Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Honda HS720AA Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda HS720AA Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Reliable (2)
High Quality (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
Durability (1)
Packaging (1)
Could be a little quiete... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Geoffrey M.
Easthampton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
Bought this machine as a first time home owner. Have a smaller driveway that really doesn't show the need for a bigger machine. I've had the chance to use it for multiple storms now, the last one dumping 13-14" of snow. This little machine really took to the challenge. The only time the engine slightly bogged down is when you got into the large snow bank at the end of the driveway from the snow plow and that was only because of how compacted the snow was.

One area that it really shines... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Could be a little quieter like their mowers.
Geoffrey Recommends This Honda Product
Geoffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy check out, fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Christopher B.
Millville, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Little Machine
This machine handled the snow pretty good. It had enough power to go through the drifts and heavy snow. We used it for the first time on January 7th after a 13 inch storm in Delaware. I would buy another one if needed.

The only problem we had with the machine was the control chute lever that controls right to left. After 5 minutes of use the cover broke off and we had to tie it to one position. I will be getting in contact with the company about that issue.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Durability
Christopher Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
S.e. Stokes
Raleigh, NC
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
Bought to replace an 18 year 2 stroke. Starts like a Honda first pull and run's until out of gas. Great on asphalt drive and sidewalks. Much faster than my old unit and throws wet snow and ice with minimal clogs. My only complaint is the little cover over the spark plug will bounce out and not stay in place, fix with metal tape an be on your way. Don't leave any Ethanol gas in this or any other Honda small motor. The carburetor does not like it. Just get non ethanol for all your small motors... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
S.e. Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Keith B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda, Everytime
Honda is the only power equipment that I fully trust. I've owned the very first mower that Honda brought to the states in the late 70's (HR21). That mower still starts on the first pull, and runs like brand new. I own several honda products (HRX mower, several engines, FG110 mini tiller, and now the HS720AA Snowblower.

I just moved into a new house, and knew that I better think ahead for winter 2017. I decided to get this after looking over the specs, and realizing that it was, just... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Reliable, High Quality
Keith Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Lloyd F.
Mystic, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Looks Good
No snow yet, but looks really nice in my garage.
Pros: Easy To Use
Lloyd Recommends This Honda Product
Lloyd's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Item was backordered. Shipped one day early, received two days later. Very happy with the shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
James C.
Owatonna, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Buy one. I have a honda 1332 track drive blower which is too large for our lighter snows so I wanted to try a single stage which would be easier for my wife to use when I'm out of town.

Easy assembly and just add oil and non ethanol fuel and it started on the first pull. I finally had a chance to use it two nights ago and did my driveway and two of my neighbors. Machine worked great and even on my steep driveway the auger pulled the machine up the incline. With Toro using Chinese... more
James Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Susan
Upstate, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/24/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Single Stage Honda
For years I have been looking for one with chute control. So pleased. Zipped through snow as expected. Have not had a lot of snow yet for the Northeast, but very happy with its performance thus far!
Susan Recommends This Honda Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Susan,
Hang in there... looks like you'll be getting a good snowfall this weekend. Thank you for the review. Your feedback's very helpful to other online shoppers. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Stay warm out there!
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Richard A.
Lisle, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower!!
Purchased new Honda to replace a 18 yr old Honda-- basically same model, but upgraded w direction levers, etc. sleet & snow last weekend was heavy and I was concerned as to how effective it would be.. No worries--- it tackled it with ease! Very pleased!
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Raymond W.
Frederick, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Wife Can Run It!
Great machine. Just the right size for my wife to use as I am disabled.
Raymond Recommends This Honda Product
Raymond's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product arrived a day early!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda HS720AA reviews.Compare our Honda HS720AA ratings. Find the Honda HS720AA Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct