Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Honda HSS1332ATD Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda HSS1332ATD Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (13)
Features (10)
Reliable (8)
Easy To Use (7)
Durable (6)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Heavy (1)
Loud (1)
It has a learning curve ... (1)
It is expensive- but you... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6663 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Honda: HSS1332ATD
The Honda HSS1332ATD takes the crown for the ultimate track drive two-stage snow blower. The HSS1332ATD boasts a powerful Honda GX390 engine and can tackle up to 21” of snow on the intake.

When Honda created this machine, they had two goals in mind:
1.) Building a machine to withstand the heaviest snow
2.) Equipping this snow blower with a 12-volt electric key start to operate dependably in the coldest temperatures

With Honda, you’ll get one of the best warranties... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
4411
Tbone
Bluemont, VA
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Do It
This is the one. Stop looking at all the others and thinking that the price difference is not worth it. Everything about this machine is quality, and if you have an eye for detail, you will know it was money well spent.
Tbone Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
114
Joe B.
Auburn, NH
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1332 Honda
This snow blower is awesome.it blows the snow unbelievable and all of the new features are excellent
I had the old 1332 made in japan and this new one is much better in all areas.this is the king of snow blowers.
Joe Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
74
Tim C.
Richboro, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company To Deal With
Bought a Honda 1332 it was shipped factory direct. Tracking was great delivered by R&L shipping. Now waiting on snow will update when used. Two neighbors have 928's and they work like a charm don't be fooled by a cheaper snow blower.

You will fight blowing snow or you can really throw it. My yard man served me well for 20 years but its was always work, once I used a Honda it was a no-brainer good luck with you choice but buy the Honda.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: None
Tim Recommends This Honda Product
Tim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very Happy With Service With Web Site And Delivery Company"
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
Wayne S.
Morrison, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
We live in CO at 8,300 ft. I bought this snow blower because the garden tractor that came with our house could not make it up the inclined end of our driveway. We have had some pretty deep snows the last few years and I was tired of digging out by hand. Our most recent snow was only about 5".

The Honda engine turned over immediately with the first key turn. It took a minute or two to coordinate the hand controls but after that, no problems. It threw the snow well. I was... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use
Cons: None yet!
Wayne Recommends This Honda Product
Wayne's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was a snap online. Product shipped immediately. When I called to arrange a convenient delivery time, customer service hooked me up with the shipping company without a hitch. Very pleasant people to deal with. Shipping company was on time and very efficient."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Jeff B.
Norwood, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed With This Blower
This unit is unstoppable and easily clears my large driveway. I also enjoy the height adjuster for making lawn paths and not demanding anything.

My only and large issue with this blower is the lack of heated hand grips. That's a basic feature on most blowers.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: No heated hand grips
Jeff Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James L.
Augusta, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
Works perfect!

The oil fill hole feels like it's almost sideways at a less than 45 degree angle. So you will need a flexible funnel to fill it.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Reliable, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
James Recommends This Honda Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was pretty good with this company. I did order a gas can, sta-bil, and cover for my snowblower. The cover was on back order and they told me there would be a partial shipment. I thought they just meant the cover would show up later, but the gas can and sta-bil didn't show up when the snowblower did. I had to buy a gas can locally. Cancelling part of my order with this company was easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Aaron M.
Bellevue, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looks Intimidating
We haven't had any measurable snowfall to try our this monster with unseasonably warm weather however, it certainly looks intimidating sitting in my garage.

From initial observations, this machine appears to be very well built, what you would expect from a legendary company like Honda.

Do wonder why Honda can't include hand warmers as an option on the Flagship models? Will update review and performance rating when I actually get to use it.
Cons: No hand warmers
Aaron Recommends This Honda Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Aaron,
We apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the snow blower cover. Your cover is scheduled to be delivered on 1/25 via FedEx ground. I have also offered a $25 credit for the inconvenience.

If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry S.
Fairfax, VA
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Call It Clifford
Clifford, the Big Red Blower. He is powerful yet swift. He is grizzly yet sleek. His tracks are full and luscious. 4 inches? No problem. 8 inches? No problem. 24 inches? No problem. 32 inches? No problem. If you want to get the job done, and look extremely good doing it, get Clifford, the Big Red Blower.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Reliable, Durable
Henry Recommends This Honda Product
Henry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will come again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean D.
West Seneca, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Beast!!!
Best snow blower I've ever owned. Throws the snow a mile!! Great features, easy to maneuver, and handles great!! Don't look any more - this machine is it Hands Down!!
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Dean Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim G.
La Porte, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Cadillac Of Snow Blowers
Took delivery in October just to make sure and I'm glad I did, since they're sold out now. Not much snow until just before Christmas 18", then 2 or 3 6" snowfalls since then, until this week. Now averaging 12 inches of fresh snow per day, which means 4 foot on my eave side deck... a day... tired of running it but wow a real snow buster here. I clear about 4000 square feet, some over gravel and rock, so occasionally the engine stops when it picks up a rock.

Saves having to... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Handlebars could be higher, especially when the head is raised
Jim Recommends This Honda Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snowblower arrived on time in good condition. Easy purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
John C.
Fenton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does What I Expected It To Do!
The primary reason I chose this model is that with tracks the scraper bar can be set from 0 to 5 inches above the surface. The hydraulic piston holds this setting very well. With tracks the machine balances along the length of the tracks rather than just on the bottom of a wheel. Thus, I can keep it low for doing the drive and the street but set it to skim an inch or so above the lawn when plowing from my drive to my workshop 120' away.

I am no longer throwing grass and dirt. My drive to... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Easy starting!
Cons: It should ship with a parts manual.
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I wanted to have some additional shear pins just in case. Because this product is so new, this company did not have any replacements. I found some at a local supply store."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Joe M.
Northern, MI
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does Not Mess Around
Northern lower peninsula of Michigan.Snow belt, average 11 foot in a season. This thing does not mess around, it is not a toy but never the less, my wife can operate it just fine.

Uses the gas, but then again moves a lot of snow. We have a long winding driveway through the woods, up hill and down hill. This machine grinds through it all. The instant engine stop if something (like a tarp) gets caught up in it works great.

I tried to purchase through my local dealer but he would not budge... more
Pros: Features, Durable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: It has a learning curve on the controls
Joe Recommends This Honda Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It is a heavy machine but does not handle like its heavy. Very well balanced, very responsive on the turning controls. The articulated chute is most excellent and takes the wind out of the equation. Honda motor = I never need to mess around with it like a Briggs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Jim H.
Tahoma, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow, This Thing Really Throws Snow!
I have a 700 foot driveway on a gentle (but not insignificant) incline. This Honda zipped up and down the driveway with ease and threw the snow (almost) into the next county. I was immediately impressed.

The 12V auto-start and joystick controlled chute make starting and using this unit a breeze.

If there are any downsides, I would say that it's a beast to turn around in tight quarters or on an incline. I imagine that I'll get better at it with practice. For long straight runs it... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Loud
Jim Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Dale S.
Rockford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gotta Get Some Hours In
This unit definitely take a period of getting used to.The controls are crisp and responsive keeping you on your toes, but feeling at ease at the controls quickly.

I had noticed one action this unit takes if moving too quickly thru snow, light or heavy, The front shoot will become light and will "climb" over the snow. Again its learning process,well worth the investment.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Fast, It a beauty just sitting there
Dale Recommends This Honda Product
Dale's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The "walk-thru" in ordering with the company was promp,a human to talk to, which is a big plus, and all details were explained and as the shipping date approched a rep. called with shipping details,followed by a call from the trucking co with the date of arrival"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Rodney J.
Lapeer, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine And Company!
Upgraded from a 20 year old hs622 witch was a great machine but this one is beyond anything you could wish for in a snow blower... Honda is the benchmark for engineering excellence... and snowblowersdirect direct was great to do business with. Had my machine in a few days no issues and there great on the phone if you do have a question.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Rodney Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Ron N.
Gray, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Product
This snow blower is killer! We've had a few 2" - 4" storms and didn't use it but with the 8" yesterday, this thing ripped through this snow so fast and blows it so far.... I'm a dad who just helped my 2 sons (ages 17 and 20) start a new Property Care business and although a little pricey, this will be one of our best investments.

The joystick is so smooth and user friendly, the thing is a heavy beast and unlike other blowers where you get worn out trying to maneuver... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Ron Recommends This Honda Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped when they said, arrived when they said, crating and packaging was excellent. Have already recommended Snow Blowers Direct and an employee that works for me bought a snow blower a few weeks ago."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Anthony W.
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Like The Right Tool For The Job!
My first snowblower was a Honda (21 years ago) & then I moved to a suburban home and had a Toro single stage for a few years and loved it. But a recent move came with a bigger driveway and a corner lot - so it forced this change in equipment. While I haven't used it in the snow yet, I have driven it around. The hydro motors spin this machine around like a zero turn lawnmower. No effort needed at all, so it's not like you have to man handle it.

I'm most impressed with the mechanical... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: It is expensive- but you get what you pay for!
Anthony Recommends This Honda Product
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The whole process was easy. I spoke to the snow blowers direct folks and they answered my questions (and I had a lot of them). They had the product in stock and I got it 2 days later. I would certainly recommend them to any of my friends and family."
 more
Was this review helpful?
24
David Chuckta
Seymour, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Track Drive Versus Wheel Drive
new snow blower runs excellent, Only issue I did not think about on purchasing was transport. the height of my chevy silverado 2500hd rear bed is 38-39 inches. With the standard ramp, you cannot get the machine up onto the truck. I would need a 12 foot ramp which is not practical. This problem is with the track drive, I might have considered the wheel drive instead.
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
1822
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda HSS1332ATD reviews.Compare our Honda HSS1332ATD ratings. Find the Honda HSS1332ATD Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct