Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 26272 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$329.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$319.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 26272 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (6)
Quiet (6)
Easy To Use (6)
Price (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
Unreliable (3)
Bad Instructions (2)
Low Quality (1)
Expensive (1)
Instructions are lacking... (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6783 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Is the snow falling faster than you can pour gasoline into the tank of your gas snow blower? Ditch the gas can and grab the Greenworks DigiPro (20") 40-Volt G-MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Snow Blower.

With a powerful G-MAX 40-Volt, 4Ah Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery that runs at full power until "empty" without power fade, you can hurl up to 9 deep snow up to 20 feet away for up to 45 minutes.

With dual LED headlights for better viability and a 20 wide clearing... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
269
Tools In Action

Tools In Action
Total Reviews
38 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
482 Helpful Votes
Greenworks 40v Cordless Snowblower
Greenworks has made a pretty good name for itself in the US market. There are many advantages to a cordless electric snow blower. Emissions, sound and ease of use to name a few. For our tests we went through about 8 inches of wet melting packed snow. 8 inches is the recommended maximum for this unit. To our surprise the unit worked its way through to clear a path. For light snow on most small properties this is a great choice.

The unit will get up to 45 minutes of run-time, in our test we... more
Tools Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
246
Nancy K.
Mattawan, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job Above And Beyond My Expectations
I live in a snowy state and have relied on doing the shoveling myself or hiring someone to help me when it was too much. I don't use gas or oil equipment, don't know how to maintain it and just plain don't like it. I have been using Greenworks mowers over the years and love them. I was doubtful about the battery powered snow blower--first I thought I couldn't put it together, and then I thought it just couldn't have the power to do the job for me.

After I decided to order it I found out... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Nancy Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Nancy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your website is packed with all sorts of information that made it easier for me to make a decision. I like the videos, very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Michael M.
Owings Mills, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally
I purchased this snow blower in late and was finally able to use it Tuesday. Before I start my review and you are thinking about purchasing any model of this brand get the extra battery.

The snow blower came nicely packaged and organized. It was very easy to assemble and the direction well done. The snow blower is light and easy to move. Folding the handles I can get easily move it from the basement to the first floor and take it to the front. The battery has some weight to it.

It... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Durability
Michael Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to use website, fast shipping, and great reviews."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan L.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Beware!
My new snow thrower has done a brilliant job of keeping my sidewalks clear of snow. It has given the evil eye to every snow storm that so much as thought about heading our way. Not a single snowflake has rested on my sidewalks since I bought it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Price
Susan Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eugene G.
Westland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snowblower Works Great In Warmer Temps.
I used this snowblower 4 times,2 times the outside temp was above 25 degrees F.witch is about -5 celsius and it worked great.The other 2 times the temp. was below 20 degrees F. and it would not throw the snow.

As soon as i pushed it into the snow it would stop running.On-line and in the owner's manual said it would work when the temp was as low as -25 celsius witch is about -6 or -7 degrees F. I live in Michigan where the winter temps.are not that warm all the time.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Price
Cons: Unreliable
Eugene Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jeff G.
Hamilton, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed!
Quick Shipping. Unit performed as well or better than I had hoped for. We had about 8 inches of snow with some freezing rain on top, so it got a workout!

It did a great job and easily tossed the snow about 10 feet. The next day we had a nice dusting of 2-3 inches. I went out and hit our driveway and then went and did the neighbors driveway too.

After doing my driveway twice (once with deep snow) and the neighbor's drive once, the battery was still holding between 2 and 3 lights on the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Instructions are lacking.
Jeff Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Becky N.
East Northport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/14
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Let It Snow!
The things I like about this snow blower probably limit its effectiveness, but it works well for my use. It's light weight and pretty easy to push in 4 inches of snow. The battery lasted well for the half hour it takes to clear my driveway. It takes the place of shoveling, but it's not for heavy duty snows. I am a 70 year old woman and can't deal with spark plugs and oil, so I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Becky Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
232
Michael R.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Special Tool Or Toy!!!!
Your request for a review is very timely. Just got a 4" snow which provided a good test. The machine works perfectly. Neighbors very impressed with it, would not surprise me if they order one soon. We have the Green Works lawn mower, uses the same G-MAX power supply. I call it my can of gas and oil and my rope starter. Just put in and go to work. It would be hard to beat this machine. My 8 horse blower and my smaller gas blower just sit and watch this very happy 78 year old cancer... more
Michael Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
203
Chris W.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
Money well spent and worth every dollar. Couldn't be happier. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Works flawlessly and works exactly as described. I recommend this to anyone that wants a snow blower but doesn't want to deal with noisy gas versions or corded electrics. My only advice is to get an extra battery if you have a large property. When they say 45 minutes they mean 45 minutes, ha.
Chris Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
171
Fred J.
Dartmouth, ME
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Second Unit Failure
Worked twice like a charm, then the unit will not start. Replaced with second unit - exact same problem. Unit not usable in Canadian snow. I will never recommend this. I lost $500 dollars on a useless snow blower.
Cons: Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Fred,
Sorry for the problem you are experiencing with your Greenworks snow thrower, please call our toll free helpline at 1-888-909-6757 ext. 224 and we will get the problem rectified.
more
Was this review helpful?
112
Mark S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
She Rocks!!!!
My new snow blower is quite awesome. I live on a corner with a driveway, so shoveling is getting real old.

Combine that with me now being 58 years old, as much as I can save my lower back is an extreme bonus.

By the way, she just had her second full outing, and she kicked some derriere!!!! The battery operation is so simple, and incredibly easier than my old snow blower, which I am about to give to a friend.

Mixing gas and oil, and the inevitable she never wanted to start the first... more
Mark Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Thomas L.
Evergreen Park, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well In Deep Snow
Had about 8 inch snow fall to clear on my 50 foot drive. Was able to clear in less than 45 min. Had to recharge battery to complete job. Would like if battery lasted a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Thomas Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Laura G.
Apple River, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
This unit is quiet, light weight, easy to store. Bought it for my 70 year old mom who had no problem using it as well as my 13 yr old daughter.

Battery lasts about 30-40 minutes. Easy to store indoors because so light and no oil or gas. Want to buy one for myself.
Laura Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Robert C.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Only got to use it once so far mybe five inches had no problem the lights worked great as I did this at night.

It's end of season soon but it arrived in two days and very easy to put together. So far I am very pleased
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Thomas
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Tom
Bad product, stay away. It quits as soon as it starts up. Battery says full charge. Contacted customer service twice and they told me that they were still looking for a nearby customer service center since the nearest is over 2 hours away.

That was 2 weeks ago, and I live in a city of 100,000. It snowed half a foot today, and more tomorrow. My back is most angry. Poor customer service, and poor product. I bought this product through Target stores.
Pros: None
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions
Was this review helpful?
52
Katharine B.
Saint Louis, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
My son needed to use it four days after he received it.

He was overjoyed with how it worked.
Katharine Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Thomas C.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks
Seems like a nice unit. Haven't used it yet but it is assembled at least. My only concern is that the plastic chute seems very light weight and also the mechanism for rotation for it seems sloppy.

Hopefully it will work fine and be somewhat durable. I own the Greenworks hedge trimmers and love them.

I hope to get the lawnmower this year that takes the same battery pack as the snow blower.
Thomas Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
69
Edwin R.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/25/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
haven't used the snow blower yet, but everything else was as promised-packaging-shipping-and tracking. Thank you.
Edwin Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Edwin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was happy to find your website as nothing was in stock in Toledo.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
27
Fred H.
Findlay, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Machine Sucks
the machine is no good.
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
We are sorry to hear of the low opinion you have of this product. We would like you to elaborate more on the issue you are having. We can be reached at 800-710-7499 and one of our experts would be glad to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
1226
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 26272 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 26272 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 26272 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct