Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Honda HSS1332ATD Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda HSS1332ATD Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (39)
Features (21)
Reliable (19)
Easy To Use (16)
Durable (15)
Cons
Expensive (17)
None (6)
Heavy (4)
Low Quality (3)
Unreliable (2)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
49 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
7268 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Honda: HSS1332ATD
The Honda HSS1332ATD takes the crown for the ultimate track drive two-stage snow blower. The HSS1332ATD boasts a powerful Honda GX390 engine and can tackle up to 21Ē of snow on the intake.

When Honda created this machine, they had two goals in mind:
1.) Building a machine to withstand the heaviest snow
2.) Equipping this snow blower with a 12-volt electric key start to operate dependably in the coldest temperatures

With Honda, youíll get one of the best warranties... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7320
Richard G.
Port Chester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product.
I can only comment on the delivery and quality of the machine as of now. I have not been able to use besides the initial start up of the machine. As for the delivery it was packaged nice and secure in a crate NO damage at all. The quality of the machine is top notch. I will post a follow up after I get to actually use the machine.
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Features, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert M.
Lima, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2018
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Belt Issue
The first 20 hrs. the machine is a beast. Easy to start and easy to use (not for anyone weak). Steering is sub par and takes user strength to turn with hand lever. The auger protection system works like a dream. At 20.4 hrs., however, the drive belt came off. Now the machine has 24 hrs. on it and the belt has come off 3 times. I expected a lot better from Honda, especially for the $3,200 I paid for it.
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Unreliable
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Machine was delivered as expected and the price couldnít be beat."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dadcss K.
Antrim County, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Put 50 Hours On It Last Season
Rare to find an excellent snow blower, but this is it. I live in the snow belt of Michigan in the woods.
15' of snow last season, this machine went through it all. Starts fast, let it warm up, plenty of power, sips gas.
It is not noisy. Lots of controls to master. Variable speed is awesome.
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Hot exhaust will cause ice buildup inside left side of housing.
Dadcss Recommends This Honda Product
Dadcss's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Makes me want to use it. The auto shutdown really works. Those tracks will tear up the ground on a dime type turn. The headlight is not for show, its very bright."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Martin L.
Pittsburgh, PA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
After Several Winters This Honda Proves Itself Again & Again
It isn't cheap by any means, but this Honda tracked blower makes short work out of any snow. In 30 minutes I have finished our 150' driveway, parking area, front walks and 200' sidewalk. It is heavy, like driving a tank. My wife is scared of it and my dog cowers inside (keep animals away). It is a little tricky learning how to maneuver it especially with the tracks, but I have absolutely no regrets. Throws snow nice and far, although you do have to be careful if it is into the wind that you... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Martin Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Douglas W.
Trumbull, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just As Expected
It arrived on time and the driver was able to move it to the garage. It came assembled in the crate, just needed to add oil. Started right away and was able to test it out on the first snowstorm without any problems. The shear bolt sensor worked perfectly and engine cutoff before it took in a piece of wood. Overall, it's well worth it!
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Douglas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David H
Garden Valley, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Preliminary Review
Recently as of September 2017 I bought the Honda HSS1332ATD two stage snow blower. For those of you in the know, this is the model with the commercial grade Honda engine and commercial quality working components. It comes with the electric start.

Let me say that last year I bought from Power Equipment Direct, a Briggs and Stratton 12 KW standby generator. I live in the mountains of Idaho so high quality equipment makes the difference in how my life is each day. I mention the generator... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Durable
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Jeff B.
Norwood, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed With This Blower
This unit is unstoppable and easily clears my large driveway. I also enjoy the height adjuster for making lawn paths and not demanding anything.

My only and large issue with this blower is the lack of heated hand grips. That's a basic feature on most blowers.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: No heated hand grips
Jeff Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard W.
Fredericton, ME
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2018
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wonder What Happened To Quality Control
My new blower has only 9 hours of usage on it and so far there have been two warranty claims. The auger hold down lever locking mechanism failed to hold down the lever on the first claim. The second was the failure of the chute control switch mechanism that controls the chute rotation. It only turned the chute in one direction until full range was reached.
Quite disappointed as my previous HS928 had no problems. Wonder what has happened to quality control?
Pros: Features, Fast, Quiet
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
20
Matthew B.
Clark, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unstoppable Power
This snow blower started right up out of the crate. Makes easy work of any snow, even the bottom of the driveway where the plow packs the snow tight. Takes a little practice to drive with the tracks, but after a little practice, you will find it very easy to handle. It's a big machine to store, but if you want to make quick work of your snow, it's the best out there. Throws the snow a mile!
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Difficult To Store
Matthew Recommends This Honda Product
Matthew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery. Packed well. Great value."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark F.
Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Too Thin Sheet Metal
The first time I used it, the sheet metal under the scraper bar bent back and I had to hammer it back down and file it. The sheet metal is too thin. I've never had that happen on any of my other blowers.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Thin Sheet Metal
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry R.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Incredible
This machine is an absolute beast, it just loves to eat the snow. I smile every time I use it as it throws the snow clear across the yard, 50+ ft. in the air. The electric discharge shoot is amazing, you can put the snow just about anywhere you want it. Overall, i'm very pleased with my Honda HSS1332ATD. Even the wife is impressed with it and that alone says a lot.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Larry Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald W.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Works as promised.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable
Donald Recommends This Honda Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to assemble."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rentao C.
Medford, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda (32") 389cc Two-stage Drive Snow Blower
Amazing machine! Blew the snow so fast that I finished plowing my driveway faster than my neighbor who has the same size driveway and gets it professionally plowed. I highly recommend!
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Rentao Recommends This Honda Product
Rentao's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy transaction and great customer care."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Martin L.
Pittsburgh, PA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Escalade Of Snow Blowers
Now that I have had it for a few seasons I've learned that it throws snow effortlessly. This thing eats snow down to the driveway. Yes, it's big and heavy and yes, be careful backing it up against a wall. It will hurt you. Other than that, the only thing it doesn't do is make hot cocoa.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Martin Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Kent Lakes, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Clifford The Big Red Snow Machine
The first real storm In Putnam county NY for 2018 and tested out the Big Red Beast. She ate up 7 inches of hard packed snow that the truck plows left on my road. It went up my stairs and all the way to the mailbox and my very steep driveway without skipping a beat. The power joystick chute was a pleasure to operate, and maneuvering was also very easy. Learning was easily achieved within minutes of use. Worth every penny in my opinion.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Great Traction On Steep Driveway/Steps
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard P.
New Haven, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It! Very Powerful- Almost Too Strong & Powerful To Handle
It arrives in a factory sealed carton on a custom skid all assembled and ready to go. Has everthing you need except a canvas cover and a fill of gasoline. Add the oil it comes with, fill up the gas tank, and push the starter button. It starts right up. Adjusting the height is very easy and effortless to do. Engage, and you are moving. Adjust the shoot, engage the blower, and use the forward/neutral/reverse lever from position to position. Full forward is fast. Very easy and intuitive. Learn to... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive, None
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They do not stock the add-ons, so get them somewhere else."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rube J.
Lenore, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Red Beast Snow Blower!
I did a lot of shopping including assorted reviews before settling on the 32" machine. I did have some difficulty locating a unit because they have apparently been so successfully marketed with high public demand, but finally succeeded on getting one through eBay from Power Equipment. I have used the unit two times clearing a quarter mile driveway and parking area in central Idaho in 1.6 hours. In every respect it has performed up to all my hopes and expectations! Once you get used to... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Rube Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Virgil A.
Ronald, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Machine Is A Beast!!!
I live in the Pacific Northwest, central Washington to be exact right in the heart of the Cascade Mountains, winters can be extremely harsh!! So I had high expectations going into this purchase, this machine has exceeded all of them, and nobody could even come close to matching the price.
You pay for what you get and Honda quality is legendary and this machine is no exception.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Virgil Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat H.
Missoula, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Snowblower
Good delivery and product.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Pat Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve G.
Highland, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arrived In Perfect Condition
Haven't had a chance to use it yet in Utah. Still no major snow as of 12/16/17, but I'm sure it will do the job. It starts and runs just like it should brand new. Looks sweet sitting in the garage waiting for snow.
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Steve Recommends This Honda Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with snow blower direct. Sent out the machine within a few days and about 5 days later was delivered to my driveway."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian D.
Wallingford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Must Have Snow Blower
We finally had our first snow and the Honda exceeded all of my expectations. It arrived rather quickly and the packaging well protected the machine. We did not use the oil supplied with the machine. I use a specific synthetic oil that works very well. After adjusting the two skids, which was very easy to do we added gas and turned the key and it started right away. I should point out that after I ordered it, I downloaded the owners manual and reviewed it several times to become familiar with... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Brian Recommends This Honda Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was a little skeptical buying a machine like this online but Snow Blowers Direct put that concern behind me. The website was easy to use and made the entire purchase process a joy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark L.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations.
I searched high and low for this snowblower at the local Honda dealerships. Most of the dealerships in Milwaukee carry 1-2 Honda's on the floor with none in stock. When I inquired about this model, they all said they could have it by the end of November. Guess what, none of them could get it from Honda. I ordered this online from Snowblower Direct, it was delivered to my garage in 3 days in a very well secure crate. After reading the instructions and putting oil and gas in it, it started... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony C.
Hollis Center, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
Very impressed with Snow Blowers Direct in handling my order. Shipping was very prompt and the blower arrived in excellent condition. While I have not had a chance to "blow snow" yet, the overall operation and build quality is top shelf. Hard to beat Honda for quality and this machine radiates Honda quality.
Pros: High Quality, Features
Anthony Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael R.
Willmar, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second One
My second Honda snow blower the original one (HS50) still operational. Havenít had the opportunity to try the latest one yet, but if it works as good as the HS50 Iíll be very satisfied.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service was excellent and shipment was as specified, on time, and in great condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill H.
Windsor, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
This is the 3rd - 1332 Honda blower I've owned and I would not buy anything else!!!! When it's time to sell you always get top money for them too...
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, youget what you pay for
Cons: None
Bill Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Buck W.
Avon, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Honda Doesn't Fail To Impress
Arrived well crated. Just add the supplied oil and started on first crank of electric start. Made easy work of our first 6-inch storm. My other Honda is 15 years old going strong at the cabin in Wyoming. Highly recommend.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Buck Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michelle F.
Menlo Park, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review Of Use Pending First Blizzard
I can't speak to how this baby handles yet as we are waiting for the first heavy snowfall in Tahoe. However, the delivery and timing was excellent. Customer support was helpful, too. Update to follow.
Pros: High Quality
Michelle Recommends This Honda Product
Michelle's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Helpful with questions, and fast with delivery. No taxes and shipping except for lift gate unloading. A deal."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Middleburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Made To Work!!
Nothing better than this!! Easy to start, maneuver, and efficient. I put the fear in the snow gods so much it only snowed 3 inches all winter. Cheapest insurance machine you can buy!! Lol
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had several questions on my needs and they were answered promptly and professionally by SBD. The product they recommended was exactly what I needed. Great job guys!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Wayne R
North Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Eating Giant
Although it has not snowed in the mountains of Utah as yet, I have no doubt this machine will eat the huge snow levels we get at 9700 feet.
The 2 other Honda snow blowers are good machines but to small to handle 30" snow falls at one time.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Wayne Recommends This Honda Product
Wayne's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super easy to deal with Best company I could find on the web"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Stein E.
Holden, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worst Descision
To start out with I was so looking forward to test this machine out on new snow. The product arrived via carrier with no issues and I oiled and gassed it and backed it into the garage awaiting first snow. When 3" arrived a week later I fired it up and it was working great although it seemed to pull to the left, more I blowed, the more it pulled. After about 20min I was done and getting ready to back it into garage and it didn't move. I dragged it into the garage. First contact with snow... more
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, No Defect support
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Stein,
We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your Honda snowblower. The Honda snowblower is one of our best selling units and this is the first time the issue has been brought to our attention. The unit must be properly diagnosed by a certified Honda technician and corrected under the manufacturers warranty. Unfortunalty, this is out of our hands since we are not certified technicians, we can only assist by helping you locate the closest dealer who will be able to provide the proper diagnosis for the machine. We have directly emailed with you several times and gone over this already, but if you would like to call us directly 1-888-317-7669 we will be happy to assist you in this matter. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment and inconvenience!
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Stein,
Hello from Honda, Stein E.: I've copied and sent your response to the engineering team for follow up. As PED as indicated, step 1 would be to have a local Honda Dealer examine the machine for any issue. Factory defect are covered under warranty. Use this link to find the nearest dealer, or contact Honda Customer Relation for more support:

http://powerequipment.honda.com/dealer-locator

American Honda Customer Relations
4900 Marconi Dr.
Alpharetta, GA 30005-8847

Tel: (770) 497-6400
Fax: (678) 339-2519
Mon-Fri 8:30~7:00 EST

-Robert@Honda
more
Was this review helpful?
24
Corey R
Yorktown Heights, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Is Still Summer
This seems to be the best blower I have ever purchased, but i cant give a decent review till snow season, but I don't think with this machine Ill have a problem cleaning up
Corey Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Tbone
Bluemont, VA
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Do It
This is the one. Stop looking at all the others and thinking that the price difference is not worth it. Everything about this machine is quality, and if you have an eye for detail, you will know it was money well spent.
Tbone Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
187
Joe B.
Auburn, NH
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1332 Honda
This snow blower is awesome.it blows the snow unbelievable and all of the new features are excellent
I had the old 1332 made in japan and this new one is much better in all areas.this is the king of snow blowers.
Joe Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
104
Tim C.
Richboro, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company To Deal With
Bought a Honda 1332 it was shipped factory direct. Tracking was great delivered by R&L shipping. Now waiting on snow will update when used. Two neighbors have 928's and they work like a charm don't be fooled by a cheaper snow blower.

You will fight blowing snow or you can really throw it. My yard man served me well for 20 years but its was always work, once I used a Honda it was a no-brainer good luck with you choice but buy the Honda.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: None
Tim Recommends This Honda Product
Tim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very Happy With Service With Web Site And Delivery Company"
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Jim G.
La Porte, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Cadillac Of Snow Blowers
Took delivery in October just to make sure and I'm glad I did, since they're sold out now. Not much snow until just before Christmas 18", then 2 or 3 6" snowfalls since then, until this week. Now averaging 12 inches of fresh snow per day, which means 4 foot on my eave side deck... a day... tired of running it but wow a real snow buster here. I clear about 4000 square feet, some over gravel and rock, so occasionally the engine stops when it picks up a rock.

Saves having to... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Handlebars could be higher, especially when the head is raised
Jim Recommends This Honda Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snowblower arrived on time in good condition. Easy purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
John C.
Fenton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does What I Expected It To Do!
The primary reason I chose this model is that with tracks the scraper bar can be set from 0 to 5 inches above the surface. The hydraulic piston holds this setting very well. With tracks the machine balances along the length of the tracks rather than just on the bottom of a wheel. Thus, I can keep it low for doing the drive and the street but set it to skim an inch or so above the lawn when plowing from my drive to my workshop 120' away.

I am no longer throwing grass and dirt. My drive to... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Easy starting!
Cons: It should ship with a parts manual.
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I wanted to have some additional shear pins just in case. Because this product is so new, this company did not have any replacements. I found some at a local supply store."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Wayne S.
Morrison, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
We live in CO at 8,300 ft. I bought this snow blower because the garden tractor that came with our house could not make it up the inclined end of our driveway. We have had some pretty deep snows the last few years and I was tired of digging out by hand. Our most recent snow was only about 5".

The Honda engine turned over immediately with the first key turn. It took a minute or two to coordinate the hand controls but after that, no problems. It threw the snow well. I was... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use
Cons: None yet!
Wayne Recommends This Honda Product
Wayne's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was a snap online. Product shipped immediately. When I called to arrange a convenient delivery time, customer service hooked me up with the shipping company without a hitch. Very pleasant people to deal with. Shipping company was on time and very efficient."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Jim H.
Tahoma, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow, This Thing Really Throws Snow!
I have a 700 foot driveway on a gentle (but not insignificant) incline. This Honda zipped up and down the driveway with ease and threw the snow (almost) into the next county. I was immediately impressed.

The 12V auto-start and joystick controlled chute make starting and using this unit a breeze.

If there are any downsides, I would say that it's a beast to turn around in tight quarters or on an incline. I imagine that I'll get better at it with practice. For long straight runs it... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Loud
Jim Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
73
Henry S.
Fairfax, VA
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Call It Clifford
Clifford, the Big Red Blower. He is powerful yet swift. He is grizzly yet sleek. His tracks are full and luscious. 4 inches? No problem. 8 inches? No problem. 24 inches? No problem. 32 inches? No problem. If you want to get the job done, and look extremely good doing it, get Clifford, the Big Red Blower.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Reliable, Durable
Henry Recommends This Honda Product
Henry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will come again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Joe M.
Northern, MI
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does Not Mess Around
Northern lower peninsula of Michigan.Snow belt, average 11 foot in a season. This thing does not mess around, it is not a toy but never the less, my wife can operate it just fine.

Uses the gas, but then again moves a lot of snow. We have a long winding driveway through the woods, up hill and down hill. This machine grinds through it all. The instant engine stop if something (like a tarp) gets caught up in it works great.

I tried to purchase through my local dealer but he would not budge... more
Pros: Features, Durable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: It has a learning curve on the controls
Joe Recommends This Honda Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It is a heavy machine but does not handle like its heavy. Very well balanced, very responsive on the turning controls. The articulated chute is most excellent and takes the wind out of the equation. Honda motor = I never need to mess around with it like a Briggs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Dean D.
West Seneca, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Beast!!!
Best snow blower I've ever owned. Throws the snow a mile!! Great features, easy to maneuver, and handles great!! Don't look any more - this machine is it Hands Down!!
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Dean Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
James L.
Augusta, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
Works perfect!

The oil fill hole feels like it's almost sideways at a less than 45 degree angle. So you will need a flexible funnel to fill it.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Reliable, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
James Recommends This Honda Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was pretty good with this company. I did order a gas can, sta-bil, and cover for my snowblower. The cover was on back order and they told me there would be a partial shipment. I thought they just meant the cover would show up later, but the gas can and sta-bil didn't show up when the snowblower did. I had to buy a gas can locally. Cancelling part of my order with this company was easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Anthony W.
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Like The Right Tool For The Job!
My first snowblower was a Honda (21 years ago) & then I moved to a suburban home and had a Toro single stage for a few years and loved it. But a recent move came with a bigger driveway and a corner lot - so it forced this change in equipment. While I haven't used it in the snow yet, I have driven it around. The hydro motors spin this machine around like a zero turn lawnmower. No effort needed at all, so it's not like you have to man handle it.

I'm most impressed with the mechanical... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: It is expensive- but you get what you pay for!
Anthony Recommends This Honda Product
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The whole process was easy. I spoke to the snow blowers direct folks and they answered my questions (and I had a lot of them). They had the product in stock and I got it 2 days later. I would certainly recommend them to any of my friends and family."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
Aaron M.
Bellevue, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looks Intimidating
We haven't had any measurable snowfall to try our this monster with unseasonably warm weather however, it certainly looks intimidating sitting in my garage.

From initial observations, this machine appears to be very well built, what you would expect from a legendary company like Honda.

Do wonder why Honda can't include hand warmers as an option on the Flagship models? Will update review and performance rating when I actually get to use it.
Cons: No hand warmers
Aaron Recommends This Honda Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Aaron,
We apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the snow blower cover. Your cover is scheduled to be delivered on 1/25 via FedEx ground. I have also offered a $25 credit for the inconvenience.

If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Dale S.
Rockford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gotta Get Some Hours In
This unit definitely take a period of getting used to.The controls are crisp and responsive keeping you on your toes, but feeling at ease at the controls quickly.

I had noticed one action this unit takes if moving too quickly thru snow, light or heavy, The front shoot will become light and will "climb" over the snow. Again its learning process,well worth the investment.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Fast, It a beauty just sitting there
Dale Recommends This Honda Product
Dale's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The "walk-thru" in ordering with the company was promp,a human to talk to, which is a big plus, and all details were explained and as the shipping date approched a rep. called with shipping details,followed by a call from the trucking co with the date of arrival"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Rodney J.
Lapeer, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine And Company!
Upgraded from a 20 year old hs622 witch was a great machine but this one is beyond anything you could wish for in a snow blower... Honda is the benchmark for engineering excellence... and snowblowersdirect direct was great to do business with. Had my machine in a few days no issues and there great on the phone if you do have a question.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Rodney Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Ron N.
Gray, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Product
This snow blower is killer! We've had a few 2" - 4" storms and didn't use it but with the 8" yesterday, this thing ripped through this snow so fast and blows it so far.... I'm a dad who just helped my 2 sons (ages 17 and 20) start a new Property Care business and although a little pricey, this will be one of our best investments.

The joystick is so smooth and user friendly, the thing is a heavy beast and unlike other blowers where you get worn out trying to maneuver... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Ron Recommends This Honda Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped when they said, arrived when they said, crating and packaging was excellent. Have already recommended Snow Blowers Direct and an employee that works for me bought a snow blower a few weeks ago."
 more
Was this review helpful?
45
David Chuckta
Seymour, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Track Drive Versus Wheel Drive
new snow blower runs excellent, Only issue I did not think about on purchasing was transport. the height of my chevy silverado 2500hd rear bed is 38-39 inches. With the standard ramp, you cannot get the machine up onto the truck. I would need a 12 foot ramp which is not practical. This problem is with the track drive, I might have considered the wheel drive instead.
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
2526
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda HSS1332ATD reviews.Compare our Honda HSS1332ATD ratings. Find the Honda HSS1332ATD Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct