Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Honda HSS928AATD Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda HSS928AATD Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (9)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Features (4)
Quiet (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Cons
Expensive (7)
but worth it (1)
Should come with at leas... (1)
Didn't come with front ... (1)
none (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6777 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Honda HSS928AATD 28 270cc two-stage track drive system truly is the workhorse for the professional grade owner. This snow blower comes equipped with a commercial grade Honda GX270 engine.

The Honda HSS928AATD is reinforced with an automotive-style DC 12-volt key start, requiring no plugging in of an electrical cord to start. Simply turn the key and you are ready to take on anything winter throws at you.

What about the bells and whistles? You can add on the fingertip steering... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
15268
Randall S.
Cambridge, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Did not have enough oil supplied to fill crankcase to desired level. Had to drive to town to buy a quart of oil. Capacity is 1.2qts but only 1qt is supplied. Starts easy, runs well. Like the easy to use handles and chute joy stick.

Had a hard time with wet and packed show, but several passes over the same area cleared it. Think its a little expensive. Can't wait to use it in something easier like powered snow.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Randall Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard F.
Suffield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Snow Blower I Have Ever Owned And Easiest To Op
I have learned that this Honda HSS928AATD is much different than any of the other snow blowers that I have owned and operated here in snowy New England over the past 50 years, including my 28 year old Honda HS828 track drive, which this new machine has replaced. This Honda wants the operator to let it do all of the hard work by itself and all the operator has to do is to steer the snow blower into the right direction.

At the end of the pass the operator should press the lever and raise the... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Yes I would like to say this about P.E.D. My 28year old Honda machine broke down for good on a Monday night and I needed a new one right away before the next snowstorm. I purchased this at 5:00 AM on Tuesday from P.E.D website. The snow blower was placed on the truck the same day. It was delivered to me here in New England on Thursday and the truck driver even helped me open up the shipping crate. I just had to add the engine oil to the engine which came in the box and fill the gasoline tank and I was ready just in time for our next snowstorm. Thanks Power Equipment Direct!"
 more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Any time. We're happy to be of assistance. Stay warm.
Was this review helpful?
31
David B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yes It's Expensive, But...
We have several of these machines in service. One was in a flood and was completely submerged then sat for a month. We sent it to the shop expecting it to require an overhaul. They changed the fluids and it started up with no problems.

The track drive is much nicer to operate than tires. The handlebars don't beat your arms up when using tracks. This unit has power steering like a tank. Squeeze a lever by either hand and it turns in that direction. No more wrestling the unit to turn 180... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct had this item in stock and worked to ship it the same day. Great company and staff."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Derek J.
Reno, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Killer Blower... Buy The Best - Forget The Rest
The tracks rock!!
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Derek Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Stephen E.
Beulah, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
Upgraded to this from a wheeled 24" big box store blower and wow. The 50ft advertised throwing distance is for real, I can now snow blow each of my driveways once where as the old snow blower I was blowing the same snow 2-3 times to get it off the concrete.

The tracks are immensely helpful with traction and after the 2 snow storms this year of 3+ feet per storm this thing cleaned up all the large drifts around the house. One thing I did add was some LED pod lights and a switch.

So... more
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Stephen Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Madera, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/10/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Traction For Uphill Slope
The Honda products I have purchased, CRV, outboard motors, lawn mowers, lawn trimmer, have not let me down. The Honda snow blower is in the same class of quality and dependability.

Yes, it's more expensive but I know like all of my Honda products it has all the bells and whistles and it will be dependable.

This snow blower has no problem clearing my steep driveway covered with 6 inch snow. Don't settle for less - you deserve the best.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Didn't come with front skids, Should come with at least 6 sheer pins. They are hard to find.
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The Honda snow blower was well crated and was delivered inside my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Mead, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unsure Because Of Price.
I was a bit nervous about the purchase price, but now I am sure it is worth every penny. I have several Honda power tools around the house and I am always amazed at the reliability and performance. The engines always start easily, always. This snowblower arrived fast and after pouring in the supplied oil it started right up. The machine literally surpassed my expectations. I live in the woods and have a long steep gravel driveway.

I was worried that the machine would have trouble going... more
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snowblowersdirect was easy to puchase from. The shipping was faster than said by over a week. Packaging was amazing. This crate they put it in could have withstood a train wreck, but still fast and easy to open. I will buy from them in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
John D.
Crested Butte, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Great snow blower, needed it this winter in crested butte co. Deep snow, and allot of it. This machine shreds right though the toughest of drifts and sends it to the neighbors. Thanks.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Features, Fast
Cons: Expensive, but worth it
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray V.
Eau Claire, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Little Disappointed
Not sure if it have anything to do with the track drive, I can't get it to clear the snow closed enough to the surface like my old Simplicity snowblower did.

Not enough power...engine sounds like it's going to stalled even when I clear only a pile of fluffy snow if I drive a little fast.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Was this review helpful?
12
Lam Ly
Piscataway, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Snow Blower
Hi,
I just want to tell you how good this snow blower and how satisfy I am with this Honda snowblower.
I have been using the other brand name and there this no comparison. I also, use the older model of Honda snow blower and i sold it to get this new model the reason I want this new model is that it's new designs come with
Battery start, auto control till, height adjustment, and of course the track drive is what make it best.I just used it for the first time this year after the snow storm... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Lam Recommends This Honda Product
Lam's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best Product and Best Price and free shipping Can't beat that. Thank you"
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Carl B.
Warrenton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Extra Shear Pins Are A Must
DC area got hit with 32 inches of snow in January 2016. Was excited to use the snow blower for the first time in this massive snow storm. The machine kept breaking shear pins on snow alone (even on slow speed) and only a couple shear pins came with the snow blower.

I went through 4 shear pins and had to do most of my driveway by hand which was very frustrating given it's 300 foot length, 32 inches of snow, and a brand new Honda snow blower that I couldn't use due to no shear pins.

Buy... more
Was this review helpful?
177
Richard C.
Canton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Quality
Recently, I purchased a Honda HSS928ATD snowblower to replace an aging Ariens that served me well for 30+ years. Choosing the Honda 928 was the result of product research that focused on quality and ability to do the job.

I live in New England where we can get wet or dry snow and everything in between along with significant accumulations, so a well made durable snow blower is a requirement. The track drive feature on this model was chosen because I have a steep driveway that is difficult... more
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
76
Roland B.
Sonora, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything I Expected And Then Some.
Thank you, all went as planned, can't wait for this years snow.
Roland Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
610
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda HSS928AATD reviews.Compare our Honda HSS928AATD ratings. Find the Honda HSS928AATD Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct