it's more expensive but I know like all of my Honda products it has all the bells and whistles and it will be dependable.

This snow blower has no problem clearing my steep driveway covered with 6 inch snow. Don't settle for less - you deserve the best.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Didn't come with front skids, Should come with at least 6 sheer pins. They are hard to find.
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The Honda snow blower was well crated and was delivered inside my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lam Ly
Piscataway, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Snow Blower
Hi,
I just want to tell you how good this snow blower and how satisfy I am with this Honda snowblower.
I have been using the other brand name and there this no comparison. I also, use the older model of Honda snow blower and i sold it to get this new model the reason I want this new model is that it's new designs come with
Battery start, auto control till, height adjustment, and of course the track drive is what make it best.I just used it for the first time this year after the snow storm... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Lam Recommends This Honda Product
Lam's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best Product and Best Price and free shipping Can't beat that. Thank you"
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Carl B.
Warrenton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Extra Shear Pins Are A Must
DC area got hit with 32 inches of snow in January 2016. Was excited to use the snow blower for the first time in this massive snow storm. The machine kept breaking shear pins on snow alone (even on slow speed) and only a couple shear pins came with the snow blower.

I went through 4 shear pins and had to do most of my driveway by hand which was very frustrating given it's 300 foot length, 32 inches of snow, and a brand new Honda snow blower that I couldn't use due to no shear pins.

Buy... more
Carl Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
198
Randall S.
Cambridge, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Did not have enough oil supplied to fill crankcase to desired level. Had to drive to town to buy a quart of oil. Capacity is 1.2qts but only 1qt is supplied. Starts easy, runs well. Like the easy to use handles and chute joy stick.

Had a hard time with wet and packed show, but several passes over the same area cleared it. Think its a little expensive. Can't wait to use it in something easier like powered snow.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Randall Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Derek J.
Reno, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Killer Blower... Buy The Best - Forget The Rest
The tracks rock!!
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Derek Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard F.
Suffield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Snow Blower I Have Ever Owned And Easiest To Op
I have learned that this Honda HSS928AATD is much different than any of the other snow blowers that I have owned and operated here in snowy New England over the past 50 years, including my 28 year old Honda HS828 track drive, which this new machine has replaced. This Honda wants the operator to let it do all of the hard work by itself and all the operator has to do is to steer the snow blower into the right direction.

At the end of the pass the operator should press the lever and raise the... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Yes I would like to say this about P.E.D. My 28year old Honda machine broke down for good on a Monday night and I needed a new one right away before the next snowstorm. I purchased this at 5:00 AM on Tuesday from P.E.D website. The snow blower was placed on the truck the same day. It was delivered to me here in New England on Thursday and the truck driver even helped me open up the shipping crate. I just had to add the engine oil to the engine which came in the box and fill the gasoline tank and I was ready just in time for our next snowstorm. Thanks Power Equipment Direct!"
 more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Any time. We're happy to be of assistance. Stay warm.
Was this review helpful?
41
David B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yes It's Expensive, But...
We have several of these machines in service. One was in a flood and was completely submerged then sat for a month. We sent it to the shop expecting it to require an overhaul. They changed the fluids and it started up with no problems.

The track drive is much nicer to operate than tires. The handlebars don't beat your arms up when using tracks. This unit has power steering like a tank. Squeeze a lever by either hand and it turns in that direction. No more wrestling the unit to turn 180... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct had this item in stock and worked to ship it the same day. Great company and staff."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
David P.
Mead, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unsure Because Of Price.
I was a bit nervous about the purchase price, but now I am sure it is worth every penny. I have several Honda power tools around the house and I am always amazed at the reliability and performance. The engines always start easily, always. This snowblower arrived fast and after pouring in the supplied oil it started right up. The machine literally surpassed my expectations. I live in the woods and have a long steep gravel driveway.

I was worried that the machine would have trouble going... more
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snowblowersdirect was easy to puchase from. The shipping was faster than said by over a week. Packaging was amazing. This crate they put it in could have withstood a train wreck, but still fast and easy to open. I will buy from them in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
John D.
Crested Butte, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Great snow blower, needed it this winter in crested butte co. Deep snow, and allot of it. This machine shreds right though the toughest of drifts and sends it to the neighbors. Thanks.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Features, Fast
Cons: Expensive, but worth it
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard C.
Canton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Quality
Recently, I purchased a Honda HSS928ATD snowblower to replace an aging Ariens that served me well for 30+ years. Choosing the Honda 928 was the result of product research that focused on quality and ability to do the job.

I live in New England where we can get wet or dry snow and everything in between along with significant accumulations, so a well made durable snow blower is a requirement. The track drive feature on this model was chosen because I have a steep driveway that is difficult... more
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
77
Ray V.
Eau Claire, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Little Disappointed
Not sure if it have anything to do with the track drive, I can't get it to clear the snow closed enough to the surface like my old Simplicity snowblower did.

Not enough power...engine sounds like it's going to stalled even when I clear only a pile of fluffy snow if I drive a little fast.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Ray Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
25
Roland B.
Sonora, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything I Expected And Then Some.
Thank you, all went as planned, can't wait for this years snow.
Roland Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
611
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda HSS928AATD reviews.Compare our Honda HSS928AATD ratings. Find the Honda HSS928AATD Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct