Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Generac 6811 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$24.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$24.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$24.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Generac 6811 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Price (7)
High Quality (7)
Durable (6)
Light Weight (4)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Ihave No Cons They Had I... (1)
Order Status (1)
None (1)
Expensive (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Samuel D.
Merritt Island, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Excellant Cover For The Generac 8k & 10k Portable Generators
I purchased this cover for storage of my Generac GP8000E in my garage. It fits nice and loose, not tight and covers completely.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Samuel Recommends This Generac Product
Samuel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time dealing with PED and it was excellent. This is a good company to deal with. Shipment was sent out quickly after order received."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Carlos B.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Looks Good, Seems Durable
Seems durable in quality, fits well over my generator.
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Carlos Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian P.
Sheffield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Much But Better Than Nothing.
Generac should be ashamed to put their name on this cover. Flimsy material. Elastic at bottom tight to the point it is difficult to put over the generator. Not what you would expect from Generac. Used it to cover a Generac GP6500. Would not recommend.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Durability, Expensive
Brian Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard R.
East Providence, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Fits Like A Glove
Fits perfectly & great quality.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable
Leonard Recommends This Generac Product
Leonard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product & value."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert R.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Needed a cover that "fit" my generator, Electric Generators Direct was the only site I could find what I needed. Was using plastic tarp (5x8) with lots of bungee cords. Had an issue trying to find the right one and called the customer line, withing 30 seconds they found what I needed and set me up. Fast shipping, great customer service and prices.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Nicky R.
Tiplersville, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Shipping! Product Exactly What I Wanted! Great Price!
I bought my mother a Generac 8500 watt generator because she has C.O.P.D which mean she is on oxygen and when the power goes out we have a back up instead of her using the oxygen tanks and it has been a blessing not to worry during storms or snow and ice. But during non use it sets in her garage and collects dust and the grand kids put their toys around it so I decided to price a cover for it because it's nice want to keep it that way! I looked at off brands they were 50 to 60 dollars then I... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Non
Nicky Recommends This Generac Product
Nicky's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Will buy products from Power in the future!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony B.
Bridgeton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fits Great!
The cover fits great, the quality of the cover seems very good, but time will tell.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Price, Light Weight
Anthony Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy D.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Worth The Money
The material is thin, and the one I was sent does not have the opening for the handle. It does cover the generator to the floor. My unit is garage kept, so i wanted the cover to keep dust out of the fins. It will do that. If you want to store the unit outside, do not buy this cover, as it might last a year outside.
Cons: Low Quality
Randy Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Randy,
Thank you for the feedback about the cover. We have not been notified by any other customer about the cover not having the handle opening. These covers are designed to keep the dust out. We never advise storing a generator outdoors for extended periods of time due to corrosion.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Frank P.
Bristol, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Perfect fit for my Generac 6500. Looks great and I would recommend it to friends.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Durable
Frank Recommends This Generac Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy buying experience and their support department was courteous and professional."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
David S.
Fenton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Fits My Generator.
The size of the cover is perfect for my generator.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Use
Cons: None
David Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
12
George W.
Clark, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Nice Cover, It Fits Great And Looks Great...
Nice Cover!! Fit like a glove and looks good.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Features, Price
George Recommends This Generac Product
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good Website and easy to use ..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Frank P.
Trenton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac
Just bought a Generac 8000 watt generator. Could not find a cover that I liked. Tried this one it fits like a glove This is the way it should be. You guys are the only place I know to get them. Thanks for answering all my questions. Great price and fast shipping ..
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Ihave No Cons They Had It In Stock Works Great Fast Ship
Frank Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
12
James Scott
Central City, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Shopping, Poor Online Order Status Information
The products, information and pricing are very good. My only issue was with the status of my order within my online account. After 2-3 weeks, 2 phone calls and a couple of missed ship dates, I finally found out they only had 1 item in stock and waiting on the second item. The online information needs to reflect the status better. They did immediately ship the one item, and the second one came shortly after.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Order Status
James Recommends This Generac Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
James,
Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry we couldn't ship the order sooner.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6811 reviews.Compare our Generac 6811 ratings. Find the Generac 6811 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct