Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

General Pump DWSDBTK Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$198.20
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
General Pump DWSDBTK Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Durable (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Price (2)
Engineered Well (1)
Cons
Difficult To Use (1)
Unreliable (1)
Professional Use Only (1)
INCOMPLETTE (1)
Expensive (1)
79% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard F.
Paullina, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Than Happy With My Purchase ( Worked Great)
Was going to restore my old tractor, looked it up on line. Was so glad I read the reviews. The man I ordered it from was so helpful, and I had never used one before.

As soon as I got it I started worked like a champ, not a problem. My pressure washer is only a 3000 PSI but worked great. Would have like to had a bigger one but really wasn't needed.
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none
Richard Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
John S.
Mercerville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/17
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
First Attempt At Using Failed
First attempt at using failed, don't know what went wrong. Water not coming out of nozzle with any pressure and hose was putting water in the media bag not suck media through hose. Help.
Pros: Durable
Cons: No information on set up or trouble shooting
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
We're going to assume that you read through the information sheet to make sure you have all the parts put together properly. If not, the sheet is available under the Specs tab, to the right under Download Documents on the Product page.

If you have everything assembled properly, and worked through the troubleshooting tips on the sheet with no resolution, please give the folks at General Pump a call at (888) 474-5487. They will be able to help you figure out what you need.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Happy with website, looking for help with this problem. Would like to use this wet blaster."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Chuck S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Better Than I Expected!
The product was shipped very fast and everything was in good order. My review is based on the fact that I am using a gas powered 4000 psi, 4 GPM pressure washer. I also purchased all of the available nozzle sizes.

This is not a super fast process and should not be compared to the speed of those mobile self contained units costing 20 to 70 thousand. I was up and running with this system, a new pressure washer and media for less than $1000. The nozzles are for the water jet that pulls... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Lack of recomendations for nozzle size and media use
Chuck Recommends This General Pump Product
Chuck's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They answered my questions promptly and directed me with contact information to others for any question they could not answer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Igor K.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Missing Parts
I cant believe that you do not include the 6 dollar nozzles orifice (at least one) to be ready to use... it's like a car without brake pads... Completely disappointing- buy something, wait for it and when arrives result that i still have to buy more stuff.
Pros: WHOS KNOW...I BCAN USE IT
Cons: Expensive, INCOMPLETTE
Igor Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Igor,
I'm sorry you were disappointed with your purchase. We asked the folks at General Pump why they sold the separately, and they said it's because they had no way of knowing which size orifice a customer would need, and including an entire set of nozzles would make the price too high- this way you only have to purchase what you actually need.

We make a point of saying "Nozzles must be purchased separately" in the Features so our customers realize they will need to buy one. The Spec Sheet PDF (under the Specs tab) shows the parts breakout and also lists the nozzle as "Not Included".

You will need to match the Sandblaster Nozzle to the media you select for the job you want to do.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Jason S.
Vashon, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/13
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great When It Does
When the sand hose is dry the unit works great and does exactly what it's supposed to. But it's very difficult to keep water out of the hose and it clogs frequently. Makes for a very frustrating and sometimes slow experience.

I found that substituting a much shorter sand hose works much better at the cost of more limited mobility.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Jason Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
233
Zane
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased!
Fantastic product. Works better than I ever expected for stripping paint and rust. I restore old cars as a hobby and wish I would have bought this years ago. Saves so much time and effort. Great job!
Zane Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
123
Steve P.
Tacoma, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worked As Described!
Glad I have this attachment...used it this time to wet-blast fading paint and heavy surface rust off an old '80's Ford Ranger.

MAACO slapped some paint on it and it looks great...just be prepared to have sand everywhere.
Steve Recommends This General Pump Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I get way too many emails, keep littering up my mail box...but I still want to know what's available..."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
You can adjust the emails you get by clicking on My Account in the upper right corner of our website and following the prompts. I checked with our marketing folks, and they are working on more ways for you to tailor your content to your interests- stay tuned!
Was this review helpful?
21
Bilbo B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Really Works!
This is a quality product. I was able to hydro-sand blast the bottom paint and keel of my 22 ft sailboat in 4 hours. I used a 4 gpm 3700psi pressure washer and "medium" grade sandblasting sand from "sterling sand". The only issue I had was keeping the sand flowing - it is important to keep sand very dry. The job used about 700 lbs of sand.
Bilbo Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Ed J.
Newbury Park, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/27/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great To Get Rid Of Calcium On Pool Tiles
Bought the wet sandblasting kit and used some medium fine glass beads to get rid of the calcium deposits on my pool tiles. Worked great with no problems.

Highly recommend.
Ed Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken S.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great
It did everything it was supposed to- very happy.
Ken Recommends This General Pump Product
Ken's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only reason I'm giving you a 5 is because I had a problem with another product that was broken and you wanted to charge me a restocking fee. I wanted the product it was broken how should I be charged a restocking fee."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
I looked at the notes on your file; it sounds like we thought you ordered the wrong unit & wanted to return it, not that the turbo nozzle was broken and needed a warranty replacement. We will contact you directly and help you with the MTM Hydro warranty replacement. A quick word about turbo nozzles- you should have them pointed downwards when you pull the trigger, then move the gun where you want to spray. If you have the nozzle pointed up the sudden pressure from the water has been known to jam the spinning disc inside the nozzle.
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve P.
Tacoma, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wet Blasted My Old Ranger
This wet blaster worked nicely as it sanded the paint and surface rust off my 1983 Ranger...

It did a good job...used a little naval jelly and wiped off the flash rust with two applications then the truck went off to get some paint.
Steve Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Houston, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent!
Works very well with all types of media. I will and do encourage people to purchase and have no apprehension at all.

I will purchase another in the very near future.
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Hard to believe how quickly it was shipped! No hassle to order, No hassle to use... A+A+A+A+"
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
James K.
Windsor, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Amazingly Well
I spent a lot of time looking into this method and found the General Pump kit to be the best overall deal out there. It works amazingly well with both specialized blasting materials and regular screened sand. It will do just as good as a job as any heavy duty sand blasting kit and you don't have to have a huge compressor to operate it.

I made sure to size the correct tip size for my machine; it's a 3000 PSI, 4gpm and a little tired- but it worked great with the blaster.

You will get... more
James Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Stephan S.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Careful- This Has A Kick
Professional use only. Many dangers using this equipment. Hard to hold, no good place to put your hand. Unit tends to twist in your hand while in use since there is no dedicated hand hold. Wear full face protector and heavy gloves and jacket with long sleeves that covers your neck. Long pants and heavy shoes are a must not an option.

Use caution around other people and most important install a 1/4 inch ball valve right at the connection. Valve is a must, not an option for safety in... more
Pros: Engineered Well
Cons: Professional Use Only
Stephan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
831
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest General Pump DWSDBTK reviews.Compare our General Pump DWSDBTK ratings. Find the General Pump DWSDBTK Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct