Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A40024100 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 19A40024100 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Durable (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
High Quality (4)
Features (3)
Price (3)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Packaging (1)
Expensive (1)
87% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John H.
Petersburgh, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ready For The Extra Snow This Year
It was almost a four hour install after dropping the mower deck. Every part installed and fit fine. No chance to try it yet, but my oh my does that 2nd and 3rd stage spin.

Putting on the tires and about 140# of rear weights tomorrow which should make the steering much easier. I had hoped that there would be a way to lift the unit just an inch or so off the ground for clearing areas that are crushed stone... only full up or down is seems.
View Image
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
76
Dave F.
Alfred, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Xt146-inch Riding Mower / Snow Blower
Very well made unit quality construction the weight at first was so heavy maybe it was a mistake. After my mechanic put it together it seemed perfect. Need snow now, but got a feeling after losing power for 3 days were in for it.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Dave Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems at all, highly recommended"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert L.
Framingham, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Powerful Snow Blower
My neighbors and I park on the street and the town plows won't get closer than 4 feet of my front yard. I bought the three stage snow blower and it throws the plowed snow into the park accross the street. This thing works GREAT!!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Powerful
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Amazing!!! I placed the order while the snow blower was out of stock to insure I would get one when they came in. About a week before they were to come in I received an email saying that it had been shipped. Boy that was quick!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Bill H.
Ballston Spa, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Durable and works like it should. I love it.
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Bill Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Bill's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome customer service!!! The snowblower attachment I purchased arrived damage and it was obvious that it was the shipping companies fault. I called snowblowersdirect and within a few hours they had another one shipped to me without any hassles. I am going to be doing all my business through snowblowersdirect.com after I saw how quick and easy they fixed my problem with just one phone-call. The snowblower attachment works great too! It took me about 4 or 5 hours to put everything together but after that it shouldn't take too long to switch it back and forth from a snowblower to a cutting deck. The directions weren't too bad. You can even tell from the weight of it that the construction wouldn't be lightweight. Everything is made from thick gauge steel except one pulley cover and a plastic ring that the shoot sits on and a gear meshes with to turn the shoot. These two are made of plastic. The cover doesn't bother me that they made it out of plastic and I guess they didn't want the shoot to be pivoting on metal to metal so they went with plastic in between. I think a better design would have been having the metal shoot having the notches for the gear to mesh into to turn the shoot and have a plastic ring in between to pivot on rather than the notches in the plastic. I am afraid that over time the notches might get iced over and break or strip out. Even if it does break 10 yrs down the line they have them on line for $7.35 and they are easy to change so no problems. This is a durable product and it works great! Snow blow your driveway while sitting down!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Alan Z.
Pittsfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Deal
Other than the belt issue, meaning the one that came with the PTO unit, was way too large for the application. I purchased the proper belt problem solved. I am loving the system now.
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Alan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Alan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Contact with the website was very responsive and informative. Shipping arrangements were a little hectic but resolved. Phone service excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John T.
Coudersport, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works Great
I have a 32ft wide x 115ft long driveway it works fantastic
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They delivered on a lift bed helped me get it in my garage and you had the best price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom K.
Baldwinsville, NY
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 3 Stage Tractor Mount
I have this unit on my new Cub Cadet XT2 GX54 tractor, and the first time I used it we had 19" of heavy snow, probably closer to 30" at the end of my long driveway. This blower cut thru the snow pretty much effortlessly and cleared my 135' by 36' driveway in half the time my previous Cub Cadet with 2 stage blower could.

This unit has a number of improvements over the 2 stage, like steel chute and better control levers as well as the spring-assisted lift, it's much more... more
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
144
Scoitt Griffis
Newoxford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Scott
Cuts through snow but you must be patient when snow is deep. The XT2 is a lawn tractor and the blower matches it lb for lb. chains and weights are a must. steering is minimal with blower down, you must raise blower off ground to turn. very nice attachment it moves a lot of snow. We just had 2.5 feet from the storm this weekend an I had a blast using it. One shear pin broke it comes with 3 extra fix time was less than 3 minutes and I was back in business.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Scoitt Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
74
Maynard H.
Cora, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Blows Snow!
The blower and the XT2 Cub Cadet tractor are not compatible. Both tractor and blower are of excellent quality. Very difficult to steer with the blower attached and very hard to maneuver.

Had trouble blowing snow on level, straight driveway. Have chains & weights. Traction is still a problem. I think this blower would be better suited for a larger, 4-wheel drive tractor.
Maynard Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
1210
John T.
Coudersport, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pleased With Product
Am having a problem with the locking pin that locks the blower in the up position. The release handle doesn't make it move almost like it is too large for the opening.
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, Fast
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pavel Z.
Grantham, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
29
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Overpriced, Poor Quality.
My intent was to purchase a quality piece, my mistake I've decided to go with this attachment. If you have a gravel driveway, I would not recommend it. Poor performance and low value proposition. Besides didn't receive all the parts from the beginning.
Save yourself time and look for an alternative solution.
Pavel Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Pavel,
I apologize for the unit arriving without the hardware pack upon original delivery. This was due to an issue with the packaging which was corrected with the manufacturer. In regards to the unit working on a gravel drive, were the skid shoes adjusted properly to ensure it would glide over the gravel rather than stick or pick this up along with the snow?
more
Was this review helpful?
1111
John N.
Appleton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Winter
I am older and I don't want to shovel snow. I bought the three state snow throw it is what I read about I can throw snow 60 feet and it does the job well thank you!
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Some of the parts were missing I contacted you and got what I needed for it other than that it works well and it did not take long to assemble"
 more
Was this review helpful?
34
Paul L.
Hudson, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Paul
I wish they would have a place to put a winch so we could lift up the whole attachment. Besides that, everything fits perfectly underneath the tractor.
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
27
Steve A.
Little Falls, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built Blower
Very well built, hook up to the tractor like it should, very heavy metal, only plastic on the blower was on the shut gear where it should be, very happy haven't used it yet, but know it will do a great job..
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had my daughter buy one."
 more
Was this review helpful?
918
Ken V.
Wild Rose, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
3-stage Blower
Haven't had a chance to use the snow blower yet. Summer came early.
Ken Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 19A40024100 reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 19A40024100 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 19A40024100 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct