Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7039 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,597.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,597.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$4,597.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$4,599.00
(as of 11:47 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$4,599.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7039 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Price (5)
Quiet (4)
Features (3)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
would like more info fro... (1)
poor support (1)
Poorly redesigned transf... (1)
Durability (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10758 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This Generac 20kW standby generator is everything you need in one package. It is one of our best selling standby generators. The older model sold like hot cakes because itís the ideal suburban power restoration solution.

At 20kW, the generator is so popular because at this size, it can power entire smaller homes, or restore the majority of power to larger homes. It comes with a 5 year warranty, which is as long as you can find in the industry.

The 200-amp service-entrance automatic... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
15736
Walden D.
White House Station, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product At Great Price, Fast Delivery
Always happy to deal with Electric Generators Direct. Great prices, Super fast delivery.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Walden Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Walden's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was glad to see the generator on sale at the time I was ready to order. I was able to save $400 by ordering the generator before the permits were ready."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
James G.
Lexington, MI
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Poor Quality
Unit failed with less than 175 hrs total run time.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
We're sorry to learn of the issues that you're currently experiencing with your personal unit. If a 20 kW automatic standby generator is ever unable to operate, an error code and corresponding message will appear on the unit's control panel. Once you are able to refer to the unit's control panel and acquire this particular code, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) with the serial number of your personal unit for troubleshooting and servicing assistance. We look forward to providing further insight in the near future.
more
Was this review helpful?
93
Tim K.
Columbus, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superb Product.
Amazing product.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Tim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Tim K.
Columbus, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
The Generac generator purchased is an outstanding product.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Tim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Matt H.
Caro, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/17
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Generator
Very nice unit, very pleased.
Pros: Quiet, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Matt Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Matt's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great people to deal with made my purchase easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Don G.
Shallotte, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/8/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great.
Pros: Price, Features, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Don Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John A.
Sedalia, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
20 Kw Whole House
I really like that this new design is easier to terminate inside the generator. Installation was a breeze.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bruce H.
Rapid City, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
Related Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Great Service And Shipping.
Very well made and professional quality design.
Tip: What is a Related Review?* Related reviews were originally written for products that are very similar to this one. While the reviewed product may differ in color, size, fuel type, or another aspect, we believe it is applicable to this model.
This review was originally written for the 7043.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim D.
Rough and Ready, CA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lost Power During Ca Wild Fire. 20kw Generac Kept Us Comfortable
We just survived the Lobo fire in rough and ready, California. Our power went off at about 11:25 pm on Sunday night and our 20kw generac kicked in and ran for 3 straight days without interruption. Fueled by a 500 gallon propane tank our 9 acres and 6 buildings were fully powered........As i write this our generator just started for its weekly scheduled ten minute "exercise"....a comforting sound.

The investment has paid dividends in terms of safety and convenience.......I strongly... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Price, Fast
Jim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EXEMPLARY SERVICE AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James A.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Generator, But.....
All is great except that Generac decided to do away with all but one punch out on the transfer switch. Very odd.

The one they left is a single 2.5" at the top rear center of the panel. So guess what? If you plan to install yourself you will need to invest in hole saws or punches that will cut the Nema3R cabinet for all the rest of the holes you will need. Very inconvenient. Where was the logic in this decision???
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Poorly redesigned transfer switch cabinet
James Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy purchase, fast shipping (one week)"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger C.
Winter Haven, FL
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Quality Questionable
I bought this generator 3 years ago as an emergence whole house standby generator. I have needed it twice. The first time it came on but did not transfer the power to the house. The second time was during our last hurricane and the generator did not start. It became necessary for me to attempt a manual start and manual transfer which required that I read the manual carefully. Once the storm was over I accomplished both but the generator would not power my Air Conditioner or my stove or my hot... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, poor support
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Roger,
We are sorry to learn of the issues that you've encountered with your personal unit. Please know that you can call us with the error code that appears on the control panel when it is unable to startup automatically. This code helps to indicate the issue at hand. All things considered, we are pleased to know that you have an appointment scheduled for authorized service as our staff of independent authorized service providers are capable of providing any warranty coverage that applies to your personal unit. If you have any questions leading up to your appointment, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). If/when you call in, please be sure to have the serial number of your unit on hand. We do apologize for any inconvenience this unfortunate scenario may have caused.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard P.
Central, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
Haven't had an emergency yet so we can not speak to its operation, but the installer commented on its quality and the installation went without a hitch. The unit is not as loud as we expected.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Reliable
Cons: would like more info from the control panel.
Richard Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7039 reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7039 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7039 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct