Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac GP8000E Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,099.00
(as of 11:47 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6954 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (11)
High Quality (7)
Price (6)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Reliable (3)
Cons
Price (1)
Expensive (1)
it does not have any (1)
Loud (1)
No Issues (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10380 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

We like the Generac 8000 watt portable generator for four reasons.

1. Electric Start
Generators are often hard to start with a recoil rope. This Generac generator comes conveniently equipped with an electric start button and a battery. Simply press the button, and it starts like a charm.

2. It's Affordable

3. Low Tone Muffler
This feature reduces the noise level. If you have ever been near a portable generator while it's running, it can be very loud. This keeps the noise down.

4.... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
21962
manufacturers review image

Ben B
Marketing Communications Coordinator
From The Manufacturer
Get The Power You Need Where You Need It Most
Easily power electrical loads when you're at home or on the road with Generac's GP8000E portable generator. Featuring electric start capabilities and an integrated Start/Run/Off switch for easy operation control, the GP8000E is easy to use. The unit's Low Oil Level Shutdown mechanism helps to safeguard Generac's OHV engine from potential damage, while covered outlets keep receptacles clean and usable in the most rugged working conditions. The unit's hour meter also helps track maintenance... more
Was this review helpful?
1222
Daniel A.
South Lyon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gp8000e Generator
Generator came within days, some assembly required. Charged the electric start battery added oil and gas the generator started on the first try. I am very happy the unit is made well.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Daniel Recommends This Generac Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good customer service answered the questions I had about the generator before purchasing . I would use them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John Y.
Paw Paw, IL
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Made In China!
Apparently this is a new model from Generac. I had purchased a generator from them in 1999 and was pleased with it. I was always told, "you will pay more because its American made but they are worth it". The engine on that one still runs like a champ but there is no electrical output. The repair place told me Generac no longer makes the replacement parts and due to the fact I really wanted a higher output generator I decided to purchase this one. I felt cheated when I saw on the box... more
John Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
189
Jerome D.
Brunswick, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Hurricanes
The Generac GP8000E done a great job. For three days after Hurricane Irma past it ran day and night only to shut it down to check the oil. I highly recommend the product. Only regret is I wish I had bought a large one.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No Issues
Jerome Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mitchell K.
Franklin, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Great Questionnaire Not So
Easy pleasey so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Easy To Store
Mitchell Recommends This Generac Product
Mitchell's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy- this questionnaire to too difficult to submit"
 more
Was this review helpful?
05
Penelope C.
Cope, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Great Product, Stands Up To The Job
Great product, easy for the wife use with the electric start. Would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Penelope Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
66
Chuck C.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Generac And Electric Generators Direct
First time making a major purchase over the internet and dealing with Electric Generators Direct (EGD). Both went off without a hitch. Have not had to use generator yet, but have been running with and without load to get some run time in. Would recommend EGD to family or friends.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Chuck Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
12
James C.
Earl Park, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Now Have Peace Of Mind!
Delivered promptly. Easy set up . Started right up. Bought it to power my two story house in case of outage. My electrician was very impressed with it and said I will have plenty of power.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Jay F.
Rexburg, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good. I'm Going To Like This One
So far, very pleased. Starts instantly, runs smoothly. I think it will be great.
Pros: Easy To Use
Jay Recommends This Generac Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Jay,
Please keep in mind that any modification to the fuel system will void the warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
13
James P.
Hermitage, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Generator
I oiled it, guided it, connected the battery and it started in about 2 seconds. Great unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Quiet, Reliable
James Recommends This Generac Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No issues! No problems. Delivery guy was great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
14
Charles O.
Ponca City, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value.
Worked great right out of the box. Started right up. Louder than I expected. Good value for the money. Perfect for my needs as house power backup for furnaces, fridge and freezer.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price
Cons: Loud
Charles Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
25
Ronald R.
Denham Springs, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Generator
I gave you a detailed the last time but it didn't except it. I figured since I have done electrical for over 30 years but I'm not typing all this again.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Cons: it does not have any
Ronald Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
15
William H.
Buckley, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Loved Everything But The Price
We bought our generator a few months back and have not had occasion to use it other than to start it up, with all the power off, and it worked great.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Price
William Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
29
Paul H.
Benson, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handsome, Lightweight And Simple. I Take Comfort In Having This
Ran for a short time. Not actually used.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Paul Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
212
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6954 reviews.Compare our Generac 6954 ratings. Find the Generac 6954 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct