Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Champion 46596 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$310.62
(as of 08:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$329.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$329.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$314.49
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Champion 46596 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Price (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Quiet (2)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Fuel screen makes fillin... (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Janice G.
Welaka, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Generator!!
I would recommend this generator to everyone! Your company made sure this reached me one day before Hurricane Irma. The instructions were easy to follow, filling with gas was simple as was checking the oil. Starting the generator was easy. I consider this generator high quality, a good price and fairly quiet. Thank you!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use, Quiet
Janice Recommends This Champion Product
Janice's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This company is tops in my book. So easy to use the website and delivery is FAST. Great products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth H.
Elko, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For 30a Rv
Purchased due to low cost and built-in RV plug. Was able to run everything in the trailer at once except the electric water heater. (Not an issue, just used propane mode)

Since my purchase I've seen no less than 4 other people with the same model. Everyone I spoke with is happy with their purchase. There Is a wheel kit available.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, RV plug
Cons: Heavy, Fuel screen makes filling difficult
Kenneth Recommends This Champion Product
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No issues, in fact shipping was faster than advertised!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Seb S.
Terrel, GA
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For Rv's
Runs all the appliances on our RV. Great for long trips.
Pros: Easy To Store
Seb Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert M.
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4000 / 3500 Champion
I ordered the generator online on a Tuesday, I received it Thursday afternoon, put gas and oil in it as instructions, and it started up on the first pull and ran perfectly. Our power went off next day during a wind storm and it ran everything just fine for 6 hours on 2 gallons gas.. Love It!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast Shipping and Nice Sales person"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott
Ft Worth, TX
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
80 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For My Use
I bought this generator for use with my RV trailer. It runs the AC with a slight bogging of the rpm when the unit first kicks on. But it is minimal. I was surprised this unit is as quiet as it is. Not as quiet as a Honda, but certainly not that bad. If I am in a campground, I plug in. If I am BOONDOCKING I use the generator. So the noise level isn't as much of a problem for me as it might be for others, as I don't normally have any neighbors, or am in a noisy parking lot or rest area... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Scott Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
8011
William B.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Champion
Set it up, gas in tank, started on the first pull. Also very quiet. Very happy with everything, but can I get wheels for it???
William Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
William,
Champion doesn't off any specific wheel kits for these smaller generators.
more
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Very satisfied with product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Jolene R.
Myrtle Creek, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Specs
We bought this generator because of the specs for the dimensions so it would fit in our storage area on our R.V. When we got the generator it was taller than what it said on the computer..We then bought a wheel kit so we can move it into a storage shed that is a ways away from our unit..We know it is a good generator as we used our son in laws for a week when our other one went out...
Jolene Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Jolene,
Sorry to hear that the dimensions were slightly off on this model. While we try to be as accurate as possible, there are times that errors occur. The dimensions that we have for this model match what Champion has on their site also.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Sheila S.
Folkston, GA
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Storm
Bought it in October 2011, runs great won't run my air compressor 1.5hp. 17gal. But that's okay, use it when lights go out. It works good for that we have a storm coming here in south Georgia, northeast Florida, so I will need it shortly.
Sheila Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
31
James T.
Emmett, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Recommend
We purchased the generator to supply our trailer. It does a good job of that. It has about 50 hours on it now at elevations up to 9500' and temps from the mid-thirties to about 100F. After the first couple of starts during the break-in, the first five hours before the first oil change, it starts on the first pull no matter the temp or altitude. The only issue, and it is a very minor one, is that it rattles when under a high load.

We were fishing at about 6000' and in the afternoon it was in... more
James Recommends This Champion Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was easy to navigate. The generator arrived on the very day I was told in perfect condition. Can't ask for better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Deanna C.
Carthage, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Boyfriend Really Loves It! Best Christmas Present He Received
Ordered it for him for Christmas he really loves it easy starting and enough wattage to run things in the house in case of power outage. They are predicting ice and snow in our areas for tonight. I feel good knowing that I even with power outage can still have a hot bath and hot food.
Deanna Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James B.
Arcadia, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Job
We purchased the generator to power our camper while out on trips. We just do check all the fluids and 1 pull later it's running like a champ. It powers the camper with no problem. Overall we're very pleased with it.
James Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 46596 reviews.Compare our Champion 46596 ratings. Find the Champion 46596 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct