Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Generac PWD-6923KIT Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$399.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$399.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$399.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Generac PWD-6923KIT Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Easy To Use (5)
High Quality (5)
Durable (4)
Price (3)
Cons
Durability (3)
Heavy (2)
Unreliable (1)
Packaging (1)
Low Quality (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6315 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Giving you the most for your money at the $399.00 price, a turbo nozzle and gallon of concrete detergent are also included ($49.98 value)! The turbo nozzle will increase your cleaning speed and ability; they are my favorite accessory to pair with a pressure washer. The gallon of concrete detergent is a concentrate so dilute according to the directions on the back before adding to your on-board detergent tank. It will assist in getting tough stains off of your concrete.

Generac is known for... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
50442
Paul M.
Redding, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well
Washer works well. Turbo Nozzle doesn't work well, would like to have replacement.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable, Price
Paul Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
I'm sorry your turbo nozzle isn't working well. You may want to try checking to see if there's grit from the water supply caught in the spinning disk inside it by flushing water through it from the front. If the disk still seems stuck you can also try clearing it with a bent paperclip.

It also helps to always start your turbo nozzle pointing towards the ground to make sure the disk inside is seated properly, then raise the nozzle up and start cleaning.

If these tips don't help restore your turbo nozzle's performance, please give us a call at (866) 618-9274 so we can arrange for a replacement tip for you.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
David R.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok
Second time I used it, the hose touched the motor & burnt a hole in the hose.
Cons: Durability
David Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
It's easy to get involved in the cleaning ahead of you, but it's important to keep an eye on the hose behind you as well while you work. Touching hot surfaces, kinking, or pinching a high-pressure hose will result in damage.

Here's the link for Generac's 1/4" Replacement Hose.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marvin M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Great Pressure Washer
I have used my Generac to clean my sidewalks and patio. I plan to use the Generac to clean my driveway and house. I'm amazed at how well it works and how well cold water pressure washing works.

Yes, I'm a newby at this and Pressure Washers Direct has been an excellent resource. Their videos are very helpful and I will be purchasing other products from them as needed.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Marvin Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Marvin,
I'm glad we could help! Our How-To Library has lots of handy tips, and you can email questions to us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com'.
more
Marvin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Been very helpful and I can purchase products with assurance that I will get great service and advice as well as repair service when it is needed."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Marvin,
Just so you know- we are always happy to help, but repairs are handled by the brand's Factory Service locations. You can find a directory for Service Locations here.
Was this review helpful?
00
David G.
Howard City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine! Would Highly Recommend
Easy to use.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael W.
Tabernacle, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Is Great- I Used It Twice In A Week
I was using it over my neighbors house. It clean his patio off in no time- hasn't been done in 30 years.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Durability, Heavy
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They sent it here in 3 days. That was fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kent S.
Preston, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Generac Power Washer
We received the power washer promptly and set it up immediately. We found the instructions to be straight forward but incomplete regarding the wand keeper assembly which didn't show that we had to install the handle assembly. It was no big deal to install the wand handle assembly and we have used the washer to clean our pavilion pavers and our automobile.

So far we are happy with the washer and look forward to cleaning adventures. We do find that it is somewhat hard to start and are... more
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, Hard to start
Kent Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kent,
Page 8 of your Owner's Manual says to "relieve spray gun pressure" before trying to start the engine. They don't go into a lot of detail- but squeezing the trigger gun and letting the water run for a minute each time before starting the engine will drive any air out of your pump. Since the pump and the engine are directly connected, air in the pump can form a vapor lock making it difficult to turn the engine over.

I hope this tip helps your pressure washer start more easily. Thank you for your business!
more
Kent's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have used PED in the past and will continue to use them in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy W.
Aiken, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Used For 3 Weeks Before It Was Stolen
I got to own this unit for three weeks before someone went into my garage and stole it. I had tested it and it was strong.

I used it with a BE spinner and tested it out on our fairly clean and relatively new drive way without soap, and you could still see a clear difference between the cleaned and not cleaned areas.

I think that I would have made great use of these units. I cranked the pressure washer up and it ran easily. They both worked well, plus they had very reputable names... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Price
Randy Recommends This Generac Product
Randy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"The deal was easily done and when I tried to get the serial number I was able to talk to a human without waiting an unreasonable amount time. (I've got no call to be upset that no one has a record of the serial number since it was my responsibility to write it down.) Overall, the sales team at Pressure Washers Direct was easy to work with and nice people."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
Canal Fulton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality
I was in the market for a gas powered pressure washer. After owning a few small electrics, I decided to go a little more powerful. I looked around for months and finally decided on the Generac because it's becoming very popular with several local dealers and reading the reviews.

I have used it only to clean the concrete driveway after edging the lawn beside it, and cleaned my garage door and I am very satisfied. Very easy starting, lots of power, plenty for around the house chores I'm sure.... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This Generac Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to find what I wanted and many choices. It shipped fast and had it in a few days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott W.
Lewisberry, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Components Missing
Received pressure washer & cleaner but never received the Turbo Nozzle!
Scott Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
After reading your review we shipped out a replacement nozzle for your yesterday by FedEX and emailed the tracking number to you through your account.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Paule Buchanan
Coral Springs, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Product & Experience
I received the pressure washer and during assembly, realized that there were pieces missing - namely the handle assembly and a couple screws (holds the detergent). We decided to use the unit anyway, because I own a townhouse and tenants were moving in that weekend, so I had to finish cleaning off the patio and power wash it.

The unit worked great, for about 3 hours, then the pressure stopped. We called Generac and was on the phone for hours trying to fix it, with no luck. I called... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Packaging, Durability
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Paule,
First of all, please accept my apologies for the difficulties you've experienced!

Please be assured that we do not sell returned merchandise as new. You may see an occasional unit that has been returned (without being used) on sale as "Scratch-N-Dent", but it will be clearly labeled, and any issues detailed specifically on the web page.

I am sorry that Generac didn't get all the pieces put in your box- they ship straight off our shelves, and due to the volume we handle we don't open each box to make sure all the bits are there.

Missing parts can be obtained from Generac directly by emailing them at retailcustomersupport@generac.com or calling them at 888-436-3722 and giving them the serial number from your pressure washer.

I'm sorry no one suggested taking off the gas cap when the unit stopped running. If the breather valve in the gas cap is blocked by debris or didn't get opened up during production, as the gas gets used it forms a vacuum and starves the engine. Opening the gas cap relieves the vacuum and allows the gas to flow again. You may want to try that, or suggest it to your repair facility.

I see from your file that we sent you the Generac Factory Warranty Service Locations in your area. Since the unit had gasoline in it, Federal Regulations do not allow it to be reshipped- it could catch fire or explode in the truck. I think it's a shame that the Generac repair facility you selected doesn't respect the product, but I assure you that there haven't been significant problems with this model's engine or pump- we wouldn't sell it if there was.

If you called Generac to get the handle and screws, a follow-up call would be worthwhile since they process hundreds of calls a day. If you emailed them you will probably get better results calling them.

If you're having difficulties getting your parts or your repair facility isn't treating you right, please email the name and phone number of the service location to us at service@pressurewashers direct and include the name of the person you spoke with at the service shop. We'll be happy to ask our Generac rep to step in and expedite your repair.

We appreciate your business, and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
53
Philip J.
Greenville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aaa+++ Great Service, Very Fast Shipping
Excellent.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Philip Recommends This Generac Product
Philip's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac PWD-6923KIT reviews.Compare our Generac PWD-6923KIT ratings. Find the Generac PWD-6923KIT Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct