Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Firman Generators W03083 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$949.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$949.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$949.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Firman Generators W03083 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (13)
Features (11)
I'd Buy It Again (11)
Quiet (11)
Easy To Use (9)
Cons
Durability (3)
Heavy (2)
none (1)
Wont run the A/C in my T... (1)
Low Quality (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark W.
Clarksville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly As Advertised
Filled with oil and gas, started right up, voltage and frequency read out matched my Fluke meter. Put a 15 amp load on it, again voltage and frequency were right on. The RV plug is an added plus. I am very impressed with this little generator and would highly recommend it.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Mark Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
161
Lon L.
Carlsbad, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good But Not Perfect
First of all the pros: Lots of features for the money (electric and remote start), very nice too look at (finished well, not spartan)

Cons: It's a gas hog. it only has 1.8 gallon tank. A gen that eats gas like this one does needs a 4-5 gallon tank. It will run about 5 hours at 50% load. They claim 9 hours at 25% but I doubt it, and why would you be running a gen at 25%. If that's all the power you needed, you'd buy a smaller capacity gen that was more gas efficient.. So this won't run... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy, too small of gas tank, noisy
Lon Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jamie A.
Santa Rosa, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Produt For The Money
This generator shipped In perfect condition and started and ran beautifully. Used for a few things in my home, ( refridgerater, tv dvd, and several lamps) for five days when we lost power during the Northern California wild fires and out at the coast where there are no hookups with our 5th wheel trailer. Everything from reliability and sound exceeded our expectations. It spent several days in the rain while there, uncovered the whole time with no problems. I would definitely buy this product... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Jamie Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Jamie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a bit heavy at 95 pounds but was able to put it in the truck bed and remove it by myself. Moving it around was a snap with the wheels that are attached."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack P.
Klamath Falls, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good, Not Best
Relatively quiet for its size/output. I have received positive feedback about noise level. I'm glad I bought the Electric Start model because it doesn't start as easily as my Yamaha recoil start. If I haven't used it for a few days, it usually starts and stalls a few times every time I want to run it. I suspect fuel delivery. I'd hate to be using recoil at these times.

Using the choke causes smoky, smelly, rough starting but is the only way to get it going. Shut off the choke too soon and... more
Pros: Price, Features, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Startup some times, Persistent irregular misfire
Jack Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David K.
Vandalia, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Run My 15k Air With No Problem
I would recommend this product.
Pros: Quiet, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Firman Generators Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had great experience and help buying from Electric Generators Direct. I would recommend them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Boyd L.
Williamstown, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Item
Works great--but was told by Gen Direct they do not make a cover for it---wrong called company and they will tell you where to buy, and it fits perfectly. I got mine on EBAY.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Boyd Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Boyd,
We apologize about the wrong information provided. In some instances, we do not offer all the accessories available from the manufacturer.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sam B.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Unit
This is a great until for my race car trailer, runs the AC and other accessories.
Pros: Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: No Cons
Sam Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Sam's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have bought from Generators Direct and will buy from them again if I need another one."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David M.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
It arrived faster than I expected. After running and testing, l am positive that I could not have gotten a better deal. It does more than I expected.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rodney W.
Martinsville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value For The Price
Very pleased with this generator overall. Love the LCD display. Electric start feature is what sold me on this particular model as I wanted my wife to be able to easily start in my absence. The remote start feature is a little quirky having to "activate" the control panel and will disconnect after a certain amount of time but the way it operates seems to be the norm for remote start with all the generators a researched.

I do wish this generator was a little bit quieter but don't... more
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Rodney Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas H.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Wonderful product.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Durability
Thomas Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wonderful used during Hurricane Harvey"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Casey H.
Brownville, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Remote And Electric Start Don't Work
I have a food truck and noise is an issue. This generator was louder than I had hoped for, and as you can never find an acquitted answer to the noise level. You can have a conversation over this with out raising your voice. You can hear someone talking beside the generator When you are 20-25ft away with out them raising their voice. Having said this, this is not what I would say is quiet. Considerably quieter than traditional generators, maybe by 1/2. I specifically bought this generator... more
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: remote/electric don't work, right out of the box!, noise louder than expected
Casey Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Casey,
Very sorry you're having issues with the electric start. Most likely it is a battery issue. You may want to try testing the battery. I would suggest contacting Firman Tech support @ (844) 347-6261 for more information.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert J.
Bend, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gtg
I was looking for a whisper and EGD had exactly what I wanted and it was on sale with free shipping. Thanks EGD.
Pros: Features, Price, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Wont run the A/C in my Travel Trailer
Robert Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super easy to use website, Online financing was very easy and my generator shipped immediately and arrived unharmed. Thanks Team."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Edward C.
Wolverine Lake, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Awesome unit, quiet, light enough to lift and powerful enough to operate RV.
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable
Edward Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good company, they need better explanation of shipping time to destination."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Charles C.
Sheridan, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
Runs everything in my camper with the air conditioner on.
Pros: Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: none
Charles Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Free shipping, great price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul L.
Sebastian, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mostly As Advertised
All advertised features worked well. Auto choke starter and eco run all worked well. I do think the retractable handle will be the first part to break.Be sure to transport by the center of the handle. Lifting offset center might result in handle breakage. The engine runs smoothly as advertised and is quieter than i expected. A good value in my opinion.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Cons: Heavy, Durability
Paul Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I reached out to a EGD phone person and learned MUCH about the unit I eventually purchased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas E.
Minor Hill, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
First Generator Had A Bad Valve
The first one had a bad valve and the eco mode didn't work. The second runs good but isn't even close to its peak power. I have an 8000 btu generator that has been run with a Yamaha 2400 no problem. This Firman sometimes goes in overload and the ac has to restart. The remote is a joke, you have to push power button for 3 seconds before it will start. And if you shut it off the battery drains.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Doesnt have near the power it says.
Douglas Does Not Recommend This Product
Douglas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EGD was great and Firman service to send a new one out was good. But they are very low quality and not very well made. The handles are bending already"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Reuben L.
Grand Junction, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator For Price And Functionality
Received the 3000, unboxed it. Read the instructions. Filled it with the oil provided, added gas and fired it up. Took it camping the next weekend and it ran our 38 ft camper, microwave and AC like a champ.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, Features
Cons: A little louder than expected
Reuben Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Reuben's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike M.
Salt Springs, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great on gas, would buy it again.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Mike Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Firman Generators W03083 reviews.Compare our Firman Generators W03083 ratings. Find the Firman Generators W03083 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct