Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Eagle P3120H1-CC Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Eagle P3120H1-CC Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Quiet (2)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Expensive (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Not Sold Local (1)
PARTS AVAILABILITY (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Harvey R.
Trenton, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality Portable Air Compressor
Received my compressor today. After un-crating and assembling I put it to work. High quality components make this Eagle a very reliable compressor.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Harvey Recommends This Eagle Product
Harvey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with Air Compressors Direct. Steve was awesome by responding very quickly with an answer to my question."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jeff V.
Cescent City, CA
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Eagle Service Is No Good
I just bought an Eagle P3120H1-CC need parts and can not get a parts breakdown from Eagle - just need an air filter.
Cons: PARTS AVAILABILITY
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
We are sorry to hear you are having issues finding a parts breakdown in order to locate an air filter. I have forwarded your information to Eagle and we highly recommend you contact the manufacturer Eagle directly. Eagle who is currently owned by Wood Industries has an excellent parts department that will be able to assist you. Please give the folks at Eagle a call directly at 800-551-2406. If you have any concerns or need any additional assistance please contact us and we will be happy to help.
Wood Industries
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jeff,
My apologies for not having success in receiving the parts necessary for your air compressor. Unfortunately our company voicemail is not working properly, so perhaps if you left a message it did not process. Please contact me at Wood Industries and I will be glad to assist you. Micheal 800-551-2406 ext. 323
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas H.
Clackamas, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Unit, Great Dealer
Product was shipped even faster than advertised. Is a little quieter than the one it replaced.

We put a lot of demand on this unit in an industrial environment and so far it has met that demand without excessive cycling.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Thomas Recommends This Eagle Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a minor issue with the freight company, called customer service and they resolved the issue immediately, before the truck driver even could turn his rig around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Russ
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not So Lucky
Haven't had best experience so far with this compressor. First one that was originally bought seized right away trying to break it in. Second one I haven't used all too much maybe 5-10 times in about 7 months.

Just fired it up to blow a filter for the shop vac out and heard a hissing noise coming from compressor and it wouldn't stop running, found the back head gasket leaking- now trying to find receipt for warranty again... less than a year old.

I'm not going to say the compressor is... more
Russ Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Daniel C.
Oak Grove, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Compressor For The Money
Great air compressor for the money of a 110V variety. I searched and could only find two 110V air compressors made in the USA. The Campbell Hausfeld was a little less expensive but it did not have pneumatic wheels and I liked the looks of the Eagle Air-compressor better.

When it arrived it was packaged well and was in good condition. Although, when I started it up the belt cover rattled badly. Just a tweek with a liitle bend to get it back into shape fixed the noise no problem. The... more
Was this review helpful?
90
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Loose Bolts
Unit arrived and was packaged great. The 5 bolts that hold the fan/belt cover on was loose. Looks like someone in assembly was asleep. The shoulder bolts for the wheels are the wrong length. The 5/8" dia. is too long. I added two washers to take-up the slack.

ACD RESPONDS: If you have questions or concerns about the bolts on your air compressor, please give the folks at Eagle a call, toll free, at 800-551-2406.
Was this review helpful?
70
Pete
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit!!
I have had this unit well over 5yrs now. Other than replacing a switch that burnt once after the 4th yr, witch I know was common in past units and on most other brands as they used same brand of switches, it's been great to me.

Due to my bad eyesight, I updated to bigger easy to see gauges then too, this compressors been absolutely rock solid since day one.

Make sure to drain its tank regularly to keep from rusting and these tanks will last & last too. Heavier than box store models... more
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Not Sold Local
Pete Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert R.
Mt Sterling, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impressions
This compressor is well made and heavier than I expected. The pneumatic tires make moving it about fairly easy. It pumps up fast and is not too noisy. The belt guard is plastic and needs a brace support on the cylinder end, as it vibrates and may eventually break.

This unit does not come with a hose or any accessories. The wheels come with mounting hardware but there are not enough washers to mount them properly so that they don't wobble.
Robert Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Frank P.
New Ulm, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Value That's Made In America
The compressor arrived on time and in good shape. Getting the tires on was somewhat difficult due to the weight of the compressor and required jacking up the unit with blocks so that the tires could be attached. As previously noted by other buyers, the tires have a little play due to the axle being a little too long, but for me that is no problem.

One of the gauges stuck, and a call to the manufacturer in Mississippi quickly solved the problem - they sent me a complete new set of gauges... more
Frank Recommends This Eagle Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Frank,
I'm glad the folks at Eagle took good care of you!

I need to insert one detail here for folks reading this review... this compressor is assembled in America with domestic and globally sourced parts.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ernie J.
Modesto, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/16
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisified With The Compressor
It took a little longer than expected for the delivery of the compressor, but the compressor was delivered in great shape!

The instructions for the compressor that came with the product was very limited and could use more information. My only complaint with the compressor is the wheel assembly the wheels need a better washer setup because there is so much play (wobble) in the wheels. This isn't an issue if you're not going to be moving the compressor often, but if you are, you may want... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Ernie Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Aubrey C.
Bricks, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Value
This unit was bought to replace a similar model from another manufacturer. The extra features and quality of the Eagle compressor far surpassed the other product.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Aubrey Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Eagle P3120H1-CC reviews.Compare our Eagle P3120H1-CC ratings. Find the Eagle P3120H1-CC Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct