Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

FloTec FP5172-08 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$233.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$233.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$233.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$235.60
(as of 12:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
FloTec FP5172-08 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Price (7)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Reliable (4)
Quiet (4)
Durable (3)
Cons
none so far (1)
Heavy (1)
wiring connections are d... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert F.
Venice, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Direct Replacement
Disconnected old pump new one fit right in, no modifications necessary.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Robert Recommends This FloTec Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very smooth transaction. Quick shipping. Good communication during the process. Priced below the big box stores & amazon."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Lynward L.
Eatonton, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump And It Arrived In Excellent Condition
Pump works properly and overall was easy to install.
Pros: Features, Fast
Cons: wiring connections are difficult to complete with size constaints
Lynward Recommends This FloTec Product
Lynward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wiring connections were difficult to complete due to size of wiring area."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew M.
Englewood, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flotec Pump Good Output
The pump was as advertised, runs great runs 10 sprinkler heads with no trouble at one time, no need for zoning.
Pros: Price, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Matthew Recommends This FloTec Product
Matthew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a good experience with PED."
 more
Was this review helpful?
55
Danny B.
Las Vegas, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pressure
Easy install. Enough pressure for 12 sprinkler heads.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none so far
Danny Recommends This FloTec Product
Danny's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and excellent price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Victor H.
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump At A Great Price From Water Pumps Direct.
I followed the directions to the letter and replace the existing pump with the new pump. Since the pumps were different makers I had to adapt the connections and after priming the pump I turned it on and it worked great.
Pros: Price, Durable, Quiet, Reliable
Victor Recommends This FloTec Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Richard G.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Great pump, ordering was simple. Light weight. Quiet operation
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, Reliable
Richard Recommends This FloTec Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service, price, and product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
56
Rolando D.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exelent Well Pump
Good product. Good price.
Pros: Price, Reliable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Rolando Recommends This FloTec Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Robert T.
Kennewick, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Water Pump
Water pump works perfectly, really quiet and supplies more then enough water to do the job.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This FloTec Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered pump, great support and very fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Malcolm D.
Leesburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump!
This makes the 3rd purchase of this pump...not because I have replaced two, but because I have used them in the last three homes I have built for myself, to use for lawn irrigation. The first was about 18 years back and to my knowledge it is still in use. So far, I have never had a problem with these pumps. The newest has only just been placed in service. The first two I had pulling from a lake, however, the latest is pulling from two jetted wells between 20 to 25 feet deep. Wasn't sure how... more
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Malcolm Recommends This FloTec Product
Malcolm's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was easy and the pump came quickly and in excellent condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest FloTec FP5172-08 reviews.Compare our FloTec FP5172-08 ratings. Find the FloTec FP5172-08 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct