Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7042 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,267.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,267.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$4,267.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$4,289.00
(as of 12:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7042 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (8)
High Quality (6)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Durable (3)
Quiet (2)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Durability (1)
I can't thing of any. (1)
how to lift properly and... (1)
Non applicable (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Joseph B.
Lake Worth, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product!!
This new model has the ability to check the status while away runs much quieter we lost power for 5 days and it ran everything in the house. We all love it!!
Pros: Price, High Quality, Durable, Quiet
Joseph Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill S.
Chesnee, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Standby Generator
Had previously purchased and installed a Generac 200A transfer switch. The Generac generator was installed a year later with no difficulty. The generator was received on time with no problems. The generator and transfer switch operates seamlessly. I would recommend this system to anyone needing a standby generator.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Bill Recommends This Generac Guardian Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Bill's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience buying from Electric Generators Direct. Will purchase from them again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael K.
10916, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service And Communication
Generator was received in less than 5 work days. Received in excellent condition, not even a scratch. I had a license electrician and plumber install the unit, took under three hours it was set up and working. Keeping in mind that this was a new set up and there were no problems that came up. I would recommend Generac to anyone looking for a generator.
Note: very reasonable price.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Non applicable
Michael Recommends This Generac Guardian Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Dealing with Electric Generators Direct was a pleasure. All questions answered promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
W R.
Poolesville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Upgraded To A Larger Genset And Haven't Looked Back!
This is my second Generac genset. The first one performed very well but I decided to add more load to it and needed to upgrade to a larger head unit. The first one was a bit harder to hook up but this new one was much easier. They have really made the connections for the control and power supply wires much better. I was able to reuse the transfer switch so I only needed to increase wire size and reconnect to the new gen set. I gave my first genset to my brother to install at his house. I'm... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
W Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
W's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They made the sale and delivery simple. Paid by the echeck method and awaited my generator. It was shipped when they said it would and it was delivered when they said it would. Delivery person rolled it onto my trailer from his lift gate and he was done. When it goes this smooth you got to know that they have done this a few times and have the kinks worked out."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim H.
Frankenmuth, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Read Instructions And Set-up
Great unit was packed very well, set up was easy and good instructions, would like to see in instructions on how to properly lift and place the unit, I ended up going on Youtube to watch several videos on how to set unit in place, Other than that it went well, no glitches.
Pros: Features, Price, Fast, High Quality
Cons: how to lift properly and set in place
Jim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Overall great experience delivery was very prompt in fact came in 1 day early than expected, was never notified for delivery, lucky I was home to receive. It was packaged very well on pallet and fastened down. Very pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Graham A.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Built A New House Out In The Country
Since we lose power at least twice a week and the generator was installed five weeks ago, we have not lost power once. My question: How did that generator do that! Whatever may happen, we are ready for it.
Pros: Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: I can't thing of any.
Graham Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Graham's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry B.
Pellico Plains, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Company & The Product, The Best In The Market
I really liked the product. The company was very professional.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Larry Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard R.
Commack, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Generator Wont Start
I'm having issues with a 22kw Generac that I installed. It wont start right out of the box. Electrical problem in the generator.
Pros: Price
Cons: Heavy, Durability
Richard Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Very sorry you're having issues with your generator. For warranty service, you'll need to contact Generac @ 888-436-3722 to find a servicing dealer in your area.
more
Was this review helpful?
23
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7042 reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7042 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7042 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct