Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Eagle EA-5000 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Eagle EA-5000 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (7)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
High Quality (3)
Features (2)
Cons
None (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
none (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bryan V.
Clinton Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet, Solid Compressor
As an owner of seasonal rentals, my air portable compressor is one of my most used tools. My compressors usually wear out in a year or so.

I decided to spend the extra $$$ on this compressor due to the reviews online.

I've only get the compressor for a few weeks so here are my thoughts:
1. this compressor is heavy. It comes with the wheel kit although the handle could be longer to move it around. This thing is solid.
2. It has nice rubber wheels which is very useful for inside work... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, Easy To Use, Rubber feet
Cons: Heavy
Bryan Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul K.
Glastonbury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/18
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Compressor
This compressor is exactly what it is claimed to be. It is quiet enough to have a conversation right next to it -- quietest I ever heard! It doesn't vibrate and walk itself across the floor like my old one. The twin pack feature enables it to recover pressure very quickly. The two air cylinders (instead of just one) also help it charge quickly. It never runs long enough to heat up to the point that I burn my hands if I touch it. Surprisingly easy to move up and down stairs with its long handle... more
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: None
Paul Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Al H.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/17
Related Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Tool!!!
This is a very powerful and capable compressor. Drives my tools with ease. If you're looking for a portable, consider this awesome air compressor, with 6 CFM @ 90 PSI.
Al Recommends This Eagle Product
Tip: What is a Related Review?* Related reviews were originally written for products that are very similar to this one. While the reviewed product may differ in color, size, fuel type, or another aspect, we believe it is applicable to this model.
This review was originally written for the EA-6500.
Was this review helpful?
21
Dave L.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Compressor I Have Owned
I own the 4000 and the 5000 air compressors . Love how quiet the compressors are. Bought the 5000 because of the wheels to pull around. Both have plenty of air and recovery is fast.
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Dave Recommends This Eagle Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience used them twice. I would use them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Heath H.
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Meets Quiet
This compressor worked to blow out my sprinkler system for the winter. It is very quiet compared to other compressors I've used.
Overall I am quite pleased. One negative thing is that the wheels arrived with a flat spot where it had been stored. Unsure if this will correct itself over time.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Heath Recommends This Eagle Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony A.
Norwalk, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor!!
This is the quietest compressor I've ever heard. It kept up with my air tools with no problem.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Anthony Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert F.
Lake Geneva, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Was Just As Shown & Quality Build
Easy to move unit. Noise level extremely low. Well built.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: none
Robert Recommends This Eagle Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was delivered 3 days after I ordered it. Operator was very pleasant."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Michael D.
Shoreham, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Air Compressor
This compressor is working out better than I expected. I hope its as durable as it looks.

I had some questions about it so I called the factory direct and they were great. If you are a Handy-Andie around the house this is the one to buy.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This Eagle Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good costumer service, great prices, fast turnaround."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Eagle EA-5000 reviews.Compare our Eagle EA-5000 ratings. Find the Eagle EA-5000 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct