Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac 10000006882 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$349.00
(as of 12:22 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$349.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6882 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (29)
I'd Buy It Again (25)
Price (18)
Features (16)
Exceeded Expectations (10)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
none yet (1)
Packaging (1)
No suckie soap (1)
poor assembly (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
41 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6044 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Generac is known for quality power equipment, and this unit is no exception. The engine is a robust 196cc, and it has a durable axial cam pump.

The frame on this unit is a very well thought out design with the consumer in mind. It's balanced and easy to maneuver, with an easily accessible detergent tank at the bottom.

The unit included a Soap Blaster which reaches further than traditional detergent nozzles and a turbo nozzle which will clean those hard to remove stains.

A great... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
557109
manufacturers review image

Ben B.
Marketing Communications
From The Manufacturer
Enhanced Cleaning Power
Generac's Speed Wash Series residential grade pressure washers are equipped with a variety of nozzles and useful accessories that can help owners clean a variety of surfaces including the siding of their home, automobiles and driveways. In addition to the turbo nozzle and Soap Blaster, both of which greatly enhance the washer's cleaning performance, the unit's flexible 30-foot hose is kink-resistant and non-marring, while the PowerDial spray gun can be easily adjusted to alter the pressure... more
Was this review helpful?
110
Patrick H.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Gas Pressure Washer
This is my first gas pressure washer. I had an electric that took forever to use.

My new Generac did a great job on my driveway, sidewalk, and pool deck. It took no time at all. The wife's happy and we're ready for the summer.
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Patrick Recommends This Generac Product
Patrick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was easy to order the pressure washer over the phone. The person I spoke to was very helpful. Even though it was backordered I was informed about the status and it actually came earlier than I was expecting."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Jerry Y.
Macomb, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Still Waiting On Parts!
This unit had a bad turbo nozzle!! Been 4 weeks still wating on nozzle! :-( Customer service not good!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jerry,
It seems like you have contacted Generac customer service to replace your nozzle since I don't see anything in our files. A follow up call to the manufacturer will generally get good results, but it is the busy season for pressure washers.

I've asked our Post Sales folks to send you a replacement turbo nozzle at no charge from our stock so you don't have to wait any longer. They will post the tracking number to your account when it ships so you'll know when to expect it.

Please be sure to always have the turbo nozzle pointing down when you pull the trigger, then raise the wand up to start cleaning. This ensures that the spinning disc inside that provides the turbo action won't be jammed in the wrong position by the high pressure water slamming into it.

We appreciate your business, and I'm glad we've had this opportunity to be of service!
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Melanie F.
Chilmark, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Thumbs Down
The pump started leaking the second time I used it. I talked to a service dealer and he said he wouldn't sign with them again. He wouldn't fix the pump. Sooooo frustrated.
Cons: Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Melanie,
I understand your frustration! I checked Generac's Service Locator and there are several Generac Warranty Repair locations within 30 miles of your zip code.

I don't know which one you originally contacted, but you may want to call these to see who can turn the repair around the fastest:
AAA LAWNMOWER SRV & SM ENG, 367 PINECREST BEACH DR., EAST FALMOUTH, MA 02536, Distance: 20 Miles,
508-540-9200

WOODS SMALL ENGINE REPAIR LLC, 138 LONG HIGHWAY, LITTLE COMPTON, RI 02837, Distance: 25 Miles
401-592-0037

BRUCE'S SAW SHOP, 875 STATE RD STE 4, WESTPORT, MA 02790, Distance: 26 Miles
508-672-4700

CHASSE INDUSTRIAL SERVICES, 1053 DRIFT RD, WESTPORT, MA 02790, Distance: 26 Miles,
508-542-3463

COASTAL EQUIPMENT RENTALS, 12574 OLD POST RD, MARSTONS MILLS, MA 02648 Distance: 29 Miles, 508-428-8808

STEARNS IRRIGATION, INC., 42 Cranberry Hwy, West Wareham, MA 02576, Distance: 30 Miles
508-295-2223

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Melanie,
We are disappointed to learn of the issues you are currently experiencing with your pressure washer. Moreover, your experience with the independent authorized service provider you have contacted is entirely unacceptable. So that we can help identify a service provider in your local area that can assist you further, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) upon your earliest convenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
James B.
Bellflower, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Machine!
We wanted a pressure washer because we have a cedar house and got tired of borrowing other people's washers. I was afraid an inexpensive model would mean we got a cheap disappointment. Not with this one! Love it.

We've finished power washing the house - it did a great job - and it was easy because the wand is light and easy to hold. It works on the car, on the sidewalk, we're finding that now that we have our own, it's great for all kinds of stuff. Still starts on the first pull.
more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: You'll run out of things to use it on!, You won't talk to your friend as much because you have your own
James Recommends This Generac Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was so quick and easy that I was nervous before clicking that last button to commit to the purchase. Lots of good information on the site. Lots of reviews you can take seriously. Very easy to navigate. And our new pressure washer got to us lickety-split. A half-hour after receiving it, we were in business!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond T.
Montgomery, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fanstastic
Works better than I ever thought.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable
Cons: ,
Raymond Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph K.
Spring Creek, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Satisfied! Good machine. Good delivery time. Hose hanger was missing, but was sent quickly. Lance holder is lame, plastic push pins. Preferable is bolts and metal hanger.

The pressure dial is a great feature.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Easy To Store, Quiet
Cons: No cons
Ralph Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carolyn P.
Greenwood, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Too Happy
When we received the pressure washer everything was done per the the manual. The pressure washer would not start. We syphoned out the gas. We purchased a new gas can and refilled. The pressure washer still would not start. We contacted Generac and they gave the service centers near us. No one could get to it for two months.

Finally after setting a week it finally started. They recommend removing the detergent so it will not thicken. What a disaster that is. There is no drain.
Pros: Price
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions
Carolyn Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Carolyn,
I am so sorry you had problems getting the pressure washer started. I'm glad you got it started after it had a chance to sit for a while, although that sounds like the fresh gas dissolved some debris that was blocking the fuel line.

Usually detergent tanks that don't have a drain can be unclipped from the frame for draining and cleaning. I'm sorry if that isn't the case with this model. Keeping the detergent thin so it can be picked up by the water flow is key- you can always add a little water to it if it's not thin enough.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe K.
Longmont, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Initially Awesome
Ten minutes out of the box and it was ready to go. Works great and did a fantastic job. I hope it gives me years of reliable service.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Joe Recommends This Generac Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"The product arrived later than originally claimed, but in the end it all worked out."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
I checked your order- it was placed on Friday, July 7 and shipped on Tuesday, July 11, only 2 business days (Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays) after you placed your order. We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew O.
Pittsboro, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With The Purchase
This unit is not as easy to start as I thought it would be. It's mainly because there is not really a place to put your foot when you pull the cord. It also vibrates a lot inside of the frame. That vibration does not carry through the hose to the wand however. Now for the positive-

I got it out of the box and immediately started cleaning about 700 sq ft of decking and steps. The high quality hose is light and stays out of the way. The wand has 4 settings. I thought it would be gimmicky but I... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Light Weight, Durable
Andrew Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt W.
Sioux Falls, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally!!! Finally A Power Washer That Meets My Expectations!
I got this 2 days after I ordered it- set up was quick and easy like 15 minutes. I have had issues with a different brand that was supposedly one of the best and fought with that one and a new replacement- both very disappointing, ended up demanding a full refund.

I ran this for 7 hours on the machine the first day- ready for a quick oil change now per the recommended requirements. I used less than 2 gallons of fuel. Machine has a ton of power and made cleaning my cedar fence a breeze-... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Matt Recommends This Generac Product
Matt's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sales person that I had was named Matthew- great guy and made sure to give me all the correct information. Would definitely recommend to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew W.
Summerville, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/9/17
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Pressure Washer For Around The House
I have tried this pressure washer out on a few tasks around the house and has performed perfectly. The turbo nozzle performed incredibly well on the driveway and sidewalks. After that was done I put on the gentle nozzle and cleaned off the truck.

Last weekend I pressure washed the fence and again everything went fine. This machine is powerful and versatile. It is so much better than my previous pressure washer.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Andrew Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert W.
Granbury, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great The First Time
This is a really nice product. Be sure to read and understand the Owner's Manual and you will be very happy with the performance.

My engine would not turn over the second time I went to use it. Not even the Hulk would be able to pull the starter rope. I pulled the spark plug and it turned over just fine. That told me the exhaust valve was not opening or the compression relief went south. I took it into the shop and they checked out the engine and ended up having to readjust the valves. I... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
I'm sorry you had an issue with the valve adjustment, and I'm glad Warranty Service was able to remedy the situation.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"There were no issues what so ever ordering this product and shipping was way fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Anthony S.
Athol, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy, Happy, Happy
Only used once- 20x20 Trex deck. Very moldy, 45min with turbo nozzle no soap, done including all railings.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: none
Anthony Recommends This Generac Product
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I love Power Equipment Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Ron S.
Whippany, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Too Easy
Open the box, put oil, fuel connect the spray nozzle and hook up the water supply and off you go. It's that simple.

Started on first pull. I hate to see my water bill since I haven't stop using the power washer. I even decided I would power wash my deck and put a lighter stain on it. Came out perfect.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Does more then advertised
Cons: Can't think of one
Ron Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry R.
Eldorado Hills, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
Would recommend this product.

First power washer , very easy to assemble, started up first pull, worked well on my stamped concrete patio and side walk, well made, like the large gas tank.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use, High Quality
Larry Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
George T.
Granby, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Most Useful Purchase I Ever Made
I didn't realize how many things I would use the washer on until I got one home. This has to be the most useful purchase I ever made.

The only issue I have is that I saw it advertised for about $50 less two weeks after my purchase.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable, Easy start
George Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
George,
We post the best price we can, every day. Sometimes our manufacturers will give us special pricing on certain items for a set period of time, but they usually won't allow us to back-date a previous sale.

The only wiggle room we have is when an order hasn't shipped yet and a promo price comes up, we can sometimes adjust the price before it ships. I'm sorry that's not the case here, and I hope all the things you've cleaned over those 2 weeks help make up for the price difference.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gregory H.
Brownsville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product For The Money, Great Features
It is a great pressure washer. I use it around the house so it doesn't get a lot of use.

It works great.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Store, made in USA
Cons: Packaging, none yet
Gregory Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Marco G.
Fords, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Product I Have Ever Purchased
Outstanding machine and very happy that I purchased it. Highly recommend this machine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Easy To Store, Reliable
Marco Recommends This Generac Product
Marco's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The easiest purchase I have ever made through a Company. Everyone was very professional."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe J.
Scott Twp, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great- No Problems Whatsoever
My son and daughter used it as did I, this machine exceeded what I expected.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, High Quality
Joe Recommends This Generac Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to work with, no junk."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel K.
Crivitz, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
Very nice pressure washer. Seems to be built solid and starts on second pull. All I did was slip the grab handle on, fill with supplied oil, added some gas and pulled the starter. Fired right up, ran great without any problems.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Daniel Recommends This Generac Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Dealing with Brian is so easy. I had a little problem with the hose and he rectified it the same day. Great company to do business with, they back what they sell. Shipping was fantastic, 2 days and it was at my door. Thanks again Brian!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Coldwater, MI
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Even Better Seller
My wife and I purchased the Generac Speedwash pressure washer as a Father's Day gift for our son. It is everything we and he hoped it would be.

More significantly, the service and support from Pressure Washers Direct was superb. The item was delivered very quickly and, when our son informed PWD that the hose had a leak, they promptly sent another. This is what customer service should be. Thanks.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Michael Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Greencastle, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Customer Service
I bought this pressure washer in no small part because it was the #1 seller and came highly recommended from "Brian".

What a mistake this has been. The pressure washer runs for about 30 seconds and then dies. It's as if just runs out of gas. Wait 10 minutes or so, start it up again, same thing. This happens over and over.

Called customer service, their response is to call the manufacturer. This isn't acceptable to me. So I tell them I just want to return the unit. Nope,... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
I'm sorry you're having issues with your pressure washer- I understand how frustrating that can be! Something you may want to try is loosening the gas cap on your unit when the engine starts to shut down. If the engine starts running strong again this means there's a piece of grit or plastic blocking the vent on the gas cap.

What happens is, as the pressure washer uses gas from the tank a vacuum forms since the vent is blocked. This starves the carburetor and stops the engine. The 10 minute pause allows air to seep back in the gas tank, breaking the vacuum and allowing gas to flow.

If this helps, please contact Generac directly at 888-436-3722 and ask them to send you a new gas cap. Please have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them; they will ask for it. If it doesn't help, then you would still need to take the unit to an authorized Generac Factory Warranty repair location.

I realize this is inconvenient, but Federal Regulations do not allow re-shipping an engine that's been gassed up since it's an explosion/fire hazard.

We appreciate your business and I hope I've been able to help!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eugene F.
Hellertown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded My Expectations
Upon receiving start up was a breeze (unit started on the first pull). Have used the pressure washer a least six times (the longest for at least 3 hours). It has performed splendidly. I could not be more pleased.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Eugene Recommends This Generac Product
Eugene's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience talking to rep before purchase. Well informed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesse S.
Haverford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable & Powerful Pressure Washer For Home
Completely satisfied with Generac Speedwash 2900PSI Pressure Washer. I previously owned an electric pressure washer that lasted two years. I rented a washer for one year, but our cost analysis led us to purchase this one.

This is the first year I used this pressure washer, and will have to wait to evaluate its durability. This gas pressure washer is easy to assemble, easy to use (starts reliably), and extremely powerful.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Reliable
Jesse Recommends This Generac Product
Jesse's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pressure Washers Direct was quick to initiate my order, and this pressure washer was delivered as scheduled on time. I highly recommend purchasing your power equipment from them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary H.
Granville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great So Far
It started first pull right out of the box. I have experimented with different nozzles and tried it on my house siding. Everything worked well as expected.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Easy To Store, Quiet
Gary Recommends This Generac Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good quality, especially for the money."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg M.
West Frankfort, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I love it. Can't stop pressure washing. Glad I had a three day weekend just to get caught up. The whole house is clean.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Greg Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patricia S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dependable & Powerful
Starts on one pull, easy to use, plenty of power. Wish I had bought this one 10 years ago.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Patricia Recommends This Generac Product
Patricia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William N.
Springfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Easy to use, good results. Easy prep to assemble.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
William Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James M.
Williamsport, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
Used once on a deck but so far so good. Did a great job, ran flawlessly. Seems to be solid and well made.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, Features
James Recommends This Generac Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Prompt shipping and follow up on purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan R.
Weston, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty Good - Not Perfict
The reason I cant leave 5 stars is that it won't suck the soap. I even tried sucking water and no suckie. The pressure is great but I need the soap or it's just a squirt gun...
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions, No suckie soap
Dan Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
Please check to make sure the siphon tube is attached to the pump as shown in Figure 2-4 on page 4 of your Owner's Manual, and the other end of the tube is submerged in the detergent tank. Then please make sure you are using the black spray tip to dispense detergent as shown on page 6. The pressure washer-safe detergent should be watery, not thick like dish detergent.

You may also want to clean the filter on the end of the siphon tube and make sure water runs through it easily.

If you have followed the steps in the Owner's Manual but are still having trouble applying detergent, please contact the folks at Generac directly at 888-436-3722. Be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy if you call- they will ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas S.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For The Money This Is A Great Buy!
I received the pressure washer on the day that it was promised. I have used it three times since then, It worked great all three times. It started on the first pull each time. I have had no trouble at all.

I would definitely buy this product again and highly recommend it for anyone wanting a top notch pressure washer.
Pros: Price, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This Generac Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have had a great experience with this pressure washer and was pleased with the purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron S.
Bayshore, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product For The Price
Great product, been using around my home. Free shipping and no tax help with price.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, High Quality
Ron Recommends This Generac Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony C.
Hayden, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Check This First
This is an OK little unit for around the house. Make sure you check to see if the fuel line from the tank is connected to the carb. Mine was not. And when I added gas it simply ran out the fuel line. (poor quality control).

There is not enough space to simply attach the fuel line. Disassembly of the air filter housing is required to attach the fuel line to the carb.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: poor assembly
Anthony Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Anthony,
I am sorry the fuel line wasn't properly connected when you received your unit- I'm glad you were able to figure out how to connect it. Thank you for sharing your experience so it can help other users!

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell R.
Deadwood, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
The pressure washer works great and is easy to use. The only thing that could make this product better would be some kind of a way to rewind the pressure hose after use.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable, Light Weight
Russell Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Springboro, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Washer - A Must Have!
Great pressure washer! Built to last. Pressure washer gun is not as solid as the rest but works great. Easy to start up- no more than two pulls and it is running. Gas consumption is decent.

Worth paying a little extra than going with a Troy Built from a box store (plus no sales tax).

Shipping was super fast - ordered on a Wed night and received on Friday morning with free shipping!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Durable
Mark Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Raul E.
Branchburg, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Issue After 10 Minutes Of Use
Used the machine for 10 minutes and discovered that the On and Off switch came lose and broke off. Upon inspecting it looks like Generac used some cheap plastic clippings to hold it in place on the engine housing.

Called Generac for a replacement and according to their policy I had to take it to an authorized dealer to have it repaired and evaluated. Horrible policy- so far two weeks with out a power washer for a a switch that anybody could have installed.

Also note that the exhaust... more
Pros: Features, Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Raul Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Raul,
I am so sorry you are having to wait to get your pressure washer serviced. It is pretty common among pressure washer manufacturers to have a technician look at a repair to determine if it's covered by warranty. I understand how frustrating that can be.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank K.
Warne, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine For The Money!
I am very happy with this product, starts right up, has a good variety of spray ends. The power rod is plastic, I do not mind that if it holds up, time will tell!!!
Pros: Features, Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Frank Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary L.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Has Worked To My Expectations
The unit has worked well, but not impressed with the car wash cleaning solution. Bought the four one gallon package, have only used the car wash bottle. Did not seem to do much or close to nothing when using on my vehicles.

Going to try a heavier concentration the next time, went by the bottle instructions of making up to 12 gallons.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Gary Recommends This Generac Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website easy to use and had the best prices that I had found."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael H.
Bloomington, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awesome Piece Of Equipment
My first pressure washer and I am beyond belief about its performance for the value it has was priced. I love and care for my power equipment that takes care of my needs.

Being a mechanical engineer, I can say that this is a very well-designed and quality piece of equipment. I put it through six hours on the first day and have changed oil and have it ready to go for the next round. I love it!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Features, Price
Michael Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6882 reviews.Compare our Generac 6882 ratings. Find the Generac 6882 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct